Paranormal Files: Enjoy the Shopping Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Paranormal Files: Enjoy the Shopping Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly present the next exciting case in their new series Paranormal Files!

Rick Rogers is back for another case, and this time he’s going undercover as a security guard to investigate a series of strange paranormal events at the local mall. Can Rick figure out what’s been causing the other guards to have mental breakdowns, or will he lose his own mind in the process? Find out in this dark hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Rick Rogers is on the case again in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs and earn achievements!
  • Collect hidden eyes to unlock the Secret Room and more HOPs!
  • Download exclusive music, wallpapers, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1262 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal Files: Enjoy the Shopping Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Paranormal Files: Enjoy the Shopping Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone dreams of spending the night locked in a shopping mall...or do they? This is such a great game! Best I've played in awhile. Graphics are clear, story line holds up throughout and the morphs and collectibles are moderately hard to find.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE A GOOD SCARE!!! THIS SERIES JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER! SET IN A MALL AT NIGHT MAKES A GREAT SETTING. A HAUNTED ONE AT THAT! IN ORDER NOT GIVE AWAY ANY OF THIS EXCELLENT STORY I WILL SAY NO MORE THAN THAT!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF YOU ENJOY A LITTLE FRIGHT FACTOR AND A FEW JUMP SCARES THEN THIS IS THE GAME FOR YOU Creepy things are going on at the shopping mall so who do you call to solve the problem. Well since this is another Paranormal Files game, the go to fixer is Rick Rogers. Paranormal Files is a great series and even though this is only the third game in the series, all of them have been excellent. Enjoy the Shopping is actually my favorite of the three games and, at least for me, it’s been a bit more fun. The HOPS are something I found excellent in the game as the items to find were not shrouded in mist or indistinguishable. That doesn’t mean that everything is easy to find because it’s not but Elephant Games provides top-notch HOPS. The scenes are also quite interactive and some are very puzzle-like. Although HOPS are what I look forward to most in HOPA games, most of the puzzles in Enjoy the Shopping are some of my favorite types. The gameplay is something that I also enjoy in Enjoy the Shopping. The game isn’t all about puzzles and HOPS but the storyline as well. There were a few times that I jumped a bit when something happened that I didn’t expect but these moments all add up to making this series one that I thoroughly enjoy. With the HOPS, Puzzles, Graphics, Voices, Gameplay and Storyline this game adds up to five-stars from me. Not everyone enjoys the same things in HOPA games but for me, Paranormal Files is one that is fresh and hasn’t yet become too cookie-cutter. So if you enjoy a HOPA game that has a little bit of fright factor, then I recommend that you try the demo to see if Paranormal Files Enjoy the Shopping is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOP TILL YOU DROP (OUT OF SIGHT) WITHIN THIS MALL REVIEW BASED ON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 Pages OPINION: I love this series, and this is another fantastic addition to it. Although the main game and bonus game deal with elements of the paranormal; the fright factor is minimal. Nevertheless, there are some creepy moments within the game. The graphics include dimly-lit scenes set in the eerily quiet night-time setting at a mall. Creepy mannequins come to life and pop up unexpectedly adding a scare factor. This is a fast-paced game with plenty of activities set against the backdrop of a well-written story. The story masks the identity of the evildoer until the end. The main game is rather short; however, the bonus chapter is long. There are twenty-two (22) HOP scenes and twenty-three (23) puzzles. There are three (3) collectibles and most are well-hidden within the scenes. The HOP scenes are the usual lists of items, silhouette, storybook, and matching. Most are interactive. I was impressed with one creatively designed HOP scene. This search-and-replace HOP scene is set on a 3-dimensional cube. The cube must be rotated, items located and then returned to the proper location on one of the four scenes constituting the cube. There are some fantastic puzzles within this game. I found none challenging, with most of middle difficulty. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty-one (21) achievements • Collect 12 statuettes of characters in the game. • Collect twenty-seven (27) eyes to open three (3) additional HOP scenes in the Secret Room • Collect twenty-seven (27) morphing objects • Ten (10) wallpapers along with a screensaver, concept art, and music selections. • Replay thirteen (13) puzzles and thirteen (13) HOP scenes OVERVIEW/STORY: Rick Rogers, paranormal detective, returns in another creepy tale. In this case, he is working undercover as a security guard to investigate nighttime paranormal activity at a mall. Security guards are being driven mad after only spending one night at this mall. Mannequins are coming to life along with other inexplicable events. Some evil entity is behind this and will taunt you throughout the game. Shall we play this game? If you do, you better play to win! BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. It is a month since the mall case was closed. More paranormal activity has returned to haunt this mall. Ghosts are everywhere within the mall, being summoned by an artifact., As Rick Rogers, you must find the cause of this ghostly activity and send these souls back to the afterlife. This is a long chapter with six (6) HOP scenes and seven (7) puzzles. In some ways I feel this chapter is better than the main game. I like the heart-wrenching story from this chapter better than the one from the main game. Continue to search for the collectibles within this chapter. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Weights and balances puzzle. Place weights on two sides of a scale so each side is balanced with the other. B. The Eyes Have it! Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide eyes along paths until they are all placed in the proper position as per a given code. C. Cool Motorcycle Dude! Guide a motorcycle through the streets of a city by using arrows to avoid obstacles in its path. Only 3 collisions are allowed. D. Matching puzzle. Match up thematically related items by uncovering hexagons with images upon them. If you make a mistake in matching, the previous matches return E. Assembly puzzle. Make a key according to a given diagram. Use a drill with two different bits to create the indentations. Use arrows to adjust the height of the indentations and to move the drill right or left. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Match-3 puzzle. Match up 2 or more like-colored gems to remove them. You must play until you capture the given number for each of 3 colored gems. You only have 17 moves. G. Assembly puzzle. Move three knobs on a projector to restore an image. Moving one piece of the picture affects the others. Moving the pieces increases or decreases the size. 3X H. Domino puzzle. Place family-oriented dominoes end-to-end so images match at the ends or with an image above the given domino.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not QUITE As Good as I'd Hoped After playing Paranormal Files: Fellow Traveler and the sequel, The Tall Man, I was completely hooked on the series. Rick Rogers' backstory made you feel like you knew him on a personal level, so when he got himself drawn into his first encounter with the paranormal you felt able to relate to him better than some games' protagonists that you know little or nothing about. The storylines in both of the first games were captivating and the gameplay fun and intriguing. HOGs and minigames on a perfect level of challenge for me, especially with the option to choose between easy and hard. When the beta version of Enjoy the Shopping came out, I was so excited to try it. And the demo was great. I waited for what seemed an eternity for the CE to be released. Bought it immediately. But after the first chapter, it became a bit disappointing. Rick seems to have lost some of his charm from the earlier games. His wit and humor were noticeably diminished in this game. The storyline didn't make as much sense as the first two. The minigames were somewhat repetitive and there were too many silhouette style HOGs for my liking. The Collectibles were impossible to miss (I like a little challenge in finding them, but not to the point where you spend more time hunting tiny fleur-de-lis than actually playing the game) as were the morphing objects. I guess maybe my expectations were too high. It's a decent game, I'm still a loyal Paranormal Files fan, hence the 4 stars despite the disappointment. Just hoping the next one (hopefully there will be another) will go back to the atmosphere of the first two. If you haven't played Fellow Traveler or The Tall Man, you'll probably like Enjoy the Shopping. But to me, it just didn't live up to the standards set by the first ones.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Rick Rogers When I did a beta on this, I wrote myself a note that said simply, "Buy this!" I did. I loved the story line, the HO scenes with their slightly different take on the old standard, and as always, I enjoy the humor of this game. I had fun from start to finish in the main game, and didn't really want it to end. Hope there will be another adventure soon. The bonus not so much, only because I had to skip opening a safe, even though the code was right there in front of me - but it wasn't the code that opened the safe. Still, it was a good game about ghosts. Nothing really spooky about this - except those mannequins, which reminded me of a Dr. Who story, just a lot of fun. Even the background music fit.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Different and Intriguing I thought this was a fantastic game, although I did feel a little confused right before the end of the demo when the owner appeared. Thinking about it after the demo, I'm pretty sure I have it figured out now. I thought the graphics were awesome and just right for a spooky game set in today's technical age. In many ways, the story and graphics reminded me of something Rod Serling could have written for a Twilight Zone movie, especially the scene in the game room with the clown. I don't buy CEs because the extras just aren't worth it to me, but I'll play the demo again when the SE comes out to see if any of the shine has worn off for me.