Labyrinths of the World: Fool's Gold Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: Fool's Gold Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games brings you the latest spell-binding addition to the Labyrinths of the World series!

When your friend, an Irish mythology expert, wants to check out a new Leprechaun museum, you’re both off to Ireland! But your luck quickly turns when her wish transports her through a pot of gold to the World of Leprechauns! Someone’s using magic to lure humans to their realm, and only you can find out why. Do you have what it takes to uncover their sinister plan and rescue your friend in time? Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Join the quest to capture Aaron McDawdle, failed student of magic. Magic has overwhelmed him! Keep him from assembling the Worlds Crown and the Drake Amulet. Restore the Taming Staff - and bring Aaron out of the magic trance!
  • Search for flying fairies, leprechaun figures, and Celtic crosses hidden throughout the game! You’ll be well rewarded!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn even more achievements!
  • Enjoy and save the extra wallpapers, concept art and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1404 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: Fool's Gold Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: Fool's Gold Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKING FOR THAT POT OF GOLD AS I CHASE DOWN THAT RASCALLY LEPRECHAUN If you ever wondered what that Pot of Gold at the end of a rainbow looks like, then you are sure to love this latest offering in the Labyrinths of the World series. Fool’s Gold is a wonderful and fun game full of the brilliant color that this developer prefers in its games. At least for me this is one of the best games in the series and I loved every minute that I played Fool’s Gold. In every Labyrinths game you find yourself in trouble of one sort or another, and Fool’s Gold is true to the theme. Your friend Alessa invites you to tag along to the new Leprechaun Museum in Dublin, and it isn’t long before Alessa finds trouble when she throws a coin into a pot that is reputed to be the “true” Leprechaun’s Pot that will grant wishes. Alessa is whisked away through a portal and you must follow to save your friend. The game is a lot of fun as you run into a trouble making leprechaun who is out to steal the Dragon’s Gold and if he succeeds the dragon will exact revenge on the village. When I was a kid, I spent hours daydreaming about that pot of gold at the end of the rainbow so this Labyrinths of the World appealed to the kid in my and I purchased straightaway. IMHO, this developer has it right when they create a game since they include the ability to set hints and skips as low as zero. I wish all developers would include that option with the custom setting in all games, but some simply stick to the same old 15 seconds without listening to what we gamers want. I agree with another reviewer that the HOPS are some of the best I’ve seen in ages. Not only are they creative but they are fun, and I found playing the scenes to be so enjoyable that I didn’t consider using the alternate Match 3 game. The puzzles were not difficult even on the Hard setting and I didn’t need to use the Skip option. For me there are still far too many puzzles in the game but not everyone will agree. I do enjoy some puzzles but would far rather have more HOPS. Yes, there are those who will complain that the game is the same old thing but that is the nature of HOPA games. In all HOPA games there is the same pattern so yes, they are at times cookie-cutter but, IMHO, Labyrinths of the World is a great game and one that I did enjoy. The pace of the game is just right for me. I felt like the story moved forward without being buried with too many difficult tasks. It is an easy breezy game and just what I wanted today. Even though I love the game and think it is excellent, as always, please try the demo to see if Fool’s Gold is for you. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game.. :) This is the first of this series for me. I enjoyed it. It was not as dark as a lot of them are which is a nice change. Loved the graphics .. Story line was okay… I think I expected a more Irish theme. .. but that is the Irish in me . ha ha Over all not a bad game… I am going to go and check out a few others in this series.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good & Fun Game I played the trial until the basic version comes out and I thought it was pretty good. Not too many of repetitive actions, like HO scenes (for example). Wasn't a dark storyline either. I will buy when the other version comes out.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of Enchanting Characters! A game for all ages, be it young or old. I loved the artwork and using my imagination to solve puzzles. Lots of fairytale characters to meet along the way. Only negative I have was the voice acting on a few of the characters. No Irish accents? Overall a delightful game.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Labyrinth Never Disappoints! Another game well done by Labyrinth! Everyone loves a leprechaun, right? You are on a journey through beautiful, colorful graphics in the land of the magical creatures to rescue your friend. There is plenty to do along the way and the mini games are challenging enough to be fun. Overall, a lovely game!