Endless Fables: Shadow Within Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Endless Fables: Shadow Within Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(519.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sunward Games proudly presents the latest chilling chapter in the Endless Fables series!

As a child, one of your friends was abducted by a mysterious figure, but no one believed you. Now, you’ve returned home to help your friend Agatha solve the case once and for all. Navigate your way through nightmarish puzzles and clever monsters all within the scenic Mittenwald countryside. Can you solve the mystery of the Sandman and save your friend? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Learn more about the origins of the Nightmare Realm in the bonus game!
  • Earn elite achievements for exceptional playing!
  • Gather hidden puzzle piece collectibles in every scene.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2912 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Endless Fables: Shadow Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(519.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Endless Fables: Shadow Within Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Game With a Few Plot Twists There's a bit of variety in reviews of this game, which is always good, IMO. I like Sunward Games and this series, and while I do not think this is one of their best games, it is a solid 3.5 game for me. I found the hidden object scenes easy and the minigames were ones I liked (mostly) so the pace of the game was good. Both minigames and HO scenes are fairly well integrated with the plot and I found their number balanced but note that others do not. For me, storyline is most important in any game. Here, the premise is a well-known one but Sunward Games always adds a few twists and this game is no exception. I'm glad I bought it, although it is a bit of a slow start, picking up after the demo. I also played the Bonus Chapter, which is incredibly short but fun with the Fluffs. On another day, I might have found it irritating. I'm not much on collectibles (these seemed quite obvious) but I rather enjoyed the achievements. No one game is for everyone but for everyone there is a game. Enjoy.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has everything but character development I loved everything about this game...graphics, music Throughout, the story, collectables, everything except characters. I love music throughout for continuity. There was hardly any dialogue and I just couldn't stay interested in characters at all. I'm sure many will like this game overall. I just need to care about the characters and what happens to them.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All a bit ho hum. Nothing out of the box and not very inspiring
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enter Sandman!!! "I tuck you in, warm within Keep you free from sin Till the Sandman he comes" (lyrics from "Enter Sandman" by Metallica) Pretty clever game & Sunward Games is not without humor, that's for sure. I mean the creatures alone were comical at best. There was one creature who wore sort of a Viking helmet and hanging from its horns were keys. Well really tickled my funny bone. The humor alone deserves a 5-star but, in my opinion, I don't think this game, on the whole, warrants a 5-star. If you want to know what the story is read the summary that is offered with every game by Big Fish. I'm halfway through the main game on this CE version. You have collectibles and such. There were lots of puzzles, which dominated the game and that's not bad because they were pretty clever. But I was beginning to get bored. The hidden objects were okay, some better than others. The graphics were very good but some of the items were really hard to decipher and/or find. I try not to use the hint button that often because I am always determined to find the darn things on my own. But it was a challenge at times. The music was very good but the sound effects were annoying and repetitious. Developers need to learn to incorporate sound effects and music strategically throughout the game. The last thing I want is to be annoyed by any given sound when I'm very engrossed in a task or puzzle/mini-game. I hated to turn the sound down but I kept the music on. So it's good that we have the option to lower or mute the sound effects and/or music if we wish to do so. The flow of the game wasn't all that great to me. I was all over the place with items in my inventory still hanging around, and, again, had no idea what some of the items were but that's part of the challenge I suspect. Even so, I'm rating the game 3.5 stars.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from endless pain for me seems to be the puzzles are endless oh I think I made a joke too many puzzles it takes the enjoyment out of the game for me I do enjoy a puzzle , but in moderation , not fond of this game although I have played the others in this series , graphics are good and the game play is ok , just not for me...having said that there will be others who enjoy this game for sure, but it is tedious to me .
