Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly presents a frightful story of masks and monsters for the Halloween season with another haunting chapter of Halloween Chronicles.

When your Uncle Oswald invites you to visit his shop for Halloween, nobody expects the scares to be real. But after a cursed mask turns your father into a horrible creature, he won’t rest until all the monsters have returned. It’s up to you to stop them before they can summon the lord of nightmares himself, the Boogeyman!

  • Pandora's Box is about to be opened, and you're the only one who can save humanity!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of coins to spend in the trophy room, hidden monster pages, and morphing figurines to find!
  • Enjoy replayable HOPs and mini-games, exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1324 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Was Okay... Not Good... Not Bad So after playing some rather chilling Halloween games, I knew this one was more on the tame side from what I remembered from last years' entry into this series. I was right. It was a short game (4 hours) and mostly easy-breezy. I did like the variety of HOPs and that this game offers none of those "Random Solution" puzzles (THANK YOU DEVS!). There were several instances that had me scratching my head... such as why would you need a boot sole to strike a match when there are rocks all around you? Why would you need a flint and striker when you just had a Zippo-style lighter? Lots of back and forth play, which would have been awful if there wasn't a jump map. The collectibles are very easy to find, but I did like the collectible indicator to let you know what is available. Yes, it's hand-holding, but I was okay with it. Lots of teals and very bright colors for those who don't care for that. Personally, it doesn't bother me, but it does give the game a more "family friendly" look to it. Did I like this game? Well, it was 'meh'. Not great, not bad... we've all played variations of this before. A nice, non-scary Halloween game. As always, please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE BOOGEYMAN'S GONNA GET YOU Completed Game approximately just under 6 Hours (including completion of all puzzles and CE Bonus Chapter) *25 Scene Locations +11 in the CE Bonus Chapter* NEVER open up Pandora's Box of Fears, you never know if urban legends are true, so why risk it? After receiving a video chat from Uncle Oswald and your father trying to scare you on Halloween, you realize that they are both in dire straits after donning a cursed masked. Uncle Oswald ordered the masks for his Sheer Horrors Shop but didn't take the cursed mask warning seriously until it was too late. Unfortunately, the masks are just a tiny piece of the puzzle, the real danger is Pandora's Box of Fears that will summon the Boogeyman and release the fears of every single human! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 18 HO Scenes that are all Halloween related and located in interesting locations. Most of the scenes are highly interactive, some of which require switching between scenes. They vary with Interactive List Finds, Pictured Related Item Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Interactive-Progressive Silhouetted Shape Finds (Find and use the item back in the scene to uncover the next item) Matching Pairs Finds, and Multiples of the same Item Finds. There is an alternate Match 3 Game available and one of the achievements are earned for playing a HOP in this alternate puzzle offered. Mini-Games: There are 29 Halloween-themed Mini-Games that are available in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode. They are decent puzzles but they have been recycled from previous games, so much so that you probably won't need to read the instructions. Below are brief descriptions of some of my personal favorites: 1-Read the clue and click on the various grid pattern buttons to guide each token to the correct slot. 2-Place beads to omplete the patterns on each necklace. 3-Find the right sequence of moves to avoid the traps, you can move forward, backward, or make no move at all for each turn. 4-Select buttons to move ice cream cone sections between columns to complete both cones from bottom to top. 5-Move token to fill all honeycomb-shaped cells. 6-Place gears by aligning symbols. Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition Version Only) The Bonus Chapter is an above-average length prequel that takes place over 11 scene locations. Pandora's Box of Fears is stolen by a father who believes that he can summon the Boogeyman to cure his daughter's fears and subsequence nightmares. There are 5 Hidden Object Scenes and 7 Mini-Games and the CE Extra's continue with the final Book of Monster Page, 3 Morphing mythical Figures and 9 Collectible Coins which allows you to purchase the final Trophies in the Trophy Room. Collector's Edition Extra's: 20 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art Pictures, 31 Movie Video Cutscenes, 5 Music, 33 Achievements, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 20 Replayable Mini-Games, 15 Morphing Figures, 15 Book of Monster Pages (15 Monster Descriptions) 60 Collectible Coins (purchase 15 items in Trophy Room) Trophy Room (purchase 15 items with Collectible Coins) 7 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. HALLOWEEN CHRONICLES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Monsters Among Us (October 18-2018) 3.9 2-Evil Behind A Mask (October 24-2019) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty nice HOPA game with weakness in the story Uncle Oswald invites you to his shop for Halloween. A cursed mask turns your father into a horrible creature... This is the story of DominiGames "Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask". "Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask" is a classic Hidden-Object-Puzzle-Adventure with tons of Hidden Objcts to be found in the locations and HO scenes. The artworks are detailed and pretty "spooky" and so is the soundtrack. The only thing I did not like was the story itself... For me, it got lost pretty early and it was hard go get back on the plot. Conclusion: Pretty nice HOPA game with weakness in the story. If you'd like to see more game reviews, find me on facebook as "Hidden-Casuals".
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Domini Games for Evil Behind a Mask Domini was at one time a favorite Dev. of mine...not so much anymore. This game was too cartoonish. The graphics were less than stellar and the story line left alot to be disired. They have the same things to do in this game that they have had in most of their games lately. It seems as if you played one game your played them all. There are very few new ideas used in this game. I strongly suggest that you play the Demo before purchasing. I will recommend this game because it is not a horrible game just the same old same old.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not into this game i tried to enjoy this game....it never happened. lots and lots of back and forth.....could not sink my teeth into this game play. same old puzzles,laughable story. try the free trial....not too sure that will help
