Grim Tales: The Nomad Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Nomad Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(317.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents another moving story in their classic series Grim Tales!

Your sister Luisa once again needs your investigative help to solve a bizarre series of robberies plaguing her museum and others around the city. No one has seen the suspects come and they’ve left few clues behind. Use your powers to travel to the past and uncover the culprits. But be careful, you’ll also uncover a shocking revelation about the Gray family in this heartwarming hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Would you change the past if you could, to make your friends’ lives happier? As Jared you have a chance to find out!
  • Earn Achievements, collect Morphing Objects, and assemble hidden puzzle pieces to create downloadable screensavers!
  • Download unique, original artwork and soundtracks!
  • Replay HOPs and Mini-Games, and gain access to the Secret Room for more challenging gameplay and quests!
  • Let the helpful Strategy Guide keep you on the right track!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 947 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Nomad Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(317.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Nomad Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyed the game! well, I quite enjoyed the game - I have all of the Grim Tales games. My only "complaint" - I missed a couple of the collectibles - and could not go back and collect the few that I missed in the "extras" section (once I completed the main & bonus games).
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's always good to have an extra heads up I like this series annas father is quit the character enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice addition to this series overall, with some bugs I played the Sneak Peak of this game (original called Grim Tales: Outcasts) and liked it enough to want to purchase the game when it was released. I am a fan of the Grim Tales series (love the father!) and this one was a little better than the last one. Although some have said this was a short game (and I HATE short games), I did not feel that it was short at all. I have to admit that I'm getting a bit confused by all the family members that this series has introduced. Seems I will have to start replaying some of the older ones to figure out who is who. My only complaint with this one is that I found that the bonus game was full of bugs. I had to quit and restart three times before being able to finish. I also had to skip the Sewing Machine game because I just couldn't get it to work. So much for getting all the achievements! Hopefully they will issue a fix for these problems soon. Do I recommend this game? Yes, IF you like this series. If you are new to the series, I wouldn't bother until you played the others. You wouldn't miss much if you waited until the regular version comes out. The bonus was okay, but not worth the CE price. As always, try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Nice game and also nice series!
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lighter shade of gray this was a much better game than the last 4-5..still room for improvements. the graphics are dull, the game was very short for a CE. I noticed they got the original voice back for pa gray.....if you have not played any of this series...go to the 1st and start there.....better, not great.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How did I get herer? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to other who do a much better job than I. Looks like we have #16 in this series. Of course, this is a developer I really like and a series that I have enjoyed for quite some time now. The graphics in this game are very clear, with bright true colors, not over powering at all. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite nicely. Animation was well done, but why did our character sway so much? Had she been drinking? Voice overs were well done, but few and far between. I do like "Dad's" voice. He sounds a bit sinister in this one, but still with a little mischief in him. You can click through the dialog if you read read faster than they speak, and not miss any help or hints. Dad doesn't seem to show up as much in this addition, but he does provide us with clues and items we'll need to use. Music was quietly in the background and moved with whatever was happening at the time. Sound FX were done nicely, when we had them. HOPs are varied and done quite well. You have silhouettes, straight lists, interactive lists and highlighted words. The scenes are very clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to a different game. Puzzles were a nice combination of very simple to some that were not difficult, but took time and planning to complete. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. As in the others in this series, you do a lot of backtracking. There is automatic travel to other locations, but no bright lights to blind you. You find something, open it and pop off to a different place. I really like the varied collectibles in this series. We have 12 character statuettes that are small enough to miss, but still large enough to see. You just have to be watching for them. We also have the jigsaw puzzles pieces to complete 3 puzzles, and morphing items. These are fairly large, but morph slowly, so you tend to spend a bit more time staring at the screen looking for them. Of course, if you can't find them, look at the Strategy Guide. The map does not indicate if you have missed a collectible. It is bland and boring, but useful for a quick jump to the next location. I got tired of seeing "new task" and "task completed." Don't waste my time with that, it slows things down. We spend a lot of time running between two scenes during the demo, which got boring quickly. By the time we moved on, I had forgotten what I was doing there in the first place. Not a new story. We are helping our sister look for stolen artifacts, but the story was a little confusing. It didn't seem to flow as well as the others in this series, but still, it wasn't a bad game at all. I have so many games from this developer, that I am sure this one will pick up as we progress. This addition is not challenging, but had enough going on to keep me interested. Now I need to find out what is really happening, why and who is the Nomad? I think most levels of players will find something interesting about this game. Gave this one a 4.25 on my scale. Yes, I am adding this to my collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review. Play on!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THOSE POOR DYSFUNCTIONAL GRAY FAMILY MEMBERS Completed game approximately 3.5 hours (including Bonus Chapter, & all mini-games) The museum where Louisa Gray, works at has been robbed of a valuable artifact, in broad daylight during normal business hours, yet no one seems to remember any details! Louisa has asked her sister to investigate the crime scene after the police come up empty-handed because the robber seems to have a unique paranormal ability to create vivid illusions. Anna Gray can travel back in time, with nothing more than a personal item, she can manipulate time itself to stand still. This particular case, however, hits a little too close to home as she makes a surprising discovery linking the robbery to none other than a Gray family member! I liked this game, and it's leaps and bounds better than The Hunger! Grim Tales has always been one of my all-time favorite series, even though it got a bit weird with the whole daddy-Richard-skull in my purse scenario. Most of the scenes have a Morphing Object, and the staple Grim Tales Character statues and Jigsaw Puzzle pieces within Zoom zones have returned in this CE version. The Morphs are a bit too large and morph a bit too fast to make them challenging, and the puzzle pieces aren't very challenging either because the zoom zones they are located within won't close automatically until you click on it. I don't see the point in having to find jigsaw puzzle pieces to get 3 Screensavers if you don't actually get to assemble the jigsaw? Other than those CE extra's issues, I think this game is perfectly fine, although I do wish Elephant would give us the option to do away with the time-consuming, extremely annoying, "Task Completed, New Task" Banner that shows up constantly throughout the game!!!! PLEASE :) I think Elephant did a fantastic job with the Mini-Games. They have included games for all levels of players and I enjoyed most of them. I do prefer to solve mini-games that make you think, especially ones that make you strategize or plan several steps in advance. Games don't have to be mind-boggling, to be fun! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games I liked during the game: 1-Use direction arrows and rotation gears to place dinosaurs correctly. 2-Swap & rotate pipes to allow liquid to flow through all points. 3-Recreate 3 different shapes by rotating each partial shape to change the projection. 4-Click directional arrows on each token to slide into the color-coded slots using other tokens as bumpers. 5-Flip 2 gears at a time to reveal matching pairs for each symbol shown in the center. 6-Use directional arrows & push all lock pins up by selecting rods in the middle. 7-Swap small tiles until each large tile displays a complete image & use arrows to move the finished tiles to their matching symbol. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Listed or Interactive List Finds but there are also Silhouetted Shape Finds while scrolling through 3 camera monitor scenes, Keywords in Sentence Finds on 3 different book pages, Uncovering Matching Pairs, Multiples of the same Object Finds and Returning Objects into the Scene. There are only 9 Main Hidden Object Scenes, but there are 7 Smaller Zoom Zone HOP's of various types within the main game and 4 regular and 1 zoom zone HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter. The CE version Bonus Chapter takes place shortly after the main game's time-frame. You play as Jared who finds himself trapped by his own souls' dark side. Richard tells him to visit 3 distorted personal memories to collect 3 soul shard's which will let him return to