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great St. Patrick's Day Game Your friend is studying Irish Mythology and is crazy about Leprechauns and always has been. She preferred Leprechauns instead of dolls as a child. She has two tickets to Dublin, Ireland and you go with her. She wants you to go to Leprechauns' History Museum and you go through a portal to a fantasy place. I am a happy person who enjoys fantasy games. I've always liked this type of thing. You have fairies, dragons and wizards. The baby polar bear is cute. If your a strict draw the line in the sand not open to fantasy you won't like it. I loved the flowers. Tulips, Lupines and clover flowers. Loved the butterflies and birds. For the collectibles you find 69 points for Celtic crosses that you can decorate a garden with a gazebo, swing and other garden things. Find 15 tiny statuettes of different Leprechaun occupations. Find 15 morphing very tiny fairies with their calling. Replay 18 hops, 18 mini-games, 30 videos, 5 music. 3 chapters + bonus. 20 wallpapers and 20 concept art. The bonus chapter has to do with a leprechaun and Merlin. Who doesn't like a rainbow? I enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A POT OF FOOL'S GOLD Review based on the Completed Game Original release date, approximately 5.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter and all mini-games) IF I had only played the demo portion of this game I would have given it 5 stars too, but, I played the entire game. The ending was a huge letdown and the dragon's voice was the worse voiceover selection choice for a dragon that I could ever have imagined! IF they had stuck to one theme, I may have given it 5 stars too, but they went from Leprechaun town to Faun town (psssst: pachyderm guys are you okay with this infringement?) then onto Merlin's Wizard school, and finally to the dragon's lair, but it wasn't until the very last scene that we actually get to see the dragon. I was "fooled" into thinking this was a game about Dragon's and Leprechauns but after the demo, I get a game about 1 evil leprechaun and a lot of talk about said dragon????? It's a miracle I tell ya! Domini released a game with only 3 chapters instead of the usual 750 chapters! I have complained about the over-abundance of chapters that were crammed full of repeated tasks and no plot progression. This game is a vast improvement, however, they still need to work on the overabundance of cliche tasks. How many times do I need to cut vines, sweep debris with feathers, replace eyeballs, replace rings on a skeleton (trust me, he doesn't need them nor does he care about them) and how many times are you going to make me screw a screw with a coin, a different coin every time??? And one more thing, if I have to save a drowning victim, give me enough credit to immediately grab a nearby branch or dive in to save them, DON'T make me play 4 mini-games, search 3 different scenes for emblems to place and then play a Hidden Object Scenes before attempting to save someone that just pleaded with me to save them because they don't know how to swim! There are 15 Hidden Object Scenes + 5 in the CE Bonus Chapter, a FEW of which were indeed creative although not really original. One was a Missing Letters HOP where you had to find listed items that had 2-3 missing letters, the other HOP that was different required you to choose the correct answer to a riddle and then find 1-3 items related to the answer of that riddle. The rest of the HOP's were Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, Keywords in Sentence finds. Matching Pair finds, and Multiples of the same object finds. There is an alternate Match 3 game available as well. There are 18 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. These are the same exact games offered in the last Domini release, not a single game was new or original. Here are a few games that I found to be more interesting: ?Move to highlighted cells to reach the torch while avoiding the red cells. ?Grab 2 tokens at a time and move them to their matching slots using directional arrows. ?Place bugs on the board so that their "domino" numbers will match. ?Find the correct sequence of musical notes shown. Notes can be located horizontally, vertically, or diagonally. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter has us chasing after another greedy and misguided Leprechaun named Aaron. You will play as Cedric before he became an Elder, trying to thwart Aaron's nefarious plans to reconstruct an artifact of immense power. This Bonus Chapter is slightly longer than average with 5 Hidden Object Scenes and 8 Mini-Games. You will find the remaining 4 Morphing Fairies, 4 Leprechaun Statuettes, and 8 Celtic Crosses that will allow you to purchase the remaining Garden upgrades. This Collector's Edition version has 20 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 30 Movie Video Cutscenes, 32 Achievements, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 15 Leprechaun Statuettes, 15 Morphing Fairies, 60 Celtic Crosses used to purchase 15 Garden Decorations, 3 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. LABYRINTHS OF THE WORLD SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Shattered Souls (September 6-2014) 4.3 2-Forbidden Muse (June 13-2015) 3.5 3-Changing the Past (January 9-2016) 3.8 4-Stonehenge Legend (August 6-2016) 4.1 5-Secrets of Easter Island (January 5-2017) 3.8 6-The Devil's Tower (April 29-2017) 3.8 7-A Dangerous Game (January 4-2018) 4.0 8-When Worlds Collide (June 14-2018) 3.2 9-Lost Island (January 10-2019) 4.0 10-Fool's Gold (August 8-2019) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Bad About the Lack of the Irish When I took the survey for the beta I commented how disappointed I was that the leprechauns did not have Irish accents and played a few minutes of the released game to see if that had been improved. Sadly NOT and in my opinion it takes away from the whole experience. I request to all developers to give us equal numbers of HO scenes to puzzles. And if you are going to give us an easy option make it real easy. One thing I really did appreciate is on custom you could skip at zero seconds!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very slow moving game this game was just ok for me.....very slow. and the same old stuff..bug spray to make..birds flying into trees to retrieve things too high. same old puzzles. just not feeling it.....
