Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents a brand-new series in Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles!

Nicknamed Ms. Holmes for your sharp whit and investigative prowess, you're England's favorite new detective! But even your smarts will be tested when one of Sherlock Holmes' old cases comes back with a vengeance. The Baskervilles are once again plagued by a strange and dangerous monster, one bent on much more than the destruction of one family. Can you uncover who is behind recent attacks on the Baskerville estate and save London before it's too late? Find out in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Defeat the final villain and escape an old submarine in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Tons of collectibles, morphs, and puzzle pieces!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLMES IS ON THE CASE – MS. HOLMES THAT IS! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 35 pages OPINION: What a fantastic new detective series! This is a great first game for this new series from Elephant Games. It is a short game; however, it has a nice pace which makes up for its brevity. I would rather play a short well-crafted game than one which is drawn out and snail-paced. Instead of Watson, it appears Ms. Holmes will have Kiron Adler as a sidekick in this series. Hopefully we will see more of Adler in upcoming games. The repartee between the two is a clever device which adds some comic relief to the game. Adler’s roguish demeanor contrasts nicely with the more serious tone from Ms. Holmes. The game should appeal to those who love whodunits or to those who love to play easy breezy games. The graphics present a nice depiction of Victorian England. With the presence of the strong female character, Ms. Holmes, I would also recommend this game for young girls. There are thirty (30) minigames. Most of these are easy, although there are a few which are moderately difficult. Most are variations seen in other games. To remind the player of the order of events involved in solving this whodunnit, several sequence puzzles are provided. In these puzzles the player must connect statements concerning the events in the proper order in which they appear in the game. There are twenty-four (24) HOP scenes within the game. Nine (9) of the scenes are mini-HOP scenes in which a small number of items (between 6 to 8) are to be located. Most of the scenes are either lists of items or silhouette. They are standard fare seen in most games. There are a few multiple-step ones in which the player searches for items in one format and then switches to another format to search for more items. Some of the multiple-step scenes contain searches for morphing objects. Also included are a replacement scene, a spot-the-differences and a matching scene. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty (20) achievements. • Collect twenty-four (24) morphing objects • Collect thirty-two (32) picture fragments to assemble four (4) photos • Collect twelve (12) bobblehead dolls • Ten (10) Wallpapers along with concept art and music sequences. • Replay twelve (12) minigames and thirteen (13) HOP scenes OVERVIEW/STORY: It has been fifteen (15) years since Sherlock Holmes has been seen. Since his disappearance crime is rampant! However, a new champion of justice has emerged, Ms. Holmes. In the first game in this series, join this new sleuth in a case involving the Baskervilles. A monster has been seen prowling the Baskervilles estate, even breaking into the mansion itself. Discover the mysterious circumstances plaguing the owner, Albert Baskervilles. As the inventor of a valuable infusion device he is in the danger from an unlikely source. As you assist Ms. Holmes, discover some starting secrets and a plot involving a sinister evildoer. BONUS CHAPTER: It is sequel. Play Kiron Adler. Albert Baskerville is in trouble again! Return to the estate in time to see him kidnapped. Now you, as a budding detective, must save him from an evildoer out for revenge! I found this chapter a nice addition to the game. There are six (6) mnigames and six (6) HOP scenes – three (3) of which are mini-HOP scenes. Continue searching for collectibles within this chapter. The story is as well-written as that in the main chapter. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINIGAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Connection puzzle. Rotate 3 rings so that paths are created from four flowers in the center ring to connectors along the outer ring. B. Matching puzzle. Unusual puzzle in which you separate matching pairs on a grid by using sticks to divide each set of pairs from the other pairs. C. Defeat the evildoer. Match-3 game. Match 3 or more colored tokens to fill up your three colored bars (based on the colors of the matching items) before the villain does. You and the villain each have different colored tokens D. Switch puzzle. Place 6 file folders in chronological order. E. Switch puzzle. Switch hexagonal pieces to restore an image. F. Assembly puzzle. Click on bits which have different cuts until you locate those which match up and mesh with a center mechanism. Press start to check if your selection is correct. 