Haunted Manor: Remembrance Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Manor: Remembrance Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents Haunted Manor: Remembrance – a spine-tingling new installment in the Haunted Manor series!

After avoiding it for many years, your friend Joanne decides to return to the ruins of her childhood home, determined to learn more about her dark past. You’re along for emotional support, but when an accident leaves you alone with her mother’s diary, reality melts away and what lies behind it will boggle the mind! What is real and what is just a result of Joanne’s splintered memories? Can you hold your grip on reality long enough discover the truth behind the madness?

  • Discover your mysterious origins in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and collect additional souvenirs!
  • Tons of stained-glass collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 868 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Remembrance Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Manor: Remembrance Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular for Halloween! Creepy, chilling, unnerving exploration into madness! This seems almost like a terrifying movie! Great puzzles, and fun HOGs. I do agree that there ought to be a warning for this game--it may be too intense for some players.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a psychological thriller with a side of spooky Based on the completed demo only My actual rating is 4.5* I am a huge fan of psychological thrillers. I found the storyline different from the norm. I was vested and couldn't wait to find out what happens to the characters. I will wait to buy the SE because the CE content wasn't enough for me. I would have bought the CE if it had had a screensaver. I really liked this game; some things more than others. What I loved: ~The thumbnail pictures when a character was speaking. It is so helpful to learn the characters better and who it is I'm playing as. ~DIARY! I haven't seen a decent storyline journal like this since the starting days of HOPA's. This is a convoluted storyline and this game really benefitted from having it. I felt so much more vested in the characters by having a background and story refresher. ~Character presentation: These look like live actors and it was perfectly rendered. The little girl was adorable and endearing. ~ Time change- I loved how this game brought us to a different time. It helps the game to not feel monotonous. ~The special effects in the "Hallway" of the face and hand pressing through the wall in 3D. ~The hair over the mom's eyes upped the creepy factor. What I didn't like as much (minor in comparison to my likes): ~A little too much looping music. I just prefer the environmental sounds for long stretches of game play. In this game, the environmental sounds were on the same options slider as the actual "game effect sounds". I find a lot of the game effect sounds annoying and sometimes I won't even buy a game if they can't be disabled. ~Strange-land- I really dislike when a game turns a grounded reality into some strange dream state that has chairs on the ceiling and weird alternate realities. I would prefer if they had kept the time change but not go SO overboard with the "weird". If you liked this psychological thriller you may want to demo these that I felt were similar. 1. Mysteries of the mind: Coma (an older game though, with no portal maps) 2. Harrowed Halls #1: Lakeview Lane (a psych. thriller with a very similar feel) 3. Lake House: Children of Silence (also an older game with no map) One of my favorite things about this demo was a sign you find in the refrigerator that states: "Stop global warming! Save our planet!” I couldn't agree more. I can't wait for this release as an SE so I can purchase and finish the game. Thank you Eipix! This spooky game was so well done, especially in time for Halloween :)
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is not a Child's game What a weird and twisted game! It may look like it’s a children’s’ game but trust me, it isn’t. I lost track of whether I was her friend, her teddy bear causing the entire ruckus or something else. The scenery and videos can be construed as that of a twisted mind, a spirit or a child living inside her own nightmare. If you’ve ever watched shows like Poltergeist then you’ll settle quite nicely into the game. You return with Joanne to her childhood home to discover what happened in the past and why her mother committed suicide. Joanne is grabbed away and placed into time and it’s up to you to find the rings but first to find the diaries, read them, and then with Joanne’s help through a mirror get transported back to the little girl? Talk about a psychological twisted path. You have many mini games to play ranging from putting puzzles together, finding clues and solving mysteries, playing HOH games (try searching for something when there’s a pair of eyes following your every move).You have easy tasks and you have difficult one. Do the faces and hands pressing against the walls suggest the home is alive and filled with unrest souls. Travel back through time with Joanne’s help knowing that mother knows you are there and will keep pushing you into another dimension each time you solve one mystery thinking it's the end.You travel between a house destroyed, a twisted child's idea of a home to a normal home. I began to think I was the teddy bear when mother tried to board up and prevent Joanne from going into the attic. I also went through the game at times letting loose with expressions of “whoa”, “really?” and “okay then”. There were also a few chuckles along the way. Mother knew I was Joanne's friend but when she talks to me, am I who I think I am or someone else! This was an awesome game and now, after playing the bonus chapter, I am wondering just who I was in the main story. Will you know? I can go on and on but then my mind starts to dart from here to there so all I'm going to say is play the game and find out for yourself!