Halloween Stories: Horror Movie Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Halloween Stories: Horror Movie Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The nightmare continues with another new tale to terrify! Elephant Games proudly presents Halloween Stories: Horror Movie!

Nobody believed Ellie when her three best friends were pulled into a cursed horror movie on Halloween night. But two years later to the day, the infernal tape has returned, and now it’s up to Ellie to rescue her long-lost friends and survive the very real ghosts, creeps, and slashers behind the movie magic! Are you brave enough to guide Ellie through three terror-packed films where danger lurks in every dark corner? There’s only one way to find out!

  • Join Detective Jessica Holmes in investigating strange events at the local high school.
  • Search for spooky hidden figures, puzzle pieces, and morphing objects. Explore more in the Secret Room!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and earn more achievement awards!
  • Remember the high notes of the game! Save and enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1096 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Halloween Stories: Horror Movie Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Halloween Stories: Horror Movie Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!!!!! love, love, love till her daddy took the T-Bird away!!!!!!adorable game, lots to do, neat puzzles..i think this one is better than the first. several BOO!!! factors......fun!!!!! go for it gamers.....
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Horror Movie that will Grab You Ellie's friends come over and set up the TV with VHS into the VCR. Her dad calls her that her friends are there and she's coming. There are three movies on the VHS that Liam brought and she has three friends. Before Ellie gets to the TV her friends disappear. Two years later and the VHS is still in the VCR and Ellie now knows where they disappeared to, because she also disappears to where they are. Can Ellie save her friends? I liked the two quirky achievements. It adds fun. I don't like, the play all the puzzles award. It looks nice but can't do all the puzzles. Has to many fool with it puzzles. Don't like the sign language puzzle. It is too fast. The put the bats in line that moves is a pain. The bird puzzle is a pain also. It won't move or won't stop moving. It's impossible. Even with the guide I can't get this award. Bummer. I do like the hops. The game is full of Halloween décor that put me in the holiday spirit. I liked finding a morph in every scene. I also found poster picture pieces in the cut scenes and every once in a while you have a horror marionette puppet to collect. I like the map that has achievements, figurines and posters. I don't want a game that scares the snot out of me or grosses me out, so this game is perfect for me. There are three chapters + bonus. The trial ends at the first chapter. I'm there now and it seems short. But I love the holiday games and no game is perfect.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent Game! I loved this game, and that's why I gave it such a high rating. There was so much to do! It's jam-packed with HO's and puzzles, and the storyline moved right along. Thank you for the fun!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAME THAT WILL GRAB YOU – RIGHT INTO THE MOVIE SCREEN REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 37 pages (My Time: 4 hours) OPINION: Boo! Happy Halloween! Grab some popcorn and get ready to enjoy a horror movie – one which will grab you – right into the screen! Play Ellie, residing in a small town in Maine. Two years have passed since your friends disappeared into your television, each trapped within a different horror movie. Now, after discovering the tape is still in the VCR, you find yourself transported into the video as well. Enjoy your Halloween in a trio of scary movies, “Terror at Ravenstorm High, “House of Nightmares,” and “The Summer Camp Stalker.” This game is all decked out for Halloween with pumpkins, ghosts, and other Halloween fare. This is an easy breezy game – one which the whole family can enjoy. It is a short game, but one which should get most into the Halloween spirit. The story is a compilation of bits and pieces of scenes from horror movies of the past. It is not scary, but rather, a nice romp around those movies from the past. You might find yourself finding some of the stories jogging a memory of at least one or two horror movies of the 1980’s and 1990’s. Trick or treat! The collectibles include not only morphing objects, figurines, and poster pieces, but also, three cupcakes and two black cats to add a little festive spirit to your Halloween trick or treat bag! I found them easy to locate. You can replay some of the HOP scenes and mini-games