Detective Jackie: Mystic Case Collector's Edition

Detective Jackie: Mystic Case Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(128.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A mythological painting holds ominous secrets. Only by diving into the details can Detective Jackie solve a young girl's murder! Ask the right questions and follow the clues to uncover a maze of winding answers and possibilities. Ask yourself: Do you believe in myths?

After losing her daughter to a devastating fire, Jackie dedicates her life to solving children's murders and disappearances. But a puzzling new investigation lands too close to home, and Jackie is determined to find answers! Only a stone-cold investigator will be able to uncover the truth! Use your power of observation to determine the correct course for your investigation. Do you have what it takes to get to the bottom of this ominous mystery?

  • Play 60 story levels
  • Master Jackie's skills through 6 minigames
  • Discover secrets hidden in priceless artifacts
  • Use the power of a mysterious ring and unlock new abilities
  • Prove your skills and unlock 30 achievements

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 695 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detective Jackie: Mystic Case Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(128.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detective Jackie: Mystic Case Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really captivating and fun game The game does remind me of Parker & Lane, only with a much better game play and it is more challenging. You can choose the language and the difficulty. Normally I don't really care for the story line, but I was quite intrigued to see where it was going. You have to click where you want the characters to go and you can earn stars to use in upgrades (which are given at random). 60 levels to play. Loved the game!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detective Jackie - Fun Game I am enjoying this game. Interesting game play. I feel like Columbo, tracking down leads. Detective Jackie is determined to get answers for the death of a 17 year old art student who is the same age as her daughter who went missing. This is the type of game I play on my tablet. It's nice to see it on my large computer screen. I have had to reply levels only to get 3 stars and learn the direction of each scene. Once I was clued in the game moved along smoothly. There are no voices. You must read the dialog. The music can not be toggled off. I turned the sound off on my computer and that worked for me if I didn't want to hear the background music continually. A pretty good detective game. Well thought out. Cute characters with great interaction with Detective Jackie. I have to continue to find out who done it! Give it a try. Hope you enjoy it as much as I am.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a Good Game I really enjoyed playing this game! It was a lot of fun and super enjoyable! The only thing I'm kind of sad is how it ended! I hope they plan on making more! It would be really awesome if they continued her and her family's story! Game play was fun and easy to do as well! Definitely can replay this one!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I loved this game! I can't understand the bad reviews? It's lots of fun and has a great storyline. Smart! :)
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game!! Very entertaining. Combination of solving a crime while also doing time management tasks was really fun. Loved the story. Cant wait for the sequel.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really enjoyed the story line and cant wait until they release the rest. Mini games are well placed and the pacing of the game and story are good A little different then the Fabulous and Delicious series, its a lovely murder mystery addition Would recommend :)
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, but Good I enjoyed playing this game. It was different than the typical TM, but fun, and I enjoyed the interaction between the characters.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good game I really liked this game. I liked that I can pick how I can interact with the game by selecting how people answer questions that the officer is asking. You can select your level of play you just have to get through the opening senses, also to exit the game. I liked the mini games. I am happy that we finally have a Time Management game that does require collecting resources I am getting tired of having those games. I like this kind of Time Management the best, the only thing that I have a problem is that these kind of TM are always collectors editions that is why I only gave it a four star rating. Please start bringing more Standard Edition of these kinds of TM games. If they bring this game out as Standard Edtion I will buy it. I can not afford to keep buying collector editions.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun story so far I played an hour of it and just bought it. I definitely favor the time management games with more of a story behind them. The mystery so far seems interesting!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you liked the hearts medicine series you will love this! In this TM game, you help JJ solve a mystery. Characters are assigned to stations and you bring them what they need. There are two mini games in each level (no animal pop ups in this one). A bit heavy on the dialogue but the story line is interesting. 60 levels with the ability to play in easy, medium or hard difficulty.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHAT??? I don't understand the bad reviews. I LOVED this game!! Loved the storyline! I was getting sick of Delicious Emily and this is just like it except the mouse LOL. The only problem I had was a glitch in getting your trophy's. It never gave me the trophy for finishing the first and second day. I'm exciting to see this series continue!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky little game I have played the trial version of this game and it is a bit quirky, at least to me. I play a lot of TM games. I plan to buy this one, but not as a CE. It will have to come out at an SE for me to purchase. There is a lot of dialogue, but I always read the story line of a game. The TM features in this game (at least in the trial version) are not difficult. I like games that give the player a chance to make decisions as to what the characters do or questions that they ask. Big Fish has offered a good variety of games over the past week - TM, Solitaire, HO and a word game. It is usually very HO heavy, so it's been wonderful to have such a good variety lately.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medusa is alive and well....maybe?? I have always enjoyed this developer's TM games and am looking forward to this new game as the first in a series. While the mechanics are a little awkward from other games, it is not so clunky as to disrupt game play. The intro is a little long, but give very important details to set up the rest of the game. The story is pretty intense and the game is story/plot driven, which is better, for me, than resource gathering. Kudos! I am already looking forward to its sequel.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be more challenging I really enjoy this brand of games, but this particular game was way too easy. It seems like a waste since the graphics are incredible. More of a challenge would make this game perfect.