the real world. There are 5 Mini-Games, 4 main Hidden Object Scenes and 1 Zoom Zone Hidden Object Scene within the somewhat long Bonus Chapter. There are 9 Morphing Objects, and 4 Character Statues remaining, and you'll complete the final Screensaver when you pick up the last 12 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, (why do they always plaster a character on them, can't we just have the scenery view?) 8 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers (collect Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to reveal 2-12 piece jigsaws and 1-24 piece jigsaw) 5 Music Soundtracks, 23 Achievements to Earn, an Archive Room with 13 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes and 13 re-playable Mini-Games, a Secret Room to search for Morphing Objects in the scenes, 12 Collectible Gray Family Character Statues, 48 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to get 3 Screensavers (auto-complete, you don't get to assemble them!?) 27 Morphing Objects, 6 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. GRIM TALES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating  1-The Bride (August 4-2011) 3.9  2-The Legacy (January 5-2012) 4.6  3-The Wishes (July 12-2012) 4.5  4-The Stone Queen (January 3-2013) 3.9  5-Bloody Mary (August 1-2013) 4.3  6-The Vengeance (May 15-2014) 4.5  7-Color of Fright (November 6-2014) 3.7  8-The Final Suspect (May 16-2015) 4.0  9-Threads of Destiny (October 7-2015) 3.9 10-The Heir (February 25-2016) 4.3 11-Crimson Hollow (August 25-2016) 4.1 12-Graywitch (February 2-2017) 4.0 13-The White Lady (August 3-2017) 4.0 14-The Time Traveler (January 25-2018) 3.5 15-The Hunger (July 19-2018) 3.6 16-The Nomad (March 28-2019) n/a By: Elephant Games
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED Lots of objects to find. Enjoyed and I will purchase at next sale.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grandfather Richard is helpful but creepy! I do love Elephant Games developers and always will but this CE version, though not bad, was not of the same quality as their previous games. It had its moments, but the best part of the game was being able to change the past. You're Anna and you go back in time to basically change drastic events. And I didn't need a time machine to get me there. I just completed the entire CE version. I wasn't wowed by the game. After you complete the Bonus Game you can then access the Secret Room to find morphing objects in various scenes you have frequented before. I wasn't pleased with how teeny tiny those morphing objects were. Graphics were okay but nothing to write home about. Collectibles, morphing objects, puzzle pieces to tackle and for once I got them all. Voiceovers were okay. The special effects was real nice. I'm rating the game a 3-star. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good story, too short The demo was longer than the rest of the game when I bought it. I liked the characters and hope they get back together. But it was too short.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A So-So entry in a great series I have played every game of this series. I love the story arc, and the development of the Gray family histories - for there are TWO Gray families intertwined in these games. And a big THANKS to those fans who took the trouble to tease out the family trees from all the data in the games. Love it! The game play was OK. I found it to be a medium-length game, and the minigames not particularly challenging. Richard gets more annoying with each game - I miss the old evil Richard. But where this game really falls down for me is the story line. The previous game left a HUGE cliff-hanger ending regarding the fate of Jared. I won't spoil anything here but if you haven't played Grim Tales: The Hunger, I would recommend you do. Things will make a bit more sense - but you would have to play the CE to get the relevant background info. Nomad should have resolved this story line but left more questions than answers. If this was an attempt to build suspense or whatever, well, it didn't work. The story was bland, and the bonus chapter seemed to be just "busy work" with no narrative value. Getting back to the family tree thing: my biggest beef with this game is that Richard calls Jared his grandson, which is false. It seems a petty point I know, but if you are going to put together an epic game series such as Grim Tales, continuity matters. Richard Gray is father to Luisa (NOT "Louisa" as is used in this game. tsk) and Anna. Luisa is married to John Gray. Yes - this is a Gray married to a Gray, but two separate lineages. Jared's father is Alexander Gray, brother of John Gray. John and Alexander are not descendants of Richard. At most, Richard is Jared's great uncle by marriage. I tepidly recommend this game as part of a really great, epic series. Fingers crossed that the next Grim Tales addresses the story arc shortcomings presented in Nomad, and puts a little more effort into building an interesting game. Maybe it turns out that Richard really is Jared's grandfather after all, being the father of Elena (Alexander's wife) through some nefarious machinations that have yet to be revealed! Fingers crossed...