at the end of the game. They are within the archive room. There are not many HOP scenes nor puzzles within this game. Nevertheless, the game maintains an active pace, principally because each chapter centers on a different movie. There are only sixteen (16) HOP scenes. There are also seven (7) mini-HOP scenes with a small number of items to be located. Most of the scenes are standard lists of items, silhouette, storybook and matching. I found two which I feel are somewhat creatively designed. Both scenes involved combining two to three pieces of some object before it is removed. One of the scenes uses sliders to combine the pieces, and the other uses rotating circles to combine them. There are only twenty-two (22) mini-games and they vary in style. Most are easy; however, there is one in the demo which can be played in either a “casual” or “hard” mode. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Twenty-five (25) achievements. • Collect twelve (12) figurines and twenty-seven (27) morphing objects • Collect twenty-five (25) poster pieces for three (3) posters • Collect three (3) cupcakes and two (2) black cats • Eight (8) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay thirteen (13) HOP scenes and twelve (12) mini-games. BONUS CHAPTER: It is another story. Return to Ravenstorm High School. Play a student doing some detective work along with fellow student, Jessica Holmes. While you attend a Halloween party, a werewolf crashes it –right through the wall. Now you and your cohort must contend with this “party crasher” and other monsters running about in this chapter. A special quill, possessed by the headmaster, holds the answer in solving this case. This is a decent chapter with an equal number of mini-games and HOP scenes. There are six (6) mini-games and four (4) HOP scenes along with two (2) mini HOP scenes. Continue collecting the collectibles in this chapter. I feel this chapter is worth the price of a collector’s edition. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SAMPLES OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. One for “The Birds.” (1) Assembly puzzle. Place pictures of birds into position on a given grid. (2). Maze puzzle. Rotate 3 rings so that pieces of a bird are placed in the proper position in the center of the grid. B. Switch puzzle. Switch plates within a grid so that a keyhole for each of 3 keys is created. C. Matching puzzle. Manipulate the body parts on two figures so they match those on a given diagram. D. Maze puzzle. Go between two levels of a maze picking up needed items to traverse through it, arriving at a camp counselor’s office E. Switch puzzle. Switch flowers on vines so that number on the flower is equal to the thorns on its vine. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Switch puzzle. Switch triangular tiles to restore an image. The tiles flip with the tiles next to it. G. Placement puzzle. Place items into the correct location in a scene. 5 per scene. 3 scenes. H. Switch puzzle. Place bats into position so that their wings match the 2 bats next to them. I. Jigsaw puzzle. Create a map by rotating and placing pieces into position.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and unique game, with an enjoyable story that got me in the Halloween mood... I get bored easily playing hidden object games since they can be same old. same old. Been playing them for about 10 years, and I get sick of recycled stories and repetitive game play. I will delete a game unfinished if it doesn't engage me. Although some other reviewers here seem to feel differently, I felt as if this game was new and different. I especially liked how much variety there was in the hidden object scenes. They were all interactive and contributed to the story. Some of them even had puzzles to solve within the hidden object scenes which I think is fun. I've never liked looking through piles of clutter for tiny objects, and am glad that games like this have evolved away from that. But I know some people did like old fashioned hidden object games where all you did was look for a ton of stuff on lists, and there were no interactive elements, and if that is the kind of thing you are looking for, this game might not be for you. The bonus chapter was long, and I didn't think it was a fun as the rest of the game. This often happens to me with bonus chapters though. I rarely think they add to the story and are just filler. Such was the case here. So if you are trying to decide whether to buy the game CE or SE (when the SE comes out), I would say you aren't missing much in terms of the bonus. It takes place in the same world as the game, but doesn't feature the same characters as the main story. If you like collectibles, morphing objects and achievements, there are plenty of those. I do enjoy those things, but they're not always worth paying double price