Uncharted Tides: Port Royal Collector's Edition

Uncharted Tides: Port Royal Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(348.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mary Jane’s father has been missing for decades, so when one of his oldest friends contacts her about tracking her father down, she jumped at the opportunity. Before her father’s disappearance, he was looking for a magical ship called the Cursed Rose. Mary Jane’s search leads her straight into an incredible swashbuckling pirate adventure, as she sails with her new friend, Jack, across the Uncharted Tides!

  • Play as two different characters
  • Use the magic compass to uncover the past
  • Test your pirate skills with puzzles and HO scenes
  • Explore the Caribbean to find the legendary ship
  • Collector’s Edition includes additional scenes, mini games and hidden object puzzles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 819 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Uncharted Tides: Port Royal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(348.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Uncharted Tides: Port Royal Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the average HOG I like this game. It's a little different from other same old same old HOGs I have encountered over the last couple of years. For one thing, it has more than one or two colour schemes. For me, the colours are important, and practically all HOGs these days consist mostly of one or two colours in dark shades. For another I liked the characters, graphics, and animations. I also liked the hidden object scenes - nicely done and a little different. All in all I give it 4.5 stars, because I liked this game so much more than any other HOG I have come across recently.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK game This is OK. Easy navigation. Collecting in scenes. Good story. Extra scenes. Graphics clear. Play as 2 people.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am very disappointed that the original story line just ended they dont tell you if she rescued her father or about the curse. thought the bonus game would continue it but no it was all about getting her bag back and jack
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Creative Teams! I'm on the fence with this one. Games have taken a pretty big dip in creativity and good story lines these past couple of years, so this one is pretty bad, but a little better than the sludge we've been getting. I'll probably get it with the sale, just because it's been awhile since I've bought a game and I'm needing a time killer today. Every lackluster, same 'ole same 'ole CE game that they've been throwing at us for the past few years has me convinced that the creative teams who gave us games like the early League of Light, Lost Lands and a few others back in 2013 - 2015 have been replaced with production line, computer generated slop. Like everything else nowadays, it's quantity over quality and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only Fishy who feels this way. I just don't know if I recommend this or not, so a fat lotta help I was. Sorry guys.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent story, dull puzzles, atrocious voice acting Played the demo. Any enjoyment I would have experienced from the predictable puzzles and somewhat interesting story was RUINED by the terrible, awful fake British accents, particularly the female lead. Seriously, if a voice actor can't do a good accent, they should just stick with sounding American. My ears, my ears, have mercy on my ears!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Bad as It Could Be, Better Than Awful! Mary Jane has hired Jack to help her find her father, a missing ship's captain named Mason, but Mary Jane and Jack's ship is attacked close to the port they are sailing toward. Armed with her father's magic compass, Mary Jane will take turns with Jack leading the game play and dragging us along for the ride. Not-so bad stuff: The puzzles outnumber the HOPs by 3 to 2 and both game elements are lackluster. The characters seem to be going for humor with their accents - at least I hope they were trying to be funny! There are collectilbe rose petals - a fine line drawing - hidden in the scenes and assorted CE bling. Bad stuff: Puzzles are retreads. HOPs are uninspired as well as dark and slightly blurry. The story is not particularly original and you are given details well before you need them, ruining any suspense or urgency in the tale. Bottom line: There are other, better pirate-centered games out there - think Nightmares From the Deep: Davy Jones - if you must have pirates. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AHOY MATEYS! TAKE A CARIBBEAN CRUISE WITH PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME – Time: 6 Hours (with bonus chapter) 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 74 Pages OPINION: Ahoy mateys! Sail away on a swashbuckling Caribbean adventure in search of a missing captain, Mason Owens, and a legendary ship, The Cursed Rose. This is a game which may appeal to wannabe pirates who dream of sailing the seven seas. The story is well-written with some seaworthy graphics! Join the tag team, Mary Jane Owens, the captain’s daughter, and her sidekick, Jack, a seaman, as they deal with an evildoer. With a flip of a coin, switch between these two players throughout the game. For the most part, I found this a decent game and a vast improvement for Cordelia Games. This game maintains an even keel – a nice pace, keeping the player’s interest as it sails from one harrowing event to another. Nevertheless, there are times when this game gets stuck in the doldrums. A game which is as lengthy as this one, needs a variety of activities to keep it afloat – to maintain a player’s interest. In my opinion, there are not enough activities within this game to maintain a fast pace. The game is also bogged down at times by the numerous potions and medicines which must be created. For me, searching from scene-to-scene to collect supplies which then must be measured, chopped, ground, and mixed drags down the pace of the game. In my opinion, these activities do not belong in a pirate adventure game. There is only one collectible, morphing compasses. Many are easy to locate, but a few are well-hidden, being especially difficult to locate since they appear and disappear within the scenes. There are two gimmicks within the game, a lockpick set and a magic compass. In my opinion, neither of these devices added anything to the game. There are only sixteen (16) HOP scenes in the game along with eight (8) mini-HOP scenes. I was disappointed by the HOP scenes. Most of the scenes are lists of items or silhouette lacking creativity with little or no interactivity. Most are set in junkpiles. Most of the mini-HOP scenes are silhouette scenes in which six (6) items must be located. There is one scene from the game I feel is creatively designed. One of the scenes features a wall with Maya hieroglyphs. The player searches for pieces and shapes from that wall. I wish the developer had included more creative scenes like this one. There are twenty-eight (28) minigames. In my opinion, they are more creatively designed than the HOP scenes. They vary in style and difficulty; however, most are easy. Most are ones seen in other games, including some which are classics in the world of puzzles. There are six (6) picture puzzles, each presented in a different format. Surprisingly, there are puzzle-like activities throughout the game which are not considered as puzzles by this developer. This is evidenced by the puzzle-like activities associated with the use of the lockpicks. When a lockpick Is used, a bar removal puzzle pops up. These bars must be removed in sequential order based on how the bars are interconnected with each other. They increase in difficulty as the game progresses. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty-two (22) achievements. • Collect thirty-two (32) morphing compasses • Six (6) wallpapers along with concept art, cutscenes, and music sequences • Gimmicky lockpick set which sits at the side of the inventory bar. Sequence puzzle pops up when used. • Gimmicky magical compass. • Tag team between Mary Jane and Jack • Replay eleven (11) HOP scenes and twenty-three (23) minigames BONUS CHAPTER: It is named “Troubled Waters.” It is a prequel explaining how Jack and Mary Jane met. When Mary Jane has her bag stolen, Jack is off to recover it for her, chasing a thief throughout a seafaring port. I found the title apropos for this chapter. The extra chapter is troubling. I found this chapter NOT worth the extra price of the collector’s edition. It is very short with not much of a story behind it. It seems to have been tacked on at last minute. There are no collectibles within this chapter. The lockpick returns in this game but not the magic compass. There are only four (4) HOP scenes and four (4) minigames. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINIGAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Place 4 pictures into the proper location based upon the shadows on the wall in which they are located. B. Ye Olde Sleight of Hand trick. A ball is placed under one of 3 cups (5 cups in the second part). After they are shuffled, figure out which one contains the ball. 2X C. Logic puzzle. In a honeycomb grid, entrap an octopus by creating a wall to surround it before it reaches the edge of the grid. D. Rotating tiles puzzle. On a grid, push a center button to rotate 10 tiles until all the tiles match the ones next to them in the grid. E. Connection puzzle. Loop a rope around nails on a grid, tracing a pattern completely without retracing steps. F. Map puzzle. Follow directions by proceeding to stops along the way to a temple using the least number of steps possible G. Picture puzzle. Rotate triangular pieces to restore an image. H. Balance puzzle. Cross a plank moving arrows left and right to keep you from falling into the water. BONUS CHAPTER: I. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens on a map so that each one relates to the item next to it on the map. J. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate 4 rings so that each of 5 fireflies have a path to the center of the rings.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Back & Forth. Good Design. No Teleport with Hint. Graphics and character design are well done with attention to detail. Voice overs are good. No transport with hint. Hidden Object Games are a bit dark, rather dull and didn't take up the full screen which is not a favorite feature of mine. I usually don't bother with the Mini Games, no exception here. The game moved forward with multiple tasks but with a lot of back and forth. I rate the game a little above average, but just don't care for the smaller box in middle of screen for task collecting and games. Take advantage of the trial to see how you like it.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from jack sparrow would give up his rum not bad but not good I have played other type pirate games that where better { sorry }