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only so-so I'm glad I got this CE on sale. I tend to be kinda slow at game play as it's relaxing. This was a VERY short game. Disappointed as it's more satisfying if I have to work at finding all the extra features that a CE offers. This was a bit too easy, even for me, since I don't follow with audio, and often bore trying to keep up with a storyline. It's okay, but would never want to pay full price for it.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fence Sitting Once Again Anna, accompanied by her father's ghost and his skull once again, has been contacted by a family member with a problem, again. This time it is her sister, Louisa, with a mysterious robbery at the museum where she works. The museum is closed, and Louisa wants Anna's help as the police seem to have no clue (pun intended). Good stuff: The story digs up a new family member for Anna and brings back her Father's droll sense of humor - at least I'm willing to take his comments as such. There are HOP's, mini-games and puzzles, collectible statues, morphing objects, and collectible jigsaw pieces and an assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: I am totally confused by a museum that has ONE artifact stolen in a robbery and closes its doors. Then I was further flummoxed by the safe handle – a large round item that looked like it belonged on a water main - that the thief apparently took the time to stash in the locked-with-four-magnets employee room. Players may find comfort in the usual rusted zipper, locked door to open with ruler, coin as screw driver, as well as other over-used game ploys. There are countless things locked up with untold numbers of shapes/amulets and lots of keys, which luckily have names and charm on their accompanying key chains to match the names - gear charm on the gear key chain, nut on the nut key chain. So I'm left with a somewhat interesting story, surrounded by overly familiar tasks and general silliness. I can't recommend the game but cannot "not" recommend it either. I will probably sit on the fence till the SE comes out and revisit my decision, or lack thereof. In the meantime, I urge you to try the Demo. Make your own informed decision. How much story will out-weigh how much repetition in game play?
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A NEW GENERATION OF GRAY FAMILY DRAMA REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 34 Pages (It is a short game) OVERVIEW: Anna Gray is back with more family drama. Anna’s sister, Louisa, needs help in retrieving a valuable artifact, stolen from a local museum. CCTV cameras have not been able to identify the culprits, only that they appear to be in their teens. Using her unique abilities to travel back in time, Anna discovers some shocking family secrets related to this crime. Return to the past with Anna to stop a wayward family member from entering the world of crime. OPINION: I love this series; however, I was somewhat disappointed by this game. There are some good aspects of this game. The story is well-written with Anna’s ghostly father, Richard returning to provide some comic relief. The graphics are consistent with the previous games. There are aspects which I feel are not of the same quality as the previous games. The game is shorter. There are fewer activities making the game slow paced in some parts. Unlike previous games, there is a great deal of time filler with back-and-forth movement searching for items in one scene to be used in yet another scene. There are fewer HOP scenes and mini-games, with the HOP scenes lacking variety and creativity. I recommend this game with reservations. It is one which may appeal to those who like HOP scenes with straight lists of items and/or do not like a game with lot of puzzles. I bought this game and then regretted my decision. MECHANICS: • There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • There are twenty-two (22) achievements. • Collect twenty-seven (27) morphing objects and twelve (12) figurines of the characters from the game. Easy to locate • Collect forty-eight (48) jigsaw pieces which create 3 screensavers. Easy to locate • There are eight (8) wallpapers along concept art, and music selections • There is a Secret Room available at the end of the game in which the player searches for morphing objects from the scenes of the game. • There are Archives which contain 13 HOP scenes and 13 Mini-games which can be replayed. • Richard Gray, Ana’s father, makes an encore appearance providing comic relief and assistance to his daughter in the case. BONUS CHAPTER: Time for a new generation of Grays to display their talents! Join Jared Gray, who, with his power to create illusions, has found himself in a world of distorted reality. Enter three periods of his life which he must correct in order to return to the real world. Returning in this chapter is Vincent to help Jared. The story is excellent. There is a good pace with the addition of three different stories within the chapter. There are six (6) mini-games and five (5) HOP scenes. It is consistent in style and content as the main game. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes should appeal to those who love straight searches for items. They lack variety and creative design. There are only twenty-one (21) in the entire game. Most of the scenes are either lists of items or silhouette. Search for items within messy junkpiles in drawers, cabinets, cellars, tool boxes, chests or closets. They lack creativity and most are not interactive. Many of the scenes only have a few items to locate. I found them boring. I only found one I enjoyed, a scene in which jewelry items are returned to a jewelry box. MINI-GAMES: The mini-games are better designed than the HOP scenes. Nevertheless, there are only twenty-four (24) in the entire game. There are few scenes which offer a series of puzzles in a row. They vary in style and difficulty. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: Rube-Goldberg puzzle (3 sequential puzzles – A to C) A. Jigsaw puzzle. Restore an image by placing the pieces in the proper location. B. Paint-by-Number puzzle. Paint a picture according to numbers which each represent a color. C. Switch puzzle. Switch slats of a picture to restore the image. D. Sequence puzzle. Turn gears to uncover three to four symbols which, when combined, create a picture in the center of the screen. You must turn each gear before seeing the symbol associated with it. The gears must be turned in sequential order or you must start again. 5X E. 3-Part Map puzzle. Restore a road to save a family from a car accident. (1) Jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces back into the proper position. (2) Assembly puzzle. Click on pieces of a road sign until it presents the proper image. (3) Sequence puzzle. Push down barriers to shut down parts of roads which have obstacles. Pushing one affects the others. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Switch puzzle. Switch plates to create 3 given keyholes on a diagram. G. Matching puzzle. Place tokens onto a grid according to a guide – which is upside down! H. Rotating tiles puzzle. Using four circles, rotate 4 tokens with figures upon them so they align with the same figure on the side of the grid.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good visual poor story This has to be the shortest and least rewarding Grim Tales to date and I own them all. It jumped around way to fast no character development...seems like they stopped trying and just wanted to push a game out I gave it 2 stares because the visuals and sound are on par for other Grim Tales games but this was sorely lacking in character and length.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY SHORT. The puzzles were super easy., and they walked me through them instead of letting me stumble around. I have yet to play the bonus level; hopefully it will redeem this game.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GRIM INDEED.... PLEASE, NO MORE MINI HOS!!!!!!! The graphics are poor....grainy, drab, and inferior to the other games. The gameplay tasks which you have done hundreds of times before are just plain monotonous. How about the zipper pull and oiler? Was that supposed to be a joke, or was it serious? Story is boring....collectibles are nothing interesting. The collectibles are jigsaw pieces to assemble a few screen savers and then you have some morphs and the figurines that you have collected so many times before. I didn't see any indicators to alert you to finding any except for the pop out tab. There is a replay of hos and puzzles. The scenery is big time dirty, that it made me feel like taking a shower. And upon encountering one too many mini hos, I quit before the demo was up. NO MORE MINI HOS!!! They are annoying and a waste of time. It was bad enough trying to see in the much too dark regular size hos. Not much effort put into this and I can't believe it is Elephant. Best part was uninstalling it.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheap remake seems like they are just getting cheaper in the way they make these games, this is a great series, but the graphics are not crisp anymore, just kind of blurry a lot of the time, oh some are clear, but the people are not. Too bad they can't go back to the way they made these games earlier
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh This was one of the most frustrating games I have played in a long time. The story line is non existent and impossible to follow. All you do is find things to find other things. No rhyme nor reason. Graphics are on the below average level and the characters are quite laughable in their stick like movements and voices. This is not a game I would waste good money or game credits on. Save it for something else.
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_29906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Nomad Collector's Edition

A series of museum robberies leads to a shocking discovery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.