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More of a Psychological Thriller Than a Haunting Wow, this was an incredible game, very edge of your seat thrill ride with intense notes of a debilitating mental illness. I've always smirked at content warnings that some devs stamp onto their descriptions but this game really needed one. Once I overcame the intensity of some of the content I really did get immersed into the plot and the stellar gameplay. You really become attached to the characters and want them to find resolution. The HO scenes were absolutely incredible and very inventive and I wished there had been more of them! The puzzles were great as well, so interwoven into the storyline that they did not feel like an interruption but instead were a welcomed brief intermission. There were collectibles and morphing objects to find, customizable settings, a very short bonus game, and one of my favourites a treasure hunt at the end. My one gripe: I felt the ending of the main game ended abruptly and left many loose ends opened. I was left with a few unanswered questions for sure. Overall this game was intense and I enjoyed the thrill of it! Cheers!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky My Review is based on the Demo only (Although I did purchase the game immediately after playing the Demo) After being disappointed with the "Halloween Stories:Horror Movie" that just came out, I was pleasantly surprised with the "Haunted Manor: Remembrance" demo. While the Puzzles and HOs are a tad on the easy side, they are more creative then the usual, run of the mill ones we've been getting lately. The majority of the story line appears to be the house's effect on the occupants and their descent into madness. (and yes, our household are die hard fans of the "Shining") While this at not be for everyone, try the demo for yourself, you might be surprised.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!!!!! i beta tested this game months ago...i must say it is an unusual game, but a very good game. no hand holding...and no silly animal helpers..a big plus for me.play this with an open mind...have fun people!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This could be one of the BEST games of the year! Wow... what an amazing game. Lots of new stuff never done before in any game I've played. A MUST try.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HAUNTING TALE OF TWO CHILDHOOD FRIENDS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 38 pages (My time: 6 1/2 hours) OPINION: Return to the 1980’s in a hauntingly beautiful, surrealistic game. Play Danielle, the childhood friend of Joanne. Traumatized by a fire to her childhood home, resulting in the death of her parents, Joanne has asked you to help her sort out her memories. The game revolves around zigzagging through time, visiting five dates in the 1980’s. Using Joanne’s mother’s diary, piece together your relationship with Joanne as a child and discover her parents’ antagonism toward you. To me, this is a fantastic game for the Halloween season and one of the better ones from this developer. The game has a well-written story, one which weaves a ghostly ambiance from pieces of shattered memories. For the most part, the game has a good pace. Nevertheless, I feel the game becomes tedious in a few places. I believe this is due to the lack of dialogue and back-and-forth activity between scenes. The collectibles are the usual signs as in all this developer’s games. Souvenirs are collected from the scenes at the end of the game. I found most easy to locate; however, some the souvenirs do require some interaction within the scene to locate them. I believe this is the first time this developer has included a gimmick in a game. You receive a diary in which to change dates; however, it is not used often in the game. I am not fond of gimmicks and hope this is not a new trend for this developer. There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes. The player can replay fourteen (14) of them. Most have morphing objects. I found some difficult to locate within the scenes. Most of the scenes are lists of items. Usually I find this very boring; however, most of the scenes are creatively designed. There are some incredibly beautiful scenes in this game. There are also clever devices used in which to locate the items. In one, feathers of a peacock must be switched to combine two halves of an item to be removed. My favorite is a replacement scene in which constellations based on animals are placed in the proper position on a star map. There are twenty-three (23) puzzles within the game. They vary in style and difficulty. There is some creative design in their makeup as well. An excellent example is a three-dimensional connection puzzle in which flags from countries are connected on a cube. I have problems at times figuring out how to solve some of the puzzles from this developer. For one of the puzzles, to their credit, this developer provides an illustration on how to solve one of the more complex puzzles in this game. Hopefully, we will see more of this from not only this developer but others as well. BONUS CHAPTER: As Danielle, relive the story of how you arrived at the manor. As you repair and stitch together your torn memories, locate and repair your tattered teddy bear as well. There are five (5) HOP scenes and five (5) puzzles. Three of the puzzles are the same puzzle – a variation of a block puzzle which increases in difficulty. It is a decent chapter and provides more detail to clarify the story from the main game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Thirteen (13) achievements. • Collect thirty-four (34) signs • Collect fourteen (14) morphing objects within the HOP scenes • Collect twenty (20) souvenirs – collected after the game is completed • Eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay fourteen (14) HOP scenes and twenty-one (21) puzzles • Get a gimmicky diary in which to place dates. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Circular jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces located in a circle around a stain-glass picture into position to restore it. B. Tic-Tac-Toe puzzle. Beat a squirrel by either getting three lady bugs in a row before he does or prevent the squirrel from getting three in a row. In other words try for a scratch game. C. Connection puzzle. Place 8 batteries onto a grid so that each cell within the grid receives power. Cells turn green when they are connected to the battery. D. Paint by numbers. Paint a picture by matching up colors with numbers E. Connection puzzle. Connect flags on a cube according to a diagram. Rotate the cube to connect the flags. F. Maze puzzle. Navigate a vent system of a house while overcoming obstacles in your path. Use items within the vent system to help you in your quest to get to the end. G. Rope puzzle. Untangle a rope so it does not cross itself. H. Assembly puzzle. Overlap papers with pieces of an image until the create the entire image of a vine BONUS CHAPTER I. Block puzzle. Variation of this puzzle. Release red squares inside blocks by moving the blocks until openings allow the red squares to be released. Used 3 times in the bonus chapter. Increases in difficulty J. Sequence puzzle. Open a bookcase by raising the books in sequential order. The raised books must have a matching symbol with the one raised before it.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun! Fun factor is high making this one to chuckle at. Puzzles were fairly easy so not really over challenging but still fun. Imaginative rooms and drawings.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YOU ARE DANIELLE BUT REALLY WHO ARE YOU ...? REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME BUT NOT BONUS This is an unusual game. Its not a scary game by any means but it is a little bizaar. Its like being in a dream where anything goes - like chairs hanging from the ceiling and hands coming out of the wall. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * 12 Achievements; * Find 34 stained glass collectibles in game and bonus; * 14 replayable HOPs; and * 21 replayable mini-games. The graphics are good. Its a very colourful game and scenes are well defined. Sound is good. I didn't really notice the music at all. The hidden object games are mainly straightforward. There is one morphing object per HOP, so keep a close watch out. The mini-games ranged from very easy to medium. Each one only took me a few minutes to do. Most of them I enjoyed doing. I had some issues with this game and decided not to finish it. Firstly, there were long periods of blackness going from scene to scene, which were annoying. Secondly, I wasn't able to get all the collectibles (stained glass pieces). I could see them, but I wasn't able to grab them. This happened in Joanne's room and the scene before the maze. Even when I had done other tasks and went back to these scenes, I still couldn't pick them up. I don't know if this is a glitch or not. This is a game where I think you should trial it first. In most cases I don't - I buy first after reading the reviews. Most of the time this works, but not today.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disappointed! At first, I was all into it, it seemed like a creepy thriller. But it fell apart, wayyyy apart at the end. There were so many different possibilities, I am not sure where or why they landed on the one that they did. This story made no sense at all by the time you hit the ending. The bonus chapter was completely removed from the main story, there was no connection really. I probably should be glad, but just letting everyone know, this was also very, very short. Puzzles were very easy, hops were very easy. Graphics and audio were fine. I have loved the Haunted Manor stories but this one did not live up to the others and must made me sad. Even sadder, I wasted credits on the CE version...................
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANYBODY GOT A MATCH? Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (Including all puzzles and Bonus Chapter) *34 Scene Locations* Joanne lost nearly everything that fateful day, her favorite toys, her home, even her parents. Today, Joanne and her best friend Danielle have returned to the charred remains of her childhood home, the home that singed her innocent childhood memories. Today Joanne is searching for a way to unlock the past, searching for a way to unlock the secrets held within its walls for all these years. Today Joanne will finally unlock the truth about that fateful day because she's finally discovered that she's had the key right beside her all this time! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 11 Hidden Object Scenes and 6 smaller Zoom Zone Scenes +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the scenes are basic Interactive Listed Item Finds that are located in uninteresting locations. There are also Silhouetted Shape Finds or Combination Finds (_+_=?) Matching Pairs and Keywords in Sentence Finds. There was only one HO scene that I loved, requiring you to align animals onto 2 pages of Star Constellations. That was one of the most enjoyable HO experiences I've had in a long time, it wasn't a new concept, but it was more challenging than usual because there were a ton of planets and stars of various sizes and 2 different pages to scroll between. In this CE version, most of the HO scenes have a Morphing Object, which can also be picked up in the extra's replayable HOP's section if you forget to look. Mini-Games: There are only 19 Mini-Games +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the puzzles are easily solved on the first attempt and to me, seemed as if they were leftover puzzles that didn't make the cut because very little thought or creativity was bestowed upon them. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games from Remembrance that were somewhat enjoyable: ?-Slide unblocked tiles away one by one. ?-Drag and drop stained glass fragments to assemble the puzzle. ?