2X BONUS CHAPTER G. Connection puzzle. On a grid, move a token through every square within the grid without retracing steps. H. Maze puzzle. Rotate a maze with trees within it so that a bee can reach his beehive. As you rotate the bee, arrows appear which indicate the direction the bee can move. Unique puzze not seen before. I. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate tokens with arrows upon them so that all are positioned by color and the arrows are pointing in the proper direction.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I found this game entertaining. The characters were amusing. I had moments of chuckles. Look forward to another day spent with Ms Holmes and Mr Adler.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Female Holmes? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. The graphics in this game are extremely well done, with realistic movements. Voices fit the characters very well, but of course, I do love a good accent. We can click through the dialog if we read faster than they speak, and not miss any hints or clues to what is happening in the story. Colors are true and not over powering at all. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Music was soothing and made for a very nice background when we didn't have sound FX. Of course, the sfx were quite well done. Didn't run across any "helpers" during the demo, but the owl above the hint was cute. HOGs are varied and very well done. We have interactive and straight lists and pieces of a picture. We had the standard set up for the HOGs, then we also had a shorter version now and then, with only a few items to find. I prefer the standard. Our hint system is quite helpful and we do have the transport feature. This is a good thing, as we do a lot of back tracking. The jump map was okay, but not really needed. We did have some challenging puzzles in this one as well. Collectibles weren't bad. We have 24 morphing items that often are very small. The morph is subtle, so be on the lookout for them. We also have 32 picture pieces used to complete 4 photos, as well as 12 rather large figurines. The morphing items are the most challenging to find. Ms Holmes has not replaced Sherlock at all and was a refreshing change. We have an interesting story that is loosely based on Hound of the Baskervilles. The story is easy to follow and flows quite well. We don't have a lot of action or character interaction, but we are constantly on the move for one reason or another, so you don't get bored. I really got into this game by the time the demo ended, so I find that I need to play on and see where it takes me. I think most levels of players would find this one interesting. Yes, I am adding it to my CE collection. Gave this one a 4.5. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care of this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good start for a new character I don't review often as I have an eclectic taste and play different levels depending on how I feel, but I have played on this site for years. However this is a good game especially if you are just starting out on your Big Fish journey. The graphics are lovely, the story moves along nicely and the characters will develop, they just need better Scottish and English accents and snappier dialogue! The puzzles are very good with lots of variety and you do not need struggle with what actually needs to be done, which has been a problem recently. I can't work out the low reviews as it is a fun game, maybe those that review them should bear in mind that not everyone has been playing for years or has the time to read an essay instead of playing it. Get the trial, hopefully enjoy it and then play the whole thing so they can make another one.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First game of a new series with great potential. Review based on the entire game and the bonus chapter. I love Sherlock Holmes stories and i love this game ! It's an excellent subject with many possibilities. I like when the developers re-visit old stories and create new plot and play with it. The main character is adorable and to see a Sherlock women is fun. The second character, Adler, is charming and bring something fresh to the story. I like them and they make a great team. The design and the graphics are perfect with a high render quality. The atmosphere is good with a mix of old and modern England - there is a vintage lovely vibe. Voices over could be more accurate, they are a little overacting. The story is good with some twists and new discoveries ... Many collectibles, an interesting bonus level with Adler and some achievements. The bubble heads are super funny and cute :) There is two things that the devs could improve : the length and the level difficulty - it's short and way too easy. Hope they do something more longer with more expert puzzles for the second opus. Happy Gaming ?