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than the last one. So, I liked this game better than the first Halloween Chronicles, but still not my cup of spooky. Not sure if it's just the idea of catching monsters with a camera or the story or the people in the story. The game play was smooth with no tech issues. I just couldn't get into the game although I did better with it than the first Halloween Chronicles game. If they release another one, I'm hoping it's much better. I usually love the spooky Halloween games, but this one is lacking any spook factor for me.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fortunatus Hit The Nail On The Head! Soul-less. I never give a one star rating because I know some effort is put into creation. But that's where it ends. Story? What story? This is the most sophomoric effort (what effort?), lazy, boring issue by Domino to date. If this is the future of gaming, count me out. The plot is a yawn. And really- I have to sew up a hole in an oven mitt and get a glass shard to cut a thorny bush? Are you kidding me? You can tell the folks behind this waste had given up. Read Fortunatus' 1 star review because at least that is well done and says it all. Devs have to realize the majority of gamers on this site are thinking adults. Please don't waste your money on this game- take a nap instead, a lot more exciting.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask I really wanted to like this game. Halloween games are usually among my favorites and this game had some good elements. The special effects, while not particularly scary, were entertaining. The art work was atmospheric and very appropriate for the season. The music and sound effects were also good. The HOS were fun and interactive. Lots of collectibles. However, two things made this game a huge disappointment for me. There was far too much time wasting back and forth and the constant and numerous puzzles interrupted the flow of the game and made it not at all enjoyable for me. I'll be saving my money for Halloween treats instead of this game. Try the demo. You may like this game more than I did. If you decide to try the demo, be sure to click around on every scene. The results may surprise you!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stop Me If You've Played This One! You receive a call from a relative/friend/boss. You rush to their place and, as you two are talking, they are dragged into the building and you are locked out. After puzzles and a HOP or two, you get inside, only to see them vanish into another room with the door locking behind them. More puzzles and another HOP or two and you get into the next room in time to see them leave without you, with the threat of further calamity in the air. You follow, but just close enough to miss them as dire consequences now seem imminent. More puzzles, another HOP or two, and you find yourself up the proverbial creek without a paddle. End of Demo. Now all you need to do is to dress the scenes up in Halloween paraphernalia and darkness with a good scattering of pumpkins, carved or not, and you have this game. I'm sorry to say that the beginning is so much like several other games from the last week, month, year. I'm sorry that the game elements and story progression were so predictable. I’m sorry the artwork is color saturated and slightly fuzzy and the VOs lackluster. Mostly I'm sorry this game was not at least a little bit inventive and entertaining. Of course, I'm attending all my Halloween parties as a curmudgeon, so perhaps you'd best try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't even finish the demo I confess I'm baffled why people are giving positive reviews to this developer's games. They're all pretty much the same, with cartoonish colors, choppy storylines, amateurish at best graphics and animation. I get the impression they use the same game template and just change some of the artwork and throw out a new game. I'm now at the point where if I see it's this developer, I know I'm going to be bored within minutes. I don't want to slip any more newspapers under any more doors. I've done it a thousand times, and in better games with better art and better animation. This was like watching one of those terrible, cheap cartoons on Saturday morning because the good ones weren't on yet. There are really good Halloween games available on BFG. Try one of those instead. I recommend one in my current favorite.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game might scare me away from HOPAs for good. I'm beginning to wonder if Domini's graphic designers have something wrong with their vision. Everything is saturated in eye-searing neon colors to the point that immersion is impossible. Add to that, running back and forth playing Mr. Fixit is not my idea of gameplay. Frankly, it shouldn't be anyone's idea of gameplay. It's just busy work. I've been replaying the older MCF and it makes me nostalgic for the time when devs actually cared about their product. Storylines were imaginative and gameplay was innovative. I guess those days are gone.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't finish demo and I want my 35 minutes back... To keep my review as simple as possible I will just list pros and cons with a few comments: CONS: *Zero story line of any substance *Ugly and garish graphics *No flow to the game *Illogical and non intuitive game play *Silly looking character animation, unless you enjoy robotic looking people (and this goes for most games now a days) *Time wasting click fest to accomplish nothing much ultimately To the Developers: IMO (and I've played games since DOS so have a lot to compare) Developers need to spend their budget on STORY not so much on animation that ultimately just looks like weird, stiffly robotic walking and ridiculous and unrealistic mouth movements anyway *All the flashes and lights, bells and whistles that are added will NOT make up for a stupid story. *Please allow the zillions of silly popup messages to be DISABLED if player so chooses. Many do not need to be "rewarded" for every action. A good story to follow is reward in itself! *Do not use hurt or dead looking dolls in piles or mannequins that obviously are used to resemble children: Unacceptable! *Find better music and sound: it makes a huge difference *Lastly, please use realistic plots; these stories are recycled nonsense: wash, rinse, repeat ad nauseam PROS: *Occasionally the game would offer a random object to move or otherwise react when clicked... that was a nice feature. *Fortunately the game did NOT use the overly used "place an emblem to open a box or door" too often (tho there were unfortunately lots of silly locations to find needed items to finish tasks) Overall, I would not recommend this game for all of the above reasons and more; so if you are like me and love gaming but do not enjoy being a sucker to money and time-wasting monotony nor enjoy precious brain cells to waste away into mush by being exposed to slapdash wackiness then please avoid or at least demo before purchasing. I believe this was a DOMINO game
Date published: 2019-10-26
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_30750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween Chronicles: Evil Behind a Mask Collector's Edition

A trio of masks could bring about an era of nightmares!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.