Mystery Tales: Dealer's Choices Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Dealer's Choices Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games brings you the latest thrilling addition to the popular Mystery Tales series!

You’ve been invited on an exclusive gambling cruise! The Princess Lolita is ready to set sail, and you and your friend are two of the lucky guests. But your luck quickly runs out when the ship owner’s gambling partners begin turning up dead! With the help of ghostly spirits onboard, can you find the cause of the supernatural disappearances and save the passengers in time? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Pursue a paranormal force who simply can't resist pulling the strings in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of hidden casino chips, morphing playing cards, and a host of collectible beverages to find!
  • Kick back and relax in the VIP room, view your card collection, and enjoy replaying your favorite HOPs, mini-games, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1198 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Dealer's Choices Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Dealer's Choices Collector's Edition is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Found it tedious Wanted to like this game, but found it hard work. The graphics were excellent as was the music. I used custom mode but whenever I clicked on something a giant outline of what was needed popped up, over and again. The HOPs were nicely done and a bit different and the puzzles were intricate. My other dislike was when asking for a hint as to where to go next, it took me to the map instead of the scene I needed. An annoying very loud buzzing phone needed in some scenes also got irritating. I'm sure some will love this game, but it left me hoping the end would come soon.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Cartoonish look ruined this game for me I have been a Mystery Tales fan from the beginning but where did we veer off into the world of childrens TV please bring back the mystery and intrigue.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Miss This Time I'm sorry to have to say this, because I like the Dev and the game was great to a point, but it simply fell apart about halfway through. Meandering, cliched plot, colorful scenery, colorless characters. Pros: sharp, colorful graphics, plenty of game play for the buck. Some interesting puzzles and some that needed clearer instructions to be interesting, with selectable difficulties (I love that) that usually were best set to Hard. HOs were varied and some of them quite good. Voice acting was as good as the lines allowed. Cons: the writing, bad enough for a separate mention below. A couple of spots toward the end showed slip-ups in QA (clicking on a hot zone revealed a debug message for one, a game whose correct answer didn't work but the incorrect one did for another, and a third when we revisited a scene to find the lock we'd just opened was re-locked as if we'd never been there, only this time we no longer had the key. Fortunately the last one wasn't critical to the game). Production values alone cost them a star. Writing: the plot was simply awful, veering between the overused and the outlandish. Ridiculous villain(s) whose aim was to conquer the world with...no, I can't say it. For one, it's a spoiler, for another, it's too silly. One classic scene where the villain calmly explains all his plans to the detective and then scoots, probably out of embarrassment. (Actually two such scenes including the Bonus Game). A cruise ship deliberately run aground with the passengers in lifeboats and nobody cares? William Gladstone? British players are probably rolling their eyes. There may have been a great game there waiting to get out but the writers wouldn't let it. I was fortunate to be able to beta test this one and it looked terrific as far as it went, and from there a real disappointment. This one felt like a shiny new car with no engine, with good game mechanics and very good static art, but no horsepower at all.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same old game This game is typical HOG. Man loses wife. Sells soul to devil in exchange for wife. Do a bunch of hidden object stuff and killing people, until detective defeats devil and man recants. Boring and long.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER COOKIE-CUTTER GAME WITH A REHASHED THEME Mystery Tales Dealer’s Choice is the latest in the popular Mystery Tales series but unfortunately it has cookie-cutter written all over it. It took only about five minutes to know the gist of the story – someone stealing souls in order to bring a beloved back to life after a tragic accident. The game begins with your friend Virginia receiving an invitation from William Gladstone the billionaire owner of a gambling cruise ship. What could be better than a relaxing vacation with your best friend as you play the onboard games of chance? This developer always provides us with long games that are filled with extras and for the most part excellent gameplay. My issue with Dealer’s Choice is that I dislike a game where the premise is to steal the gamer’s soul. I find this theme in games much more difficult to accept than a good old cloak and dagger mystery theme. I wonder when developers will use their amazing creativity to come up with something other than soul thieves and demonic entities. This gamer is rather burned out by the same old rehashed storylines. Not only is the storyline a rehash but Dealer’s Choice is simply puzzles, puzzles, and then more puzzles. Yes, the puzzles are fun and some are challenging even when the “easy” mode is selected. The puzzles were enjoyable but there were simply far too many of them with twice as many puzzles than HOPS in the game. Even though a few squeaky wheels seem to demand more puzzles in HOPA games, there are still many of us who play hidden object games because we love HOS. The HOS are very good and they are well-crafted, some are even very creative. I found them very enjoyable but wish there had been more rather than finding a puzzle at almost every step in the game. As mentioned earlier the puzzles are very good with some of my favorites included in the mix. The overall gameplay was excellent and there were a lot of activities to keep me busy. Even though some items were used almost immediately after they were found. Several lived in my inventory to be used later in the game and I had to remember exactly where I had seen the locations where they should be used. Mystery Tales Dealer’s Choice is an excellent game that many of you will love but for me it was simply another cookie-cutter game with a theme that I didn’t like. Please try the demo to see if this game is for you. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems to be marketed to pre-teen girls, not adults. STORYLINE Narcissistic actress with the obligatory tiny dog invites you to a casino cruise ship, the owner of which is a soul-stealing entity. Amazing how many of those darned things there are in HOPA world. GAMEPLAY Bribe animals. Fix broken stuff. Have you hand held firmly and your actions steered every step of the way. PRODUCTION Well-rendered graphics, but the palette was, apparently, subcontracted out to Lisa Frank. The characters' facial movements hit the uncanny valley. Voiceovers are pretty bad. RECOMMENDATION I don't have one. This dev's games are clones of one another. I bought one, once, and regretted it.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a mystery to me why anyone would buy this!! Wow, this game is full of surprises! I was surprised to find yet another soul-stealing evil entity! And I was surprised that I had to find a pin to open an item that I owned! And I was also surprised that I had to find two pieces of a broken stick, put them together using tape that I also had to find, and then use it to get a key that was just out of reach! Okay, so I really wasn’t surprised. This re-hashing of old plots, use of old ploys, are what far too many game developers keep doing in their belief that we are stupid enough to spend our money over and over again for the same stale games. Of course, there is at least one reviewer who gave this trash a five-star rating. Really? This is the same reviewer who frequently mentions having played a game in beta —in spite of a Big Fish customer service agent assuring me that beta games were assigned on a random basis. Right, I certainly believe that! Come on, I'm sure Big Fish will continue feeding you beta games even if you post an honest review now and then. Don’t waste your time or your money on this piece of rubbish!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Awful. Seriously......The Worst I'm sure my review will be posted a month from now, but I can't just delete this one and move on without saying something. This game has reached a level of stupid that I honestly thought we'd never see again. As someone who's been here since "Mirror Magic Deluxe" was new, I've seen some real stinkers and this one is among the top 10 of those. The story line was boring (like, REALLY boring) and the characters were so stale and dull that by the end of the demo I couldn't have cared less about what happens to them next. As for the mini-games and HOP's, stupid. Just stupid, tedious and forgettable. There was no fun to be had in any of them. I swear I don't mind games that might have stuff we've seen before (I mean really, how many variations could there possibly be in HOP games?) as long as the story line and characters are intriguing, creative and the games are fun I'll happily shell out the money, but this one hits none of those things. I'm really hoping we haven't reached the end of creativity in the HOP genre......I really do love them.
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_29907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Dealer's Choices Collector's Edition

Can you stop a dangerous game from taking more lives?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.