-Arrange the batteries to light up all cells. ?-Replicate the line patterns on each cell by rotating flower sections. ?-Interact with various mechanics to guide the ball to the hole on the opposite side. Bonus Chapter: (Collector's Edition only) Sonya, Joanne's momma, discovered a file while researching the house and believes it may pertain to Danielle. This is a somewhat short adventure that takes place over 5 Locations, most of which are repeated scenes from the main chapters. There are only 5 Mini-Games and 3 Hidden Object Scenes, but you will discover the final 7 Stained Glass Fragments and pick up the remaining 3 HO-Morphs as well. After completing the Bonus Chapter the Souvenir Room will become available to return to the scenes to search for 20 souvenirs. Collector's Edition Extra's: 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art, 8 Music Soundtracks, 5 Movies, 12 Achievements, 14 Hidden Object Scenes, 21 Replayable Mini-Games, 34 Collectible Stained Glass Fragments, 16 HO-Morphing Objects, 20 Souvenir's, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapters, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. HAUNTED MANOR SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Lord Of Mirrors (March 25-2010) 4.3 2-Queen Of Death (November 20-2011) 4.5 3-Painted Beauties (May 24-2014) 3.2 4-The Last Reunion (May 24-2018) 3.6 5-Halloween's Uninvited Guest (May 25-2018) 3.2 6-Remembrance (October 12-2019) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird ending.... I enjoyed the game the story was building... and then it just ended. The ending really made no sense...very bizarre
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creepy, yes. Logical, no. I love the Halloween genre games BFG comes out with each year. This one is a no go for me, though. It doesn't compare well with last year's offerings (heh) due to an incoherent story line and not very well executed game. I know many gamers don't require this, but I do or I'm not pulled into the game. I love a game that removes me from this plane for awhile. This game was just annoying. It has some very interesting new ideas for mini games. The HO puzzles are too easy, like an add on. The art is Dali-esque for those who are fans. As always, try it yourself. The best part of BFG is that chance to dip in before committing. I think alot of people will like this. Just not for me.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A game not for remembrance, but to forget. The graphics are excellent, as we’ve come to expect from this game developer. The music is appropriately moody, and adds to the overall experience. That, sad to say, is about all of the positive aspects of this game. The story is one we’ve seen time and time again. Taking the action from the present to the past has been done many, many times before now. The dialog is stilted and contrived, not at all what real people, thrown into this ‘haunted’ environment, might say, nor how they might say it. The hidden object sequences, as well as the mini-games, are likewise nothing we haven’t seen in other games. I could not work up any sense of empathy for the characters, nor did I find that their plight made me want to help them. The very slow game-play pace, coupled with all else that I’ve noted, had me clicking the exit button after ten minutes of playing, which was all that I could stand. If you have the download capacity to spare, go ahead and try the demo, your opinion may differ from mine.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't buy based upon demo Demo was great! I thought finally a really creepy game. So I bought the game. Man was I disappointed. After demo it goes downhill very fast. It turns in a childsgame with childish grafics and things to do! What a prank. I would like a really creepy game with a warning that it is over 18 and that it really is over 18 years anno 2019!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Not For Me This game didn't strike my fancy. I didn't even make it thru the demo. It sounded pretty good, but was a little too strange. Try the demo, you may like it.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uhm, No. Joanne is headed back to the burned out remains of her childhood home with her BFF, Danielle. She wants to recover her memories and solve the riddle of her Mom's diary before the house is torn down. Let's start with the story. The game tells you this is THIRTY Years after the fire and deaths of her parents, yet this is the first time Joanne wants to look in the house. She's had her Mom's diary for all that time and has never evinced any curiosity? Then you find a wrecking ball parked out front of the house and no one around. Yet, minutes after you and Joanne enter the building, the wrecking ball crashes through the second and third floors to hang in the foyer, just missing Joanne. The workman had no idea that anyone was around, even though the front gate and front door were both left open with tape or boards pulled off them! As soon as you, playing as Danielle, put the first date in the diary, you find yourself in an altered reality. To say that everything is over-the-top odd, is an understatement. As a story device, taking us into the madness, is an interesting way to go. We have stepped into a reality powered by Mommy's diary, yet steered by daughter Danielle. This is confusing. And the family's appearance, surroundings, and interactions are disturbing. And the intro cut scene is either delusional or grossly misleading. At that point I am reconsidering my commitment to the Demo. I forged ahead. And then it is over. And five minutes later I can remember the teapot pouring water in the light sections of the kitchen chandelier better than the "cliffhanger" at the end of the Demo. Cute light concept, unimpressive ending! I was uninterested in any more of this story, but you really need to try the demo for yourself. Please do.