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't go to the mall alone... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who a much better job than I. Looks like #3 in this series. Graphics are very nice, with minimal blurring. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Colors are bright and clear, but not over powering at all. Animation is fairly smooth with eye, face and body movements. Voices were age and character appropriate, with some emotion and not just someone reading a script. Our creepy, spooky bad guy had a really creepy voice, very appropriate for this character. Music was soothing, and moved with whatever was happening at the time. Sound FX are well done, with a lot of background sounds...some were unrecognizable, but it wasn't just music. HOGs are somewhat varied, but not much during the demo. Hopefully they pick up as the game progresses. Items are not difficult to find and the scenes are fairly clear. There was a little cluttering, but still fairly nice. I did not see that you could switch to something else, if you got bored with the HOGs. Puzzles were very simple in this addition, which was a little disappointing, compared to the last game. Hint system is helpful and we do have the transport feature for longer locations. We do backtrack quite a lot in this one, again for one item to pick up or use. We do have a jump map, with areas of interest clearly identified by name and picture. It also shows you where a collectible has been missed. Collectible are very well done. This is where the challenge comes in for this game. The colors and clarity vary for all of them. We have 12 character figurines that are a fairly bland color, so they blend well into the background. We also have eyes that blend very well into the background colors, and are very easy to miss. They are large enough to see, just remember to look for them. And then we have various morphing items. These morph fairly quickly, so they are also easy to overlook. I actually had to look at the strategy guide to find one of they eyes! This story is something a little different, a little spooky but not scary, and wasn't in an old creepy house for a change. It seemed to move a little slowly, mostly because of all the back tracking we have to do. You are constantly looking or using something, so there is no real lag time during this game. Even though there wasn't much challenge to this one, I found myself wanting to know what and why things were happening in this mall. Makes me wonder what happens at our mall when the lights go out. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection of CE games. I gave this one a 4.5 on my scale. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from get ready to use those peepers..... this was a very odd game...but...just really enjoyed this one. finding things are a real challenge.,hence the hidden object factor....some of the puzzles were very different than the norm. it was a little dark in places....and you will have to hunt for the eyes.....fun people!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I WAS TOTALLY IMPRESSED BY HOW CHALLENGING THOSE HIDDEN EYES WERE! Completed Game 4.0 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all mini-games) Being a Mall Security Guard working alone from sunset to sunrise can get pretty boring, but the guards at this particular mall have literally gone insane! The last two security guards were so traumatized, they had to be transferred to a mental facility Both guards mumbled the same thing in a catatonic state, the mannequins are alive! After losing two guards to the same odd phenomena, they decide to bring in the expert, Rick Rogers the Paranormal Investigator. Get 'em shopping! Bravo Elephant Games! I can't remember the last time a Collectible was this challenging to find. I probably could have wrapped this game up in half the time it took me if I hadn't spent so much time staring at each scene to "see" the Hidden Eye. This is how it should be folks, it's meant to be an extra challenge, unlike the other dev who places a giant white turtle in the middle of the scene to click on (I say click on because you don't have to find them, your eyes trip over them, you click on them to get them out of your way!) The Statues and Morphing Objects were well done too, but those eyes had me stumped in most of the scenes, a love-hate relationship lol. I loved everything about this game, I especially loved that Elephant strayed away from that old habit of adding so many cliche tasks, however, the story about a Mask that possesses the person who wears it has just been used so many times, it was just so unoriginal, and for the lack of storyline creativity, I deducted a star. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that there are NO GADGETS>>><<< doing my happy dance >>><<< There are 10 Hidden Object Scenes and 5 smaller Zoom Zone HO Scenes (+6 in the Bonus Chapter) Elephant Games does a great job with scene location selections, most of the locations are interesting and make the HO's more appealing, in my opinion. The first one takes place within the CCTV monitors, using arrows to switch camera views and one where you Find and Replace objects using a button to flip the scene over were really interesting, but my absolute favorite scene was a two-part Saltwater Aquarium scene finding Matching fish by selecting plants and decorations they were hiding behind. There are also Interactive List Finds, Finding Items with a Flashlight, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, and Progressive, Interactive Listed Item Finds. The items are nicely blended into the scenery and the scenes are very clear with items that are easily identifiable. In this CE version, you can unlock 3 Bonus HOS by finding the hidden Eyes. There are 16 Mini-Games (+8 within the Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter) I enjoyed several of the games offered because they were actually problem-solving or mechanical type puzzles that required you to put a little bit of thought into them. These are brief descriptions of some of the games I enjoyed: 1~Navigate a maze using directional arrows and selecting buttons to open gates. 2~Choose the number of moves & the rotation to enter the correct codes. ? 3~Use directional arrows to pick up 2 beads to swap their placements to arrange matching beads on both ends. ?? 4~Replicate the pattern on a key by selecting buttons to drill the shape & depth shown. ? 5~Use directional arrows to move cubes until all are destroyed when they touch. ??? The Collector's edition Bonus Chapter takes place one month after the Shopping Mall incident. Detective Griffin arrives at Rick Rogers house to inform him that they have finally wrapped up their investigation. Unfortunately, Detective Griffin receives a distress call when the Shopping Mall experiences more Paranormal Activity. Rick punches the clock once more to do some serious ghost-busting shopping. This is an average length chapter with 9 scene locations containing 8 Mini-Games and 6 Hidden Object Scenes. You will pick up the remaining 3 Character Statues, 9 Morphing Objects, and 9 Hidden Eyes, which unlocks the final (3/3) Bonus Hidden Object Scene within the Secret Room. This Collector's Edition has 10 Wallpapers (not very interesting and only 1 w/o a character) 10 Concept Art Pictures, 1 Screensaver (horrible scene choice) 5 Music Soundtracks, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 13 Replayable Mini-Games, <another # discrepency> There are only 17 Achievements To Earn (*note that one achievement has 5 categories, another has 3 categories) 27 Scene Morphing Objects, 27 Extremely Well-hidden Eyes, 12 Character Statues, a Secret Room with 3 Bonus Hidden Object Scenes (unlock by finding 6~14~25 Eyes) 5 Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. PARANORMAL FILES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Fellow Traveler (May 31-2018) 4.5 2-The Tall Man (November 15-2018) 4.0 3-Enjoy The Shopping (April 27-2019) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rick Rogers Rides Redux A light-hearted approach to spookiness that really needs some fleshing out to be a full game. Pros: I like the protagonist, who manages to keep it light without being too snarky. Some nice puzzles in this one. I loved the mall atmosphere. Cons: Not a lot of game play, really. The plot is conventional and straightforward, and the ending seems abrupt and more than a little contrived. Overall, cute, quick, and not overly gripping but an interesting diversion for an evening. The main character keeps it fresh and with a little support this game could have been more involving. Good enough to purchase, not good enough to justify the CE price.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game This game took me around 5 hours to complete with the bonus chapter. The storyline wasn't as interesting as I thought it would be. The puzzles and HO scenes were not too hard. the collectibles were some of the hardest in these types of games I have come across. This alone made me not regret buying it, but I am glad that I bought it on sale.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from should be longer Enjoyed the demo of this games and bought the Collector's Edition but I feel shortchanged as even with the bonus chapter it felt like the free demo was longer than the bit I paid for!!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scare factor zero, fun factor meh I was excited about this game initially. I thought it had the potential to be really creepy. What could be scarier than a mall of mannequins on a killing spree? Well it turns out that there are a lot of scarier things. In the beginning I enjoyed the HOs and the puzzles but eventually the game devolved into the same old hunt for keys, lock parts and paper clips used for anything from lock picks to zipper pulls. And there is always the glass you must protect your hand from as well as the thorny bush. There were some good puzzles which were challenging but none that cause headaches. And yes, those collector's items are as difficult to find as every one else has said they are. I found the morphing items easy but the eyes and the collectible statues were impossible to see at times even after I had checked the SG. I resorted to clicking all around the area to find some of the eyes. The graphics and voice overs were good. However, the game graphics are a little dark in places which made it harder to see the collectibles. The character of Rick had just the right amount of sarcasm. Music is just background noise to me so I don't usually listen to it and can't comment on it. I liked this game but it won't be one I would play again any time soon. As always take it for a spin and kick the tires.....you might just find HOPA shopping fun.