Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(470.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

AMAX Interactive proudly presents Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia – the next captivating chapter in the classic Haunted Legends series!

Murder has come to the quiet streets of Sauvetage, and all the victims share a pattern of mysterious, glowing scars. The Cardinal sends you to investigate, but things take an even darker turn when the killer is unmasked, and you learn just how far some will go to keep the city’s secrets hidden. Can you discover the secret behind the glowing scars and stop the victims from piling up in this gripping hidden object puzzle adventure?

  • Head to Sauvetage City to investigate a string of mysterious crimes in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of morphing lanterns and puzzle pieces to find!
  • Enjoy replayable HOPs and mini-games, exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 993 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(470.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been better from you! Good story line but it got very boaring in spots, was pretty and fun a times..maybe next time
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from frustrating I love the dwarf and i thought, wow here he is again. But, he only appears 2 or 3 times in the whole game - that's why the story is extremely weak. And now as i get to the second part of the game - the story even disappeared. You just walk around and do stupid minigames, which you cannot even skip, but have to use the hintbutton for to solve them. I'm very disapponted that the developers didn't put the amount of work it takes to get a good storyline, which takes you through the whole game. Without a story which takes your attention - you just wander around in the dark - and there are really way too many things to do, without knowing why and this is boring. Let the dwarf play an active role and give us a good storyline! Please!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO CHALLENGE to mini games at all I have been finding this series very boring lately and not due to a bad story line, but horribly easy mini games.. No challenge at all.. I mean I think a 5 year old would not ever have to even use a hint. This took away so much from the game.. and funny, because the Queen of Spades in this series years ago was my favorite game that year!! I think so many better games have come out by other companies now putting this one to shame!! Sorry!! :(
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER COUNTERFEIT Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including CE Bonus Chapter & all mini-games) His Eminence has requested Agent Y?o?u? once again to investigate the mysterious deaths of several adolescent girls inflicted with bizarre, glowing scars. (tattoos are ancient, I'm sure they knew the difference between a scar and a tattoo) Being the astute Agent Y?o?u? that You are, You quickly discover that the "scars that aren't really scars" are actually maps to the ancient Eternal Water source capable of healing anything and anyone. There's just one problem...they are all counterfeit! Someone is trying to throw someone off the trail which means Agent Y?o?u? has two evil-doers to contend with! There are 10 Hidden Object Scenes +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter and 16 smaller Zoom Zone HOP's that are variations of Multiple Object Finds. Most of the main HOP's are Interactive List Finds but there are also Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Multiples of an Object Finds and Replacing Items Logically into the Scene. The scenes are lacking in both color and imagination, and towards the end of the game, the scenes are repeated making them even more boring than I thought possible. There are 35 Mini-Games +17 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I found most of the puzzles boring because they are the same puzzles offered in all Amax games. Below are descriptions of some of my favorite puzzles: ? Swap tiles to their matching slots using clock hands ? Swap triangle-shaped puzzle pieces to complete the puzzle image. ? Drag flasks to "untangle" the ropes that bind them. ? Arrange butterflies by aligning them with the color clue indicator in the central disk. ? Place numbered plates to navigate safely w/o landing on an obstacle. ? Find the correct combination for each dial (spin at different speeds) and drag tokens to the corresponding slots to drop them to the bottom. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter is a somewhat lengthy chapter spanning 8 scene locations; and takes us back to Sauvetage City to search for Gustav Lefer who disappeared after donning a mysterious Skull Ring. There are 17 Mini-Games in this BC but only 7 Hidden Object Scenes and you will pick up the final 8 Morphing Objects and 12 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to complete the last 2 Jigsaw Puzzles This Collector's Edition version has 5 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art Pictures, 6 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 15 Movie Video Cutscenes, 14 Achievements, 13 Replayable Mini-Games, 14 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 36 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, 6 Jigsaw Puzzles (each puzzle has 6 pieces to assemble which gives you game info) 26 Morphing Objects, 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. HAUNTED LEGENDS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Queen of Spades (December 9-2010) 4.2 2-The Bronze Horseman (September 8-2011) 4.1 3-The Undertaker (November 15-2012) 4.4 4-The Curse of Vox (June 20-2013) 4.0 5-The Stone Guest (November 15-2014) 4.0 6-The Dark Wishes (May 7-2015) 3.7 7-The Secret of Life (November 5-2015) 3.9 8-The Iron Mask (June 30-2016) 4.1 9-Faulty Creatures (December 3-2016) 3.1 10-The Black Hawk (March 9-2017) 3.4 11-The Cursed Gift (August 24-2017) 3.9 12-Monstrous Alchemy (March 24-2018) 3.4 13-Twisted Fate (October 13-2018) 3.0 14-The Call of Despair (May 16-2019) 3.2 15-The Scars of Lamia (August 15-2019) n/a by: Amax Interactive
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pieces, Pieces, Pieces and Many More With Potions on the Side The cardinal is sending you out once again after a plea from a local doctor when young girls have been found murdered in his town. Once again you will be three steps behind St. Germaine as he runs amuck. Good stuff: There are HOPs, mini-games/puzzles, collectibles, and a story, along with a collection of CE bling. Bad stuff: Let's start with something basic - Our "morphing" objects are not morphing at all. They fade in and out of the scenes without morphing at all. I did not keep a count of the pieces I found, but the quantity surpassed any nightmares I might have. And I was aware that there were still pieces of the doctor's bag as well as the duchess's fountain to be found, in addition to a piece from the town square griffin statue's plaque. I have never heard a player express eagerness over having to make a potion. Between the potions and their ingredients and the massive quantity of amulet/key pieces to be found, I was delighted when the demo ended. Bottom line: We've been here, we've done this, and you may not want to do it again. Please try the demo before you take the plunge into this pile of pieces and potions.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another cookie cutter lame game As soon as I opened this one up I knew it was not a worthy game. Storyline is weak and not new by any means and the characters reflect that as they are weak and add nothing to the game. As is usual these days the artwork is dark and below average and does not enhance the pleasure of play. One of these days developers are going to realize that darkness adds nothing to a game and actually turns a lot of people away. Overall, the 11 minutes I played was a waste of time. True, the game might have been better later but I was not willing to keep playing to find out. I don't recommend this one but play the demo at least. You might feel differently.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ANOTHER COOKIE-CUTTER, COPYCAT GAME Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia has two recurring themes that stood out the minute I started playing the game – cookie-cutter and copycat were the two things that ran through my mind. It seems that every game from this developer is the same in the beginning. As the detective who has been summoned or sent to help, you must gain entry into the home to save the person who requested your assistance. This is the same beginning that is present without fail in every game from this developer no matter if it is Haunted Legend or Dark Tales, they all begin the same. The copycat come from the graphics and representations of characters that are all recycled and tweaked to make changes from game to game. Quite frankly, I would be surprised if one of this developer’s games began with a different scenario. Although The Scars of Lamia has a decent storyline, I found it at times confusing. But again, the same thought kept running through my mind, cookie-cutter. I have no idea why I purchased the game because there is nothing new and it is simply more of the same old thing from the HOPS to the recycled mini games. Perhaps it is because I have played too many HOPA games over the years that they all feel the same but in the end The Scars of Lamia had nothing different or refreshing that made me want to finish the game. At one time, Haunted Legends was a series I looked forward to playing but not recently. The Scars of Lamia is simply more of the same old thing and I think this reviewer has had enough. As always, I recommend that you try the demo because you might enjoy the game. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just awful.... i want my money back!!!!!!! just an awful game.....this series is long gone...same old puzzles, same everything.......boring to the point of me partaking in a dose of no-doz.nothing new here, and in the last 6 or so in this series......what a shame.
Date published: 2019-08-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_30462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Scars of Lamia Collector's Edition

A murder investigation uncovers ancient secrets and dark magic!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.