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holmes is here This is a good game. Good graphic's with ok voice actors even though they seemed to yell everything. The bonus game was good with some length to it but like the main game your playing a long then all of a sudden the end comes real quick. It felt like they had a set time and was cruising along than' oh no' no more time left and need to end the game quickly. Not sure why all the one stars. Main reason for not giving it a 5 star is the yelling and certain settings MS. Holmes voice gets on my nerves. Also the abrupt ending. A good mystery game that is not creepy or spooky with the correct setting so Ms. Holmes don't talk every 10 seconds
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the life of me, I can't understand all the bad reviews... I read all the bad reviews and I almost decided to not play the demo but I'm glad I did. You get 90 minutes and I finished the demo with 23 minutes to spare. I guess all the bad reviews lowered my expectations, or something, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I didn't think it was stupid or boring or any of the other negative things people have been saying. I wouldn't go so far as to say it was original but I have played so many of these games that it's hard for me to actually find any that are actually original anyway so who cares. If people are going to give it 1 or 2 stars because of originality of the story, I would think they would need to do the same for most of the games out there. Anyway, I thought the storyline was fun and the games and hidden object areas were done well. In fact, I really enjoyed the games. I actually DID find them to be more original than a lot of the games I've played. In conclusion, I definitely find the game to be enjoyable and I will be buying the full game. Some of you out there might be like the naysayers and not like the game at all so I recommend you play the demo but I do think you should at least give this game a chance. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it takes a lot for me to give ANY game 5 stars. One last thing...I don't tend to give Big Fish reviews. In fact, I'm not sure if I ever have but if I did, it was a long time ago. I've been with Big Fish since 2006 and have purchased hundreds of games from them. I'm just not big into giving reviews. I decided to give a review this time in order to counteract all the negative reviews because I honestly don't think this game deserves such negativity. Just my humble opinion. Check the game out for yourself and see what you think.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ms Holmes to the rescue well I did beta test this game and I have read the low reviews and I have to say, it is a pleasant game to play , no monsters no fighting a game for everyone , I don't think it deserves the low reviews at all, I say enjoy the game enjoy finding the bobble head figures, enjoy finding the morphs and the puzzle scraps in fact grab a bag of lollies a nice drink and settle down to have a peaceful game
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Game's Afoot, Well, Not Really Sherlock Holmes fans - I am one - will probably recoil in horror from the very title as unforgivable blasphemy, which is always the hazard of taking liberties with a classic. This one, I'm afraid, does much worse than that. My advice to other players is forget the premise, it doesn't work. Sherlock Holmes went missing from the Reichenbach Falls in 1893 (and turned up again, but never mind that). This cannot be the 15 years it's claimed as the game actually takes place around 1939 if dates on file folders and period automobiles and motorcycles are any clue - sorry, "clew". It's more like 45. Nor, alas, is our title character a master detective as advertised, but a pasteboard action heroine who is, frankly, a little dense to be claiming the name "Holmes". Why, for example, would she discover that she can't get into her own saddlebags because she's tied them with rope and now has to go traipsing off into unknown territory seeking a sharp object that she doesn't have in order to cut her way in? Why would she meticulously repair a bicycle horn and honk it loudly outside a house she's about to break into, and then say "I have to be careful, they'll hear me," which they did? That sound from the graveyard is Conan Doyle moaning. Pros: some excellent puzzles if a bit on the easy side, adequate to excellent voice acting (the player character is very good in her frequent asides), atmospheric music, and a nice if spare assortment of HO scenes. Cons: cringeworthy writing - see above - and the scenery so peppered with oddly-shaped objects with which to lock other oddly-shaped objects that Ms Holmes feels compelled to comment upon it aloud. Cliches abound - the stubborn crows that impelled her to honk a bicycle horn, for example, the inevitable stuck zipper, the buzzing bees, and a young woman who gleefully pounds thugs into submission with her fists. Honestly, it's bad enough to wonder if we're not all being put on by a clever parodist of the genre. Bonus Game: OK, I have a gripe here. It's a fine bonus game and really completes the preparation for the next game in the series, but SE players won't see it. The main game is short enough as it is. I loved the change in perspective, though. Overall, the game isn't really salvageable except as a platform for puzzles and an occasional chuckle. What the unaccountably self-congratulatory Ms Holmes needs is the occasional dash of cold water from a Ms Watson in the very same way that Sherlock had from his, and no, I don't think young Mr. Adler will fill the bill, although the Bonus Game leads us to suspect he may be a future rival. But for heaven's sake lose the Harley and the fistfights, we get it, she's emancipated. Now if only she were a detective.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A slow moving game thats played in dilapidated areas Based on completed demo only Actual rating is a 2.8* I found this game really slow going. It doesn't have much story & there aren't enough characters to work with what story it does have. One thing it does have, in annoying abundance, is amulets. Each zoom window has at least two- layers of locks. The locations you play in are dark, dirty and run down with the exception of a couple of scenes. I personally really dislike non scary Scooby Doo monsters with glowing red eyes. There is no time of day change (in the demo at least) and the game is just way too dark making the player want to curl up in a dirty corner and nap. This will be the first Elephant game I haven't bought as a CE in a long time. This DEV usually offers the jigsaw puzzle pieces you collect, in the CE, to create 4 Screensavers, which are enough to push me over into purchase of the CE and not just the 4 itty bitty puzzles that come with this CE (with 8 pieces or so...just why?). I agree with other reviewers that don't like characters blocking the scenes in all the wallpapers. Too bad there isn't a "character in/out of wallpapers" in settings. On the bright side, I did like the hidden objects scenes which had a lot of different types. I skipped most of the mini games, but I loved the one where you have to put the dogs in the right slot and took a lot of time to complete it. So sorry for this negative review, but this new series is a thumb down from me.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful beginner game I will admit it was not as challenging as I am use to playing but it wasn't as bad as some of these reviews.. (We do tend to become snobs about our games) Overall it was a very easy going game... Great for a newbie...
