Enchanted Kingdom: Arcadian Backwoods Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Enchanted Kingdom: Arcadian Backwoods Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(489.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games invites you on a new magical quest in the latest installment of the Enchanted Kingdom series!

Welcome to the land of Arcadia! It’s been nearly 100 years since the greatest battle between the Arcadians and the Kinzuls, and all that remains of the Kinzul Empire are fables and myths… Or so everyone thought. Reports of Kinzul sightings in the Arcadian Forrest have reached your Academy, and it’s up to you to investigate! Your quest quickly takes a dark turn when you find mystical warriors with old scores to settle and a leader bent on the world’s destruction! Can you work with demigods and stop the Kinzuls from regaining their former glory? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • The Explorer must protect the White Griffin's life force from the evil Dragus - and the Empire from destruction!
  • Play (and re-play!) challenging puzzles and mini-games, and earn Achievements!
  • Gather Medallions, Statuettes, and gear for your Laboratory!
  • Download original soundtracks, unique original artwork, and other collectible content!
  • The Strategy Guide will help you on your journey through Arcadia Woods!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1406 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enchanted Kingdom: Arcadian Backwoods Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(489.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enchanted Kingdom: Arcadian Backwoods Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from enchanted kindom arcadian backwoods I enjoyed this game until the bonus chapter the final thing I had to do was set a trap got 2 parts of the trap, no where can I find the last part very frustrating how can you finish a game if a piece that you need is missing.... there is NO forum for this game to get any answer disappointed YES I AM' I recommend the game but am sceptical it has been a good game up to the end sad.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A NOT SO ENCHANTING ENCHANTED KINGDOM Completed Game approximately 6 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) Once upon a time, humans did what humans always do, encroach upon the Kinzuls sacred lands destroying its precious resources. A battle raged, pitting Kinzul warriors against human Mages until an explosion occurred so powerful the humans were destroyed. The Kinzuls, however, were cursed to live within their armor, a mere soul of their former selves forevermore. That is until Lancer vowed to seek revenge on all humans, but he wasn't expecting a powerful Explorer graduate to foil his plans (no, that's totes the scenario, a simple explorer is more powerful than all the demigods combined???) There is a Translation Gadget that is used 6 times +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Each time it is used you will play a Symbol related mini-game that varies each time, but none of the puzzles are very challenging and the games themselves take forever because you have to wait for the next symbol to show up 6 different times. There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There are a ton of Slider bar variations where you adjust the vertical & horizontal bars to align symbols or animals. There are also Keywords in Sentence Finds, Progressive-Interactive Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Fragment Finds, Matching Pair Finds, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, Spot the Difference, and Listed Item Finds. There is an optional Match 3 game available. There are 21 Mini-Games + 8 in the CE Bonus Chapter, several of which had horrible or confusing directions. About half of the mini-games were a symbol-related game associated with the Translation Gadget. I wasn't crazy about any of these particular puzzles, to be honest, but here are a few of the ones a little less boring: ?~Arrange the potion vials on the shelves correctly according to the partial clues shown. ?~Pump the colored liquid into the correct colored bubbles by rotating pipes. ?~Place tulip shapes into the correct slots so they all fit together. ?~Rotate outer disk and press animals to follow tangled paths to their correct slots. ?~Pull the barrel to shore by selecting horizontal & vertical directional arrows to avoid obstacles. The CE Bonus Chapter has us chasing after a poacher/beast tamer who is trying to raise his deceased wife with the Resurrection Artifact, let's hope she hasn't been dead too long. There are 8 Mini-Games and 7 Hidden Object Puzzles and you'll use the Translation Amulet another 3 times during this medium-length Bonus Chapter. There are 2 Morphing Medallions left according to the SG but I had collected all but one in the Main Chapters? The final 2 Character Statues will be discovered as well as the final 7 Pheonix Feathers which allows you to purchase the final Laboratory items, according to the SG and once again I have a discrepancy because I only needed 2 phoenix feathers, after the main chapters, to buy the last laboratory item which cost 4 feathers and I only needed 2 more feathers??? The Collector's Edition Extra's include 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 23 Movie Video Cutscenes, 18 Achievements, 14 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Collectible Arcadian Kingdom Character Statues, 15 Morphing Medallions, 64 Phoenix Feathers (used to purchase 15 Laboratory Items) a Gazillion Missing Notes, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. ENCHANTED KINGDOM SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-A Dark Seed (April 6-2017) 3.9 2-A Stranger's Venom (September 28-2017) 3.7 3-Fog of Rivershire (February 22-2018) 4.0 4-Fiend of Darkness (August 23-2018) 3.4 5-Descent of the Elders (March 7-2019) 4.1 6-Arcadian Backwoods (October 5-2019) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All style, no substance I have enjoyed this series, but this episode just seems way too easy. I beta tested it and got it when it came out because I enjoyed the story and the first bit of puzzles, but as I went farther into the finished game, I realized that the puzzles were so easy, the game almost finished them itself. It's not an awful game and I will recommend it, but not the challenge that I would expect. So my recommendation has a caveat, it is for beginners.