for a game. I also found the puzzles a bit repetitive in the bonus chapter, and skipped a couple of them. I try to play all of the puzzles in a game (I like them better than hidden object scenes), but was sick of moving around tiles to make shapes. The puzzles in the main game were more enjoyable for me, and I didn't skip any of those. This game kept my interest the whole time (which isn't easy to do), and although it wasn't the scariest thing ever (and I don't scare easily), I still found the spooky atmosphere and jump scares fun. It served the purpose of getting me in the spirit for Halloween, and I enjoyed the story. I grew up on horror movies from the '80s and I thought this was a nice homage to them. I realize that it isn't for everyone, but I am glad that I checked it out. I can see how it might be too easy for some people, but I like games that I can figure out without using a walkthrough too much. I get frustrated if I get stuck for too long in challenging games. So if you are an easy to intermediate player, and are looking for a fun game with a good story that will get you in the mood for this time of year, I recommend it to you.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to do, not much boo... but still fun! I always look forward to a yearly helping of new Halloween games. This one is easy and fun, with very little as far as a "boo factor". Younger players should enjoy this one. Although there are only 3 chapters, it is an average length game (roughly 4 hours) with a longer than expected bonus chapter. My only complaints with this one are the constant banners on the left hand side to remind you what your tasks are. They are slow and interfere with the flow of the game. You also can't do anything while they are on the screen. I also noticed that one HOP and one puzzle had a "sticky mouse"... meaning that as you move your mouse, you have to stop and click to make the cursor "stick" to where you need it to be. Other than that, it's fun to play, creative and a perfect addition to any Halloween game collection. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it I really enjoyed this game. Not really all that scary, just fun. My only complaint... way to short.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky Fun But Very Easy This one is a tribute to 80's teen slasher movies (disclaimer: no teenagers were slashed in the production of this game) and manages to pick up quite a few of the time-worn tropes just for fun: the spooky high school, the spooky house, the spooky summer camp. A very mild jump-scare or two and nearly no actual violence are what we get, making this more tongue-in-cheek than horror. It's a very easy game more suitable for beginning or intermediate players than dedicated gamers. We play as Ellie, determined to rescue her three best friends after they have been sucked into a haunted videotape by Evil Forces, which for some reason none of the adults believed when she told them two years prior. It sounds perfectly plausible to me. Each of the three others is trapped in a different horror movie and it is up to Ellie to pluck them back to reality. Pros: some nice colorful graphics, well-constructed Halloweeny atmosphere without being gross, puzzles on the very easy side, and a rather amusing plot that does hang together if you stick around long enough. Spooky ambient music. Cons: there's really nothing new here, which is in keeping with the retro feel of the game but may bore experienced players. Quite a bit of back and forth, HO scenes pretty much alike. Voice acting occasionally sounds a bit too much like adults trying to sound like teens rather than the real thing. Bonus game: here we play a costumed Watson against our friend's Holmes as we attempt to track down the cause of our other friends turning into the creatures whose costumes they've donned. Evil school administrators. Who would have guessed? Overall, a light Halloween romp that's a treat for fans of the old 80's teen horror flicks (and who watched maybe more than we should have). It isn't overly challenging and I don't think it was meant to be. I did think it was a lot of fun.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit Short The graphics and sound track were fabulous, really detailed screens. I bought it immediately because I love Halloween stuff. The game is set around three movies, where friends have to be rescued from. Im not going to spoil the story.Loads of collectables, morphs quite easy to spot in each scene and some dolls to collect. Overall a good game but in my view way too short, or maybe thats because I played it in one sitting because I enjoyed it, completed the whole game in less than three hours. However, its seasonal and fun, so try it before you buy it, the half price code was fab, but glad I didnt pay full. I like this developer too, graphics always top notch !