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a letdown I played about 20 minutes of the trial and was absolutely bored so uninstalled it. The storyline was awful, the scenery dark and dreary. There was no fun factor. A bit of a disaster really.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like Sherlock Holmes, but this person isn't him. Sir Baskerville seems to have a slightly French accent, definitely not English. I watch a lot of British television and my husband's family is English, so the accent is important. Moriarty is the villain here, but the story leaves out a lot of information. The game locks up at different points and some of the puzzle games have no reset button. I made some errors on the final puzzle, but I cannot fix the problem, so no bonus game for me! Apparently, no one has posted any forum advice for this game. Sorry I wasted my money. Try the game, but be advised that the trial worked for me, but not the full game.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money One of the worst games I've played. Too short, no real storyline, back and forth from one place to another. Certainly not worth the money for collectors edition
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I should have read the reviews before buying As others have said - very short and confused. Picking up items before you even realise you need them and virtually no storyline. Bought it half price but I still feel shortchanged..
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Baskerville hounds must be howling at this game Elephant Games proudly presents a brand-new series in Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles! Nicknamed Ms. Holmes for your sharp whit and investigative prowess..... My investigative prowess is sharp enough to know the difference between whit and wit.... Did I pass the test?? Nothing new or interesting in this game. It is sad that such a classic story has been debased like this. Roll out the cookie cutter for game plots, puzzles and hidden object scenes. Also includes a big yawn for me - finding various shapes to insert in various shaped indentations to open stuff. There are the usual 5 star novelette length reviews so try for yourself, you too may enjoy the game. If people keep buying dross like this big fish will keep them coming off the production line Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment Whoa - expected like ambience to same name detectives title. Weak story line. So dark-bleak. Please try again.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Run out of Ideas? Graphics are okay, gamma option a plus. Characters are wooden except when speaking and that is in synch. Story line is old and boring. Constant Mini Games break continuity and are just time consuming. Hidden Object games are few, super short and extremely boring. I thought this was a HIDDEN OBJECT GAME? Guess I was wrong! When are developers going to think outside the box and do something new and innovative versus dig up old stories, concepts and dull old repetitive development that is lackluster and boring. Another game with too much back and forth, boring tasks, and nothing new or surprising. First appearance of THE monster...sad sack attempt to surprise and poorly designed. UGH. I haven't purchased many games lately and this one is an example why. If I can't manage to make it through a trial run and say hey this is pretty well done and I want to see what else happens or I want to continue to see the beautiful graphics, great dialogue and interesting story, I won't waste my time or my money. Too many old, tired and repeated stories lately when all should have been put out to pastures years ago.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even the Baskerville Hound wouldn't be able to stomach this! I’ll make this short, but not sweet for Elephant Games, a developer whose products I generally enjoy. If you like clichés you’ll love this game. I mean, really, if you’ve played more than two games you already have seen a lock with no available key, which means you need to find a lock pick. Oh, yes, it must be in the tied with rope saddlebag on your very modern, anachronistic, certainly non-Victorian motorcycle. And the ants blocking you from picking up something which certainly would not attract them in the first place. Why, what’s this? Oh, it’s a jar of honey. Gosh, I wonder where I can use that! Okay enough of this! Once again I have to wonder what game the five-star reviewers played. It certainly couldn’t have been this boring, dull, same old stuff-laden offering. Why, of course, they must have played the beta version . . . once again! I’ve been assured by a Big Fish representative that beta games are assigned on a random basis, which I don’t believe at all. Especially given the number of reviews based on those games posted by the same couple of reviewers! As I’ve said many times before, I’m sure that they’ll still get fed beta games even if they do post an honest review now and then! The bottom line is that this is not a game on which to waste your time or money.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I beta tested this game and didn't find anything positive to say about it then. There is nothing new here - even the music trying to make it scary at the fountain didn't work - and the monster, well, I've seen better cartoon drawings from a child. Nothing new, nothing remotely interesting and, my particular bugbear, where is the definitive article?! 'Monster does' - where's the 'the'? Sorry, not one for me. I was already irritated by the game and that did it for me.