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A BEASTLY GAME WHICH GOT LOST IN THE WOODS REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 48 pages (My time: 7 hours) As a recent graduate from the Academy of Explorers, you are off on perilous journey into the Arcadian Woods to discover why the dreaded Kinzuls have returned! Combat Lancer, the ruler of the Kinzuls, a bitter, vengeful spirit out to destroy humans. Be prepared for a long adventure in the quest to stop this evildoer. This developer is my favorite; however, this game is NOT indicative of the quality exhibited in most of their other games. I found the story boring with a great deal of repetitive activities. The developer’s trademark vivid purple and neon green graphics are omnipresent and saturate the gaming scenes. It would be refreshing to see more subtle colors in some parts of the game. Known for their amazing number of well-designed puzzles, I am shocked at the lack of puzzles, and for that matter, the lack of HOP scenes as well. This is a long game, one which is lacking sufficient activities to maintain an active pace. It became a snooze-fest for me. There is too much filler in this game – a long, drug out adventure which seemed as if it would never end. Have a desire to talk with the animals? This is the game for you! I grew tired of playing an adventure gaming Dr. Doolittle, conversing with an immense array of animals. At one point I was rooting for the evildoer, Lancer to restore his army and end the civilization and the game. There is a great deal of time wasted running to and fro searching for inventory items to be used in yet another scene. Ho hum! There are only thirty-two (32) mini-games is this massive production. There are only five (5) which have the option to be played in either an “easy” or “hard” mode. That designation can be chosen in the menu, but why bother with so few puzzles having this option? There is a gimmicky artifact which allows the player to communicate with the numerous animals in this game. There are nine (9) puzzles associated with the use of the artifact. The puzzles involve either creating, locating, or matching six (6) symbols. The are all similar, but to the developer’s credit, each puzzle has a different design. There are only eighteen (18) HOP scenes and all can be replayed. Most are creatively designed. There is a variety of styles as well. They include some unique settings. There are the usual lists of items and silhouette. Some of the scenes are search and replace ones in which items are returned to the scene and interact with the scene to further the search for items. Returning are the scenes in which sliders are used to match up the silhouette of each item with the item itself. There is one with rotating rings in which each half of an item must be matched before the item is removed. There is a spot-the-differences puzzle. A Match-3 game can be played in lieu of the scenes. BONUS CHAPTER: It is another story. Dragus, a beast tamer, wishes to resurrect his wife from the dead. He has discovered the resurrection artifact which will give him the power to do so; however, it will require the life force of a demigod, the White Griffin. Doing so will have disastrous consequences. Stop him before he destroys the Empire! It is a long chapter. Continue collecting the collectibles. There are eleven (11) mini-games and six (6) HOP scenes. I feel both the puzzles and HOP scenes are better than those from the main game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Eighteen (18) achievements. • Collect fifteen (15) morphing medallions and fifteen (15) statuettes • Collect sixty-six (66) phoenix feathers to purchase fifteen (15) items for a laboratory. • Ten (10) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Gimmicky artifact which allows you to speak with animals • Replay eighteen (18) HOP scenes and fourteen (14) mini-games SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. E/H. Connection puzzle. Move 3 colored liquids into vials (2 vials for each color). Rotate tube connections to allow the flow of the liquid. Also disconnect the tube connections when the liquid is not the same color. Moving one tube piece affects the others. B. Matching/Sequence puzzle. Start with a skull with a symbol on top and match it. Another symbol will appear and match that with another skull. Continue until all skulls are removed. C. Maze puzzle. Traverse a maze in a catacomb while avoiding whirling axes. D. Matching puzzle. Place stars into a constellation in the proper position. 3X E. Play against the computer – in this case against Lancer. Collect more tokens than your opponent. Click on a token and move it. Landing next to your opponent’s token changes their token’s color to yours and vice versa. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Maze/Connection puzzle. Using a slider which moves two tokens at a time, move the tokens so that there is a path connecting them with their like tokens within a maze G. Bullseye puzzle. Shoot matching symbols by rotating 3 rings and shooting the two which match each other. Do this for 4 symbols H. Switch puzzle. Switch columns with dots on them so they match those on a given diagram
