Immortal Love: Bitter Awakening Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Immortal Love: Bitter Awakening Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(631.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

4 Friend Games brings you the latest sensational addition to the Immortal Love series!

War’s brewing throughout the land! The Bear and Owl clans have despised each other for centuries, and their hatred has come to a head in the face of love. Do you have what it takes to break a curse that separates you from your beloved and save your people in time? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Help two lovers escape the amulet in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs and earn achievements!
  • Search for collectible sheep and morphing objects!
  • Download exclusive music, screen savers, wallpapers, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1074 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Immortal Love: Bitter Awakening Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(631.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Immortal Love: Bitter Awakening Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Again disappointed in collector edition I rarely buy a collector's edition but this game seemed really good so decided to risk buying after completing the trial … bad move. There was not much more gameplay even with the extra levels so I don't believe it's worth the price and possibly not even the standard game, disappointing. Otherwise the game itself was really good but left feeling ripped off and confused about how to score it. I'd recommend saving it for a freebie, sadly.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much hatred for me I just finished the demo. The technical aspects of the game, the game play, and the puzzle factor are fine, but there are other issues. The lip movement when a character is speaking goes on and on, way past the end of the sentence, even for most languages. Load times are occasionally slow. The deal killer for me is that the vile hatred and anger is overpowering. Everybody hates everybody to the nth degree. It's almost as if the devs were angry when they built this game. I understand clan/gang rivalry, but this is over the top for an enjoyable game. The phraseology is the same as in all the games this year; about the only word I didn't run into is "somehow". I'm getting the impression that there is only one person writing the scripts for all the games, one who has locked in on only a few key phrases with only one way of expressing the need for further action or a tool, which is becoming quite boring. Apart from that, I cannot advise you to skip this one - the game play is good. And... I'm sure it has a happy ending; I just don't want to stick around long.enough to find out.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A FORBIDDEN LOVE~AN IMMORTAL LOVE~A FORGOTTEN LOVE? Completed Game just shy of 4 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter and all mini-games) An Immortal Love knows no boundaries, but Jacob and Alison have a forbidden kind of Immortal Love. Born into rival Clans, this young couple had no idea how deep the hatred ran, most clan members didn't know why they were rivals. No one believed that there was a time when the two Clans were at peace with one another, in fact, they even loved one another. Ahh, but that was long ago, and way before Jason and Alison were cursed, a Forbidden Love, an Immortal Love, a love that remains even though fate has dealt them the cruelest hand, ...and even stole their precious memories. I'm a fan of most 4Friends games and although this storyline reminded me of one of my favorite older movies, Ladyhawke. I wasn't particularly fond of the mini-games, hidden object scenes or the "gadgets" I was even more disappointed that the Opaque Sheep and Morphing Objects were so poorly hidden and obvious. Normally, I LOVE 4Friends games because of the challenge of their collectibles, but I was able to find both sheep and both morphs in each scene within mere seconds, the sheep were too large (why sheep?) and the morphs too obvious (mostly because they were the only small item in the scene) There are 2 Gadgets/Helpers since you are playing as both characters from different Clans. Alison is granted 3 Abilities by her Guardian Owl, Owl Defense, Owl Attack, and Owl Agility and Jason has a Guardian Bear that grants him 3 special Abilities, Bear Strength, Bear True Sight, and Bear Wisdom. You will only use these abilities one time per ability per guardian and there are no repetitive mini-games required to use them, but you aren't granted the ability until a Memory Star is collected by "remembering" something to trigger it. The biggest issue I had with this scenario was that the Bear Guardian seemed kind, and just, wanting and willing to solve the 2 clans differences. The Owl Guardian, on the other hand, seemed angry and revengeful, spiteful, and unwilling to see both sides of the coin, quite frankly just an owlhole who wasn't about to bend or try to bury their differences, and this was a huge turn off for me. (and contradicting to the actual plot?) You would think both guardians would be wise and peaceful, especially an owl? There was a similar helper feature in the last Immortal Love, a dragon named Oberon, but Oberon was adorable, graphically appealing, and looked really cool wrapped around the character's wrist as a bracelet. There are 12 Hidden Object Scenes (some are HOP's that include puzzles) +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter (some of the mini-games are cross-overs that could be a HOP but are listed as a mini-game) Nearly all of them are Interactive Listed Item Finds, and most Scenes are Repeated once. Several scenes had fragments hidden under each item that would complete a box image of some sort which would open to reveal the last item. There are also a couple of Silhouetted Shape Finds, and the only one I was impressed by, was a Progressive~Interactive Silhouetted Shape scene towards the end where you had to find images that matched the silhouetted shapes hidden throughout several books. That same scene was repeated and this time you had to click on pages in a layout of open books to create & align images. There are no alternative puzzles available. There are actually only 18 Mini-Games +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter because some of the Mini-Games are really a type of Hidden Object Scene (finding & replacing items) but 4Friends lists them as Mini-Game, NOT Hidden Object Scenes. I wasn't thrilled with most of the mini-games because they are the same games offered by 4Friends, some of which I believe was just offered in their last recent release of a different series. They are far too simple and can easily be solved on the first attempt. I don't mind easy games if they are fun, but they should also throw in a few more complex mini-games, now and then. Below are a few of my favorite games offered: 1~Select from 3 different patterns to move chips into their corresponding slots. 