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pysco-illogical game I have played 45 minutes of the demo and that is more than enough for me. The story line is horrible in my opinion. This is NOT a halloween kind of game. It is a disturbing psyco illogical hodge-podge of garbage. The girls voice is grating and obviously the mother is insane. All I can say is please try the demo before you purchase. It might be to your liking but beware upon playing.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BASED ON A LIFETIME MOVIE? Nothing even vaguely exciting or challenging in this game. The storyline never went in-depth regarding the psychology enough to make it interesting. I found nothing spooky except the fact that Eipix has sunk so low. Why did the main character react in such an extreme manner? Paranoia? Schizophrenia? Not sure. Why was the child so headstrong? Perhaps loneliness. The plot never struck me as a deep, dramatic or scary. The artwork was okay, but I've seen better in comic books. I found the child's voice extraordinarily irritating. The games & HOs were easy. I could have saved the money & watched a boring afternoon movie. Of course I would just change the channel on drivel like this.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zzzzz! Very slow game. Little to no sound FX and almost no character interaction. Graphics are blurry and movements are somewhat choppy. HOGs okay, with morphing item in them. Otherwise, collectibles definitely need some work. Very disappointing game. Try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be to your liking. Play on!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS GAME SHOULD HAVE A WARNING ABOUT ITS DISTURBING CONTENT Haunted Manor: Remembrance is one of the weirdest games I have ever played. I absolutely loved the first three games in the series that were from its original developer. I’ve not really cared for any of the new ones by the current developer, and I seriously had to question this game. One of these days I will listen to myself because I always recommend that gamers try the demo first. Unfortunately, I purchased the game outright WITHOUT playing the demo, and it was a huge mistake. Since I haven’t enjoyed the previous two Haunted Manor games from this developer, I have no idea why I would jump to purchase this one without trying the demo. Although there are some great instances of creativity with Remembrance, I really disliked the storyline that has a young woman reliving the past and visiting the home where her parents perished in a fire. Admittedly, I didn’t play too much of the game as it became apparent very early on that this is not the typical scary Halloween game. What I played of the game portrayed a tale of descent into madness and having a family member who struggles with mental illness, the subject matter was simply too much for me to handle. Yes, the month of Halloween is here and I do expect some good creepy games but, IMHO, this one should have come with a warning about its psychological content. A great ghost story would have been far better than a game where a young adult relives her childhood memories. Needless to say, I found many of the scenes rather disturbing and that is not what I want in a game. BFG has so many great Halloween themed games and I think I will go back and play one of those rather than try to struggle through a game that I find distasteful. In the future, I will take my own advice and ALWAYS try the demo before I purchase a game. Haunted Manor: Remembrance is definitely a game you should try because you might enjoy the game.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third awful game I've played today. Good grief! This isn't a game; it's a bunch of cutscenes loosely tied together with a few clicks. This is broken. That is missing pieces. Loads of "just click through the story" gameplay. I don't know who thinks this is remotely fun or entertaining, yet every dev keeps churning out the same tired crap. Doesn't anyone else miss being challenged by creative puzzles? Entertained by original storylines? I find it impossible to believe these devs are making any money with this nonsense. Give me a game!!! Stop dumbing everything down!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT MY CUP OF TEA!! Just didn't like the beyond creepy disgusting story line. Some might like it, but I don't recommend. There are so many other games that are much better out there.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst games I've ever played ( and I played MCF Shadow Lake) Rarely do I dislike a game so much that I can't finish it, but this game is one of those. Talk about false advertising! The beginning starts out with a creepy promise that is never fulfilled. The game rapidly turns into a nonsensical, cutesy "let's help a little girl with her chores" borefest. After a few of those I couldn't take any more. The colors are so bright and crayon colored it's like a little children's cartoon. Apparently the developers think that throwing all sorts of ridiculous, unrelated warped items into the artwork, making inanimate objects animated, and putting furniture on the ceiling makes the house scary or otherworldly. No, it's just uninteresting and annoying. The HOS I played consisted of clicking on a spot until it turned into an item on a list. Double yawn. Pretty easy to make a game when it doesn't have to make sense. On the other hand, pretty painful to play.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What was that mess? So, this game received quite a few great reviews. Maybe I'm missing something here. Not sure if I've ever given a game one star. If I could give it zero I would. This is neither a psychological thriller or spooky. It's a royal mess. Buying the CE was a total waste of money. Please someone, anyone, put out a game worthy of playing !!!
Date published: 2020-06-15
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_30636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Remembrance Collector's Edition

A visit to a childhood home uncovers unreal memories!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.