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Try The beautiful graphics here are this game's saving grace. Firstly, the whole idea of there being several separate horror stories as movies involving each character could have been explored in a better way. There really is nothing to distinguish the stories as movies except for some scenes that look like an old film reel. The story is a bit simplistic, sophomoric- definitely for tweens and teens. This would bore adults. But, I'm playing it, some puzzles were challenging (they need to be explained in a better fashion). And I do love anything Halloween. This isn't a bad game- just a tad sub-par.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from long waits I didn't like that you have to wait every time you finish a task(which is often) you have to wait for it tell you that you did then you still wait while it tells you the next task! Ridiculous! It continually has the back and forth thing with the inserts. Wow!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Not a Bad Game. Average and Halloween Theme. Can brighten screen which is a big plus, items have clarity where they will belong which is wonderful instead of saying what the heck is this for? The game moves forward, it exhibits well designed décor that is fit for the theme and the characterization of the characters is average. Even though it's a high school theme the script seems a bit juvenile as well as the voice overs, but that is the interpretation of developers. Mini Games-I'm not a fan and I've seen them before but at least the ones I played have a Halloween theme. Hidden object games are enjoyable with clear items. 40 cents for bubble gum? That has to be a dang huge piece of gum! Overall it's an enjoyable theme game and good to get in the mood for the holiday. Not my cup of "cider." Just didn't grab me enough to scare me to buy it. So, I suggest you give the trial a run to see what you think.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If You Buy the B-Movie Idea, That's the Game Three old B-movies are at the heart of this game. You remember the old cliche-ridden eye-rolling movies that they still make fun of, even in TV commercials? This game recreates the atmosphere and gritty look; it just doesn't make it pop, in spite of the jump scares it throws in your face. You play as Ellie, hostess to three of her friends for scary movie night. The story is as bare bones as possible to hide the shaky plotting. This means that you leave the room and they all disappear. Two years later you find the rental tape they were watching - in a cobweb covered video player. Surprise! You are sucked into the first of the three movies to join the first of your three friends, Liam. (Just stop and imagine any home with a TV that hasn't been touched in two years in the play room/den! And it's still plugged in and working! ) So you have a basic game, find a shape or key for everything that can possibly have a locked hiding place, find two,three, or more items to restore something to get one of those pieces to get a key to get a piece.... Oh, you know the drill. Unfortunately, you do several things over, as though the first time may not have been the best way. To get rid of rust, for instance, you will do it one way and again, differently, in a few minutes. It is all OK, just not great, or even entertaining after awhile. Maybe because a B-movie is, after all, not the over-the-top movie you were hoping for. Please play the Demo. Please.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so bad, not so good either. Based on the demo. Yes I am kind of tired of the fact that everytime you have a wrench, a knife, flashlight or a lighter in your inventory, you use it, then throw it away, and a few minutes after, you need one again, and you have to seek for it. Who would do that ? If I ever find a knife, I keep it all along ! And I can use it to unscrew too ; don’t need a coin for that. But it is a common flaw in HO games…It takes time to find and find again the same items, compensating the fact that the storylines are thin. Beside that, it is an OK game ; the story could have been more detailed. The pop-ups are funny, rather than scary. I liked the graphics and the sceneries, and there are a lot of hidden object scenes. The puzzles are not so easy ; some of them require time and precision to be solved, that is interesting. I also like to find puppets, poster pieces and morphing objects, but is there a way to find the one you missed after the end of the game ? I appreciate that in a lot of CE games.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Level of Challenge - Way to easy My Review is based on the demo only. Super easy game, very little (if any) Challenge. The puzzles, HOs terribly simplistic, the type geared to a young child (although I would question the game,s content for a younger child) If I were to purchase the game, it would have to be at a super great sale price, only to be played if I needed something that required little attention or thinking involved.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repeat This is not a new game. I have played this before! I can't remember the name of the game, but this is the same one.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don;t recommend did not like this game.. story wasn't that good and I just like the other halloween games better.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, bad execution The premise of your friends pulled into a horror movie isn't bad, it's just that the developers either rushed this game out or didn't care to spend enough time to make it good. I should have known how the game would be after it starts like this: after my friends disappear into the VHS tape (VHS? so how old is this game?) I go about my life for TWO YEARS and only then get the idea to check the VCR, well, what do you know? The tape is still there. Guess I haven't watched any movies for two years and I have a whopping late fee at Blockbuster. Then of course, I get sucked in and the fun begins. Actually, there isn't much fun. The colors are too bright and cheery, the villians boring. Many plot aspects from other similar games are mixed in without reason. Mini games are unoriginal, HOS easy. Collectibles are the same as usual and morphs easy to find. Nothing is scary or creepy, it's like a horror show for 7 year olds. The bonus game is so very very bad that I almost gave this game one star. I "banish" an evil werewolf by giving him a bone to chew. And that might be the most rational part of the nonsensical, boring and ridiculous "magic object bought by innocent that brings evil" plot of the bonus game. You are "working" with a character that just stands there like a moron taking up space, rather like James in the last several Haunted Hotels. The only thing I really liked was the skeletal arm that ran around in the first chapter of the main game. I want one of those, it was so cute ! (but I'm guessing the devs meant it to be scary).