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from back ground to dark it was okay just felt the back ground was to dark had hard time finding all the collectibles but like playing it.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from enjoying the game, BUT.............. Interesting game, enjoying it - BUT - why do the developers have to make it almost next to impossible to see the collectibles ?!?!?!?!!? Good grief - it is very frustrating for us older players who enjoy these games - BUT CAN'T FIND THE COLLECTIBLES - without going to the SG !! C'mon - Developers - please have a bit of compassion for us older players whose eye sight is not what it used to be ! making the collectibles "black" on a "black" background - not good ! Otherwise - enjoying the game - I just have to resign myself to always having to check the SG if I find that I have missed a collectible. I recommend with "reservations" - just because of the collectibles !!! I love looking for the collectibles but when I can't find them without using the SG, it's quite a chore.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to keep adjusting brightness & contrast First, I was really thrilled to see the release of a new game for adults. Finally, a real-to-life game taking place in the current day. I'm so tired of the the fantasy games that are always based in the nineteenth century or earlier. During trial play, I found the story line intriguing and written well. Finding the hidden eyes was challenging. From what I saw of the puzzles and HO scene, I felt the game could be fun. However, my biggest complaint about Enjoy the Shopping was the graphics. I had to keep adjusting the brightness back and forth to fit almost every scene. Sometimes the contrast had to be adjusted as well because of blurry scenes. So the trial hour was rather hard on my eyes and tested my patience. I also thought the game not worth the CE price tag since the extras offered weren't all that compelling. However, since I truly enjoyed the story line, I will probably buy the SE version when it's released so I can see how the game ends. I'm recommending the game because not everyone will have an issue with the graphics like I did.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Too dark. Might be good for some, not me
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring The plot is non-sensical, and the 'scares' are dull. The puzzles were OK, but still very simple. Barely any 'hidden object' scenes at all. I literally beat the whole thing in one day, it's that short. Would not waste money on.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MANNEQUINS AT THE SHOPPING MALL GO AWRY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS Sorry fishies, but I hated the game. I disliked the story line which I thought was strange and I have never ever warmed to the mannequins coming alive - really! There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Secret Room; * Achievements Room; * Find 25 eyes throughout game and bonus; * Find 12 figurines throughout game and bonus; * 13 replayable HOPs and 13 replayable mini-games. The graphics are predominantly good. There is plenty of colour and scenes are clear to see to grab the items you need. Sound is good. I really didn't notice the music at all. The hidden object games are slightly interactive straightforward, silhouette and finding pairs. These are all very easy to do. The mini-games are mostly all very easy, except for the necklace where you have to get the beads in the right places. That took me a little while. I disliked that mini-game because I thought the graphics were horrible and it was hard to decipher where to put them. There are 25 eyes and 12 figurines to find throughout the game and bonus. The eyes had a fairly good challenge because they were small and some scenes were dark to find them. I just found these first. When you have collected so many of them, then you can do a HOP in the Extras and can better your time. I did these a couple of times and bettered my time to under 2 minutes each. The 12 figures are very easy to spot. There are 13 replayable HOPs and mini-games to replay if you want to do them again. All up the game and bonus took me about 4 hours to do, not skipping or hinting anything. In all honesty I was glad to finish the game as I saw nothing unique or different that I haven't seen a hundred times before and I felt bored. There is lots to do in each scene, but everything is either locked, broken or has parts missing to them, but you don't have to wander off far to find everything you need - just a couple of scenes. Overall, I suggest you trial the game to see if it is for you.