Hidden Expedition: Neptune's Gift Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: Neptune's Gift Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(341.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly brings you the latest exhilarating installment of the Hidden Expedition series!

Recent earthquakes have revealed ancient treasure in the city of Pompeii, and you’ve been invited to join in the search! Your excitement over the excavation of a lifetime quickly takes a dark turn when a dangerous foe begins tracking your every move and the past comes back to threaten the present! Can you delve into history and stop a powerful artifact from destroying the world as you know it? Find out in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Help the legendary Roman emissary, Agrippina, save the republic! Find the Golden Treasure stolen by Commander Cornelius. Prevent Cornelius from using Neptune's stolen power over the seas. Stop him from terrorizing the seas with a legendary sea monster and its young.
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn achievements along the way!
  • Search for tons of ocean-themed signs, museum artifact souvenirs, and morphing items! Then check them out in the Souvenir Storage Room and graphic display!
  • Don’t miss the exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, concept art, and more! Save your favorites!
  • Keep your investigation on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 837 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Neptune's Gift Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(341.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Neptune's Gift Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: Neptune's Gift Collector's Edition I have played many games in this series and I find the series educational with the fact cards as well as fun to play. This is the first game that I have played on Pompeii
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great game and educational I loved this game. So very interesting and clever!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is Neptune's Gift? Before I continue with my review, I'd like to state that I like that Eipix broke away from using H.E.L.P. and opted to follow an archaeologist, although I wouldn't mind if H.E.L.P. made a cameo appearance later on. The storyline is fairly straightforward: your character uncovers a mysterious trident in the ruins of Pompeii and you have to find missing shells and uncover what Neptune's Gift is before the bad guys do. I enjoyed the Ancient Roman and Ancient Greek history accompanying the story, even if said history was somewhat streamlined for clarity. The locations/graphics were amazing, and VA was well done. The bonus chapter is told from the perspective on a fascinating character who I won't go into details about, to avoid spoilers. Suffice to say, it is worth getting the Collector's Edition for the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amethyst for Neptune Based on the finished game with bonus material I play as Archaeologist. I loved this game. It has nice layered hops with morphs. The game play was good except I had a harder time in the jungle. I liked the places I went and the people. I loved under the sea things. I liked the story. I liked the main game and the bonus chapter. The map was a pain. No key to the symbols. I didn't see any interest marks. It was a good thing I didn't need the map. The examination kit did protrude into the picture a bit. You need a flashlight or a magnifier and something else. Your not fixing it or looking for batteries. To me this is good. The three circle to combine only took me seconds just like reaching for a item. I just whipped the slider over but not all the way and click your done. So simple and I don't see what the big deal is for using it. I liked it and certainly more than fixing or finding. I didn't like most puzzles and the custom has a 10 sec skip. I did like the jigsaw, switch color items on different sides and in the bonus chapter, place the same color on the wheel. I would have liked the rest of the puzzles easier. I dislike fool with it puzzles. I liked collecting the 39 sea turtles. The extras are replay 12 Video, 12 Hops, 16 puzzles, 9 Music. It has Achievements, 8 Wallpapers and 4 Concept Art. I will replay this game.