Faraway Planets Collector's Edition

Faraway Planets Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.28 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Board the shuttle and embark on a space exploration adventure like no other! Join an intrepid explorer on his star-bound adventure, but you’ll have your work cut out for you as the shipmates have some challenging personality quirks. Don’t let that get in the way of this explorer’s dreams and complete fun new time management levels in a sci-fi setting!

  • A celestial journey to explore new worlds
  • 50+ Time Management missions
  • Take on assignments and make new discoveries
  • Help a space explorer achieve his wildest dreams

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2276 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Faraway Planets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.28 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Faraway Planets Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANtastic! Hits on every aspect! I've already played through 5 times! Fantastic game play, fantastic graphics, challenging but not too frustrating. (Okay ONE level I finally had to go look at the walk through...) You have to think about what you want to cute robots to do -- the robots move and 'act' wonderfully: they stop and "look up" at you when they've finished their task. The graphics throughout are stunning: esp. the water: on levels where you reassemble the irrigation system -- take a sec and look a the effect of the water when it hits dirt or other water. PERFECTLY done! (And all the running water and waterfall are very well done.) The levels are not the same thing over and over; they build slightly on previous ones, but the choices you make match the level you're on. The smoke is very well done. (First trip, you're just playing the game. Subsequent play-throughs, you can take a closer look at the amazing work this team has done. And you definitely will want to do multiple trips through!) I cannot recommend this game highly enough -- and I own some 100+ games through Big Fish!! SUPERB game: design, graphics, and fun!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this game! I like TM games, and this one is different from the usual "run along a road and pick up stuff in a certain order" ones. You have to plan where and when to build, not over buy supplies, and pay attention to problems. I also really like the storyline.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Ticket during the current Coronavirus lock down What a great game, entertaining, challenging and engaging: what more could one ask for.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN I love the game. So far have go halfway thru. I do relaxed because my old mind can't think that fast to do it anything other way. I do have to take time out for such things eat, sleep (can I do without it?) and feed the pets (2 rabbits very demanding about being fed - throw empty food dish around to tell me that I m slow). My only comment about it is where is the custom curser? I have it checked but I can only use a regular one. A custom one would be easier to point on things.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one The concept at least to me was different from what I'm used to playing but soon I had a lot of fun. some levels were a bit short but still well worth the price. (at half price :-} ) I most always play relaxed and that is how I like to play the time management games.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air Oh my, what a cute game! The theme is futuristic with the buildings looking pretty spacy. The little worker dudes look like aliens in their suits. The tasks are the standard build and collect but there are novel ways incorporated so that it's definitely NOT the same old, same old and may leave you floundering a bit until you get used to the differences. Three modes but you get three stars in a slightly different way. Appearance-wise, the creators have honored us with interesting layouts and animations: water moving, attractive flora moving. Butterflies, yay! Options include adjustments to sounds and music, cursor, fullscreen, all in a future-based dashboard. Cute! In the demo but it's a buy already. Sometimes, it just clicks very quickly.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I was delighted with his game. It was different and fun
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing This is my first review. I have been on bigfish for a long time and have enjoyed many wonderful games from fantastic developers. I wanted to give these developers some more love because I am really enjoying this game and I thought more people would be playing this. The gameplay is challenging and a bit different although it is a building/resource/goal achieving type model. I had to reset certain levels a few times because there was a real puzzle challenge aspect. The story line was fun and very amusing! The various characters were also very interesting and funny. I loved the visuals and, maybe just me, I really enjoyed the sound in this video! It was gentle, even when characters were drilling for metal, and I loved the background ambiance of the natural sound of the environment. It was a good call for an intergalactic adventure. This is a great game. Thanks for making it.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world! My first review ever. This game is tons of fun, not your average TM, it's better. Worth it!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Such a refreshing game, great story line, wonderful graphics and different from other TM games. I've been waiting for something different and here it is! I love the humor in some of the dialog and the little robots are funny when they run and then screech to a stop to run back. (you have to see it to understand what I mean) Excellent game all around!! The only thing I have a complaint about is the dialog is so small it's hard to read. I didn't take away from the rating because I know young eyes can probably see it just fine. :) Love the sci-fi theme of this game!
Date published: 2020-03-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_30845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Faraway Planets Collector's Edition

Board the shuttle and embark on a space exploration adventure like no other in an exciting new time management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.