Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly presents a new spine-tingling mystery series in Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island!

Your sister’s old mentor has been murdered, and you’ve been called to his remote island home to investigate! You and your sister arrive just in time for the reading of the will. But this normal dinner quickly takes a dangerous turn when a masked judge traps everyone inside with the murderer, calling for their surrender! It’s up to you to reveal the murderer’s identity and stop the judge from carrying out their sinister plans before it’s too late! Do you have what it takes? Find out in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Your legal expertise is put to the test when your own husband's beloved colleague is murdered, and his reputation and safety are in danger!
  • Play and replay more challenging Hidden-Object Puzzles and mini-games while you gather Evidence and Photos to solve the murders and earn Achievements!
  • Download original Soundtracks and Videos, original Concept Art and Wallpapers!
  • Always know your next move with the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1268 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Well Done!! Graphics are excellent. Scenery, décor, attire and characters are well developed with great attention to detail. I have to say this was a very graphically appealing experience and I enjoyed each room and looked forward to the next one. Voice overs are good except for the "bad guy" he was sort of over the top so far, but then he isn't a good guy, right? The story moves forward with interesting tasks, well designed hidden object games and some new mini games that are actually interesting and some great new visuals! But SIGH still a few of those old, tired redundant mini games OH NO! The lock game and the yarn game (send them to the heaven of tired games please). Thank goodness for SKIP! However, with the excellence and attention to detail and move forward theme, I will consider purchasing this one to see who done it!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GREAT NEW MURDER SERIES DONE IN BY A GIMMICK!! Wow, I truly like the story line and the HO's along with the puzzles...what I do not like is the watch as yes, another gimmick used over and over. It is totally unnecessary and in my opinion takes away from my enjoyment of the game. Yes, I do no like gimmicks, I would rather-if necessary have an unobtrusive helper. That said this is a good murder mystery with many, many puzzles. The graphics are good and the game flows nicely (except for the watch). Try this and see if it is for you. I will wait for a sale or maybe pawn my watch!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Average Game, that could have been Great. Pros: Lovely graphics, the use of color and light is well done. Sound and music are also nice, the voice actors did a fine job. Hidden Object sections are fine but seemed few and far between while wandering around. Cons: Very short, it took me 2 and half hours to play the entire main game (with a break). About a half hour to play the bonus chapter. Game would get slow and glitch a bit when two or more items were put together to make something. Characters are lacking. Story is an old one done many times before. Fatal Evidence is an average game. With the basic story seen a million times: A group of people have been brought together, one of them is a killer. You must find out who done it. The game tries to liven up this tired old plot by throwing in some twists. First, someone has locked everyone together in the manor and the murderer must surrender or else! Second, you get a watch that can (somehow) tell if someone is lying or telling the truth and most of the characters seem to be hiding something. The use of the Watch is accompanied with a puzzle. The third way they try to switch it up is by giving you the victims backstory, and that he may not have been the most innocent himself. The characters are rather bland, and before the plot hits the fan, you do not get a chance to meet anyone or find out anything about them. This is a massive problem with the game. You meet characters, but only get a small amount of time and backstory with each. Almost as if the characters were an afterthought with the developers. None of them were memorable in anyway. One might have been serial killer, instead of finding this out at the beginning of the game and having the terror of maybe crossing paths with a suspected serial killer… you find out just before you meet him and almost nothing comes from it. I just finished this game less than fifteen minutes ago and I couldn’t tell you a single character’s name, they were not memorable at all. You can choose at the beginning to be female or male when you are putting in your profile name. I selected female, but that didn’t seem to have any effect on the game. You have no voice and my characters hands still looked male. The puzzles were not complex, a few were what I call Time Wasters, just there so you must spend several minutes moving tiles around or turning knobs. I skipped one puzzle, due to it just being there for a time suck. In closing, not the worst three hours I ever had, the game has a lot going for it, with the game play, visuals and sound. It is just too bad that the creators didn’t put some of that creativity into the characters and story. I do hope someone else, or maybe even Domini Games, will release a good old-fashioned whodunit. This game has the look, sound and feel for it, now they just need to put more thought into having interesting characters and I would gladly spend my money on it!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SOMETIMES JUSTICE BITES BACK Completed Game just over 5.0 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all mini-games) Judge McGregor has quite a reputation for serving justice and putting criminals behind bars. That reputation has also made the honorable judge a target of revenge, and he predicted his own death! The bequeathed have all gathered for the reading of the Judges' Last Will and Testament at the McGregor Manor, little do they know, one amongst them is the murderer, but who, and what will happen to them once they are Judged? At first, I was impressed that this new series was going to be a normal who-dun-it murder mystery. I was mostly impressed that Domini had spread their wings to add an entirely new genre, one that didn't involve supernatural Glasses (or more recently an otherworldly cell phone app) men with 12 arms, someone with a dual personality (think about it...) or a parallel universe vigilante who "seeks all" I thought it was going to be a good old-fashioned crime-solving drama, but nope, they just had to go there. They couldn't resist adding a supernatural Gadget which took away all credibility, a Watch that reveals what others are hiding, aka a cutscene. Couldn't they have chosen a portable Lie-Detector instead? Wouldn't that be more believable in a who-dun-it murder mystery? The Watch Gadget is used 6 times on 6 suspects and you have to complete 6 different game variations that are 'watch' related (and actually decent games) After solving the mini-games and watching a short clip of the suspects encounter with the Judge, you have to choose the Lie from a list of 3 of the suspects statements. There are 12 Main and 2 Zoom Zone Hidden Object Scenes (+5 in the CE BC) They are mostly Silhouetted Shape Finds but there are Keywords in Sentence Finds, Combination Silhouetted Shape Finds (SS+SS=_) Multiples Finds, Spot The Differences, Swatches Finds (find the area that matches a swatch image) Matching Pairs, and Interactive List Finds as well. There is an alternate Match 3 game available, and one of the achievements is to play the alternate game in place of 1 Hidden Object scene. There are a whopping 40 Mini-Games (+10 in the CE BC) including the repetitive 2 mini-games each time you use the Watch of Truth. The Watch game varies each time, but it is always followed by the same conclusion game of choosing the "lie" on the list of 3 possible answers. Most of the mini-games have an Easy/Hard difficulty option. Below are brief descriptions of some of my personal favorite games: 1~Use rotation & directional buttons to swap flower petals until all flowers are complete. ? 