2~Slide tiles to highlighted positions on a cross until the tiles complete the images on the edges of the cross. ? 3~Remove all Owl Chips by jumping them with 2 available Bear Chips. (would have been awesome with a little more challenge) ? 4~Combine ingredients using the pictured equations until you have created the 3 correct ingredients necessary to make medicine required. ? 5~Place character pictures according to the descriptions (this person loves that person, this person hates this person) 6~Slide puzzle tiles using existing tiles and bumpers to create an image in the center. ?? 7~Arrange tiles from smallest to largest according to the clues on 3 different stacks. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter winds the clock back just a tiny bit to learn about another couple whose life and love became shattered by the Amulet of Oblivian. Like Jason and Alison, Douglas and Ayla had a love for one another that was forbidden by their respective clans. Their bond helps them escape the clutches of Vivan as well as what lies ahead waiting to rear its ugly head. The is an average Length Bonus Chapter that takes place over 9 Scene Locations and has 6 Hidden Object Scenes and 5 Mini-Scenes. After completing the Bonus Chapter you will unlock the final 3 replayable mini-games and hidden object scenes. You won't use the Owl & Bear special Abilities but you will continue the Qpaque Sheep Collection (18) and Morphing Object Collection (18) with 2 of each per scene, a feature I do enjoy when the collectibles continue to the very end. This Collector's Edition version has 19 Scene Locations +9 Bonus Chapter Scene Locations. 8 Wallpapers (all w/characters noooo) 29 Concept Art Pictures, 4Screensavers, 6 Music Soundtracks, 38 Movie Video Cutscenes, 25 Achievements To Earn, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 14 Replayable Mini-Games, 56 Opaque Sheep (2 in each scene) 56 Morphing Objects (2 in each scene) 5 Collectible Sheep (to unlock by collecting 5-10-25-45-56 opaque sheep) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-in Strategy Guide. IMMORTAL LOVE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Letter From The Past (December 10-2015) 4.0 2-The Price Of A Miracle (December 8-2016) 4.3 3-Blind Desire (July 29-2017) 4.2 4-Black Lotus (March 22-2018) 3.8 5-Kiss of the Night (September 13-2018) 4.1 6-Bitter Awakening (May 9-2019) n/a by: 4 Friends Games
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GAME WHICH HAS A BEASTLY TRANSFORMATION AFTER THE DEMO REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 34 Pages OPINION: Surprises await you in this game! The biggest surprise is that the quality and content are transformed after the demo. The story is a variation of Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet.” Star-crossed lovers (in this case the sun and moon) are shapeshifters, transforming into the respective animals of their feuding clans during opposite times of the day. The game is beautifully illustrated, a must-have for fairy tale lovers. Although there are animals within the game, there are no helpers. Nevertheless, I found the game boring and the demo not representative of the actual game. I found the game rather short with few activities. Like the characters, the game itself transforms from a puzzle-intense game with few HOP scenes to the reverse after the demo. There are only twenty (20) mini-games in the entire game, including the bonus chapter. Half of those mini-games are in the demo. I was disappointed by the lack of puzzles and difficulty of the puzzles, most being extremely easy. There are only nineteen (19) HOP scenes and most are lists of items which are minimally interactive. Nevertheless, there are two which I found creatively designed. In one scene, pages within books must be flipped to create the images to be removed. In another, items are searched for within a series of books and then replaced back into the books in the proper location. I wish this developer had more of these types of scenes. There is a sidebar on the left side of the screen to indicate the number of collectibles which are remaining within that scene. All the scenes have two of each collectible (sheep and morphing objects). The sheep collected unlock five additional sheep at the end of the game. All are easy to locate. Throughout the game the player alternates between playing the two cursed lovers, Jacob and Alison. I recommend this game for those who like easy breezy games which are puzzle-lite or those who enjoy searching for lists of items in standard HOP scenes. I purchased this game and then regretted it. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Ten (10) achievements – each with 3 parts. • Collect fifty-six (56) sheep used to unlock 5 additional sheep at the end (2 per each scene) • Collect fifty-six (56) morphing objects (2 per each scene) • Eight (8) wallpapers along with four (4) screensavers, concept art, music and video sequences • Replay thirteen (13) HOP scenes and fourteen (14) mini-games • As Alison you get an owl which grants you magical abilities - Defense, Owl attack, Owl agility • As Jacob you get a bear which grants you magical ability - Strength, Bear sight, Bear wisdom OVERVIEW/STORY: A curse has been placed upon two Scottish lovers, Alison and Jacob, each from two feuding clans - the Owl Clan and the Bear Clan. Alison is transformed into an owl at night and Jacob is transformed into a bear during the day. In a tag-team effort, play both Alison and Jacob. Learn the history of the feud between the two clans. The Amulet of Oblivion is behind this curse. Is their love strong enough to defeat this curse? BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Play Douglas of the Owl Clan. Upon giving your wife, Ayla, the Amulet of Oblivion, she is transformed into an owl. When she is imprisoned in the amulet you follow close behind. Locate your wife and escape the clutches of Vivian, who has made both of you her prisoners. The chapter has four (4) mini-games and six (6) of the most boring HOP scenes I have ever played. All the scenes are lists of items. I feel this chapter is not a worthy addition to a collector’s edition game. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Search and replace puzzle. Search for 12 items out of place. Use an arrow to change the scene from front to back. Then place the items back into the scene in the appropriate location. B. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate disks to restore an image. C. Logic puzzle. Arrange six pictures based on given clues so that love/hate relationships are established between the pictures D. Weights and balances puzzle. Place weights by size onto a balance according to clues given so that both sides are equal. The largest weights must be at the bottom. BONUS CHAPTER: E. Mathematical puzzle. Move numbers on a 4 x 4 grid so that each row equals 34. (Just played the same puzzle last week). F. Switch puzzle. Switch paintings so that each is in the proper location. G. Matching puzzle. Match up owls in cages hidden behind curtains. Owls change position if you make a mistake.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blank Headline You, as Allison of the Owl Clan, are being returned home by Vance when you are chased by a huge bear through the woods. You are thrown from your horse and awaken in a barn. Vance is guarding the door and urges you to get up and quickly saddle your horse so the two of you can escape the bear. You are confused as your memory seems affected by the blow to your head. Vance explains he is returning you to your father's house. You obligingly start to saddle your horse by engaging in the following actions:. You find the code to your valise, open, and unpack it. You find the locked box inside, search out the initial to unlock it - hidden in an old birdcage in a corner of the barn - and repair a ladder to go up to the barn loft for your bridle. You prepare a tranquilizer for your skittish horse. Then the bear breaks in and carries off Vance. Eventually you will play as the star crossed lovers, Allison and Jacob, members of rival clans and now cursed by that love. Allison will turn into an owl at night and Jacob into a bear during the day. You will alternately play as each of them. You will have a special clan figurine that will give you special powers to proceed with your adventure, an owl for Allison and a bear for Jacob. Each scene will have two morphing objects and two translucent sheep in it. (I can't say they are hidden as the sheep aren't and the morphing objects stand out, much like the large pretzel in the barn.) There are also HOPs, puzzles, nice artwork, CE bling, and little to recommend this game otherwise. Please play the demo. Please. Do not reward sloppy design and lackluster game play.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bitter disappointment! I lasted an hour through the demo hoping with each passing minute the game would get better. It didn't. Logic fails repeatedly. Allison remembers her horse and Vance but can't remember if the castle in the distance is her home or not. The memory stars are a pretty good gimick but not good enough to get me to buy this game. I have to gather medicine for uncle and when the swarming, agitated bees showed up, I was done. I realized once again I'd have to smoke them out and this game is just another cookie cutter game. The graphics are great, but that can't make up for a boring game. Try the demo, but I'm not even sure waiting on the SE is a viable option for this game. I found it a waste of time, you may find it delightful.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why Is every game the same old same old? Always the same backgrounds just modified a little..same story lines. When are we going to get something different for crying out loud? I pay and pay each month and have credits building up but refuse to spend them on the same old stuff. Maybe time to cancel??
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BITTER AWAKENING IS A BITTER DISAPPOINTMENT Immortal Love Bitter Awakening is such a disappointing game from one of my favorite game devs. I love 4Friends Games and almost everything they do is top quality but somehow they totally dropped the ball on the storyline. It is not so much that the storyline is bad but the retelling of the tale in the game is choppy and poorly told. As we play we piece together the story of star-crossed lovers who have fallen victim to a curse we get bits and pieces in storybook HOS. Although I purchased the game without trying the demo, I couldn’t wade my way through the mini-games and HOS without becoming bored. As a result, I didn’t finish the game at most likely will remove it from taking up space in my GM. When I first started playing the game I found that the mini-games were fun and the HOS excellent but then came that horrible storybook scene where I had no idea what to do and had to use the hint button to make my way through it, which is something I hate. There definitely should have been a skip button on that HOS as it seemed more like a puzzle. The colorful graphics were the best part of the game but it’s too bad the rest of the game didn’t live up to what I expect from this developer. 4Friends always bring us long games that have great graphics and wonderful storytelling but unfortunately Bitter Awakening was simply a bitter disappointment for me. I guess I should have taken my own advice and played the demo before I purchased the game, which is always what I recommend when I write a review. Who knows, you might love this game! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_30058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Immortal Love: Bitter Awakening Collector's Edition

Can your love overcome a grudge that spans a thousand years?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.