Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the next thrilling case in the series Mystery Case Files!

When a new assignment brings you to the Zenith Museum of Oddities, what was supposed to be an open and shut case spirals into a complex web of deceit. Someone knows about your past, and they’ve prepared a special tribute to all your biggest cases. But what do they want, and what will become of the innocents that stand in their way? You’ll need all your skills to stop the dangerous foe that threatens to use your past against you in this heart-pounding new chapter in the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game saga!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Absolutely brilliant! I haven't had this much fun playing any game for a long time. The puzzles were superb, particularly the statue base and the lamppost puzzles, but the multiple Rube Goldberg puzzle was out of this world!”  - beta tester

“Fantastic game! Love the references to earlier games - Ravenhearst, The Dalimar family, Madam Fate and her carnival characters - need to go back and replay the earlier games now!”  - beta tester

  • The Master Detective must figure out who is the Archivist’s last hostage! Help free the other MCF agents from the Archivist’s schemes! Disable the bomb set to destroy the MCF archives.
  • Search for stamps, souvenirs, and morphing objects hidden throughout the game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn even more achievements!
  • Enjoy memorable wallpapers, concept art, videos, and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 821 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Old Mystery Case Files! Loved the early MCF then somewhere along the line they were not the games of old. The last couple have gone back to the old format and are fantastic again. This one had all the great puzzles MCF were known for. Great graphics. I enjoyed it enormously. Keep up the good work!!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time! I enjoyed the newness of everything about this game. It made me have to think hard, even in the easy mode. Hate to say to me, the MFC file games were getting kind of repetitive, but BRAVO for this game!!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry When It Ended! Just wanted to start it over again and dive back in. Fabulous puzzles and superpuzzles! It made me nostalgic for all the previous MCF games. This game has great challenge level, with enough adventure, puzzles and HOs to satisfy anyone. You will beat yourself up if you pass on this one, and I'm hard to please. Would give it 6 stars if I could.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storyline is the best part of it ! Well, this is a very good HOP game, with challenging puzzle. But there's a lot of game with such a good level of fun. Truth as to be said : lots of them are so alike that it's a little bit annoying. But for this one, best part so far : the storyline ! For the first time, I was immersed in a game that keep me inside more for the scenario than for puzzles. I recommend this game !
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game EVER Been waiting and here you are! If you don't know the series you might not get the glory the rest of us do from knowing the stories before hand so play them all first then this one...
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great game. Years ago my daughter put a game on my computer. It was Madame Fate. That was the start of it all for me. I love these. Great graphics, story line and collections.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game MCF are my favourite series of games and this one is no exception,I have only played the demo but cant wait to buy it as i havent bought a game in a long time, most of the games I try are a bit disappointing ,but I wasnt disappointed this time.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give 6 stars, I would! My favorite of all of the MCF games was the Carnival, but this is my new second favorite. It is challenging, which is what I like. I love the multi-solve puzzles, so the ending on this one for me was so fun. Re-visiting all of the prior games was fun, too.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Never Disappoints! MCF is my all time favorite! They are not like any other games. I'd like to meet the person with the mind to come up with so many crazy ideas that make up the MCF collection. Every game is unique and exciting and interesting. This is definitely a buy for me!!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game From the moment I knew this game was coming (not that long ago, a week or so), I couldn't wait for it to be released. I didn't even tried the demo first, just bought is as soon as it was available. When buying before trying there is always a chance you get disappointed. However, my leap of faith paid off (not surprised by this, big fan of all MCF games and I've played most of them). What an awesome game! Love the gameplay, puzzles, how old cases intertwine with this case, story-line, graphics, and so on. Even if you're not familiar with the old cases and references to it, the game still makes sense. If you aren't a fan of the MCF games yet, you probably will be after playing this game. I take my time playing this game, I'm enjoying every moment of it. Some information below could be considered a spoiler. Should you decide to buy more MCF games, wait for a sale. BF has plenty of them. The reviewer Pennmom36 has listed the series in order (do try the demo first to make sure it runs on your system). Some references in Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame are to Madame Fate, Ravenhearst, Fate’s Carnaval and Broken Hour.