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AN EXCELLENT BUT DIFFERENT HIDDEN EXPEDITION GAME Recently I haven’t been very excited about the Hidden Expedition games but Neptune’s Gift did catch my attention. There is a lot to like about this game and a couple of things that I really didn’t like but for the most part the game is excellent. The thing that confused me the most is that, although Neptune’s Gift is said to be a Hidden Expedition game, there seems to be only a vague link to H.E.L.P. Some of the things I liked the most about HE seem to be missing in this game and I wonder why the developer has moved away from what made this long-standing series one that many gamers looked forward to each year. I miss Sam who has been around forever but who is no longer is an integral part of the series. The HE interface is missing as well which seems odd but times change and apparently so do games! The graphics are beautiful and the storyline only makes the game better. The downfall with the graphics is the blurred HOS where some items seem so indistinct or small that it made finding the items difficult. Not all scenes were like that but a good many of them were and I wish that this developer, who once created absolutely the best HOS, would return to what made them my favorite developer in the past. Although HOS are what I love the most in HOPA games, I have to admit that I did enjoy the puzzles in Neptune’s Gift. The puzzles seemed to be so integral to the storyline and they did not seem like they were thrown in everywhere just to have puzzles in the game. Although I found the puzzles very enjoyable, what I did not care for at all was the unnecessary gimmick puzzle that I had to solve simply to use one of my tools. Now that gimmick definitely classifies as a game extender and I can see no real reason it was there at all. Even though Hidden Expedition Neptune’s Gift didn’t seem like a Hidden Expedition game, it was still one of the best HOPA games this year. The game did get off to a bit of a slow start but as I visited various locations and the story came together it became more exciting. The game might not appeal to die hard Hidden Expedition fans but if you can move away from the idea of having every Hidden Expedition tied to the traditional H.E.L.P. scenario then you might enjoy the game as well. As always, please try the demo to see if Neptune’s Gift is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good addition to this series... Hello friends! As usually, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who can do a much better job on that than I. I've lost track of how many this makes in this very long series. The graphics aren't bad, but we do still have fuzzy graphics now and then, especially in close up scenes. Colors are nice, but a bit washed out. Animation isn't bad, with nice mouth, eye movement when speaking. Game play was quite good, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen completely. The voice are well done, even though some of the "Italian" accents sound a bit more like Hispanic accents. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any clues or necessary information. Music was nice and moved with whatever was happening at the time, and was quietly in the background. Sound FX were okay, but fairly quiet. A little disappointing considering the story line. HOGs are a combination of find the highlighted word; interactive lists, silhouettes, straight lists and HOGs within HOGs. Very well done. The scenes are quite clear and items are not difficult to find. There seemed to be more HOGs in this addition. We do have morphing items in each HOG...not as easy to catch as you think. I did not see that you could switch to something else. Puzzles very well done, a bit challenging. No walk through here, you actually had to think about your moves. Hint system is very helpful and we have the transport feature for longer jumps to locations. You do a great deal of back tracking in this game. Of course, we have the jump map, but who needs it when you have transport, which is much faster. Collectibles were a little disappointing. We have to find morphing items in HOGs. There are 39 hidden signs that look like a turtle. All are quite large and very easy to see. We also have fact cards that give us information on areas and things within the game. Definitely could have used more challenge here. I do like this series and have them all. This addition did not have a lot of challenge, except in some of the puzzles. There was a fair amount of character interaction, but could easily have been more without getting boring. We spend a great deal of time back tracking to a few locations before moving on, which got a little old pretty quickly. For some reason, I find the need to play this one out and see what happens. Maybe it's that giant amethyst. I think all levels of players will find this one challenging enough to want to play. Yes I am going to add it to my collection. I gave this addition a 4.0. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Better Than Some Eipix Offerings I am not a fan of Eipix, but I always believe in giving another chance. This one had an interesting story, well-crafted hidden object games and even a plus to the mini games. Tasks were well thought out and offered a variety of game play options. So far in the trial, no key locks and no potions to mix up! The hint transported you to the next task which is a very nice option. Characters varied in development and animation from good to you got to be kidding! Some of the character animation was awkward, Valerio behaved like a robot a couple of times and an intruder in the museum walks off the ship in slow motion…really? Also, the forced accents were just distracting. Editing and more attention to detail might be something to reconsider in the future. My problem with Eipix is that they fall short by repeating continued annoying oversights. In this presentation, in the introduction (which is what pulls a player into the story and makes them want to continue) the Senator aboard looks like a fleshy teenager. I almost stopped playing at that point, but trudged onward. Anyone who has read history or watched a movie would have an image of a Senator as a mature and/or an older citizen! However, the introduction, other than the Senator blooper, would pull you into the story. Nicely crafted. Graphics were washed out in a number of locations, like gamma had been turned low. That surprised me. The music was again repetitious and annoying and I turned it off after 5 minutes. Then there was the constant clunk when you click on an item that was not ready or not usable and that became extremely annoying very quickly and why is that even necessary? Most annoying in this offering, when you are required to utilize your tool kit you must align 3 circles every time, spare me with that boring and redundant game play! And, the flash light provided in the tool kit was almost worthless to light up any scene. Overall, I gave this one a 4 because I can't give it a 3.. It did have an interesting story line and the tasks, hidden object games and mini games were crafted with detail, no hidden dark corners in the hidden object games so far, and the mini games were visually attractive and not too complicated but still challenging. Turn off the music, get used to aligning 3 circles and block out the repetitive clunks and you might enjoy this game. For me, I am not purchasing it because of the negative factors I pointed out, but that is what annoys me. I’m sure others won’t be bothered by those little thing and will enjoy this game for the content. Or just take the trial run and see for yourself!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DO YOU LOVE GADGETS AS MUCH AS I DO?...I'm being sarcastic here ;) Completed Game 5.0 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all puzzles) World-renowned archaeologist Alvaro De Lucca has asked Dr. Ann Walters to join his excavation at Pompeii where he believes they have discovered incredibly important artifacts. Seismic activity stemming from Mt. Vesuvius has been hampering their progress, but as luck would have it, Dr. Walters hits the jackpot before even lifting a shovel! Neptune's Trident sends the good Doctor on a worldwide adventure from Pompeii to Egypt, France, and Sicily, searching for 3 Shells that adorn the Amethyst encrusted Trident. (reminds me of the movie Demolition Man & the 3 seashells in the bathroom) Completing Neptune's Trident is the only way to discover its true potential, but someone went to great lengths to prevent this from happening. Centuries have passed, the gods have been long forgotten, does Neptune's Trident wield otherworldly powers? Should we tempt fate on yet another Hidden Expedition? Gadgets...get your Gadgets! We have so many Gadgets you're gonna wish we didn't have so many Gadgets! Clearly, Eipix didn't think this one thru, it's like I always say, a gamer won't specifically search for a game to play because it HAS a Gadget, but gamers WIIL opt to PASS on a game that has a Gadget, so why would knock out half of your gaming audience from the get-go by purposely adding a Gadget? Not to mention the fact that the Gadget has no curb appeal, and then take it one step further, to throw in a whole kitchen sink worth? Worthless & Annoying Gadgets (each time a tool is used it requires you to slide a button to align the image. Why? Did I miss something? Are these tools from a different planet?) *Examination Kit that contains 3 ordinary tools: (or are they?) COMPASS: Detects Amethyst...duh~used 3 times +3 slider games. FLASHLIGHT: Helps brighten dark areas~used 8 times +8 slider games. MAGNIFYING GLASS: Makes small things appear large~used 9 times +9 slider games. LATIN BOOK: translates ancient parchment that somehow survived the Pompeii "incident"?~used 7 times, doesn't require slider game (& always located at the far left of the inventory bar...scrolling) HIEROGLYPHIC DICTIONARY: translates gobblygook ancient Egyptian drawings, that also survived for centuries, into words that make sense, get the picture?