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE MOST BORING GAMES I'VE PLAYED THIS YEAR! Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including all mini-games) (Bonus Chapter not accessible) Sherlock Holmes has been missing for 15 years and crime was at an all-time high, that is until Ms. Holmes stepped in to take advantage of the situation. We join Ms. Holmes on her most recent investigation of the Monster of Baskervilles. Don't get too excited about this "family curse" scenario because it only lasts one chapter before the plot jumps from point A to point Z which has nothing to do with the plot, and basically isn't even mentioned in the following 2 final chapters???? The next 2 chapters have a plot that's been done a thousand times before, a complete letdown, there's not even a "clue searching" feature scenario that you'd expect from someone who self-righteously claims to be equal to the late, great Sherlock Holmes. I take that back, the first chapter required me to find 3-4 tell-tale clues in a room Hidden object style and never used again. I didn't have to gather evidence and draw a conclusion either, I take that back too, twice I had to draw a line to connect the large dots in the correct sequence of events, boo~ring. The Hounds of Baskervilles turned into a cheesy monster, Mr. Sherlock Holmes turned into Ms. Sherlock Holmes, the Monster is completely dismissed, there's no who-dun-it sleuthing involved, there are no "brilliant deductions" made, there's just nothing about this new series that has anything special. Oohhh, a new series game available, how exciting. Even better, I read on the CE Strategy Guide that some of the collectibles require more than one visit before they show up, NICE! Unfortunately, all my excited anticipations wan as I muddle my way through the first chapter because the storyline is boring and moves at a snail's pace, not to mention the fact that Elephant games have so many cliche tasks and a billion emblems to place on just about everything. We have the standard missing gnome and missing zipper pull, items guarded by angry bees, ants marching single file across random items, glass that needs to be cut precisely with a 5-carat diamond that someone managed to lose (and I ditch it afterward?) the ole skeleton who refuses to hand over the goods until you replace missing jewelry (how bout giving it a 5-carat diamond?) Naturally, every box, fountain, fireplace, door, and drawer needs an Emblem and for some odd reason, whenever I replace the emblems on a wall, the entire section of bricks caves in, revealing a hidden cache. Was that the sole purpose of bricking up the wall, so that someone could replace the emblems to make it crumble?? My favorite sentence from Ms. Holmes was "The owner seemed to like everything with amulets of the motif shapes" (brilliant deduction Ms. Holmes) There are 10 main Hidden Object Scenes and 7 smaller Zoom Zone HO's (+6 CE Bonus Chapter) Most of the scenes are Interactive List Finds but there are also Swatch Finds (finding the are that matches the tile swatch) Morphing Object Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Replace Item Finds, Spot the Difference Finds, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, and Uncovering Matching Pair Finds. You can earn Achievements during the smaller Zoom Zone HOP's but there are no alternate Games available to play instead of the HO's. There are 31 Mini~Games (+7 CE Bonus Chapter) Some of them were the exact one's offered in their last release, but for the most part, they are decent games. Below are brief descriptions of some of my favorite games: 1~Rotate 4 disk centers until the fragments join in a triangular shape and then rotate disk rings until the triangles fit correctly when you click the button. ?? 2~Select bottom arrows to rotate the central disk to pick up tiles and place them into their matching slots. ??? 3~Press arrows to move columns and rows until each row has tiles of the correct colors according to the clues on the board. ? The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter may or may not be more entertaining than the main game, I wouldn't know because the game froze up once in the first chapter, a second time in the second chapter, and in the third chapter it completely shut down twice. I completed the final puzzle in the main chapter but during the final cutscene after the mini-game, it shut down again. This time it didn't recognize my progress, the hint feature didn't point to anything and when I opened up the final mini-game that I had already finished, the game could be completed again but there were no instructions this time and no skip feature. I completed the puzzle a second time but it doesn't do anything, therefore I can't access the Bonus Chapter because the game thinks I didn't complete the main game. I can tell you that it takes place over 8 scene locations and has 7 Mini~Games & 6 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will find the remaining 8 Puzzle Fragments (to complete the 4th and final jigsaw) 3 Character Bobble~heads, and 8 Morphing Objects according to the Strategy Guide. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art Pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 12 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 20 Achievements to Earn, 32 Zoom Zone Puzzle Fragments, 4 Fragment Jigsaw Puzzles (collect 8 puzzle fragments per puzzle) 12 Character Bobble~Heads, 24 Morphing Objects *Note: the some of the collectibles are non~linear and may require more than one visit to the scene before they become available* 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built~in Strategy-Guide.