New York Mysteries: The Outbreak Collector's Edition
Exclusive

New York Mysteries: The Outbreak Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(426.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Be transported to the New York of the late 1960s. Laura, and her trusty workmate Will are investigating the complex case of a bizarre disease that’s plaguing the city! Together, you discover that it might have something to do with a mysterious artifact preserved in the archives of a secret order. There is a shadow hanging over New York City and time is running out!

  • The story continues in the bonus chapter.
  • Find collectibles and morphing objects.
  • Earn achievements and play bonus puzzles!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 899 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: The Outbreak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(426.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
New York Mysteries: The Outbreak Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old? Based on the demo, this feels really old and clunky, poor graphics/animation and simply slow moving. I'm not keen on this series anyway, so I won't buy this game.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back and Forth I purchased New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia on 06/15/14 and New York Mysteries: The Lantern of Souls on 04/06/19. Unfortunately this one seems just like the other 2. You go here, find something, go back to where you were, use what you found only to find out that you need it again a few minutes later. I find it repetitive. The graphics aren't bad but for 2019 they're not great either. And the story line didn't hold my interest.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird Sparkles/Poor Inventory Items Sometimes it seemed like the sparkle indicators (I was playing on easy because I was only playing a demo), were ridiculously easy to find, other times it seemed like they popped up randomly, and only after certain other steps were performed. The inventory items were poorly thought out in that several of them could've performed the function asked but could only be used for one specific task. The tutorial was also poorly thought out and made no sense compared to other games I've played. You would've had to intuit a lot of it if you went in not knowing anything.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what it appears to be. Advertised as some disease outbreak threatening to overtake NYC, this game turns out to be about some stupid mask. No disease outbreak, no real storyline. You jump around to different places, and play different games, and it all seems very disjointed with little explanation. I didn't enjoy it all.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even finish the demo after reading the positive reviews i was really excited to try this game out. sadly it didn't end up being a winner for me. i found the story to be somewhat nonsensical and tired. the locations were dreary. this game also felt kind of old, not something up to par with other similar games coming out today. its worth trying out to see if you like it but i wouldn't instabuy it if you like this series. try it first.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nope I uninstalled the free trail after about 15 min. this is not a 5* game. the graphics were very blurred, the storyline was laughable. sorry, I guess I missed something.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm sorry but this is NOT a good game. Everything but gameplay is good in this game. Unfortunately, the most important part of the game; gameplay is BY FAR the worst I have come acros. VERY bad minigames, most reliying SOLELY on guesswork. And almost all the time, the hints to the puzzles are either A) Misleading, or B) SImply wrong. I have never come across a game that is so faulty regarding gameplay, and I'm still only at chapter 3. A 5 star game this is by far not. Out of the around 10 or so puzzles only 2 were logical and playable. In many cases the Strategy Guide was also wrong, so i had to skip many of the wrongly set up minigames. One good thing, which normaly would be very good, was the variety of minigames, but since most relied on pure guesswork, in this case, it was no advantage. Very dissapointing.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious and Boring This game involves too much jumping from scene to scene. Mini games are not challenging. In one scene and American flag is shown backwards on the pole. And the story isn't particularly engaging either. It's the same old tired story of some guy who wants power and gets it from a stolen artifact. Yawn. The strategy guide is useless because of the bad translation into English. Save your time and money for another game.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from susy I've been looking forward to another new York mysteries, but this one is really bad. the coloring is awful, and Laura and Will look more like puppets. nothing like the original. very, very disappointing..
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Difficult to see objects. Cluttered scenes. Dark even though tried to play at best resolution.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_30044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: The Outbreak Collector's Edition

There is a shadow hanging over New York City and time is running out.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.