~used 4 times (no slider game required) There are 16 Hidden Object Scenes (+4 within the Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter) I will admit that some of the objects are cleverly hidden, but sometimes it was because of a lack of clarity within the scenes making it difficult to identify the object. You will use the Magnifying Glass from the Evidence Kit on 3 of the Hidden Object Scenes, which of course requires you to slide a button on a bar to align images before it can be used. There are several Keywords In Sentence Finds which helps to progress the storyline, but there are also Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Finding and Replacing Items, Pictured Item Finds, Fragment Finds, Multiple's Finds, and Combination Silhouetted Shape Finds (_+_=_) Most of the HO Scenes are multi-layered and offer 2-3 different types in each scene, and in this Collector's Edition version, each of the HO scenes have a fairly well hidden Morphing Object. You can re-play the Hidden Object Scenes in the CE extra's menu to pick up any Morphs you may have missed. There are 17 Mini-Games +20 Tool Kit repetitive slider puzzles (+4 in the CE Bonus Chapter) They range from super simplistic to medium difficulty, and most can be solved on the first attempt. As I said earlier, there is a repetitive mini-game associated with the Examination Kit which was super annoying, requires no skill, and is a complete waste of time. To play this particular so-called "puzzle" you simply slide a button across a horizontal line until 3 disk sections align together. If someone can't slide a button, I'm pretty sure they won't be able to play this game in the first place, so why have it? This is repeated 20 times! These are some of the mini-games I did actually enjoy: 1~Rotate reels using directional arrows & drag letter tiles to match the clue. ? 2~Jump tokens to swap their positions. 3~Eliminate the enemy tokens by trapping them between 2 tokens. ? 4-Set numbers until all the bonds between pentagons have identical numbers. ?? 5-Place triangular puzzle pieces until all partial edge images align. 6-Use buttons to rotate & change patterns on disk sections.?? The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter rewinds the clock to 200-BC playing as a Roman Emissary named Agrippina. Disaster and chaos don't take long to catch up, and we soon find ourselves shipwrecked and at the mercy of a crazed Captain Cornelius who desperately wants to become a god to controls Neptune's Children. The is a fairly short Bonus Chapter with only 8 Scenes, 4 Mini-Games, and 4 Hidden Object Scenes. There are 8 large & obvious Stone Turtles remaining (after completing the BC you can return to the scenes to pick up missed Turtles) There are only 2 remaining Hidden Object Morphs (you can pick up missed Morphs by playing the HOP's in the CE "extra's" section, as well as earning Gold, Silver, or Bronze Medals, and missed HOP Achievements) There are no Fact Cards remaining within the Bonus Chapter. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers (only 3 have characters on them, yay) 4 Concept Art Pictures (with before/after sliders) 9 Music Soundtracks, 12 Movie Video Cutscenes, 14 Re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 16 Re-playable Mini-Games, 13 Achievements To Earn (5 achievements have 3 categories) 21 Fact Cards, 14 Morphs (within the Hidden Object Scenes only) 39 so large you can't miss 'em Stone Turtles (Hidden Signs) a Souvenir Room (search 21 Scenes to find a souvenir in each location) 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. Fruor! HIDDEN EXPEDITION SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Titanic SE only (July 22-2006) 3.6 2-Everest SE only (June 1-2007) 3.3 3-Amazon SE only (June 20-2008) 3.8 4-Devil's Triangle SE only (October 23-2009) 3.6 5-The Uncharted Islands (August 14-2011) 3.2 6-Smithsonian Hope Diamond (December 19-2013) *no longer available* 7-The Crown of Solomon (July 3-2014) 4.1 8-Smithsonian Castle (December 25-2014) *no longer available* 9-Dawn of Prosperity (August 27-2015) 3.7 10-The Fountain of Youth (January 7-2016) 4.3 11-Midgard's End (June 2-2016) 4.1 12-The Eternal Emperor (September 1-2016) 3.5 13-The Lost Paradise (December 22-2016) 3.7 14-The Pearl of Discord (April 8-2017) 3.8 15-The Curse of Mithridates (October 28-2017) 3.9 16-The Golden Secret (February 10-2018) 3.6 17-The Altar of Lies (July 21-2019) 3.3 18-Neptune's Gift (April 25-2019) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ouch. 3 out of 5 stars Hidden Expedition is my all-time favourite hidden object game series, and it honestly pains me to give an instalment anything lower than 4 stars. This review is based on a full playthrough of the main game; am yet to play the bonus game and quite frankly, I'm not inclined to. I recommend it as a hidden object game, not a HE game. Let's start with the good stuff: - Artwork - Storyline - Writing (with one exception) - Puzzles were challenging without being ridiculous; good variety - The collectibles were (usually) very easy to spot but there were some that had me searching the screen for it! - Background music - Morphing objects in the HOS make their obligatory appearance. Again, they were usually easy to spot. - Voice acting ... was … acceptable. Some of it was not good but enough of it was good enough. Now on to the gripes. - The circle