The Andersen Accounts: A Voice of Reason Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Andersen Accounts: A Voice of Reason Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(492.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment presents the newest sensational installment of The Andersen Accounts series!

The night of the city’s grand gala has arrived! While many prepare for the festivities, you’re distracted when your friend doesn’t return from a mysterious singing audition. Your quick trip to check in on her quickly takes a dark turn when you find her held captive and unable to speak! As assailants with unknown abilities track your every move, can you stop the kidnappers and save the city in time? Find out in this riveting hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Destroy the voice-stealing machine once and for all in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Tons of collectibles, souvenirs, and morphs to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpaper, music, videos and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Andersen Accounts: A Voice of Reason Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(492.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Andersen Accounts: A Voice of Reason Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i liked it I enjoyed this game. I really don't get the other 2 reviews, but to each their own.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best in this series One of the Best in this Series My Favorite of all Time Hidden Expedition Smithsonian
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable! I found this game fun to play. Great puzzles and many new twists within the hidden object scenes. Worth a try.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Worth My Time. A 4.5 game. I enjoyed it! Graphics are excellent but with varied degrees of coloration. One issue is that some task items are in dark corners of a room or on a dark top shelf and the developers need to address this. Example guard knocked out on floor I almost missed him and had zip ties to secure him! Character design and voice overs are well done and they don't sound like children. Hidden Object Games are interactive, but again a few dark corners that needs to be edited and Mini Game are well crafted. Both games are attractive with attention to details. I thought the story moved forward, the tasks made sense with a purpose and it also held my attention which is a plus after trial running most of the new games and didn't purchase one! This one has a different theme which I enjoyed and it isn't based on fairy tales or a repeated storylines. Actually I will purchase this one just to enjoy the visuals and the characters and the change of pace. Of course, I suggest you take a trial run to see if it's your cup of tea!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magic Tatto! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and not the story line. Graphics aren't bad in this one, except blur in the close up scenes, as usual. Colors are bright but not over powering. Game play is good, with no glitches during game play. I did find that there was a little lag when going out of close ups, but otherwise quite good. Animation is very nice and smooth, with realistic facial movements. Voices fit the age and character and seem to have some emotion and urgency. We don't have a lot of sound FX, but what we do have is well done. Music was the usual for this series...nothing special. HOGs were a combination of place items in scene, interactive HOGs, straight lists and matching items. Nicely done. Scenes were clear and items were not difficult to find. I didn't notice that they had morphing items in the HOGs, but I wasn't looking either. Puzzles weren't difficult, but did have a bit of a challenge to them. Hint system is helpful and it does transport. We do a lot of back tracking, but mostly a short distance, so the transport wasn't used much during the demo. Personally, I do not care for maps like this one. It is too jumbled with "stuff" and you have to roll over an area to see what it is, then click to get there. Useless when you have the transport. It does show you places you cannot return to...why? Collectibles okay, but had no challenge. We have to find 33 musical notes that are quite large and very easy to spot. We also have 16 morphing items that have been quite easy to see, except for the broom...had to really look for that one. Definitely needed more in this department. I actually found this story interesting, even though we still have to save our poor little sister from the bad guys. Maybe it's the alien magic, who knows. There wasn't anything challenging or exciting about this addition to this series, but I found that I really need to play it out and see where it goes. We were constantly on the move though, so I didn't get bored. This feels like one of those lazy day kind of games, of which I have many. Most players might find this one interesting. Yes, I will add this one to my CE pile. Gave this one a 4.25. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Too Keen On This One! I have played only the demo, but it didn't give me that "have to buy it" feeling. Owning the other 2 games of the series, I did not expect this one to be so blah. The demo creeped along, there were lots of tasks and minimal dialogue. The storyline was kind of silly (stealing voices), but it was the tattoo part I thought was interesting. However, I saw very little of them nor was there a good, detailed explanation for them. Of course not, because first we need to have dialogue!! On the bright side...I thought the graphics were fantastic. They were the sharpest, most vivid I think I have ever seen in any game. The great colors were appropriately applied, no neons. I felt the characters were rendered extremely well and the voices were very natural. The store owner did most of the talking. Lip movement was pretty good. I loved the HOs, they were very creatively designed. The puzzles were great, too, not a big challenge which gives me more time to play the game. But, alas, not much game to worry about here, as I reached the end of demo. The map was very simplistic, but worked perfectly. Really unnecessary, though, in the small radius the demo keeps us in. The morphs and collectible musical notes not so hard to find. They were in each scene. The game ran very smoothly with just a slight delay with black screen between some scenes. It didn't bother me. The story and action may pick up their pace as the game progresses, but the demo leaves me discouraged. It's the action and nitty gritty of the story that makes me want to buy a game. I have enough boring tasks at home to keep me going back and forth, don't need another 90 min of them! So, I am on the fence about recommending this one. Many of you will very surely like it. Me? I didn't see enough game in the demo to go for it, which is disappointing. I suggest trying the demo, you might form a more positive opinion than I did. I don't think it was necessarily a bad game, it was just too slow-pokey for me! God Bless....