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent delving into MCF series I am happy that the game shows now some of the original soundtracks from earlier MCF games. The storyline is clearcut, the HOG are kind of too easy but still OK, the superpuzzles are just lovely along with puzzling around when finding objects and combining. A great new installement. I just hope for a next MCF in November :) Love this series.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best in the series I have played all of the games in the series, this one was one of the best.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I have all of the MCF games and this one is one that reminded me of one of the older games. I found it enjoyable and entertaining.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frustrating, but totally worth it. While playing this game I would get so frustrated (trying to figure out a puzzle or whatever) that I would turn off the game for awhile. Then later, BAM! My brain would wake up with a new idea of what to do, and I'd head back in. Very satisfying in the long run. So, for me, this wasn't all that easy - - but it was totally worth the effort. I hope others enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i be the swede I like mystery case files series the Goldberg puzzle are always a challenge !! I still think the 13th ghoust is the best one cause it has real people in it.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more pleasee This game is the epitome of why I love this series, we definitely need more of these types of games please give me more game boards and more story lines like this, so tired of the other games with the heavy blue and purple.Grown ups play these type of games and prefer the more sedate colors and themes, don't be afraid to scare me a bit I like it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding on a levels MCF always puts out a good game, but this one is truly exceptional. Story line had me from the get go and delivered an epic story with twists and turns I didn't anticipate. The puzzles were challenging but not overwhelming and I enjoyed spending extra time to work them out. Graphics were top of the line. Way to go MCF, I want more!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OPEN A DOOR TO THE PAST IN ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 55 pages - (My Time: 6 Hours) OPINION: Master Detective! Get ready to play a game of cat and mouse with an egotistical malcontent, the Archivist. As you engage in a battle of wits with this evildoer, it will be difficult to figure out who is the cat and who is the mouse as you meander through a maze of rooms containing memorabilia from past games in the series. For me, this is one of the best games within this series. The story behind the game is well-written, incorporating bits and pieces from previous games. It is an action-packed nostalgic adventure – one which incorporates stories and memorabilia from past games. There is only one collectible within the game, stamps. I found most easy to locate. At the end of the game, return to ten (10) scenes within the game to locate souvenirs. Many of those souvenirs are well-hidden within the scenes. In the beginning of the game, receive a M.A.C., a device used to investigate and retrieve small items. I dislike gimmicks in games; however, after the demo, the device is no longer used. PUZZLES: This game is a puzzle-lover’s dream! There are twenty-eight (28) creatively designed mini-games. They vary in style and difficulty - most being of average difficulty. I found none challenging. This total includes eight (8) Rube Goldberg mini-games; each one containing from four (4) to six (6) puzzles. There are also activities which are puzzle-like; however, they are not designated as such. One of these is switching portraits on a wall according to their shadows. Another involves using mirrors to deflect light to a book on a bookcase. Kudos to the developer on a creatively designed finale complete with thirteen (13) back-to-back puzzles. At the end of the game, puzzle lovers can feast on four (4) Rube-Goldberg mini-games which are played simultaneously. Switch between all four (4) of these mini-games – each associated with one of the characters in the game. Play a puzzle in one of the Rube-Goldberg mini-games, then switch to another one of the three (3) others to play another puzzle. HOP SCENES: My only complaint about this game are the HOP scenes. Most of the scenes are straight lists of items set in junk piles. They are repetitive in design and somewhat boring. There are nineteen (19) within the game and all can be replayed at the end of the game. There are also a few silhouette scenes and scenes with cryptic clues as to the items to be found within the scene. However, most of the scenes are cookie cutter variations of each other. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twelve (12) achievements. • Collect forty (40) stamps • Collect nineteen (19) morphing objects within the HOP scenes • Collect ten (10) souvenirs by returning to the scenes after the game is completed. Some souvenirs are well-hidden. • Eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Receive a M.A.C. – a device which can investigate areas you cannot reach and retrieve small items as well. It lights up when it is needed within a scene • Replay nineteen (19) HOP scenes and twenty-five (25) puzzles BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. The Archivist has one more trick up his sleeve and it is up to you, Master Detective, to deal with a bombshell revelation within your headquarters. Continue to collect the collectibles in this chapter. There are four (4) mini-games, including a Rube-Goldberg mini-game. There are three (3) HOP scenes as well. I found the chapter of the same quality as the main game and well-worth the price of a collector’s edition. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Rube Goldberg puzzle: 1. Assembly puzzle. Place angular gear pieces on a grid so all are placed in the proper position. 2. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate triangular pieces so that a continuous path is created. 3. Sequence puzzle. Turn on all lights on a grid. Pressing the power button turns on some and turns off others. Use 3 brackets to shield some of the lights so they do not turn off. 4. Stacking puzzle. Stack pieces from smallest to largest using arrows to maneuver the pieces on paths within the grid. 5. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles on a 3 x 3 grid so that the three in each column creates the image at the top of the column. 6. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide four tokens through a round grid until each one is next to an associated item. B. Switch puzzle. Switch puzzles pieces on a grid to restore an image C. Logic puzzle. Move a dial with gems around its perimeter so that each of 8 skulls has a gem in its mouth. D. Assembly puzzle. Follow directions to create an elixir. E. Whack-a-mole. Sequence puzzle. Find the right sequence of moles so that all 16 are found. If you choose the incorrect mole, you restart the game. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Connection puzzle. Connect tokens to create a path from the top of a grid to the bottom while following a given sequence of 4 tokens as you traverse the path. G. Rube-Goldberg puzzle. 1. Alignment puzzle. Using levers, align 3 balls. 2. Sequence puzzle. Pull out interconnected bars in proper sequence until all are removed. 3. Assembly puzzle. Rotate three rings with symbols on them to create three given complex symbols 4. Logic puzzle. Place red and yellow keys into their proper slots. Keys are connected to other keys. 5. Domino puzzle. Place dominoes with symbols on them so their ends match with the dominoes next to them. All dominoes must be used.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Bravo to Eipix, well done!! I absolutely loved this game. It was challenging without being frustrating. I have to be in the mood to play a game like this and today I was and I had a ball! The story was told slowly throughout the game which I liked, the graphics were superior, the music and sounds fit each scene perfectly. The puzzles for the most part were medium to hard and I was very proud of myself when I actually sat and figure each out instead of skipping as I usually do. The hidden objects scenes were very good and interactive. All and all I find no fault in the game. I Loved it!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Games These games never miss - always a roll coaster adventure that tests your observation abilities - always a must buy for me.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigmatologists dream game! Puzzle lovers will delight in this game. Hidden object finders, not so much. The puzzles are abundant and challenging. I loved it.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love Mystery Case Files games and always wait for the new games to play. This game was not a disappointment and i absolutely loved it. I love the mysteries music in it challenging puzzles and great graphics. Hurry up and release new one soon.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstandingly Different I am seeing very cool mini games I have never seen before. Very inventive and clever. I absolutely love this game and can't stop playing. Nice long game and it definitely keeps you guessing. One of the freshest games this year.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the series Great addition to the series. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Haven't left a review nor bought a game in a while, as all very 'samey'. Thank goodness for this one. Challenging and engaging, ticked all the boxes for me....more of these please!
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant The best game of this type I have ever bought. Challenging puzzles and although I realised I was near the end of the game it didn’t just fizzle out like some do. There were challenges to the very end. Thanks Eipix
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF: Moths to a Flame This was a fun romp in nostalgia..The puzzles were challenging and the story line quite interesting. It is worth a second play.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Game As many reviewers have stated this is one of the best games. I particularly liked the multiple mini-puzzles that required you to solve three or four puzzles in a row.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love puzzles I do not usually write too many reviews about games, but I loved this game. My favorite thing is puzzles and this one had plenty. Story line included mucho Mystery Case file screen shots and a little information about past games. So pleased with this game. Would highly recommend if you like puzzles.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I can't say enough about this game. I just finished playing it. I also played the bonus game and looked for anything I might have missed. I just could not find one of the morphing objects. Lots of game play and puzzles. I have eleven Mystery Case File games and this is the absolute best since the first game I played that had some similar puzzles in it. I like long games and this one fit the bill and then some because I'm old and slow. I read some of the reviews but if you liked any of the other games you'll love this one.
Date published: 2019-08-31
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_30520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Moths to a Flame Collector's Edition

The past returns inside the Zenith Museum of Oddities!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.