Edge of Reality: Mark of Fate Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Edge of Reality: Mark of Fate Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(471.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4 Friends Games proudly presents a startling new entry in the Edge of Reality series!

When a series of attacks on the residents of Saltshore turn murderous, the mayor requests one of the world’s greatest detectives to investigate, you! The townspeople believe that the killer is a legendary pirate, Storm of the Seas, back from the grave and hungry for revenge against the quiet island town of Saltshore. To make matters worse, a ghostly ship patrols the shores, ensuring nobody can leave the island alive! Can you solve the mystery of this ghastly pirate, and survive long enough to end his reign of terror? Find out in this engrossing Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Join Saltshore’s sheriff, Karen Mulheron, in saving her fiancé from the invisible pirate ship.
  • Search for morphing and souvenir objects in every location. Check out your collections in Extras!
  • Replay some of the best HOPs and mini-games - and earn more achievement awards!
  • Remember the game! Enjoy browsing extra screensavers, wallpapers, concept art, and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1126 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Edge of Reality: Mark of Fate Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(471.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Edge of Reality: Mark of Fate Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Twist The story line is entertaining and easy to follow. Level of challenge wasn't to bad for casual or new players. If you are looking for a challenge then you won't find it with this game. This is a good one to have fun, sit back and relax while working your way through the story line. I will likely play it again. Bonus chapter was disappointing. It was very difficult to figure out what needed to be done to move forward in the game. The things you need to use and how you use them didn't always make sense. It felt like it had the potential to be great, but fell short. The cost of the collectors edition is not worth the bonus game that is included. If you are a fan of the music, art, and other puzzles available in the extra's section then it may be worth spending the extra money. Doing it just for the bonus game is not worth it.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial: Enjoyed This One...so Far Cute dog! Watch out ghostly pirate ship. Is there a ghost or a dastardly plot? Great graphics and characters. A little confused on what era but appears to be about the 40's. Characters are diverse and dressed well. Nice clarity in Hidden Object Games. Another amulet and the person inside was rather annoying. Morph items are pretty well hidden but findable and at least morph and hidden objects are indicated on screen if any are left to find! Good flow forward which I enjoyed and good lead into rest of story. Will consider buying this one.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AARRR, DID THE TOWNSFOLK STRIKE A DEAL WITH A RUTHLESS PIRATE? Completed Game approximately 4.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 18 Scene Locations +8 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Saltshore is doomed when the most ruthless pirate whoever ruled the salty seas, rises from the dead, to seek revenge. The detective has her job cut out for her trying to sift through the scallywags and the hornswoggler's to find out if the ghost of the pirate captain known as the "Storm of Seas" has really returned to the Reef of Death to enact revenge upon all who live. Collectibles/Morphing Objects: Each scene has 2 of those famous 4Friends Opaque Collectibles (5 different Fish unlocked at 5-10-22-37-52) Each scene also has 2 Morphing Objects, some of the scene morphs are well-hidden, others have large, easily spotted objects. Gadget/Helper: There is a Scottish Terrier dog named Patrick who is used 6 times during the main game, mostly to reach items only a dog can reach, dig holes, or chase away critters, but he is used in a mini-game-hidden object scene as well. There is an Amulet Gadget whose keeper explains the backstory of the Pirate Captain whenever you find and place each of the 5 missing Crystals. The Amulet is used to "Stop" time so you can save yourself from the danger by playing a Hidden Objects Scene to find multiples of 2 different objects, and is used 5 different times in the main chapter. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 14 Hidden Object Scenes +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I wasn't impressed with any of the scenes which is one of the reason's I knocked off a star from my rating. The scenes were boring and the items were very easy to spot, once again, I found most of the items without looking at the list! There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Replace Items, Spot the Difference Finds and a very simplistic and repetitive HOP associated with the Amulet Gadget where you are tasked with finding Multiples of 2 Items such as 5 Ropes, etc. Mini-Games: There are 38 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Thankfully, 4 Friends has abandoned my puzzle nemesis of 1 affects others (only 1 towards the end) Some of the puzzles are available in a Casual or Hard Mode of difficulty but honestly, most of the puzzles are easily solved on the first attempt. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Karen Mulheron receives a letter from her fiance stating he is held prisoner on the Ghost Ship and gives her instructions to help free him in this average-length chapter that takes place over 8 Scene Locations. There are 7 Mini-Games and 6 Hidden Object Scenes and you will continue searching for 2 Opaque Fish and 2 Morphing Objects per scene (6 each) which will unlock the final 2 Fish in your aquarium. Collector's Edition Extra's 6 Wallpapers (all w/characters) 12 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Screensavers (states SS's can't be downloaded unless I upgrade my Mac OS to an OS that BF warns me NOT to upgrade to because they haven't fixed the broket yet!!!???) 5 Music Soundtracks, 29 Movie Video Cutscenes, 15 Achievements, 10 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 14 Replayable Mini-Games, 52 Opaque Fish (2 per scene) 52 Morphing Objects (2 per scene) 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. EDGE OF REALITY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Ring of Destiny (April 28-2016) 3.8 2-Lethal Predictions (February 4-2017) 3.6 3-Fatal Luck (April 19-2018) 4.5 4-Hunter's Legacy (August 2-2018) 4.3 5-Great Deeds (April 11-2019) 4.1 6-Mark of Fate (December 26-2019) n/a by 4 Friends Games