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DOES THE GOOD REALLY OUTWEIGH THE BAD? Rachael's baby sister is in trouble again, and since Rachael is out of town, good ole Uncle Chris gets to babysit, once he tracks her down. It's going to be a pretty awkward conversation though, "er, hey babe, yes, we're both doing good, Nerida is safe,.ahhh, sort of. About her beautiful singing voice...." I think this series was over before it began, and #3 is a perfect example of why...it's boring to play. Eipix is famous for only having 2 areas of interest in every scene, 3 if you're lucky. The graphics are so plain with so little detail, there's nothing to look at, nothing to do, and because the storyline is boring, there's nothing to engross you or pique your interest, nothing to make you want to keep playing other than the hard-earned money you spent. There are 16 Hidden Object Scenes +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There was a few of them that were creative such as finding ingredients to make tea or opening 2 drawers at a time to find matching pairs, but there was only one that I actually liked, selecting various drums to display several musical symbols that match the symbols on the inventory bar. There are also Interactive Listed Items, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Multiples Finds, and Pictured Item Finds as well. There are 19 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter, but for me personally, I found them to be rather boring and not very creative. Here are a few of the games I found to be better the most: 1-Rotate wires to connect, similar to "pipes" 2-Adjust 4 puzzle sections to fit correctly, using + and - buttons, horizontal and vertical sliders, and rotational arrow buttons. 3-Select picture frames in the correct order by pushing them along the path. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter is a continuation of the main games' plot, playing as Nerida on a quest to find her voice. There are 7 Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Objects remaining, and you will pick up the final 5 Musical Notes to complete your collection, but there are no Morphing Objects within the CE BC> This collector's Edition version has 4 Concept Art Pictures, 8 Wallpapers, 8 Movie Video Cutscenes, 5 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements, 18 Replayable Puzzles, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 21 Souvenir's, 33 Musical Note Collectibles, 16 Scene Morphing Objects, 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. THE ANDERSEN ACCOUNTS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Chapter One (April 7-2018) 3.7 2-The Price of a Life (February 7-2019) 3.6 3-The Voice of Reason (July 20-2019) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Musical Game I liked the trial enough to buy it. When I was on the later chapters I just wanted it to be over. Gameplay wasn't smooth and not enough to keep me interested. Lots of back and forth. Get this and that. I liked the musical concept and Chinatown. I liked most hops and some puzzles. I liked the chocolate box hops. They upgraded the collectible and morph indicator which I liked. The indicator will have a gear if you need to find a morph as they are not in every scene. It will have a check mark when you find the morph. The collectible music note on the toolbar will light up when you find it. The music player on the laptop in the beginning works and I played all nine songs. The drum hops which would have been ok if they didn't quickly disappear before you could look them over well. It was terrible. The placement of things didn't always take. You knew you needed to use a crowbar in a place but if you did it on the front it would not work. Only if you place the crowbar on the back part it would work. This happen with other things I tried to place. The bonus chapter is what happens afterwards as the main game didn't finish the story. The extras are 33 musical notes collectibles, 16 morphs, 4 concept art and 8 wallpapers. On the replayable 18 hops you can try to get gold medals. Replayable 18 mini-games, 8 videos and 9 music. Achievements. Souvenir Room 21 finds.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Is How Average Can Be Bad This is the third game in The Andersen Accounts series. They should have stopped at one. The basic premise of magical tattoos that endow their owners with "powers" is not bad, just the handling of it in this series! This time you are asked to check on your girlfriend's younger sister. She was to audition at a theater and has not been heard from since an aborted phone call earlier in the day. Aren't you lucky? This game has all the usual facets included. There is CE bling. The artwork is evenly colored and well-drawn. I have plenty of games that are average with a wonky story. I have plenty of average games with a good story. I have plenty of really good games. Why would I want to pay for this one? Please try the demo - you may find a reason to see more.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I rarely write reviews... But I have to on this one. The previous games in this series were decent, with the occasional 'ooh, haven't seen this type of puzzle before/in a long time' moments. This game is 1) too short, 2) boring, and 3) not challenging in the slightest. Most of your time is spent shifting between scenes and using items. I finished all the puzzles within about a minute, including the hidden objects. The morphing objects randomly disappeared halfway through the game and the other collector's objects - random music notes - were pretty obviously placed, providing no difficulty at all. The plot was meh and far too easily resolved.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LISTEN TO A VOICE OF REASON OR PAY THE PIPER IN THIS GAME! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 41 pages – Time: 6 Hours OPINION: Detective! When your girlfriend, Rachel, goes out of town, be prepared to rescue her sister, Nerida, from the misguided Piper and his gal pal, Caroline. Get prepared for a sleeper – in this case, one which will lull you to sleep! Being lured by the story and musical theme of the Piper, I purchased this game. After playing past the first half of the game, I regretted my decision. As with many of their other games, this developer put all the goodies in the first half of the game. As the game progressed it became snail-paced and boring! Although the puzzles and HOP scenes are creatively designed, there are not enough of them to keep a player engaged. Most of the activity consists of running to-and-fro throughout the scenes searching for an inventory item to be used in yet another scene. These time-consuming activities (AKA time filler) combined with a confusing story and lack of dialogue made playing the game intolerable. The game is so boring I found myself nodding off a few times while playing it. This game also gave me the impression that it was hastened through without being fully completed. The last chapter is poorly constructed and missing the quality of the other chapters. On a positive note, however, the graphics from the scenes in the chapter dealing with Chinatown are beautifully designed. The collectibles are musical notes and there are morphing objects as well. However, at the end of the game – Poof! The morphing objects disappear from the game. It appears that the game was finished without these objects being added to the last chapter and the bonus chapter as well. At the end there are souvenirs to be collected by returning to the previous scenes from the game. I found all the collectibles easy to locate. There are an equal number of HOP scenes and puzzles, twenty (20) of each. The HOP scenes in the beginning chapters are superb. There are some creatively designed scenes. In the early chapters, the scenes are thematic with the use of musical notes and instruments. I found two (2) scenes in the game creatively designed. One scene contains several drawers must be opened to locate items. This must be done while avoiding a waterfall which travels from left to right throughout the scene. Those drawers must be opened quickly, and items must be located before the waterfall interrupts the search. Another scene has the player hitting drums and cymbals to open musical notes which must be matched up with given silhouettes of them. Nevertheless, the last half of the game only contains straight lists of items, most scenes being junk piles. I feel the puzzles are more creatively designed than the HOP scenes. They vary in style and difficulty, with none being challenging. Most are variations of ones seen in other games. On the plus side, most of the puzzles and HOP scenes can be replayed which is not available in other games. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twelve (12) achievements. • Collect thirty-three (33) signs (musical notes to create a sheet of music) • Collect sixteen (16) morphing objects • Collect twenty-one (21) souvenirs at the end of the game • Replay eighteen (18) HOP scenes and eighteen (18) puzzles. • Eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Nerida in this chapter and help her locate her voice which was stolen from her within the theater. Also, help free the girls from the main game who are still imprisoned within the theater . There are five (5) HOP scenes and five (5) puzzles. All the HOP scenes are lists of items set in junk piles. Continue collecting the signs but not the morphing objects. Like the main game, this chapter has little dialogue and has a lot of time filler in running to-and-fro searching for inventory items. To me, this chapter is not worthy of a collector’s edition designation. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Physical puzzle. Using a homemade hairspray flame thrower (don’t try this at home), create a flame which is larger than the water snakes being directed toward you. B. Sequence puzzle. Click on family portraits in the proper order to place them in the proper position as they proceed on a moving track to a wall. C. Picture puzzle. Switch puzzle. Switch slats so that a photograph is restored. 2X One photo has vertical slats and the other has horizontal slats. D. Picture puzzle. Rotate triangular pieces to restore a picture of fish. E. Mathematical puzzle. Tune a pipa (Chinese lute) by completing mathematical equations. Use an arrow to enter the proper answer into a number counter. F. Matching puzzle. Match up keys with their proper spots on a grid. BONUS CHAPTER: G. Connection puzzle. On each segment of two cylinders, match up symbols to they have a continuous connection from one end to the other. H. Matching puzzle. Connected colored tips to tangled wires. Follow the path the wires take to match up the colored tip with the same colored wire. I. Sequence puzzle. Repeat a sequence of lighted buttons on a coffee machine. 3X
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy Not challenging, too easy, story the same old
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please don't waste your money on this! Or as I did, my free game for the month. UGGGGHHHH. One of the worst games I've ever played from Big Fish. There is almost ZERO challenge in this game. Many things are just already done for you, so there's hardly any gameplay with certain things. And so much of it seemed unrelated. I wish I had never wasted my free game on this.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try Before You Buy I couldn't wait for the demo to end. It is a dreadful game.
Date published: 2019-07-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_30385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Andersen Accounts: A Voice of Reason Collector's Edition

Can you stop a dangerous band of criminals from destroying the city?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.