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Mall is Only Hiring Those Unable to Get ANY Other Job To Qualify as a Mall Security Guard, you must be able to crawl through the ventilation system, lose any tool you find in under two minutes, and have an eagerness for fixing other people's mistakes. You will, of course, be expected to break into stores, safes, cash registers, and any container you may come across. If at any time you decide to act rationally, you will be promptly fired. Welcome to your new job! Good stuff: This game has all the expected attributes of an ordinary game with slight efforts at being scary/mysterious. The collectibles are hard to find and every other game element is as run of the mill as you can get. You will run back and forth and back and forth in a badly lit mall where you are not alarmed to see two people wandering around the premises after the building is secured for the night. Bad stuff: If you are startled by store dummies and flashing lights, you will be afraid. Otherwise, never mind. Bottom line: Everything you open, will need another key/amulet/combination to open another part of it. And then another after that. Did you fix the clogged drinking fountain? Well, go get a spigot for it. And keep an eye out for the amulet that fits into the front compartment on the base. Somewhere along the way to the end of the demo, you will be over any interest you may have had in the outcome of what is essentially a minimal story in a very plain wrapper. Please play the demo. Remember when Elephant Games were fun and inventive. Play one of those old games.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Come on Elephant you can do so much better! This game is a pass for me. I loved the first in the series, the second Tall Man was ok but this one is just plain boring. The storyline is just weird and gameplay is just find this put it here, run back and forth finding things to put someplace else to open something else rinse and repeat. Extremely boring and tedious. No real storyline short of mannequins may or may not be coming alive. Really silly story with boring gameplay is not a game for me. Try it yourself and see if you like it for me it's a pass!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to this series? This is truly a mediocre, slow and uninteresting game. Very disappointing after the last 2, which were good. First of all the plot is LAME. It starts with the never before seen in a HOPA (sarcasm) lost artifact that grants immerse power. And once the bad guy gets it and is possessed by the evil spirit, what is his evil plan? Not world domination, not wealth and riches beyond belief, but..... Wait for it......... driving security gaurds in a suburban mall insane by animating mannequins. WOW. And scads of police with powerful weapons are powerless against the mannequins, because they never considered ramming them with shopping carts like our hero does- instant destruction. There is no scary, spooky element, or creepy paranormal element. Just a plodding and boring game. The main game is slooooooowww paced and very short for a CE. The bonus game is a little more interesting than the main game, but not much. The mini games are the same as in many other games, and there aren't as many as in a usual CE. You also get a few of those endless hidden object scenes as "bonus" prizes. Whoo hoo. I liked this main character's snarky comments and outlook in the last 2 games, but even that is lacking in this game. Hope the next one redeems the series. I will definitely try before I buy it , and glad I bought this one on a deal.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second Verse, Same as the First... Find a key, find a screwdriver, find another key, do a puzzle you've done a thousand times before, look for the same objects you've searched for a thousand times before....then give us money to do it all again.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I am absolutely not buying any more games laden with locks that require shaped keys! The premise of this game is not bad, but it is bogged down with having to hunt for keys to unlock silly things like screwdrivers etc. The collectible eyes are practically impossible to find, but the HOs and puzzles are not too bad, although the 'turn the circles to make the symbol' one was totally frustrating and eventually, I had to skip. The spookiness factor is just ok; mannequins being not all that scary in my opinion. Some parts of the story were ridiculous, even for a paranormal scenario....a clown threatening someone with a buzz saw? I don't get it. This could have been fun, but in my opinion, it needs work.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm going to need new glasses from trying to find the eyes! I was looking forward to playing this but my eyes hurt from looking for those eyes. I'll just wait for SE and see if I like it. The idea is to make it fun and doable, not make you go blind. Sad part, I had my new glasses on. Just couldn't get into this.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cookie cutter gameplay, stupid storyline. STORY A powerful paranormal entity finds nothing more impressive to do except animate mannikins to scare security guards? LOL, this is beyond ridiculous. GAMEPLAY Exploration involves playing Mr. Fix-It, as nearly everything in this mall is either broken or missing pieces. B-o-r-i-n-g. HO SCENES Typical for this dev...and nothing is hidden. MINI-GAMES Insipid and childish, often involving what I call "just click through the story" gameplay. A simple maze. Matching a circuit board end to end. *yawn* RECOMMENDATION Play any game by Elephant that was released in 2012 or earlier instead. They were still bothering to develop storylines back then.
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_29949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal Files: Enjoy the Shopping Collector's Edition

Can you uncover the paranormal activity haunting the mall?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.