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most unfortunate I had high hopes for this game. It was the first Enchanted Kingdom game I played and I really liked the story concept. But I did not get what I hoped. I will break it down. Visuals: Very nice, I really enjoyed the characters, the background scenery and the artistic talent that went into making the game. Story: I did enjoy the concept, it had a strong pull to it. I was honestly interested in where it was taking me. But I felt that it jumped and skipped over instances such as going from a specific goal in one moment, to jumping past it to move onto another in the next with no real explanation of how or why. Some of the writing or ideas were childish and left me feeling as if there was no threat from the antagonist. Characters: Could have been interesting, but very little was dedicated to them, there were some characters I felt could have really improved the story had they been given more than just a single scene which primarily was just doing a puzzle and then they are gone. Puzzles: Terrible. I put the difficulty on hard and most of the puzzles in the game were elementary level at best, revolving around match the shape than any real challenge. The puzzles were repeated with no significant difference than to slow the puzzle down so you could not get through it as quickly considering how easy they were. Hidden Objects: Were actually not hidden at all. There was no difficulty in finding the items in each puzzle with the exception of one and even that one gave you 90% of the items before only hiding 3 items to actually make it remotely challenging. Bonus Chapter: Completely irrelevant. The story had no connection to the main story. Instead of using the bonus to perhaps explain the prequel of the story, or even expand the story in a nice little ending. It was a random enemy never mentioned, working towards a goal that seemed out of the blue, and literally did absolutely nothing beyond dragging my patience through the mud and setting it on fire. Bugs: There were some bugs that slowed the game down, such as taking too long to realize you did exactly what the game asked of you. All in all, I did like the concept, but I was terribly disappointed and frustrated in the execution of the game.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How Many Demigods Can Dance on the Head of a Pin? Right from the start the Devs had a problem as they claimed unlimited power for their antagonists, who would not have had that power as "demigods." "Demigod n. A male being, often the offspring of a god and a mortal, who has some but not all of the powers of a god. n. An inferior deity; a minor god." So let's move on to our story of the Enchanted Kingdom - Oh, wait, our premise has changed. No Medico Imperium Order here. You are not the Healer. Now you are the Explorer. So no potions at every turn and animal helper; just occasional potions and a translation amulet that lets you talk to the animals each time you finish the puzzle for the amulet. Don't worry though - all that extremely over-colored artwork is still present, just in very dark tones. And the story is both complicated and not worth the effort, but you must slog through multiple "books/HOPs" to get the jist of it. And there will be puzzles, some with woefully inadequate directions; others insultingly simple. Somewhere in there, you may find yourself wondering how many times you've already played this game. Don't panic - the Demo is soon over! I suspect that the previous development team was replaced and the new group did not feel they needed to stick to the basic script. We are left with a sad little game that is just that: sad. If I suggest that you play the Demo, do not hold it against me. I am not willfully cruel. I just feel you need to see these things for yourself sometimes.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Domini Needs Some New Ideas It seems that almost every game Domini publishes these days it is exactly the same as the one before with a little different "makeup". This game is a prime example of this. They seriously need some new ideas and new series. The graphics in their games have dropped drastically over the past few months as well. I won't be buying this, as I didn't last more than 10 minutes into the demo before uninstalling.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just dreadful this is, hands down, the worst game of the year.turtle pace gaming. the dayglo colors, the zero storyline, too many animals and very little puzzles of any kind. try the demo...good luck with that.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst in the series by far, due to unplayable guessworks minigames Very dissapointing entry in the gameseries, that actually was okay, prior to this mess. None of the minigames in this, was fun to play, mostly due to the fact, that they (almost ) all were of the pure guesswork kind, which for me is the worst kind. Everything else were good.
Date published: 2019-10-07
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_30692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enchanted Kingdom: Arcadian Backwoods Collector's Edition

Can you stop history from repeating itself before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.