Runefall 2 Collector's Edition

Runefall 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(338.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on an epic match-3 journey with your old friends from Rivermoor. The people didn’t have long to celebrate their previous victory after finding all the long-lost runes. By the next morning, they were already stolen right out from under their noses! Travel across the kingdom of Silverdale as you track down a bandit thief! Find maps to secret locations and unlock bonus levels. Complete quests for people around the kingdom to earn new power-ups and upgrades. Meet brand new characters who help you on the way as you track clues to find the missing runes. Equip yourself with a mighty force of power-ups and tear your way across the mountains of Cliffhaven.

Are you ready for the adventure?

  • Explore huge levels.
  • Fully voiced characters!
  • Dozens of power-ups, upgrades, and bonuses to earn
  • Collector's Edition includes 25 extra levels, additional achievements, strategy guide, the making of Runefall 2, full game soundtrack and desktop wallpapers.
  • Runefall

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 979 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Runefall 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(338.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Runefall 2 Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I thought Runefall was fun but this Runefall 2 is even better. Only glitch is when you press on the EYE to see whole map there is no way to go back to original size. Also anyone know how many levels there are before the extras is unlocked? This includes all the map locations. Thank you
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun and cute match 3 I really enjoyed the first Runefall and this one is another must have very fun so cute. Can't wait for another one.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth waiting for! I loved the first Runefall and am enjoying this one even more. The characters are such fun. It's good to see Winifred and Caius are (sort of) a couple now. I'll be hoping for a third Runefall to continue their adventures --and of course, the game play.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome but have a question I loved this game!! I did finish 33 levels that I do see, went to the bonus but it tells me to finish the first part first. But I did! There is no more levels after level 33, am I missing something?
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RUNEFALL 2 I LOVE THIS GAME THERE SOME CHANGES PLUS ITS ALOT OF FUN, ENJOY
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from runefall 2 well worth the money. long game. I am currently stuck on level 18 have all the runes, chests, dirt and tiles but map states 99%. have gone through the whole map 2 times now still shows 99%. Looked to see if anyone else on the net or the blog had this trouble with level 18. Nothing found. Looked into support but no result from there. Doesn't look like I can restart the level. Finally clicked on the finish. Didn't get the medal. Will continue the game but disappointed about not getting the medal for level 18. Took the fun out of the game for me. Like getting 100%.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from issue with the bonus So I finished all levels and watched all the credits and it won't open the bonus chapter, states that I have to finish the game?
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but... I like games of some size a lot. These huge levels here are just my cup of tea.Unfortunately some levels don´t save my earned badges, and that counts as a major letdown in my eyes. I tried to get my badges back by replaying those time consuming levels,they closed automatically after fulfilling all tasks, and on the map no badge was visible! Hopefully this will be corrected by the developers, otherwise the whole game loses its attractiveness.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Dialog, Fun Game Based on the demo. Yes, I played the other Runefall and loved that one, so I was happy to see another. Dialog is very funny, though there is quite a bit of it. If just playing demo, skip it for now as it will eat up your game time. Nice voiceovers, colorful gameplay. I liked that there are extra challenges to completely clear a level and you get bonuses for choosing the timed version vs. the relaxed. Can replay to get all the goodies. I did end up purchasing today and using the hidden calendar code, so only $5.60 for CE version. If not for that, I probably would wait for the SE.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvement over first game What I love about this game is the chance to finish all that you might have missed. It takes a little getting used to how it moves around faster than the first game and how to use the map, but at least you don't have to search for the whole map - it's just a click away. And I like reading the story line - it adds interest. And the amphora is easier to see than just a sparkling bomb piece.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so much fun! I ALWAYS LOVE PENMOM'S REVIEWS AND RELY ON HER INFO. BUT THIS GAME I AM ADDICTED TO. I PERSONALLY LOVED THE STORY, THOUGHT IT WAS HILARIOUS. I HAVE PLAYED 20+ LEVELS AND EVEN THO THE LEVELS ARE LONG, U HAVE THE ADVANTAGE OF THE PWR-UPS. THE BOMBS, THE TORNADO IS ESPECIALLY FUN. THE MAP IS BETTER ON THIS VERSION ALSO. ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITES
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game! I liked it, just as much as the other game
