The Andersen Accounts: The Price of a Life Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Andersen Accounts: The Price of a Life Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(306.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly brings you the latest thrilling installment of The Andersen Accounts series!

Since saving the city from dangerous criminals with new magical abilities, you’ve become a household name. You look forward to a rare evening in with your girlfriend, but your plans are interrupted when you receive a cryptic message and are attacked on the train! What’s more, it’s clear that the assailant has magical abilities when your hand starts turning into wood! Can you uncover who’s behind the attack and stop them from plunging the city into darkness in time? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Team up with Chris Andersen, the Hero of Rat Tower, and the clever kid cohort to collect evidence of Reynard’s crime syndicate! Help Rat Tower residents get rid of Reynard – permanently!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn achievements along the way!
  • Search for tons of graffiti-themed collectibles, animal souvenirs, and morphing items! Then check them out in the Souvenir Room and a Rat Tower alley!
  • Don’t miss the exclusive wallpapers, music, concept art, and more! Save your favorites!
  • Keep your investigation on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 678 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Andersen Accounts: The Price of a Life Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(306.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Andersen Accounts: The Price of a Life Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Loved the graphics. Morhing objects & paint cans to find.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUPER POWERED CRIMINALS? Entire Game? Of Course! Cecil Hogg has been convicted and awaits transportation to the prison he'll soon call home. Meanwhile, Bay City is in turmoil resulting from the tattoo's Cecil unlawfully inked upon those with special abilities. Those who hid in the shadows, those who went unnoticed, those who weren't identifiable until forced to bear the Mark. Chris Andersen helped to put Cecil behind bars, but Chris is no ordinary man, for he too bears the Mark of disgrace, and now someone wants him dead! Like the city itself, Chris must go head-to-head with his enemies of Super-powered criminals! Did anybody else get a case of Deja-Vu while playing this game? (title, tattoo, turning to wood, puppet) Apparently, I must be the world's slowest player( ?!?) but I actually liked this game more than the first one. Mainly because the first game offered so little to do in each scene, which only had 1-2 areas of interest available. Although it's still based upon a fairy tale rendition, this game is a little more realistic and doesn't rely so heavily on fictitious characters. In this CE version, each scene has a hidden Can of Spraypaint but they are so large and obvious I wondered why they even bothered? The Hidden Object Scenes quite frankly were located in uninteresting scenes, lacked detail, clarity, and color. Most of them consisted of a mixture of different types of HO styles or paned from one location to another. Throughout the game, there are Interactive List Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Progressive Interactive Silhouetted Shape Finds, Combination Sketch Finds (A+B=?) Pictured Item Finds, Multiple Object Finds and Uncovering Matching or Related Pair Finds. There is a Morphing Object located in each HO scene, and you can re-play the HO scenes in the Extra's Menu to pick up any missed Morph as well as earn Gold, Silver, and Bronze Trophies and improve Accuracy. There are a few Mini-Games that I really enjoyed playing but most of them are easily solved on the first attempt. One of the reason's I deducted a Star was Below are breif descriptions of some of the games that I really enjoyed: *Place 4 image sections in the center by toggling tokens in a "Blocks" variation. *Use directional arrows to slide token to each point the correct number of times indicated. *Connect the dots to replicate the pattern after the reference disappears. *Match the images with the correct corresponding statements. *Place caps onto the path to avoid landing on police cars. (Fox=1, Pig=2, Pinocchio=3, Cat-4 spaces) *Move tokens to recreate the image shown in an "Untangle the Ropes" variation. The Bonus Chapter takes place the morning after the Main Game, you won't play as Chris, but any more information will give away the plot of the main game. It is an okay length consisting of about 9 pages on the Strategy Guide which is longer than any of the 5 chapters within the main game. There are 3 Hidden Object Scenes and 3 Mini-Games in the BC and you will pick up the remaining 7 Spray Paint Cans and 3 Hidden Object Scene Morphs. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 7 Character Concept Art Picture Pages, 9 Music Soundtracks, 9 Movie Video Cutscenes, 19 re-playable Mini-Games, 15 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 12 Achievements to Earn, 35 Collectible not-so-hidden Signs (spray cans of paint, very large) 15 Hidden Object Scene Morphing Objects, 17 Souvenirs in the Souvenir Room, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. THE ANDERSEN ACCOUNTS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Chapter One (April 7-2018) 3.7 2-The Price of a Life (February 7-2019) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Andersen Account I first played it on a trial. . and then I went right to BF and bought it! Was great fun, and had a little something different from the norm. Not sure why others have rated it so low, but I loved it!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christian Andersen and the Foxy Heroes It's not lovely or nice but dirty and gritty. This is the second in the series with chapter one being the first. Magical tattoos give special abilities and Chris has them in spades. Collect 35 spray cans and morphs in the hops,15. The hops are multi-layered but sometime it's hard to know which layer has the morph. The mini-games were challenging enough for me. The bonus chapter is the next day. It has Katt, the foxy heroes and Captain Snuggles the cat. It has a puzzle I didn't know what to do with and the guide didn't help. It was navigating through the ventilation puzzle. I actually like things different from what I'm living but I don't like dirty or down and out. That's not my dream game. That is why I didn't love it. Replay 9 videos, 15 hops, 19 mini-games and 9 music. Has 8 wallpapers and a Souvenir room.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PINOCCHIO WITH AN URBAN FLAIR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 Pages OVERVIEW: Detective Chris Andersen is back on the case! Return to Bay City where tensions are rising between the Marked and Unmarked people. While riding on a subway, a touch by a stranger has caused Andersen to slowly transform into wood. The stranger involved wants justice. Is this stranger out for revenge against the detective? Be prepared to enter the seamier side of the city and deal with a band of criminals engaged in a devious plot. Aiding Andersen again in his investigation will be the power of his tattoo, which allows him to view scenes in a different perspective. Also adding her skills is his girlfriend, Rachel. Can you stop a group of criminals before they cause more havoc for the city? OPINION: I found this game much better than the first one in the series. Loosely based upon the tale of Pinocchio, the storyline is excellent with a plot which takes some twists and turns along the way. The demo does not go into much detail concerning the plot behind this game. The game is much better after the demo. I found the pace excellent with plenty of activities to keep the player engaged. In a turnaround for EIPIX, I found the HOP scenes much better designed than the puzzles. The scenes are very creative. I am disappointed in the puzzles. Usually EIPIX provides more challenging puzzles within their games. The puzzles are easy – too easy for my taste. This is a great game for those who like easy breezy games. There is not much challenge within this game. It seems as if this game was designed with younger players in mind. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twelve (12) achievements. Collect thirty-five (35) aerosol cans. Also collect (15) morphing objects within the HOP scenes. All are easy to locate. Many practically jump out at you! You can replay nineteen (19) puzzles and fifteen (15) HOP scenes. There are eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. There is a souvenir room to place the seventeen (17) souvenirs you collect at the end of the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Katt who is locked within Rat Tower by an evildoer. Help her plot her escape from this building so she can join her friend to start a new life away from Bay City. It is a decent length for a bonus chapter. There are three (3) puzzles and four (4) HOP scenes within this chapter. After being disappointed in the puzzles from the main game, I found the puzzles more challenging in this chapter. You continue to collect the collectibles and morphing objects within this chapter. HOP SCENES: There are twenty (20) HOP scenes within the game. Most will have some type of morphing object within the scene. They are creatively designed. Most of the scenes are multiple step ones in which the player searches for items in two or more different formats. There is a wide variety of scenes as well including lists of items, silhouette, matching, and rebus clues. My favorite scene is one in which the player matches striped umbrellas and then searches for items from a list, all while pushing the umbrellas aside to locate them. PUZZLES: There are twenty-six (26) puzzles within the game. Although most are easy, there are a few moderately difficult puzzles (mainly in the bonus chapter). It astounds me what EIPIX considers a “puzzle” as differentiated from activities within the game they do not consider “puzzles”. Some of the activities in the game are more difficult than their “puzzles.” There is one designated “puzzle” in which you place three (3) cat-shaped pieces into a grid to complete a jigsaw puzzle. To me, this is NOT a puzzle. CONFUSING DIRECTIONS! Once more, I found the directions confusing for some of the puzzles. More clarification is needed. There is one in which you must track a guide marker through a ventilation system. I could not figure out exactly what to do with that marker. Finally, I just gave up and skipped the puzzle. Upon skipping the puzzle, I was able to figure out what I was supposed to do by watching the solution. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Jigsaw puzzle. Place 3 cat-shaped pieces into a grid to complete a puzzle. B. Lock puzzle. Move a metal plate with a path grooved upon it around a button until the plate is removed. C. Paint-by-number. In this case, paid a fox mask according to a given diagram. D. Connection puzzle. Place dolls on a map so that every path is covered within the sight of all the dolls. E. Map/Sequence puzzle. Place a series of tokens on a path so they lead from the beginning to the end avoiding police cars on the path. Each token moves a specific number of moves. Place them in a specific order to reach the end. F. Matching puzzle. On a grid, match up statements with the proper pictures to represent the given statement. G. Car chase! Follow a car while avoiding other cars within your path. H. Climb up a rope while avoiding obstacles in your path. Use arrow to maneuver left, right, and up. BONUS CHAPTER I. Card puzzle. Blackjack! Place cards onto a table so that each row and column of 4 cards equals 21. J. Pipe puzzle. Arrange pipes so that marbles can exit.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much improved mini-games, HOs, and adventure. The Andersen Accounts series presents a modernized reboot of a familiar fairy tale with a superhero vibe. In the first episode, a retelling of Red Riding Hood, it was discovered that a tattoo artist, Cecil Hogg, had invented ink that gave powers to the people he tattooed. Our hero, Chris Andersen, was forcibly tattooed and gained the power to distinguish the Marked from the Unmarked. And had to find his girlfriend, Rachel (a.k.a. Red). This second episode, which begins on the heels of the first one, retells Pinocchio. Andersen's work got Hogg convicted, but now a shadow organization is working to avenge Hogg's conviction...and they're targeting Andersen. I found this episode to be another step forward for Eipix. The HO scenes were cleverly blended into the scene quite naturally, instead of there being a bunch of random piles of garbage for no reason. None was overly difficult, but all presented more of a challenge than usual. The mini-games were familiar, but Eipix gussied them up to be more challenging. The ones I enjoyed: • A version of "get to the goal while using each path only once" in which a grid was superimposed over a puppet with multiple hands, each holding up a certain number of fingers. Trace a route, touching on each hand the appropriate number of time, while not doubling back on your path. • A version of a slider jigsaw in which there were four L-shaped image fragments and four tokens. Slide the fragments and token to reassemble the image. A token may not share space with an image, that is to say, the token cannot be inside the L. The adventure portion didn't include as much running back and forth as these games generally require. Each section took place in only a few different scenes and, once that section was finished, you didn't need to return to it. And the obstacles seemed less contrived and more like tasks you might actually do in the context of the plot. Extras include Eipix's usual comprehensive collection: bonus chapter, replayable HOs and mini-games, collectible (large and obvious) spraypaint cans, morphs in the HOs, a souvenir room, the SG, performance achievements, and the portfolio of wallpapers, concept art, cutscene videos, and soundtracks. Personally, I'm going to revisit this one when the SE is released. I find I get a better idea of the actual gameplay without the distraction of collectibles during gameplay. So at this point, I recommend you try the demo, given the disparity in reviews. Cheers!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Enough... But Too Frustrating BASED ON DEMO The first game in this series is called Chapter One, and you'll notice I've opened the review with this because the story pretty much recaps what happened in the first one throughout the demo. I haven't played the first one and frankly I found the recaps to be incredibly frustrating. The story wasn't all that bad though, as there were some high-octane action moments and the demo ended on a great cliffhanger. There was just too much rehash of the first game for my liking. I really like this new trend of game series actually following the same characters, but perhaps just a general summary of the events rather than going through all the major plot points would suffice. This game just made me feel like I needed to play the first one, and if I had done, the recaps would just be even more annoying than they already were. Another thing I really enjoyed was how realistic the story was despite the supernatural element. There are explanations for everything that make perfect sense, the dialogue is natural and not forced. There's been a lot of planning into the technical stuff and it pays off substantially. It feels almost like an interactive movie. If I hadn't been so frustrated by the recaps I would have been heavily invested. The gameplay I