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MR. SANDMAN, BRING ME A NIGHTMARE (bung, bung, bung, bung) GIVE HIM TWO HORNS & A MASK LIKE JASON... Completed Game 4.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all mini-games) Once Upon A Time: The Children of Mittenwald rested peacefully with dreams of kittens, puppies, and unicorns because the Fluffs (bwahahaha) protected their dreams against the evil Shadogs who created horrifying nightmares. The Sandman rose to power (from what? was he nothing until he was something?) controlling the Shadogs to conquer the Dream Realm. To stop the children of Mittenwalds' recurring nightmares that ensued, a secret order was founded (why Mittenwald was the chosen town & the only town whose children suffered from recurring nightmares, I have no idea) by an alchemist who forged a Scepter and Hedron which defeated the Sandman, or so they thought. Little did they know, the Sandman was still very much in control... I'm a fan of most Sunward Games, but regretfully, I wasn't a big fan of this game. The story is similar to other "nightmare-related" games (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) but the third Chapter, which makes or breaks a game usually, was way too long and made the storyline confusing because it was all over the place, and most of it seemed to contradict previous discoveries. At the end of Chapter 3, I was rather lost in confusion (quite frankly, I became bored and my attention span began to drift) I couldn't figure out how to end the chapter as far as. "what do I do now" because I just wanted it to end, I clicked the Hint feature which kept telling me to do one specific thing, but no matter where I clicked with what I was supposed to place, it didn't do anything. I checked the Strategy Guide, read the steps, looked at the pictures, yep, said the same thing. Finally, I just went back and checked for a zoom zone that hadn't been closed, and sure enough, there was an item I had to place before the last step would work. I went back to the SG and reread it carefully, and this task is completely omitted, which is why the Hint wouldn't pick it up either! The Hidden Object Scenes started out with a good variety of styles but after the first 6 or 7, they were just Interactive Listed Item Finds within uninteresting scenes. There are only 11 HOP's (2 in the CE BC) and a few of those scenes were Repeated, a feature I've never been fond of because there's no challenge when you know where every item is located. Besides the Interactive Listed Item Finds, there are Multiples of the Same Object Finds, Interactive-Progressive Silhouetted Shape Finds, Pictured Item Finds, and a handful of smaller Zoom Zone HOP's available. The Mini-Games range from Easy to Medium difficulty, and this is definitely a puzzle-heavy game with 26 mini-games, and another 7 within the CE Bonus Chapter. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games I enjoyed, there aren't many because I did feel they fell a little short as far as creativity goes: 1-Match photos to their corresponding newspaper articles on a bulletin board. 2-Slide Tetris-shaped pieces to allow the blue L-shaped puzzle piece to fit into the slot at the bottom. ? 3-Rotate groups of 2 Triangle's to complete the image. ? ? The CE Bonus Chapter is an additional fable about the Fluffs (still can't take that seriously) when Something Wicked this Way Comes, and they are whisked away by a hoard of Wicked Wasps, Wow, Whata Weird Whatchamacallit! There are 7 Mini-Games, and 2 Hidden Object Scenes within this average-length chapter. You will pick up the remaining 7 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, and 2 Character Dolls as well. This Collector's Edition version has 18 Wallpapers, 13 Concept Art Pictures, 12 Music Soundtracks, 9 Cutscene Movie Video Cutscenes, 31 Re-playable Mini-Games, 10 Re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 32 Achievements (18 story-based, 14 skill-based) 30 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (assembled automatically) 12 Wooden Character Dolls (3-Hans, 3-Agatha, 3-Pamela, 3-Sandman) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-in Strategy Guide. ENDLESS FABLES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating  1-The Minotaur's Curse (March 12-2016) 4.2  2-Frozen Path (April 15-2017) 3.9  3-Dark Moor (April 14-2018) 3.7  4-Shadow Within (April 6-2019) n/a by: Sunward Games
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Endless Foibles One of the stranger games I've run into in a long time. It is, at points, a detective mystery, an alternate nightmare world, and a children's fantasy with all the charm of the nastier Grimm's fairy tales. That's going to appeal to an awfully niche market. Pros: you get a lot of play for the money. Not always for a good reason - at times this comes of unnecessary fragmentation and excessive back-and-forth - but you do get a lot of play, and a lot of puzzles, so many that they occasionally serve to stretch the already thin plot into incoherence, the puzzles mostly easy and unoriginal but very playable. Colorful graphics, nicely detailed scenes. Voice acting adequate with generally bad lines and random characters with weird fake Germanic accents. Cons: I never did encounter a single sympathetic character including the player character. A decent plot might have smoothed that deficiency but this one was absurd - at one point our