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish I knew how it ended But, I never will. Had looked forward to this being released after playing a beta. It was a different story line and looked like a lot of fun. Alas, the controls were so off that i had to skip three of the puzzles. Then, whilst playing at the Summer Camp, I came across a slider HO. Could not finish that at all. No way would the controls let me match up more than three objects. I had to put the game in the trash. Waste of money, and very frustrating, because otherwise, I was enjoying the game. Too bad there was no alternate (like Match 3, etc.) for that scene, because now...I will never know how it ended.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its ok the game does everything for you , you don't get to work the puzzles out for yourself. Someone said they'd played the game before but I've played many hidden object and this was different , just boring. I definitely won't buy it.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rarely Rate This game is really really easy. An insult to anyone who wants to use a tiny bit of brain power.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I WAS PLAYING THE OTHER VERSION OF "HORROR MOVIE" Completed Collector's Edition approximately 3.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 18 Scene Locations +9 Bonus Chapter Clearly, I played a different version of this game because my version was one of the most boring games I've played this year (btw: the 2nd most boring game award goes to this devs' newest series) I must've played a different version of this game because my version was about 3 different B-class movies that weren't scary, suspenseful, or even remotely creepy, the "Hollywood JumpScare" moments that this developer was clearly proud of, judging by the black bar comments, were predictable and not in the least bit jumpy or scary. My version had all the famous cliche tasks this developer is known for, placing a million emblems, using a million hairpins, using a million versions of rust removers that instantly restores 25 years of decayed metal (yet every bolt I remove is bright & shiny and pops out will merely a single twist of my wrench?) In my version, I shooed away a million bird thieves, cutout a million items that were sewn into fabrics, I needed a million batteries for a million flashlights to see a million dark areas, I dug up a million items that looked as good as the day they were bought (and don't even require lemon juice to spruce it up!) My version dragged at a snails-pace and was slow and glitchy, the music would get stuck constantly like a broken record that just can't get past that groove. My version froze 7 times, requiring me to ctrl/alt/del each time, tempting me to break out in song...Let it Go, let it go... In my version, I had to hunt down a million keys, old keys, new keys, broken keys, wrong side of the door keys, skeleton keys, keys with skeletons, skeletons withholding keys, red keys, blue keys, gold keys, bronze keys, fake keys, real keys, long keys short keys, winding keys, buried keys, sewn-up keys, keys hidden in the dark, keys up high, keys down low, keys outside the window, keys inside locked drawers? Should we talk about all the emblems my version required next? Hidden Object Scenes: There are 15 HOS +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. They vary with every scene to include Listed Items, Interactive Listed Items, Multiples of Identical Objects, Silhouetted Shape Items, Keywords in Sentences, Matching Pairs, Vertical & Horizontal Slider Bars, Ring Rotations (rotate disk rings to align listed objects) Pick up & Place a fly into 2 venus flytrap pods to find Matching-colored Firefly Pairs (awesome concept but should have had way more pods & colors) There were only 1 HOS that was actually challenging, finding silhouetted shapes on a wall of graffiti, the rest was so easy that I earned most of the HOP-related achievements during the first 3-4 scenes! Mini-Games: There are 19 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. My favorite part of HOPA's (hidden-object-puzzle-adventure) are the puzzles and for the first time, I'm struggling to include any of my favorite's because these were the lamest puzzles I've ever seen offered in a single game, 90% of them can be completed in seconds...blindfolded! Thus, I will simply list a few games that were less dreadful with just a hint of skill required to solve: ?~Place all plank shapes into the square grid while avoiding the red squares. ?~Watch the janitors' sign-language gestures and select them from the book in the correct order. ?~Swap tiles to guide the current in numerical order. ?~Swap metal plates to form the correct 3 keyhole shapes in the center. ?