Wanderlust: The City of Mists Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Wanderlust: The City of Mists Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(393.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games presents the latest exhilarating installment of the Wanderlust series!

When your explorer mother disappears while looking for the fabled City of Mists, you’re called in to help! You quickly find that there’s much more to the myth than just stories. An ancient civilization beckons, and you’re not the only one trying to reach it! Can you protect the hidden city from a dangerous foe and save your mom in time? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • See if you have the wits and panache to swashbuckle your way to victory in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of hidden collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Take on the ultimate HOP and the ultimate puzzle in the extras, and enjoy the exclusive soundtrack, wallpapers, character gallery, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Wanderlust: The City of Mists Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(393.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Wanderlust: The City of Mists Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so funny I especially liked the dialogues, they are very witty and funny. The puzzles were new, sometimes easy, sometimes challenging.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought it first game I bought in a very long time awesome game will not be disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoy your games good game liked Collin even though he was a smart but cartoonish but the graphics where good and the art work mini games weren't super hard butt fun.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun Fun The comic relief, Collin makes this game! Visually pleasing game with unique challenges. It's like your the only adult looking after a bunch of overgrown children.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Story, Mad Head Style This is such a great game, so unlike most of the HOPA games, but that's typical of Mad Head. Other reviewers have done an excellent job of providing storyline, minigame, and hidden object scene details. I enjoyed the humor in this game, including Collins (and his own inventory bar), as well as his antics. His predictability is part of his charm. As for his own inventory It was fresh and new, as are many of the details in this game. Like others, I appreciate having the tool box throughout the game (as well as a pliers) so there is little repetition of collecting tools. None of the tasks interrupt the pace of the game; the ending is a bit open-ended as well. My review is based upon completed play of the main game (but not the bonus chapter). I am casual player (relaxed pace), mainly focused on storyline and this is one of the best; the characters are so integral to the story, again typical of Mad Head games. No one game is for everyone but for everyone there is a game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old school humour Loved it! Reminded me of the old monkey island games - some humour at last! Very amusing indeed - and yeah the usual, great game, good graphics, varied ho's - all good but the humour really made it for me. More like this please
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Wanderful! Based on the entire game: The first game of this series was a bit of a disappointment, but this one was a pleasant surprise! Sort of an Indiana Jones meets Princess Bride Adventure. I can't think of another game where the dialog is so much fun! There is even a "witty joke/smarty pants" button for added enjoyment. As for the game itself, the storyline is engaging, the puzzles clever (yet doable) and the HOPS are well hidden. The morphs and collectibles (which look like dresses to me!) are fairly easy to find. This is a long game even though it only has 3 chapters. The bonus game is a hoot and well worth the price of a CE. I certainly hope the developers use the two main characters again in a team-up again! As always, try the demo. You won't regret purchasing this one. This one should be short listed for Game of the Year!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable Game! I was pleasantly surprised by this! It's been a good while since I've really gotten into a BF game, so I wasn't expecting much....but for the first time an a long time I lost all track of time because I was so into it. It's not a brain buster, but if you're wanting to enjoy a lazy day and get lost for a little while, this game is for you. There is no reason for me to break the entire game down, as other reviewers have already done that....I just felt the game deserved a positive shout out.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and Absolutely Hilarious! Loved Every Minute! This is the most unique game I've ever played! The dialogue is hilarious! I was laughing out loud throughout the game! I absolutely LOVED it! It's the BEST! It wasn't too hard, but did have its challenges.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up:) This has got to be one of the best HO's I've played In a long time. Great adventure, hilariously stupid jokes, and extremely long as games go any more. I highly recommend this game. You go Mad Head, hope there are more like this in the works. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST IGNORE COLLINS AND THE GAME GETS BETTER Wanderlust The City of Mists was, initially, a disappointment compared to the first game in the series. I found the comic relief of Collins to be rather annoying when I played the beta for the game and when I tried the demo there he was again with his irritating bag of tricks. However, in order to give the game a fair chance I continued on and to my surprise I found the game to be far better than my initial reaction. By the time I reached the island I was rather hooked on the game so I decided to go ahead and purchase it so I could continue playing. Perhaps I would have enjoyed the game a bit more if Collins had been portrayed as a more mature character rather than one who was rather full of himself but he does redeem himself a bit later in the game. We do have a tool kit that I felt was a bit of a gadget as it jiggled around on the side of my inventory bar when it should be used. I am guessing the developer didn’t think I could figure out that I