Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6 Collector's Edition

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(452.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts is back with a new vacation and they’ve included all the bells and whistles! Try Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6 Collector’s Edition

Reprise your role as Cruise Director and enjoy a sensational worldwide cruise of a lifetime aboard the fleet’s superb flagship, USS Liberty of the Waves. Explore Caribbean Islands on a fabulous Tall Ship, the SS Caribbean Queen and travel across Asia in the luxurious Pride of India Express Train.

Arrange fabulous excursions all around the world while looking for hundreds of hidden objects. Play superb mini-games and earn merit badges for your achievements! Enjoy hours of truly captivating gameplay appropriate for families with kids of any age.

  • Visit Rome, Sydney and the Bahamas
  • Go to Mardi Gras in New Orleans
  • Help passengers get situated
  • Collect cruise souvenirs
  • The Collector’s Edition includes an additional cruise, extra locations, bonus puzzles, a tall ship cruise of the Caribbean, unique wallpapers and music player.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 671 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(452.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6 Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I wish we had more of these games. They are fun, great graphics and can make you think in the mini games. I could play them everyday!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all these games, but I love all these "Cruise Director" games but don't want collector's edition games. Same with the Park Ranger games series. They came out with a collector's edition and then came out with a regular version. I hope you will do that for the Cruise Director series as well. I used to buy the games outright without playing the trial version first cause I have them all and knew they'd be great. But I will not buy the collector's edition. If you later come out with a regular version I will buy it. I believe I am not alone with how I feel about this.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE GAMES I always look forward to these games. They are fun, easy & relaxing, while a little repetitive I still love them! Each time they release a new one the quality of the game improves. Wish they would release a new Halloween one as there are only two. But I am looking forward to, and hoping for, a new Christmas one, which would make this one #10. I didn't bother playing the free preview on this game, as I know what they are all about, and went straight for the purchase. Hope everyone enjoys this one as much as I do! HAVE FUN EVERYONE!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 39 minutes left stops and buys the game. It's same old, same old but for some reason I still love this series. So far same couple, same staff from previous releases would be nice to see new folks ya know! Same music. I have the same love hate relationship with finding the garbage, some of them can be tough and I will not move on till I find them all, I close down and come back another day, find them and wonder how the heck did I miss that. My #1 love of these type games is, I can close them down happy, not frustrated beyond belief. As yet (and I have played ALL the Parks/Christmas as well) I have not become bored with any of them as they have a very varied and interesting puzzles, etc along with a small amount of story intertwined with the game. I do love short versions of story in games not in some I see that is nearly a book, if I want a story I will grab a book and visa versa if I want a game I grab a game. Go load the demo you will probably end up doing same as me by buying Cruise Director.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIS THE SEASON I am always happy to see a new Cruise game............I've enjoyed this one because it is a bit more challenging. Thanks Big Fish. You will keep me on board with games as good as Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the series!!!! i own all of these and it is s good one as the rest!!! didn't disappoint! i played on the easiest level. i had to skip a gtood many of the mini games. i just don't have the patience to put jigsaw type puzzles together. the couple is traveling around the world and you are going along and searching for objects just like the rest of them. good hint system. can't wait until the next one!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Waited A Long Time For My Ship To Come In...Again! What a happy day this is for me! I've had no enthusiasm for any of the games offered for quite a while. Everything offered either falls too far into the realms of darkness or contain too many puzzles, so the interest just isn't there anymore. Fortunately, games like Vacation Adventures still do exist, I just wish they were not so scarce! This is a lovely, relaxing game that I always enjoy and never find anything offensive, evil or neon-colored in them. Everything is pleasant, brightly colored, festive and full of good stuff. I especially love the abundance of people and busy appearance in all the scenes, like everyone is having a great time! These wonderful games have great replay value, are educational, and good clean fun for the entire family. I love the HOs, which are of good challenge, the additional games and puzzles are lots of fun. The achievements and stars to earn are good incentive and the features are great. I like that we get a couple of extra cruises with this CE edition. Vacation Adventures always runs smoothly, always delivers quality entertainment...and always makes me happy!! As another reviewer mentioned, it is truly a shame that it is not available to Mac users. Hopefully, that will change in the future, so no one misses out on the fun. God Bless....