didn't mind, there was an evenly balanced adventure component with plus objects, and a decent amount of HOS and puzzles. The HOS were good for the most part. I enjoyed almost all of them, save for the one in the fridge where some of the objects required solving riddles to find (for example, palm tree + necklace= object). The other HOS were really well done, though. The puzzles were a mixture of easy and hard and I enjoyed trying to attempt them instead of just waiting for the skip to fill out like I have in some other games. Kudos to the developers for making them fun! One little nitpicky problem though: I'm an impatient person and I don't like having to wait for the solution to be shown after I click skip. I would prefer it if I could just skip and be done with it. As far as the adventure component goes, I do have one little complaint: I liked the addition of the ability, but I would have liked it if there was a mini-game to activate it. Clicking on the ability button and watching a mini cutscene isn't exactly the most exciting thing on earth and I think it would have made the ability have a more game-relevant aspect to the experience, because the story-relevant thing is right there and done perfectly. --- The CE bonus content is the standard Eipix stuff, like collectibles, souvenir rooms, bonus chapters and whatnot. I like the incentive to buy as there are things unlocked as the game finishes. From the sounds of things, there are collectibles in the bonus chapter, which I enjoy every time it pops up. ---- So, overall, I'm pretty disappointed in the game. What would have been great is frustrating and detracted from thanks to all the recaps of the first game. Instead of passing references and a summary (Memoirs of Murder, another Eipix series, does this perfectly), we got a re-telling. I feel like this game's story was not-so-subtly hinting at me to buy the first one. That's disappointing, because the recaps are annoying no matter what you do. They either spoil the first game, or are a waste of time because you know what happened. For the recaps alone, I'm really disappointed to say I can't recommend this game. It could have been great but it's just too frustrating.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For me, just Meh. Very rarely do I give low ratings unless a game totally sucks. As in bad graphics, archaic gameplay, slow loading/playing/HO. But I just could not get through only 10 minutes of the demo before determining a NOPE. Game time between the street into and following the dude into the subway there-out was boring as heck. The tedious punching the card, getting the token, wandering dumbly from door to door. And the first HO, having to match up street signs was beyond elementary yesterday. I've played better games with more intense graphics.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For beginners... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and not the story line, although I do comment a bit. Graphics were blurry for the most part. Colors are very faded, which makes the graphics look even more blurry. Game play is good, no problems during the demo. Animation wasn't bad, but some movements were a bit choppy. Facial movements were quite good. Voices fit the age and character but sounded like they were just reading a script. Sound FX were quite well done, very realistic, but couldn't carry the game. Music was mostly just background noise and forgettable. HOPs were varied, with a combination of straight lists, interactive silhouettes, and picture riddles. Some scenes were a bit cluttered, but items were not difficult to find. Puzzles were simple and took no time or effort to complete. Hint system is helpful and actually gives you a hint. The transport feature showed up at the end of the demo...finally. As in the previous game in this series, we do a lot of back tracking for one thing or another. The map was bland and boring, but was somewhat useful. Collectibles were okay. We have to find 35 "signs" that are all spray cans of what looks like paint. These are quite large and very easy to spot. We also had 15 morphing items. This is the challenge to this game. The story was the same old story and moved very slowly. No action and very little character interaction. The tattoo thing was boring and not needed. Might have worked better if it had been a handheld item of some sort. I'm sure there will be those who find this one fun, but it didn't do anything for me. I think it's geared more toward the beginner, so I will recommend for beginners only. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened? While I like this series, I was very disappointed in this game. The graphics quality was awful and nearly unplayable. I don't know why Eipix continues to make the graphics in their games worse and worse. Is it to make the download size smaller? That's a ridiculous reason. Beyond the graphics, this game was further killed by the cheesy puzzles and often ridiculous, logic-fail, tasks. ( I never knew that I could make a stone object float)