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rolled along like a barrel of rum This is a Friends 4 game, and I find the keynote of their games is playability. This time someone is washed up on the shore and investigates the mystery of the evil pirate. I really liked the games and although I have played more challenging games the whole tone of the adventure is so charming that I don't mind. Your assistant is a little black and quite charming Scottie dog and I wait to see a full review. Aha! Me hearties!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! What a pleasant surprise is this new game in the series, really refreshing in my opinion.  The storyline is not very new, a dead pirate who is taken revenge..  Done before dozens of times but in this game I didn't mind.  You start with a shipwreck, also no very new, you have your terrier dog Patrick with you and you safe him of course, and with his thankful lick in your face he had me.  He travels with you and do some things for you, but they are really doggy things like going through a pile of leaves and tracing the pirate.  But the gameplay is really nice, not too difficult but well designed and well paced.  Every scene has two fish and two morphing objects, sometimes very easy, but sometimes they are very well hidden. As usual with this developer they show how much there are, always nice to know.  Most scenes have interactive things, which don't add much, but it's a nice touch.  The puzzles are very easy but nice to do, and I am not a puzzle lover.  The HOS are very good, with little puzzles inside them.  There is also an amulet that needs charging, a bit annoying but it gives you more information about the story, it is not used to much so far.  All in all I thoroughly enjoyed the demo and will recommend it to anyone who likes a beautiful looking game with good gameplay 
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it BUT...... I really enjoyed this game however I was right at the end of it just watching the last bits of dialogue when the game automatically closed on me. When I reopened it it took me to the final scene but I had no tools left which I needed to redo the ending of the game. Very very frustrating because now I have to play the entire game again to finish it and get to the bonus game. That was the only bug I found but it was a big one for me
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure Game to Play It's has good graphics. There are 2 types of easter eggs, 2 being fish and 2 being objects. The instrumental music is boring and somewhat out of place except for 1 score. The story line is OK and the puzzles are all solvable for the average person if some are kind of funky. Pretty good game for fun and challenge and not being overwhelmed by puzzles.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I lke most hog but happen to tm games??? it was ok. but still I would like more tm games. think on it.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT A BORE AND WASTE OF TIME Too many puzzles....practically one at every turn. The HOS were extremely inferior and cheap...far and few in between. The gameplay and story was so boring and lame. I kept hoping it would get better as I went along, but it didn't. I couldn't get interested in this at all, including collecting gold fish. Dog was cute and used minimally, but I don't care for helpers. There is also a ridiculous crystal gadget. Really, now. There is a replay of HOS and puzzles, but for me, I won't be utilizing this whatsoever. I couldn't stand them. Music was nice. The Bonus was worse than the main game....nothing there....and short, with repeat HOS and more time consuming puzzles. I skipped most of the puzzles in this game because I don't feel like wasting time with them more than doing anything else. This entire game left me with the feeling, "Is that all there is?" The most decent thing about this was the graphics, except for the HOS. I wouldn't even want this in the SE for a free game credit. It went right into the uninstal bin. What a disappointment from one of the best developers.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY???? You've gotta be kidding!!!! I'm beginning to wonder if we'll ever get a really great, five star game to play!! And I mean a REAL five star game; not an awful game that still gets five stars and yet there's nothing to show for that amount of stars. My 1st advice - play the demo first!! My 2nd advice - don't waste ya money!! I would never recommend this game to anyone, and I'm sorry that I listened to some of the 'five star' reviews!! Cheers!! :o)
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taking rubber stamp games to a new level! The Mayor calls for your expert detective skills when a citizen is murdered and others attacked by the ghost of a pirate who should have remained dead. Everyone in town is staying close to home while you wander around trying to catch the perpetrator, who may not be as ethereal as a ghost should be. But..... An amulet that is powered by crystals was also part of another recent game. And it too talked to the player and gave some of the back story after a crystal was found and inserted in the amulet. Unfortunately the feeling of "been here, done that" was more than I could bear. With a story that had more holes than Swiss cheese, lackluster game play, and other elements too familiar, I bailed in relief when the trial was over. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumb dumb Sorry guys. But 5 minutes in I found the storyline, well, idiotic. Graphics were average. Won't recommend, won't buy. I guess my standards are a bit higher. You want to spend your money, go for it.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to open and then disappeared There are some serious bugs in the preview version. I had a hard time opening, it would close too easily and after getting to meet the mayor it closed and said the trial was over. I have the latest version of Windows ten and have had very few issues with a game before.
Date published: 2019-12-29
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_30888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Edge of Reality: Mark of Fate Collector's Edition

Legends become reality when a nightmare pirate stalks the streets of Saltshore!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.