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Love these games! Casual Arts never disappoints. Fun times await as I join familiar faces on my long awaited cruise! Love the scenes, the colors and the enjoyment of sitting back relaxing with a no stress game. Thank you CA! Always a pleasure!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FI. NAL. LY!!!! I haven't even played it yet, but I gave it five stars! I have been waiting for CD6 for what seems like ages. Bye-bye, going to play now!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series of cruising throughout the world! I'm about to download the demo and I hope I'm not disappointed. These games always excel in terms of being educational and learning about other countries and cultures without leaving your home. I have visited some of the countries and these adventures warm my heart. Happy game and I love it! Thank you to the developers!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved all of the additional levels I really loved this one. So many levels to do! Love the additional content of taking pics of certain scenes and having an album for those. Fantastic!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time playing this series I'm going through the Cruise Directors games for the 2nd time. They are fun and I enjoy the different sceneries. However, there is clearly a photo in the Captains Office of his wife and daughter, yet, by your suggestion, he is having a liason with the cruise director. Does this depict what actually goes on during these cruises? An unnecessary storyline.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden game with a flaw I bought the Collectors Edition and CANNOT get to bonus section after finishing the game? Anyone? Help)
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it - but a couple of glitches I have all the games in this series and they all play fine on my Windows 10 laptop. Enjoyed the gameplay until I got to the scene of the 'Miami Cruise Terminal' where the gameplay finishes before you have found all the items. I had only found 19/22 items and the round ended. I don't have the sound on so I can't comment on that. There was one round where I could not find all the trash and that REALLY bugged me! ;) I accessed the bonus material - not interested in music or wallpapers, but enjoyed redoing some of the puzzles. Could not access the extreme level to find all the hidden objects - don't see any way to access this content.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All aboard! Hello friends! As usual, I review on the game play and leave the story to others. We now have #6 in this series. If you like straight HOG's, this series is for you. Not a whole lot of story, as such, but lots of different scenes to search. I love these and have them all. Now and then, you just need to leave the spooky, dreary behind and do something fun. As in all the others, there is no speaking dialog, only reading. If you skip it, you won't miss anything important. The same annoying music, but really nice colors and sounds of the sea. Graphics are quite good in this addition. Very little animation. Very nice colors. Of course, we have to find garbage and lost and found items. Some items are still a bit small, but not really difficult to find. Although, I did have a problem finding one. I'm one of those people who just has to find all the extras in order to get as many point/coins as possible. I do like the varied puzzles, and yes, they are the same as in all of the others in this series. Some of the characters had that "creepy" look, with the wide-eyes. Did someone just say "boo?" This type of straight HOG is relaxing for me and a lot different than what I usually play. Not a lot of action or challenge, but I do like them. So much so, that I buy them with giving them a try first. Wish they were a bit longer. If you like a straight HOG, or just need a change of pace, this game is for you. Gave this one a 4.75. Yes, I bought it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Play on!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but not for collector's edition All the five star reviews are right. This series and others of the same ilk are addicting. However, I cannot find how the collector's edition offers anything more than the standard one, except if you play in expert mode and collect everything. If that's the case, BF should tell you that from the onset. I won't buy Collector's version of these games again.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome aboard! I always wait with bated breath for Casual Arts to release a new 'Vacation Adventures'. While the Park Ranger series continues to be my favorite, Cruise Director runs a close second. I won't go into a lot of details about game play, as that has been done. As with the last release of the Park Adventures, I was impatient to play this one so ordered the CE - still not super impressed with the extra stuff that comes along with it, but that's how much I love these developers and these two series. Hours and hours of delightful, calming play with several difficulty levels. When you buy any Vacation Adventures series, you get what you pay for: great graphics, tons of hidden objects, and relaxing, enjoyable play time. Another great installment!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To many puzzles I really like these games and I have all of them so far. I don't care for all of the puzzle games that are in it and so many at times back to back. Otherwise it's a great game.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these vacation adventure series --like the park ranger one too and the holiday specials, all by the same game co. I've looked forward to these cruise ones because I'm never going to take an actual cruise (some things you just want to keep pristine and perfect w/o the waiting in lines, etc). I don't know why the cruise staff all look like they are on drugs or otherwise zombified. Some of the mini-game puzzles drive me nuts and I've never liked them (so "Skip"). Some of the scenes are so cluttered and so detailed you can't really clearly see things, plus the return cruisers keep wearing the same clothes and hair styles, jewelry from from past trip but it is nice to see familiar faces But playing these games is so familiar and relaxing, not a whole lot of mental stress goes into working these games. This #6 really feels like the designers are sick of doing this, using scenes from past trips, just seemed more truncated than the previous ones--although I suppose it'd be difficult to come up with something new that wasn't bad news. i'm not sure I'd recommend this particular trip to anyone, the past ones yes.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game but small issue I'm loving this game, however, the 'click on the Achievements' window has stuck and I can't continue. I don't really want to reinstall in case I lose my progress in the game.