heroine has seen a monster in a mirror, which broke, leaving a man unconscious in a sea of broken glass, and her first priority is to assemble a cat toy? Florence Nightingale is rolling in her grave. And it won't be the last cat we have to placate, either. The major plot theme is children's dreams, but despite the saccharine cuteness of The Fluffs you'd best steer the little ones away from this one because they're not nice dreams and the people in them are not nice people. Bonus Game: have your insulin pen ready. Now it's Fluffs and kidnapped Flufflings and an ovine cloud with tennis rackets stuck in it. I'm not making that up. Overall, a miss. It is slow, tedious, artificially convoluted, and can't make up its mind whether it's a horror fantasy or a children's story and so succeeds at neither. If you love puzzles and can ignore the plot and the characters, maybe. Otherwise, I'd give it a pass.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vaguely familiar....? Are you asking yourself this while playing this game? If so, we are on the same boat. One of the first scenes that you enter has strangely familiar story elements. Strange, paranormal electrical occurrences in Mittenwald. Deciphering messages through two strings of Christmas lights hanging on the wall. Communicating with your brother who is in a "shadow" dimension through radio waves (not a far reach from a CORD PHONE). "Demon dogs" that are chasing after him in the other world... ahhhemmm Demodogs! I am just naming a few of the many ways that this game parallels with the fan favorite Netflix show Stranger Things. That said, this is an unoriginal story and comes across as ripping off a well known TV series. I would definitely have looked passed this if it weren't for several glitches (which rarely happens in HOGs) in the game. Hans' face appears as two faces more than once, you finish a hidden object game without being able to take the final item away from the game (had to use the hint button to break the glitch) and just sloppy sound effects like barking that lingers even after you kill the demon dogs. Not the best work I've seen from this company.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and boring! Hello friends! Sorry, but this one is a short review as well. Slow, boring story line. Got a bit muddled and not sure what's happening or why. Nice animation. Very nice voices, even with the weird tongue movement. Hmm, must be the same people who worked on the last Myth Seekers. Bright colors. Graphics blur now and then, but otherwise okay. Boring HOPs, find this many of this and this many of that and fragments. Painfully simple puzzles. Collectibles are large jigsaw pieces and easy to see dolls. Again, absolutely no challenge. Just sort of walking through a game. Second one in a row that was so boring I couldn't finish the demo, and I just can't bring myself to recommend it to player, of any level. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you might like this one. Play on!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful Story Meets Worse Characters and Collapses Over Dumb Details! Agatha's brother, Hans, disappeared when you were all children. Now many years later, she has written you asking to help her save Hans from the Nightmare Realm, where Hans has invented the wireless. You hurry to the rescue, eager to destroy antiquities and plunder museums as well as practice doing magic tricks. Good stuff: There are the usual game parts: HOPs, mini-games, CE bling, as well as good background artwork, odd characters, and a barrage of silliness. Bad stuff: I have a list but will spare you most of it. Just know that this adventure starts with a train conductor forced to stand and wait as you retrieve twelve box top parts inside your locked suitcase to get to your train ticket. Shortly you will be cutting up a leather bag on a bicycle to steal items out of it. You will perform magic as you collect three different light bulbs of varying wattages and sizes to insert into a string of tiny Christmas tree type lights in Angela's room to get the number you need to tune in a radio to get a message from Hans in another realm. (And I bet you didn't know they keep radio parts and manuals in other worlds for just such occasions.) You will travel to a castle and destroy the front portal and scavenge the castle's museum for an antique shield to use as a wheel on an old cannon. Eventually you will travel to that Nightmare Realm, in time to see Agatha held at gun point. All of this is made possible in a game that has a tutorial that fails to mention the HOP alternative Card Matching game or the collectible dolls and includes a story that is in tatters from the beginning of the game. The most I can do here is to strongly recommend you play the Demo. It's free and will save you hours of frustration.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dreadful this poor series.....I suffered playing the free download, and I mean suffered...the graphics were wonderful, zero storyline, and so much back and forth...lots.maybe this series needs a retirement party.sad, I wanted to like this game...no way.
Date published: 2019-04-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_29853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Endless Fables: Shadow Within Collector's Edition

Your friend was taken. Are you brave enough to find him?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.