needed a certain tool when a rope should be cut. Simply because some gamers happen to enjoy puzzles in HOPA games, it doesn’t necessarily mean that the HOS should be any less important. I happen to enjoy terrific HOS – yes, even the old school list type and I want the items to actually represent what must be found. I am so tired of this new trend of brown items melting into a background in order to make a HOS seemingly more difficult. Please developers return to great HOS and stop with all these storybook scenes. I love interactive, list scenes and can do without all of the storybook type where we must find an item according to a word on a page. Honestly, the HOS in The City of Mists were some of the worst scenes I’ve found in a game. I’ve become tired of dark and drab decaying buildings and generally lackluster HOS which is why I have only purchased maybe half of the HOPA games released since last October. Up until that time, I had purchased every CE HOPA since they began in 2009. The mini-games or puzzles were actually much better than the HOS, proving that this is where most developers are putting their energy when designing games. Even though I prefer quality HOS to an abundance of mini-games, I did enjoy the ones in The City of Mists. Of course there were a couple of puzzles that I skipped. I don’t recall previously ever seeing the puzzle where I needed to place navigation triangles onto a map to determine a location. That was a rather fun puzzle even though it took some time to get it right. Overall I enjoyed the puzzles more than the lackluster HOS in the game. The storyline and the gameplay are what sold me on the game and those are what kept me playing. After a rather annoying start to the game it became more enjoyable as I found The City of Mists. In the end I found that this Wanderlust is a terrific game and one that I hope you will enjoy as well. As always, please try the demo and give the game a chance. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahoy there matey's! I played this in beta & absolutely loved it. Its an automatic buy for me. Its such a fun game, with new & really interesting ideas right from the start. I'm a bit jealous of anyone who is coming to it for the first time as 'lucky you'. I'm sure others will comment on gameplay, every little detail etc, but all I can say is- one of the best games I've played for years. Based on beta test.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAIL OFF INTO AN ADVENTURE WITH SHOWBOAT COLLINS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 43 Pages (This is a long game) OVERVIEW: After receiving an urgent request from your mother, Isabella, you are off to the City of Mists to take her an amulet she desperately needs. Your mother has spent her entire life in search of this mystical site, and now that she has discovered it, she wishes you to share in its secrets. As you sail away to join her, you will encounter another seeker of this city, the devilishly handsome, rapscallion Collins, who will torment you throughout the trip – mainly with his irritating personality and bad jokes. However, once on the island, you will both need to work together along with your mother and Collins’ professor, to learn the secrets of an ancient civilization who hid their treasures within a vault guarded by the monstrous Iron Protectors. OPINION: What a fabulous game! The story is exquisite. The character Collins, with his self-aggrandizing, devil-may-care attitude provides comic relief. He creates an atmosphere of levity which adds to the enjoyment of the game. The tongue-in-check repartee between the roguish Collin and Rebecca is priceless. Although the game has only three (3) chapters, it is a long game. The graphics are cartoon-like. It is a fast-paced game with many activities, including many well-designed puzzles and three collectibles to locate. My only disappointments are the HOP scenes and the inability to replay the mini-games. MECHANICS: There are five (5) levels of play including a customized version. There are ten (10) achievements, most with three (3) parts. Collect twenty-seven (27) morphing objects within the scenes and eighteen (18) morphing objects within the HOP scenes. Also collect twenty-seven (27) pillars. There are indicators on the inventory bar to indicate if a collectible is within the scene. There is an ultimate puzzle offered at the end of the game. It requires placing colored stones in a grid without any column nor row having more than one of each color. There are four (4) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences. Replay eighteen (18) HOP scenes. TOOL BELT. A tool belt is provided with an assortment of tools to be used within the game. One of these is a “remote control” (amulet) to maneuver the iron robots. The other two tools are a knife and a pair of needle-nose pliers. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Return to the week before the expedition. In this chapter, play Collins. After receiving a letter informing him that he has not been inducted into the Adventurer’s Guild, Collins is off to find fame and fortune by searching for the City of Mists. Join him on a comical adventure as he prepares for this trip. Continue to collect the collectibles within this chapter. The tool box is gone, replaced by a joke button, which, when pressed, provides an endless array of Collins’ terrible jokes. There is also another button called “Break the Wall.” There are five (5) HOP scenes and fourteen (14) puzzles. This is a long chapter which I found comical and worth the price of a collector’s edition. HOP SCENES: This is the only part of the game which I did not like. I found the HOP scenes disappointing. There are eighteen (18) scenes in the game along with some mini-HOP scenes with a small number of items to be located. For me, this could have been one of the best games of the year if Mad Head had provided a little more variety and creativity in the scenes. Most are either lists of items or silhouette. Most contain junk piles. MINI-GAMES: There are forty-one (41) mini-games. They vary in style and difficulty. With such well-designed puzzles, why didn't Mad Head provide for a replay for some of them? There are puzzles I wish I could replay from this game. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SAMPLES OF PUZZLES WITHIN THIS GAME: A. Tangram puzzle. Place irregular-shaped pieces onto a grid so that all pieces are used and there are no spaces between the shapes. B. Mathematical puzzle. Figure out the number of drops needed for each of 3 vials of colored liquid by solving a mathematical puzzle involving the liquids C. Connection puzzle. Connect the dots. Move a gem through a circular grid by visiting each node (dot) once. You cannot retrace your steps. D. Logic puzzle. Paint a figure with three different colors so no two of the same color are next to each other. E. Super-duper maze puzzle. Set up a 3-part maze (by using arrows at the side of each section) so that a ball at the top can proceed freely from the top to the bottom of the 3-part maze when a start button is pushed. Awesome puzzle F. Physics puzzle. Bullseye. Complex puzzle in which you must first turn a wheel to set the strength and another to set the angle before releasing an arrow to hit a target. 3X BONUS CHAPTER: G. Assembly puzzle. Look at five sections of rope under a magnifying glass. Choose three pieces, which, when combined would produce each section of rope H. Colorful creature. Sequence puzzle. Place scales on an armadillo’s tail as per a given diagram. I. Maze puzzle. Move two gems out of a maze by using arrows. The gems do not move at the same time. J. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens so that four rows are created with 4 items each in ascending order from smallest to largest.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is this a comedy, or adventure? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others to review. Looks like we have #2 in this series. Graphics in this one are fairly nice and clear for a change. Game play was good, with no problems during the demo. Colors were bright for the most part, but not over powering. Animation wasn't bad, but body movements were choppy. Voices weren't bad, except for our heroine. Her voice is very monotonous and doesn't really show any emotion. Sound FX was mostly just music. At least we did have a lot of character interaction in this addition. HOPs were varied, with interactive HOPs, highlighted words, find this many of that. We did have to find a morphing item in each HOP. The scenes are fairly clear and items aren't difficult to find. Puzzles are quite simple and take no brain power to complete. I was surprised at how simple they really were. Hint system is quite helpful, but it does not transport to longer locations. We do have the jump map, but it is very bland and boring to look at. We seem to spend a great deal of time in each location. Collectibles weren't bad in this one. I found is a symbol that looks like a dress. This item is large enough to easily see. We also have a morphing item in each scene. This is where the challenge lies. As with the first in this series, the story moved quite slowly and had little action. Same story, save Mom...from what? The only part that was really enjoyable was the annoying comic relief of Collins. Is he a good guy or a bad guy? There was no real challenge to this game. I'm on the fence about this one. As usual, the game started to pick up when the demo ended, so it's difficult to get a real feel for it. I found myself wanting the demo to end, but out of curiosity, I may have to get this one just to see what's going on, but only if there is a really good sale. I think it's geared more toward a beginner than a seasoned gamer. Yes, I will recommend it for beginners, or for the gamer who just wants a no brainer game for a change, of which I have many. I gave this one a 4.0 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find that this one is exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like the end of the Sopranos I enjoyed this game a lot. My only gripe is the ending. I need closure. Maybe an epilogue, or a running commentary during the credits could have been done. There could have outtakes featuring the cast.The bonus game was excellent. I enjoy these light hearted games. And there was no purple color.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHAT? I DON'T NEED A ZIPPER PULL? YOU TOTALLY HAD ME THINKING THOSE WERE GONNA BE CLICHE TASKS! More like a 3.9 Star Game: Some say the City of Mists is just a legend, after all, how can an entire island disappear and reappear every 20 years? Finding and proving The City of Mists exists has been Isabella's lifelong quest, who caught the adventure seeking bug from Granddad. When Rebecca receives an urgent letter from mum telling her to drop everything and bring granddad's Charm with her, she suddenly realizes that her mother may have just located the city no one has ever laid eyes on before! I didn't mind the Collin character, I enjoyed his snarky arrogant personality, however, the "collin bar" feature where you can make him tell you a joke etc was kind of lame in my opinion and more annoying than anything. The second gadget feature was also included in the first Wanderlust game, the Tool Box, that allows you to permanently keep a Knife a pair of Needle-nose Pliers, and Granddad's Charm, another gadget that controls the Iron Giants. I'm totally fine with keeping valuable tools to use throughout the game, but I was not crazy about the shaking toolbox icon. In my opinion, there should be an option to turn off the Toolbox Shake Hint. The Hidden Object Scenes rarely interest me nowadays because they just aren't challenging, but I gotta say that MHG upped their game on these HOP's, right from the get-go! I found the objects to be well blended (for the most part) and the scenes to be located in interesting places. They are varied with Listed Item Finds, Related Image Finds, Find and Replace Items, Multiple's of the Same Object Finds, Pictured Item Finds, and Keywords In Sentence Finds. In this CE version, each scene has a Morphing Object. Mini-Games don't require a lot of brain-power but I actually enjoyed most of them. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games I thought were fun: 1-Spot the difference one key at a time. 2-Rotate triangles until they align with various map points. 3-Move square tiles into colored slots to create 2 images. 4-Place all shapes into the board. 