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The same game but there's some new content Always find these games both fun and educational. I own all of them and will probably keep going as the series expands. Just want to add that the game works find on my iMac 2015 model just so the Mac owners are not put off by a couple of the reviews that state it's not working end-of just because their machines won't play it.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love all these games, however there is a glitch, when the arrow comes up to see what achievements you've earned, when you click "back" the arrow remains and you can't explore that scene, hoping when I go back in it will be gone.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hurry Dear, It's Time to Look For the Trash Hidden objects alternating with mini games and puzzles, a formula that continues to work since a few years now. The hidden objects consist of almost photograph-like scenes of cruise ship and destination points with most of the 30-odd items hidden in plain view, sometimes very cleverly. It's the extras I like: the lost and found and the garbage. The music isn't to my taste so it can be turned off, as well as the clunky custom pointer. Three modes: the expert is a good one to test your skills against the clock. Tried and true, if you like simplified hidden objects in this kind of formula, this latest will fit to a T.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cruise Director 6 The game is cool, but freezes halfway through. Frustrating !!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was Cruise #6--I might pass on #7! I'm very much into this cruise and park ranger series, but I have to tell you that this game was lacking. I do enjoy the laid-back feel of the game and all the puzzles and mini-games; and though there is a lot to search for in addition to the lost and found and recycling, the scenes seemed smaller, more junk-piled than ever. Some objects were ridiculously placed. I found them though but I was disappointed in this #6 game. Additionally, you can't go back after all the goodbyes are said and check out your souvenirs only during the game can you do that. I'm only giving it a 3-star. I do want to say that I admire and appreciate all the work that goes into these series. The developers meticulously situate each item on every scene, obviously and they know where everything is, but they need to make a change now. A big one. It's due! Also, how about changing up the music. It's a bit redundant. The positive thing about this is though we're in a crisis right now, a real cruise is out of the question and this is a pleasant way to spend our time and travel without ever leaving our homes. So I thank the developers for that! I still recommend this game; you just may love it. Not a bad game. I don't want to say that the thrill is gone but that it's fading.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So where are the extras we were promised??? Got through the game looking forward to the extra content. Guess what? Wallpapers that are so smeared with the characters from the game you can hardly see the background. Music I won't listen to - I don't even own speakers. Old puzzles, some as far back as the first puzzle. And where is the extra cruise we were promised? NOT THERE! I paid extra for this? I normally love this series of games, but VERY disappointed at this point. I tried to go to the forum for tech help and questions but there isn't one for this game. So what do we do now?
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed more testing... I was so looking forward to this game. But there are some issues they need to fix, it was not quite ready for "prime time". One scene won't ever allow you to finish. I believe port of Miami with the taxi. (hockey stick, bowling pin, clock, etc.) The other issue for me was the use of people and scenes from past games in the series, and even Park Ranger. Sheesh, invest in some new people and scenes. *sigh* Mardi Gras asks for a star and there is a sheriff star big as day on the main guy but it won't let you pick it. One scene asks for a heart, and there is a bright red heart by the woman's face and you can't pick that either. (in the limo) Oh, and they neglected to add the camera shutter click sound when you take the photos. Hopefully they put out a fix for the bugs quickly. I would recommend you wait for the standard version. Collector's Edition is not worth the extra money. bummer...
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with "Collector's Edition" which offered no new content. Like others, I love these games and immediately purchase them. However, I expected extra scenes or puzzles since it was labeled as a Collector's Edition. Nope, the "Collector's Edition" option is to simply to replay the game in extreme mode. I do not play any timed games ever! I'm irked that I paid extra money for an option that I do not like and will not play.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I really look forward to these games coming out and never hesitate to buy without trying first however this time I wish I hadn't wasted my money it was just case of same old same old, same faces, only difference was the destinations, one of the pages doesn't let you finish I tried twice and it just finishes when you are half way through it is Miami Cruise Terminal I think, shame, next time I will definitely be trying first.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Personally don't enjoy the choppy, tiny and outdated graphics in this series. On the plus side the music and theme is pleasant enough; after-all, who doesn't enjoy cruising and vacations in general. IMO the series appears to be way over-rated in the scheme things and especially based on reviews because after reading through them all before downloading, they were almost all 5 stars and, therefore, of course I was expecting waaaay more. I pass on these unless/until the developers smooth out and enlarge and update the graphics a whole lot more. Happy gaming.
Date published: 2019-11-05
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_30775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 6 Collector's Edition

Reprise your role as Cruise Director and enjoy a worldwide cruise of a lifetime while finding hidden objects and completing clever mini games.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.