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER DARK AND BORING GAME Chris Andersen and his magic tattoo are back this time chasing down a wannabe Pinnochio. Although the storyline could be interesting I found the graphics to be cartoonish at times and then dull and dark. Some of the HOP scenes were so dull and washed out that it was difficult to spot the required items. IMHO, EIPIX needs to return to its roots and emulate some of its earlier series and put more color and beauty into its games. To me the Andersen Accounts is simply another in a long string of EIPIX failures. End of story. Some of you might like this type of game but it certainly isn’t my cup of tea. As always, please try the demo before you buy since this game might be one you want to play. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price of a Life - not worth the price of a game The art work is dull & challenges too easy. Game play & plot too illogical.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very slow, too many fillers I don't usually hate a game as thoroughly as I did this one. And I'd like to say that this is not a criticism of the quality or the story line. This is a critique of game play only. You may like this game. But mostly if you like to go slow. I didn't play more than 15 minutes. In that time I wouldn't say I played. Instead, the game was doing things like slowly typing out the name of the location, then (pause) showing a photograph slowly, slowly falling toward me and landing on the ground. (Pause), I assume something was loading, because we then focus on the picture long enough for me to worry that I was supposed to do something. I clicked, worried, then there was a cut scene in which they show the main character tied up and getting a tattoo and he remembers how his tattoos are magical. Near the end of this long scene I was able to skip. My relief at finally getting some game time was short lived, however. A girl showed up and told me, slowly, that she had something for me which a guy had given her. I got the item and of course the game had to tell me how to interact with it. Yeah, ok. So I do and get a subway ticket. Back to the game! Nope. They show the hooded guy running across the street. (pause) Then I'm told to follow the guy. I have no choice. Then the subway station. (pause) Then I have to wait while the words slowly appear on the screen telling me where we are (really? couldn't tell). Then more words informing me I can't tell where the guy went. Then I am notified I can use my "magic tattoos"! Ok. Now some game time. Only all I do is click on the glowing tattoo on his arm and abracadabra! the way is outlined in lights. Thank goodness! I was worried! I click once and am on the subway car. I click on the mysterious box and find I need a coin to open it. A coin? Really? Alright. I'll bite. The scene on the subway car is pretty limited. Not much to get and what there is is very obvious. Went to another car and found something on the wall; just what I needed! A coin. Nope. Only got the gears image. Tried hints. Oh, the hand appears if I hold the pointer right. Not cool, man. Insert the coin in the mysterious box. I am instructed to push buttons in a certain order. Nope. Gears again. By this time, although in reading this you don't get such a sense of time, I can tell you it was about 12 minutes from when I started playing. I will admit I like to play games pretty quickly. That's how my mind works. I will slow down if the game is engaging. But this game wasn't. It was slow, slow to load, slow to show cut scenes, and only limited interaction was allowed. I hate to be told what to do and how to do it. I'm not a genius, but I'm not a kid, either. When I play a game I want to do things and I don't like to be told what to do when it's glaringly, clearly obvious. And I wouldn't like this game even if it was so slow because the scenes were boring and there was very little to do. This game was offensive and boring.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope, nope, nope! Not for me! I didn't make it through the demo in this game and I couldn't delete it fast enough. Graphics are outdated, dark and dreary and the story line nonsensical at least the part that I played. The Pinocchio aspect is a little too much. From the very beginning, things just seem to get more and more illogical. Anderson is given a box which is a bomb. It has a subway ticket attached to it. He is told he must disarm the bomb but instead of immediately trying to do that, he follows the hooded man into the subway. You must solve an HO game to obtain the subway path to open a panel on the bomb to retrieve a knife to open a panel on a trash bin to obtain one of three parts of signs which you don't use until after the bomb goes off. At least that was my take on it. All this is done while Anderson is running around holding the bomb. Fortunately, it seems only to have created a huge amount of fog. Once you have opened the last subway door, you meet the hooded man and he's not all man. When the tree limbs punched through the subway windows and doors, I called it quits. Enough for me. Try it. Maybe you will like it. Its not for me however.
Date published: 2019-02-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_29666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Andersen Accounts: The Price of a Life Collector's Edition

Can you save the city from a dangerous magic-wielding criminal?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.