~Swap pie-shaped puzzle sections to recreate several animal profiles. Bonus Chapter: Ooooowoooo! Werewolves need an education toooooo. The Bonus Chapter takes place over 9 scene locations and is better than the main game, or perhaps it's just less cheesy or has move of a bite. When the Halloween Party at Ravenstorm High gets an uninvited guest of beastly proportions, two fellow students take it upon themselves to investigate a crime and unveil the person inside the costume but find themselves in the middle of a monster epidemic. There are 6 Hidden Object Scenes and 6 Mini-Games in this medium-length chapter, and you will search for the final 9 Morphing Objects, 3 Figurines, and 7 Poster Pieces which will complete the third and final Poster. Collector's Edition Extras: 8 Wallpapers (every single one focuses on a character...boo) 8 Concept Art Pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks (that keeps "sticking" like a broken record) 27 Achievements, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 12 Replayable Mini-Games, 3 Posters (one from each Movie theme) 12 Marionette Figurines, 27 Morphing Objects, 25 Poster Fragments (creates 3 Posters) 3 Cupcakes, 2 Black Cats, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. HALLOWEEN STORIES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Invitation (October 11-2017) 4.3 2-Black Book (October 10-2018) 3.9 3-Horror Movie (October 10-2019) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORSE THAN A CHEESY B-RATED MOVIE Halloween Stories Horror Movie is simply a horrible game. Where I loved the first two Halloween Stories games, this one was a chopped-up compilation of three stories that maybe came together in the end but I couldn’t stand to play more than the first chapter and I struggled through that one. Admittedly, I was never a fan of the horror movie genre so I have no idea why I purchased this game, aside from the fact that I loved the first two games. I had hoped that this one would be just as good but I purchased the game outright without even trying the demo – big mistake folks! The graphics were excellent and set the mood for the Fall Season but, IMHO, the graphics and the sound were the best part of the game. I loved the attention to detail in the game with skeletal arms skittering across the floor, pumpkins that howl when you touch them – all sorts of Halloween items that come to life. If the game and storyline had only been as good as the special effects then I might have actually enjoyed the game. For me at least, the three stories in the game simply didn’t work. Since I never saw any of the slasher Halloween related films of the past, I guess I couldn’t relate to the game. The HOS were awful with the developer using washed out or tiny items to find. I had to use the hint button in several HOS simply to get through them. I wish the developer had included a skip button so that I could have been on my way with the needed item in hand rather than struggling through tedious HOS. It is strange to find HOS this awful in a game from a developer known for excellent graphics and well-designed HOS. On the other hand, the puzzles were excellent. It is not often that I find a game where there is a super long lag between scene changes. When the game initially loads it takes almost two minutes while I am staring at a black screen that says loading. I also experience a black screen lag that would last approximately thirty seconds between scene changes. Even though I didn’t care for this game and had some technical issues, please try the demo before you buy. If you are a great fan of things that go bump in the night and those old horror films then you might love this game. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many issues I WOULD have LOVED to have bought this game, but thankfully, I kept going a little longer after I found the secret word - the game locked up, and the painting didn't work at all either.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing new and confusing Mediocre and confusing game. No horror! So why name it horror I hate going back from scene to another. Pushed the help button a lot because the graphics were tiny and when I'm bored I don't take the effort. Try the demo and judge for yourself. Still waiting for THE GAME OF THE YEAR!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Pretty basic game. Watched demo and already a no buy for me.
Date published: 2019-10-10
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_30723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween Stories: Horror Movie Collector's Edition

Four friends are pulled inside a movie where the special effects are all too real!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.