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite similar to the original Runefall but that's OK! I played the original Runefall twice. I really liked the characters and got swept away in the story. Now the characters seem rather flat and the story is not much...yet...but I remember the original took a bit of of gitty up to achieve its galloping level too, I like the "matching to explore" and there are additional challenges being added as I play. In my opinion there are so few original games these days, and this is one of the best. Give it a go and see if it's for you!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Sequel Decent continuation of the game. Love the 'Save' function but it will lose unopened chests, never to be found again even if you replay a level, so that the gold badge is not achievable. With the levels being so large, saving is a necessity from time to time but losses like this damage the fun factor. I'm still playing and enjoying it but cannot give a really high rating.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TURNED OFF DIALOGUES I turned off the dialogues and tutorials. It made the game play faster for someone who played the first Runefall. Not sure about this collectors edition.....didn't really get into that part. The game itself plays just like the old one. It works if you like match 3, but making it a collector's version and charging twice the price for the same thing in Runefall 1 is not good.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Anything new?? No there is nothing new comparing it to the first one. Too bad I was expecting something good to use the BOGO sale...
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IT DOESN'T MAKE ME FEEL ALL WARM & FUZZY INSIDE...this is surely the dastardly deeds of the Grinch! I LOVED Runefall 1 but I gotta tell ya, I didn't even finish the demo for this game because I was BORED to death! I was bored by the excessiveness of dialog in a story that was uninteresting, I was bored by the fact that the gameplay was the same as the first game, I've already played the first one a few times so I'm over it. I was bored with the ugly resource tiles, I was bored searching the moving boards for the same resources (and with way too much time allotted on the Timed Mode to make it challenging) You probably already figured out what I'm going to say about the Collector's Edition's worthiness, let's just say nothing about this sequel made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The board moves around as you make matches in different areas, and you collect inventory items hidden within Grass-covered tiles, Dirt-covered tiles, etc. Some tiles are blocked with stone and wood, and the artifacts themselves are blocked by stone requiring you to make at least one match next to them. There is a jump map that recharges with each shield you collect and there are even mines to collect resources whenever you make matches next to them. until depleted Large matches will give you Bonus, such as Amphora with a Match 4 or a Bomb for a Match 5 or more that explodes when matched or double-clicked. You'll need to find Keys to open Treasure Chests, and some chests require playing a mini-game to "pick" the lock. This Mini-game was actually a rather interesting puzzle where you have to click on 2 icons that are shown on the right to clear all pins. The Collector's Edition Extra's include 14 Achievements, 11 Wallpapers, a Downloadable Soundtrack, the Making of the game milestones and obstacles and a Strategy Guide. RUNEFALL SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Runefall SE only (February 11-2015) 4.6 2-Runefall 2 (November 30-2019) n/a by: Playcademy
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs a strategy guide This game is fun and challenging. However, I have found it difficult in some levels to figure out how to proceed. It looks like all areas are uncovered, but they are not. In one level, where I have had to stop, it says I've explored 70% of the map. I can't find any hidden areas. I wish there was a guide, as there is in most CE versions, that would give me a hint of how to proceed. I feel I wasted credits on this game as it is only half finished.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same-o Same-o I enjoyed the first game. But this is a repeat with a few very minor additions. Certainly NOT WORTH the higher price for a Collector's Edition. If i want to play the game I'll just open the old regular version. NO NO NO thanks.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was expecting much better than this First off I so loved the first game which incidentally came out in 2015. Almost 5 years later they bring out 2 and it is like playing the first game again and the dialogue goes on and on. After all this time they could have at least changed the tiles and added some different bonuses. If you have not played 1 then this is a good game however there is not so much chat in the first one . I really wanted to give this more but to me this is such a let down on something that could have been so much better
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me - where are the creators of good Match 3??? Not fond of this game at all. I was bored trying to make matches & getting sea sick at the same time. I didn't even finish the 1 hour demo. Where are our great creators of match 3 games?
Date published: 2019-12-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_30643, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Runefall 2 Collector's Edition

Embark on an epic match-3 journey with your old friends from Rivermoor. Travel across the kingdom of Silverdale as you track down a bandit thief!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.