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite Disappointed :( When I saw a new seafaring game I got all excited and bought it after a short trial that went okay but I wish I had gotten a different game. I gave it 2 stars for a good storyline & I liked the graphics . I definitely did not enjoy having to fight with the items in inventory that had to be clicked on more than once and invisible items jumping out of nowhere to the place they needed to be. This game felt like the Developers dragged out an old project or were in a rush to market it. Because so many of our games come from other countries and I have read that finding good voice actors that can speek fluent English can be really difficult so I don't let that bother me. I am not going to recommend for or against this game and will let you make your own decision. On my own personal game score this is a **2 out of a possible ***** 5.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard work This game was like wading through mud... the worst was the fact that once you picked up something form the inventory you could not put it down again...AARRGH . SO frustrating and makes the game so laborious.. Too much talking with bad accents. Graphics good but I didnt get far as the gameplay was so bad.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD This game is not fun. To many little things to figure out and no sign of where to go.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Tried to Like It. I really wanted to like this game. However, I just couldn't. It actually bored me. (which doesn't usually happen) Nothing excited me about it. Couldn't even finish the demo. I don't think I would buy it even as an SE.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from zero storyline this game, hands down is so far the worst of the year. no storyline, no fun, just plain awful....could not warm up to anything in this mess of a game......
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stuck it out for about 10 minues of the demo Not fun, not fun at all. Deleted the demo after about 10 minutes. The dialog was not just cumbersome and way, way, way too much of it, it was just awful, overly dramatic and boring. Graphics were fair, but lacking and flat. There wasn't much to challenge me in the 10 minutes I was able to put up with this drivel. I gave the Storyline 2 stars instead of one because I can't honestly comment it as I couldn't stick it out long enough to find out if there was a decent story line or not. There just wasn't enough to keep me going to find out.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating The only thing Royal about this game is what a royal pain in the you know what, it was to play it. Nothing I despise more than sloppy game construction and this has it in spades. For example, each and every time you pick something out of your inventory to use it as a task, you cannot put it back in your inventory if it is not correct. The first 5 minutes of the game was spent pressing my ESC key to bring me to the main screen so I could pause it and go back. It was the only way to let go of an object. It was too frustrating so I just gave up.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SOMEONE FOUND UNCHARTED TIDES PORT ROYAL WASTING AWAY ON A SHELF SOMEWHERE Uncharted Tides Port Royal is another one of those dime a dozen HOPA games that didn’t quite make it. The game was probably sitting on a shelf somewhere until it was decided that BFG needed a CE game to release and nothing of higher quality was available. What makes this game so unworthy? Well, the list is far too long to go into detail but when early in the game Mary Ann tells me she needs a mop I spent quite a while searching hither and yon to find one until I read the dialogue and I actually needed a map that had been sitting in my inventory while I searched for a nonexistent mop. Perhaps someone at BFG should have done a better job of editing the voice acting for the game. The HOPS had either glaringly large or, in some cases indistinct items to find, which is a deal breaker for me. The list of things I dislike about this game goes on from there. There really is no point in writing about everything that I think is wrong with Uncharted Tides Port Royal as it’s basically a waste of my time. Instead, why don’t you try the game for yourself and see what you think. Perhaps you will enjoy it far more than me. Happy gaming or in this case maybe not!
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_30281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Uncharted Tides: Port Royal Collector's Edition

Accompany Mary Jane and Jack on a swashbuckling hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.