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very boring I uninstalled this game after 10 min. ...just a very boring game. same game play as with 100,s of other games. nothing new here. sure was excited for this new game...time I can't get back.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WOW - And not in a good way! I have to agree with the other reviewers that didn't like this. I only lasted 9 minutes into the demo because it's SO boring with the same stupid tasks that the other reviewers mention. I urge you to play the demo. (or try to make it through anyway) Be sure to drink some coffee so you can stay awake!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game could have and should have been so much more than it is. I love Sherlock Holmes and I was pretty excited when I saw this game. I even played the demo and enjoyed it, so I figured it was safe to shell out the money to purchase the full game. It turned out to be a huge disappointment. The full game isn't that much longer than the demo. The placement of most of the items you have to find just makes no sense. Hidden object games have always required the player to suspend their disbelief to some extent, but this game wants us to throw it out the window entirely. When I reached the end of the game I was stunned that it was already over. It felt like a big part of the game was just missing entirely. The game was far too short, it seemed rushed and unfinished and I felt like it left too many unanswered questions (and not in a "to be continued" type of way either). I haven't even finished the bonus chapter. It is so uninteresting to me that I have already uninstalled the game and won't bother finishing the bonus chapter. I don't expect to be buying future games in this series, if there are any.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring as he-l Slow story line, usual graphic, in other words just plain not worth it. Save your money!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Disappointment I lasted 22 minutes of the demo. I kept thinking maybe I'm finding this boring because I don't feel well, or maybe it's the dark, dreary coloring of the scenes, or maybe it's doing all the same things I've had to do in too many other games like pick locks, find shaped keys, get rid of ants, use a magnet to retrieve something out of reach, and so on and so forth. Or maybe it's really because there was nothing to make me care about finding the missing characters or solving possible crimes. In 22 minutes there was no interaction with any other character beyond reading newspaper clippings, and the not-very-frightening monster who just went away after I hid in a shed. I was hoping to find a pure mystery game without any of the elements of fantasy (other than the monster who I'm guessing will turn out to be no real monster) we've had to suffer in so many recent games. This one isn't the one. Sorry Elephant.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Apologies to Sir Arthur Conan Doyle If you don't think the creator of Sherlock Holmes is spinning in his grave after this debacle, you have another think coming. This is a scantily developed game, with all the usual game elements and lots of silly moments to raise your blood pressure. I could get passed the mixed tenses in the English and, possibly, the uncounted numbers of shapes to collect. In the end, the moment they totally lost me, was when Ms. Holmes had to go OUTSIDE the mansion to retrieve a piece of the lock to the "secret" room. Aside from the fact that Sir Baskerville had managed to lock himself in while not being IN the room, the room could not have been much of a secret, if the whole point of the villain's plot was to get something he wanted to steal put inside that room. Everything about this game reeked of inconsistency and confusion. Please play the demo. Do not reward the Devs for the sorry mess that is this game.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Had high hopes. Love a good detective game. Sorely disappointed. Dated graphics. Clunky game play. Awful puzzles. Bad, bad, bad.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really??? In addition to freezing up and cutting out 20 minutes of my trial time, this game is so derivative and boring I couldn't even finish the trial minutes I had. Not to mention the bobble-headed doll of Ms Holmes as a "collectable" being in unbelievably poor taste, the cutesy image of her at the top of the page in Holmes type clothes were insulting and quite quite off putting. Not recommending this game at all.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment I would love to give this game five stars. It sounded so promising. But I can't, and the reason is very basic: the game is boring. If the game hadn't promised a mystery I would still call it boring but I'd give it two stars instead of one. There is no mystery. There is no "sleuthing". You don't have to use any brain cells. You find a chest which can only open with a special key. Go find the key. To get in the room you must find the parts to a puzzle. Go find them. Something happened in a room. Let's find the "clues". This means you find some paw prints or scratches. This lock is rusted; find the rust remover. Everything is simply a seek and find game. There is no story line. No mystery. Dull, dull, dull.
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_30132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ms. Holmes: The Monster of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Can you stop a past case from destroying the present?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.