5-Select the blue runes in the correct sequence shown x3. This Collector's Edition version has 4 Wallpapers, 2 Concept Art Pictures (with before/after slider) 7 Character Gallery Pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, 10 Achievements to Earn (5 Achievements are available with 3 Categories) 18 Re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 1 Ultimate Puzzle (place stones w/o repeating in columns or rows) 45 Morphing Objects (18 w/in HOP's 27 w/in scenes) 27 Hidden Icons, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter. WANDERLUST SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating   1-What Lies Beneath (March 1-2018) 3.7  2-The City of Mists (March 16-2019) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Bad Dialogue Very good graphics and interesting story, but characters overplayed their roles to the point of corny dialogue. Hidden objects were difficult to find and too many mini games for my taste. Completed the trial and this might have been a game I'd consider purchasing but I just can't handle badly written dialogue when in my opinion that is one of the key components to development of a good story. To be fair take the trial run, see what you think.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible This game had the worst story line of any game I have ever played. Totally ridiculous
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could of been better The best part for me was the extras-collectibles and morphs. The hops were too well hidden for them to be fun. Always had one or two to click around to find. Too many puzzles for me. The gameplay wasn't smooth but a chore. The bonus chapter is a week earlier so it's a prequel. It's based on Andrew Collins the arrogant character.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good solid game Completed CE: Not as good as the first one in this series...but good.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST OKAY FOR ME I have finally finished the main game - still have the bonus chapter to "slog" through. I really enjoyed the 1st game of this new series, not so much this one. Graphics were great - enjoyed the humor in some of the conversations - but then they were getting tedious - too much talking ! AND that jumping "tool bag" irritated me no end. I could see it jumping around out of the corner of my eye & I found it an irritant. If there was a tool to be used, just keep it in the items list !! I found it quite a distraction. Good number of collectibles & morphs, however I did miss a couple. Hopefully will be able to go back after the end of the bonus chapter & find them. I will carry on and finish the bonus chapter - but this was NOT a favorite game for me and certainly won't be replaying it. That's just my opinion.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from interesting adventure game. the game is good , if we remove annoying sense of humor... very good. But to call it "hidden objects", a,,no. it is an adventure game with some attempt to make it H O G . It did not worked , so ,the search of Hidden object game continue !
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't think so Where to start? The Collins character is SO ANNOYING!!! I think he's supposed to be funny/witty/charming but I think MHG missed the mark with this one. Instead of using the boards to go over the pit, MHG should have had them used to smack him in the head and take him out for the rest of the game. I might have reconsidered my review. And then there are the puzzles which are either so easy or nonsensical. On a puzzle where you are to match the word with a picture, at least make the picture look like the word. Otherwise, all one can do is click all of the pictures. Same thing with the hidden objects. Some are right out front but a couple are made to look nothing like the object to be found. Keep your hint charged. And what were they thinking with the tool kit in the bottom corner. What is that supposed to be for? It lights up and jumps around when you are in need of one of the tools to complete a task. Just put the tools in the toolbar and be done with the tool bag. Lost opportunity there, guys. It was a chore to complete the demo and am very glad that I did the demo and didn't buy this outright. Please play the demo before buying as this might not be your cup of tea. Others seem to like this but I'll be passing.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very silly and annoying What has happened to Mad Head? They used to be the most exciting newcomers with the first Rites of Passage and The Perfect Show (?) etc.. but now all their games are so cartoonish and with very very easy HOPs and puzzles. This game is very tedious and tho I can see that some would love the Collins character I find him boring and predictable. The whole game was tiresome.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Game I bought this game and immediately regretted it. Cartoon graphics, poor storyline, and zero engagement. One of the most boring games I've played in a long time. Madhead keeps sinking lower and lower in terms of quality. I highly recommend a trial before buying.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just plain boring I was bored from the beginning of the game through the entire demo. Collins, the helper character, was truly annoying. From reading the reviews I thought he might've been funny and interesting like Captain Louis from Secrets of Great Queens, but no. Complete miss. I wasn't that fond of the first game in this series, but thought I'd give this one a try. No. It just put the nail in the coffin. I'll pass on this series from now on.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wanderbust...... I tested this game months ago....it was bad then, and it's bad now...just a scrambled bowl of weird game play...and Collins, the irritating..just a no go for me.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst characters ever Andrew Collins - MadHead Games. Remember those names. Easily the most offensive character developers have ever created. What was so bad? It isn't even subtle. What were they thinking?? Well, they offended me right out of buying the game and probably future ones. It was so blatantly bad I could not even finish the trial. Once again, we search in vain for a single interesting male character. Once again we're disappointed. Too bad, as the game might have had potential if they even considered a male player. Sorry, can't support this type of stuff. Nope.
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_29793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Wanderlust: The City of Mists Collector's Edition

Can you uncover the hidden city and save your mom in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.