alignment gimmick with the "tool kit" - At no point (in the main game, at least) was it mentioned that the character worked for H.E.L.P. Sure, you get the fact cards, but H.E.L.P. symbols are nowhere to be found, there's no touching in with head office (and once again, no Sam) ... the only indication you have that you're not an independent archaeologist is that early in the game there's a reference to "your superior". I'm sorry, but without reference to H.E.L.P., there's nothing to make this 'feel' like a Hidden Expedition game. - The character is named. This is - I believe? - the 18th game in the series and they've given the character a name in this game. This gripe is just me and doesn't reflect on the game and probably won't affect your gameplay unless you're anything like me. I tend to "create" a "character" when it comes to long game series like HE or Dark Parables etc. where the protagonist isn't called anything beyond "agent" or "detective". So to play 17 games as this one character and then to find out that suddenly I'm playing as Dr Ann Walters was a jarring gaming experience for me. - Also (again this is probably just me) Dr Walters is constantly referred to as "Miss Walters" by everyone including fellow history professionals. It's a very small detail, I know but honestly - how hard can it be to get right? So all-in-all I have eight ... well, 7.5 things I liked about the game, and 4.5 things I didn't. Even if the only things in the "gripes" column was no mention of H.E.L.P. and the naming of the character, I'd stand by my score of 3 stars. This is a good game, don't get me wrong. It's just not a good HIDDEN EXPEDITION game. And that makes me sad. ------------ Best line (appears at end, paraphrased): As if I'd ever steal! Me: Lady, are you kiddin' me? We've been nickin' stuff left right and centre all night! ---------
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good storyline but ... this is an interesting game ... but based on the demo ... it is technically just TOO SLOW ... i found myself clicking clicking clicking just to get the game moving ... really too bad cause the artwork the games and the storyline were worth playing ... but i am not spending my money on this one ... don't usually give negative reviews but couldn't help this one ...
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring I have purchased all of the Hidden Expedition games,but this one I wouldn't give you two cents for.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i wondwer who causes rouge waves on the ocean not bad I think the other games in the series are better butt enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old Hidden Expeditions What a drag! There is way too much talking in this game! Also, it's laden with specially shaped keys for locks...and I am so done with that. The dialogue is tedious and there are so many pop ups and interruptions that the whole thing is tiresome and uninteresting. I find that games are making too much of the story and removing most of the play value. And what is with that ridiculous circle task every time you need the tools....blarghhh! The whole thing is so slow and dull that I couldn't even finish the demo. What a shame; Hidden Expeditions used to be my favourites!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why, Just Why? Why would Eipix want to further decimate the Hidden Expedition series? Why not just not introduce a new game? Just walk away. It would be so much kinder to leave us our memories of Sam and the days when being part of the agency meant something. Sigh. This time the agency is not really mentioned. You play as an archeologist called in to help with a new find near Mt. Vesuvius. There are suggestions of an ancient threat left to three guardians and having to do with a trident of amethyst that is missing three decorations. This is story lite, so that's pretty much all you get to work on. Luckily your character is not shy and will not hesitate to help herself to whatever she wants/needs. So the good news is: So far nobody hates this game, they just dislike it. Is that an achievement Eipix is going for? Good news: All the expected game elements are included along with some recycling of artwork backgrounds from earlier games. Bad news: Your collectible object is a turtle along with other CE bling. (Because?) Bad news: Then again, Dr. Walters may be disrespected for her unprofessional behavior - everything from destroying museum exhibits to moving a huge suspended antique boat over the heads of a museum tour group while their guide was speaking to them. Good news: You will quiver with suspense waiting for the good Dr. to work calculations to see exactly how much cable she needs to cut off for a rescue as Mt. Vesuvius is erupting in the background and one colleague is trapped in a hole under some ruins. (And, yes, I'm being sarcastic.) Most of this game looks like someone's response to a quarterly push to reach production goals. There is a recurring childish puzzle to work each time you get a tool, lots of back and forth between two or three places in each location, and a story that has nothing going for it other than "suspense" over what the threat to the world is this time. Please play the demo. Please, play the demo. Pretty please play the demo.