Cooking Trip Collector's Edition

Cooking Trip Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare stunning dishes in the best restaurants!

Mary and John have set a goal to opening the “best restaurant in the world”. The only trouble is, effort and university educations alone aren’t enough! They need to learn from the three most famous chefs in the world and study the coveted secrets of the culinary arts. After careful planning, they set off on a long journey full of adventures.

Onward, to the heights of mastery!

Expect colorful locations, levels of varying difficulty, lots of characters and dishes, bonus quests, the ability to upgrade and develop restaurants, varied achievements, intuitive gameplay for all ages, beautiful music and an exciting plot.

Cooking Trip – walk the path to perfection!

  • Three unique restaurants with various dishes
  • 60 exciting levels of varying difficulty
  • Upgrade your heroes and restaurants
  • Earn Trophies
  • Complete bonus quests

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 452 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Trip Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cooking Trip Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Collector's Edition? For what? I'm wondering why there was a collector's edition for this...what extras did I get? Art? A walkthrough? And I actually went back in to my purchase history to see if I already bought this game as I felt very early on (the first level), that I had already done this game before. It was actually a "Katy and Bob" game. But everything else down to the picture taking was exactly the same. And you can charge people $20 for that? So disappointing. The only thing I'm happy about is that I got this game in a buy one get one free collector's edition sale--otherwise I would totally ask for my money back. So don't bother buying collector's edition on this one --you can have the same deja vu experience with the normal 6.99 version.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Feelin The Love The description says "prepare stunning dishes" however, the graphics are so poorly done and the items are SO small, I can't tell where the stunning is. Very poorly designed and certainly not for anyone who has bad eyesight. Definitely not worth the CE price!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too fast paced Not only is it extremely similar to Kathy and Bob Safari cafe, but the number of customers and the pace at which they come is much more fast paced. I found this game to be stressful and not fun. I much prefer Kathy and Bob safari cafe to this knock off.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun but limited for color blind people Game is fun but the developer fails to realize that color blind people play the game. Having several similar colored toppings makes the game unenjoyable for me.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am so sad... I am sad because maybe once every 2 weeks if we are lucky we get a TM game. And the fact this is just a generic Katy and Bob means we won't get one for a while now. I read the reviews and said to myself, it can't be that much the same. Wow, It is the same exact game. I bought the mobile version of safari cafe just 2 nights ago and love the series but this is sorta the Save a Lot version of Katy and Bob. And for the life of me I can't figure out what the girl is doing with her hand, it's almost like she is just motioning "whatever" everytime you give her a task. If you are desperate and really need a TM fix I suppose you could wait for the standard edition but I wouldn't waste money on a CE.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MARY & JOHN...or is it Katy & Bob? I have to agree with the reviewer who said that this is an exact replica as the Katy & Bob Safari Cafe game because it is EXACTLY the same, there's not one single thing different! To make matters worse, they throw in a Strategy Guide that can be found online for free, add 5 Music Soundtracks and 10 character pictures, double the price tag and call it a day! The story is exactly the same, only the names have been changed to protect the innocent...paying customer who bought Katy & Bob. The restaurant layout is exactly the same, starting out with 3 standing room only tables on the left, a fence around the entire tiki hut restaurant, a grill where John continuously flips steaks at a break-neck pace, a condiments station to the left of the grill, rectangular tables for fruits of various types on the bottom portion of the screen, a freezer on the right-hand side, next to the grill, to turn those fruits and veggies into a frosty cold beverage, and eventually, 2 different restaurants with similar Katy & Bob themes. Does any of this sound familiar? Of course, it does, which is the MO for all games by this dev, all they ever do is change the Title and the Characters names. This is a Point & Click, Time Management game where you serve customers for tips. You simply click the customer to give them a menu when they arrive and then click on the items they order, (pictured items are shown in their thought bubble) and re-click the customer to deliver those food items (exactly as pictured) The good news is that you don't have to drag anybody or anything, an annoying feature some TM games incorporate. When the $ sign appears, you click the customer a final time to accept payment and then scan the cursor over the coins to receive the tip. (Coins? I don't think a few coins add up to a 20% tip!?!) Each customer has a Green Smiley over their head which turns Yellow, and eventually, Red if the service is too slow because they lose patience. Their patience level also directly affects the amount of tip they are willing to leave, with either Gold, Silver, or Bronze Coins. The "Expert" Goal amount is shown before the start of each level, and there are Bonus Goals available (but not required) which are shown at the bottom, such as collecting money from three consecutive customers simultaneously. As you progress, the Menu items increase and become more complex, such as a Steak with several different condiments or sides. The tips you earn are used to purchase Upgrades from the Shop to help you achieve level goals, such as Extra Serving Stations, Decor to help stabilize the customers' mood or earn more money by Increasing the cost of food items. There are 60 Levels and 12 Trophy Achievements to earn as well, but other than a Strategy Guide, a handful of character Concept Art, and 5 Music Soundtracks, there's really nothing offered here that make this game Collector's Edition worthy, especially at twice as much money. If you love the Katy & Bob series, you'll surely love Cooking Trip because it's exactly the same game with slightly better graphics, however, I would suggest you wait for the Standard Edition version if possible. The SE will more than likely still have the Achievements, and it appears that the 60 levels are part of the game as is, none of them suggest that they are CE extra levels! by: 8 Floor Games Ltd.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same old same old yup the same game as Kate and Bob.. Only the food has changed.... been there done that. I am so glad that it is a time management game hoping more will be offered..
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love Time Management - Did not buy It not similar to Katy and Bob, it is identical. As early as Level 3,could not reach Gold even though all customers were fully green. I don't mind a challenge but it should be possible. Didn't even complete trial 60 min before deleting.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets too difficult too quickly Cooking Trip plays with the same game mechanics as the katy & bob time management games. Only the names & locations have changed. There are no modes of game play, only just the one. A beginner mode is definitely needed. And there's no way to get rid of the large clunky cursor you're forced to use. I found it distracting. After each level, something new is thrown at you -- a new product or a new machine. You don't have a few levels to get used to things. Goals are easy at first but after several levels, they become more difficult to achieve because there's just too much going on and you don't get to upgrade the things you want to upgrade. And speaking of upgrades, there are so many of them that you really don't know which one to buy first. And that's why this is called a 'collector' edition. A walk-through is included so that you can cheat and be told which upgrade to buy at each level of the game. What fun is there in THAT? I love time management games, especially when I can play in a relaxed or beginner's mode and enjoy myself. But, I found Cooking Trip too frustrating to be enjoyable.
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_29722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Trip Collector's Edition

Prepare stunning dishes in the best restaurants in this culinary time management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.