2~Place pipe sections onto clock face to swap icons to their matching slots. 3~Swap square tiles to complete the picture, click the frame button to switch between available tiles. ?? 4~Position the lockpick to swap teeth so the inner sections match the outer sections. ? 5~Rotate the maze to drop the ball into the hole using squares as bumpers to keep the ball from falling off. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter is a new who-dun-it murder to solve when Agatha Smith's husband Chuck is accused of murdering Dr. Sharon Jones while working on a revolutionary breakthrough drug. This is an extremely long Bonus Chapter that takes place over 10 new Locations with an additional 10 Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes. You will collect the final 3 Evidence items, 5 Morphing Suspect Photos, and 9 Coins which allows you to purchase the final 3 Office items. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers (only 2 w/0 characters) 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtrack, 29 Replayable Movie Video Cutscenes, 33 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 13 Morphing Suspect Photos, 14 Evidence Items, 44 Zoom Zone Coins to purchase 15 Office Items, 12 Missing Journal Notes, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-in Strategy Guide.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blackadder IV Can you remember in Blackadder IV, the brilliant poem written by Baldrick about the guns? Substitute the word "Yawn" for "Boom" and you've got a great poem about this game. Apologies to those who have never seen Blackadder.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the most promising start. It might be a new series, but this is just an combination of previous games, and very sloppily done. Old plot, old games, boring, obvious collectibles like "collect coins to outfit my office", nothing new here. The plot is the most sloppy part, as if two people wrote it and didn't consult with the other. Examples: 1. at the beginning you are asked to choose whether to play as male or female, I chose female but my character was obviously male. why bother to have the option? 2. the doctor lost her license for killing a patient but performs the autopsy on the victim? And later is described as a wonderful doctor who "saves lives daily"? 3. It starts as a whodunit with several possible suspects, but few characters are actually developed. Suspense is sadly lacking throughout the game. 4. One of the collectibles is photos of players. In the main game you start collecting pictures of characters from the bonus game, who have no role in the main game. 5. You are able to cure a serious, probably fatal injury, with herbal tea. There are many other examples, esp with the villian, that conflict, but they would be plot spoilers. I'll just say they hurriedly tried to throw several stories in half way through which don't help matters. They should have stuck to 1 plot theme. The bonus game is equally sloppy: suddenly one of the characters of the main game is credited with being the hero of the main game (she wasn't). She is married but her husband has to send her wedding ring to her "because he knew I'd need it soon". Inexplicably you continue to collect evidence for the main game yet the bonus game is a separate story. To sum up: Sloppy, sloppy, Sloppy game.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Agatha Christie Did It Better! Your sister, Agatha, was with Judge McGregor when he was murdered on the street. A Short time later you were both invited to the judge's family home to hear the reading of his will. Of course it doesn't turn out to be that simple. Everyone at the reading of the will finds they are all confined to the Judge's house and under the watchful eye of an avenger convinced that one of them is the murderer. And he's willing to kill them all to make his point. Good stuff: No crashes, bees, or broken zippers are evident in the demo. You will not have to make soup, tea, medicine, or potions. There will be a variety of puzzles and HOPs as well as an assortment of CE bling and your new gimmick, a special watch that will show you the truth after you solve a puzzle to use it. Bad stuff: I'm guessing that several people had their ideas incorporated into this story. This can be a good thing, unless they couldn't agree on what ended up being included in the game. Conflicts abound: The McGregor family home is also apparently a resort, as you come across advertising for it. The butler and most of the guests disappear early on and you will spend your time alternately finding them alive and dead. You will go down the hall from the dining room and bring your sister out of a faint in the kitchen. She announces that she "ran and ran" before she fainted. That ten yard sprint must have worn her out! You learn that sister dear has lied to you in the past and later find her outside the house, caught by the avenger. I guess she didn't think her sibling needed to escape with her! There are editing errors and most of the guests are shadow figures. The only character that has been fleshed out is the judge and he apparently was deciding his legal cases based on what that watch told him and not on the law. Please try the Demo. After that, I'd suggest any of the Christie books or short stories for a real mystery.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well........ I was so shocked at this poorly made game. either I am getting battle worn, or, just bored to tears. same old stuff, gadgets, little helpers,running to and fro. sure wanted to like this new series. no going to happen. the story line is laughable. nothing new here.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't Wait to Finish Game!! It's not very often I review a game but this one was so awful I've had to write one! From start to finish it was repetitive looking for the same items rope, tube of glue, key, lock pick etc on nearly every scene! Couldn't wait to finish it and I only did because I had paid for it. The story was inane and predictable! Terrible game!!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor game play Inner games are a mess of confusion. Main game has no structure.
Date published: 2019-05-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_30087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island Collector's Edition

Can you reveal the murderer’s identity before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.