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This series is getting very dusty It has become boring, slow-moving and not very clear. When I found a pot with a lot of cobwebs I was expected to clear it with a feather! One feather! The HOGs are not clearly drawn and so it's hard to find what I am looking for. At one point I learned by having to use a hint that I needed to use the magnifying glass, there was no other way to work out what to do. Once, when Hidden Expedition was new, the game was vital and challenging, but not any longer. Time to put it away for good.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring I uninstalled this game after 10 min. of boring play. this is sad, this once great series is now just a bad joke. the storyline leaves the game after about 2 min. back and forth...lots...the last 4-5 games from this series were much the same...bad.the graphics were blurry also.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn I'm afraid I could only stand a few minutes of the demo, and it's probably unfair of me to write a review based on this small taster. However, there is something about Eipix games that bores me to tears, and I am not sure why? I'm sure a lot of effort goes into making these games, and they are probably amazingly produced, but I cannot for the life of me get past the first maybe 20 minutes. Maybe it's just me. Hopefully others will enjoy it, but it's definitely a non-starter for me...sorry Eipix
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bored to Tears I forced my way about 2/3 thru this game before I threw in the towel and uninstalled it. It has been a long time since I played a game this boring. From about 30 minutes after the start, I had to force myself to keep playing and I never really cared to reach the end of it. Everyone has different tastes but I do suggest a trial before buying this. Eipix seems to be struggling these days. I think BFG needs new developers as most of the current ones seem to be running out of ideas.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tales from the Clone Wars I'm beginning to think these games are developed on assembly lines with limited materials. This one is yet another formulaic "game" that presents no challenge. It moves so slowly that I nearly fell asleep waiting through the numerous cutscenes. And it started out with shaped keys. I'm done.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Humdrum It's sad to see a once superior series get to this point.This game is boring and full of gimmicks that detract from the adventure. Too many gadgets; irritating HO scenes (the concentric circles are really annoying -- can't I just use the tool without having to deal with that?It's not fun!); annoying characters that just won't shut up; popups that interrupt the game flow; dull blue-saturated graphics (looking forward to the disappearance of this fad); uninteresting story. The custom setting allows for shortening the skip and hint times to 10 seconds, which is all right, but I wish players were able to set it to zero -- it's not the developer's business whether I want to do the puzzles or not. Just as they allow players to set the levels to maximum challenge, allow us to set it to minimal or no challenge. Some of us are not looking for the challenge -- at least give us the choice. Here's hoping the HE series will see a rebirth and that games along the lines of Smithsonian Hope Diamond will be once again be developed. And bring back H.E.L.P.!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I feel like Inspector Gadget Well not good I mean if you want to use a Gadget to do just about everything then this game is for you. Its different but I want t he old Hidden Expideation back with the H.E.L.P agents I am very disappointed .
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Hidden Expedition I remember when Hidden Expedition was a ground breaking game. high visual quality innovative and fun. This exactly like that game, but not at all. No innovation. the CE has all the standard stuff and achievements every other HO CE has, at least they are easily achieved. graphics are sub-par and some puzzles are very obscure, like the "pose the people on the plaque" puzzle Hidden Expedition Amazon is way more fun, i replayed that 11 year old game and: (worse graphics but more fun)
Date published: 2019-07-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_29986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Neptune's Gift Collector's Edition

Can you uncover the origins of a dangerous ancient artifact in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.