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Bought it...But! I've always liked this series and own most of them. I even bought this one even though I have issues with it. So I may not buy the next one. The problem, as I see it, is that the game consists of the same things the others do, just a different scenery. Nothing new. Find something flat to open a screw, make some medicine to heal someone, find a key to open a door, or chest...etc...on it goes. As for mini games, why do these HOG even have them?? They're always the same, and that's boring. I like this particular series, but I'm tired of all the ' sameness'. That applies to a lot of the HOG these days. Developers, please give us something new!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so lucky Another pretty game, but with very little else to elevate it from past games. I kept waiting for something to happen, but it was just the same pointless use button to unscrew, weird item to unlock other weird item, mix strange things to make pesticide sort of game. Another evil leprechaun (witch, wizard, entity etc...) sucking the essence out of something to gain power/get wealth. I have nothing against fantasy games, but they quickly become cutesy/tedious if the actions you are asked to perform make no real sense and do not advance the gameplay. These games very rarely hit the mark for me in interesting gameplay, and this one is no different. It is marginally better than the last few Labyrinth (we own a few of the older ones) games, but after playing the first 45 minutes of the demo I turned it off. Someone commented that the HOPs were better, but I found them to be irritating, some of the written clues did not really match to the items you are looking for. The mini games have been seen repeatedly in older games as well. All in all, nothing new, nothing interesting. Another no buy for me, as I already own at least a half dozen that are very similar from 4-5 years ago! Please developers, try harder...
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I FELT LIKE I WAS IN A CARTOON This is more for children, but as I played on, I wondered how it would even hold their interest. It didn't hold mine and I found the gameplay and story to be very boring and juvenile. The graphics are beautiful and the Extras section was very impressive, particularly the Garden where you use the 69 collectible Celtic crosses you accumulate to furnish the area. The 15 collectible leprechauns were childish. The 15 morphing fairies are pretty. There are 3 indicators in the lower left for the collectibles that glow when there are ones to be found....nice. There is a replay of 18 HOS and 18 Puzzles. What really got me about this game was the story type HOS and some mini's which I am thoroughly disgusted with. But guess what? There is an alternative Match 3 for those annoying HOS and I sure took advantage of it for these grinding stories of folks reading to me. I can't stand them. There are also HOS with the matching of plus pictures which I don't like either. Half the time I can't make out what the items are in those tiny boxes. There are HOS with items so few and large, it is ridiculous. It takes hardly any time to complete these. There are HOS where you have to rotate rings to find items and they are more like puzzles than HOS. There are also ones where you are finding symbols. Some of them were different and ok. This is a slow moving, snails paced game and also not very long.....even the bonus is short. It was well done artistically and it was nice to be able to see for a change instead of dark scenes all the time. All in all, this did not have that spark of enthusiasm for me. For all that beautiful scenery, it lacked pazazz and resulted in disappointment.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Started off quite well Followed quite nicely after other Labyrinth games, but I could not progress as I couldn't pick up the last bunny in the faun's cottage.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Pot O' Nonsense! I found this game to be sadly lacking many things. It was simple to the point of silliness. Same old ridiculous actions to accomplish things. It felt like the storyline (if you can call it that) was written for a 10 year old girl. Some might prefer the simple minded game with the same repetitive actions and that's fine. It just did not come anywhere close to being clever, new, different or entertaining as far as I am concerned.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More stupidity! Silliest game I've ever seen; nothing to recommend it!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't Even think this one is Fool's Gold......more like Idiot's Gold I haven't purchased a Big Fish game in quite some time and now I remember why. I cannot even believe that anyone gave this 5 stars. They were not playing the same game I was. First off, let's talk story line: Alessa's friend wishes she could actually enter the real Leprechaun World because she's been fascinated with Leprechauns she was little.....Yup.......she tells you this during a HO scene.......Lucky for her, she happens to find a piece of Leprechaun Gold while at the Leprechaun museum, and tosses it into a Leprechaun Statue and Voila, she is gone to the magical world of "Leprechaun Land"..... Of course, Alessa has to follow her, but she does not have a piece of Leprechaun Gold.....so your first task is to find that magical coin.....I did find that valuable gold piece, and then stopped at that point......because I guess, I don't care about the Leprechaun World....Furthermore, Alessa's voice was totally annoying......I am sure that Alessa has wonderful adventures on her way to finding her friend; but I just could not seem to care because the premise was so poor....if you like this sort of benign....non-sensical game, go for it, but.......I could not ........ I'd rather eat a bowl of Lucky Charms cereal.....
Date published: 2019-08-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_30447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: Fool's Gold Collector's Edition

Can you save your friend before your luck runs out?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.