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Story Short on Game Play Based on Demo. I like these kinds of games as I enjoy the storylines. The story in this one was quite good but I do get a bit tired of the hard nosed female biting everyones head off character that tends to be put forward as a major character in these games. I'm female, I know very few women like that. The difference between this one and the Love Boat and Parker and Lane series is the level of puzzles, there were fewer mini games in this one by quite a long chalk, the levels are very short, the challenge wasn't there for me. You can make it slightly more challenging but you still only get a few limited mini games. I would have bought this game if the challenge was there, I'm not paying out for a CE with so few puzzles to solve. Shame because I'd like to know how the story ends.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wanted to like it now, I admit I'm not a time management fan but when I saw this was a mystery with a different format-you don't just go back and forth doing the same tasks to advance...I thought I would give it a chance. I made it through the second chapter but stopped when I had to do some challenge of bringing things to people. I like games with puzzles (usually skipping the dialogues/storylines) but was willing to sit through them because that's what this game is about but the tasks seem so simplistic that there wasn't any challenge for me. Then I found it extremely difficult to figure out how to leave the game-tried escape & finally after clicking around found the menu-I don't like to work that hard.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much story This is one I was glad when the 1 hour free trial was over. Too much story line and not enough game. I will not purchase this one. I was really excited when I saw it available, I loved the last one. But this is not enough game to play.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay.... Played all the games from this developer and generally always enjoy the games. Gameplay wasn't too bad, the interview sequences were interesting. Not bad. I got sucked into the story at around level 3 and was keen to finish the levels to find what happens, but the ending was such an anti-climax! All that work for a set up for a sequel? Eurgh!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh, just no I can honestly say this is the most annoying game I have ever played, and that's saying a lot. I have purchased more than 500 games from this site alone, spanning a membership time of 13 years (yeah, first purchase in 2007!). The gameplay is clunky, with weird interactions between the characters. The designer was trying to make a serious storyline with cartoon characters more like a comic book than a serious story. They just didn't mesh at all. I also found the controls annoying, click this, click here, oh too much inventory. I also couldn't figure out how to unload items you grabbed by mistake. I didn't last long enough with the game. I think the game dev was trying to mix in too many styles in an attempt to cater to everyone, and in doing so, created a jumble of a game that is unappealing. It reminds me of when you accidentally add the wrong ingredients to a stew. You get blech. One other note about the music. I hate background music and it is the first thing I turn off. Not being able to turn it off until AFTER the tutorial was sheer torture. I hope the devs address this for future release.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho Hum I wanted to like this game. Detective, whodunit, what's not to like? But there is so much dialogue and hand holding. As in all these games, the object is to lead people where they need to go. Over and over and over....Between doing this there are small very simplistic, almost silly, tasks that the detective needs to do. You collect gems to activate a gold ring which gives you extra support in playing the game. But honestly? The game is so easy, even on the supposed "hard" level, that you don't need it.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm angry I even downloaded this... This game starts out with really grade school level clicks and story line, you cannot skip it nor can you even exit the game, I had to bring up my task manager in order to stop it. Once I got to where the game started, it was seriously lackluster. Not for me.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Mess Grab a cup of coffee, put your feet up and wait for the 10 minute storyline to finish at the beginning that you can't forward through. Dull gameplay, silly storyline and it just drags through every level. Move along...nothing to see here.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not their best offering I usually enjoy games from this developer but this one was distinctly below par. The 'storyline' was tedious and far too long, especially the introduction, and that honestly put me off the rest of the game. I carried on through to the end of the demo hoping things would improve but sadly they didn't. A real shame as I felt like the premise had a lot of potential and I enjoyed the other detective game they released.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you are 10 and under this is the game for you Great graphics, story-line is good and the sound quality is wonderful, but there is really no challenge to this game. It is basically and follow and click game. I really tried to play past level 5 but just couldn't do it. The game has nothing to keep you wanting to play it. If you want a challenge, chose a different game.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much reading Played this for an hour, just too much reading, overall the game is just okay.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is NOT a TM game - it is an interactive Ebook If you are looking for a TM game, this is not it. Dialog is continuous and longwinded. Interspersed are levels where you basically move characters through stations, and bring them some uncomplicated items. to make it worse, when you do get to play, they interrupt the level to have you "find a clue". You also have to interview characters to get bonus point to get upgrades. there are usually three responses to a question, if you do not pick the right one, you don't get the bonus points. i think they should have let you have the points just for going through the dull tedious process. I finally used a walkthrough because i just couldn't stand it anymore! the story is moderately interesting, but this is supposed to be a TM game. If you like detective ebooks you might like this. personally i'd rather read a book. but what i really want is a GOOD non-builder TM game Please!!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Likely will never be available as a Standard Edition I seldom write reviews but disliked this game so much I felt compelled... First off, this will likely never be available as anything but a “Collector’s Edition”... these Game House Stories games stopped being offered as “Standard Editions” a few years ago. None of the newer Delicious, Sally’s Salon, Heart’s Medicine games are made into SE anymore, nor are Fabulous, Parker and Lane, etc games... they’re all now being sold on Big Fish as CE only. If the game play was fun that wouldn’t matter to me... but this game is not. The game tells you to serve your “customers” (police detectives or art students in the demo) and Jackie tells them where to go and then serves them items they need. Sometimes instead of fetching items you need to click on a circle to make it disappear or slide a bar to the side. I found this game play no fun at all... it seemed more like an exercise in Using a Mouse for Dummies. The storyline could be interesting but the dialogue sounds like a cartoon aimed at kids under 8 years old. When Jackie questions a suspect you have 3 choices in how you want her to ask the question (the choices always seem to be if you want her to be nice, rude, or stupid). Some may enjoy this in the game, but your choices don’t seem to change the storyline, it just makes you read even more silly dialogue if you want to try to get into the storyline. I do enjoy the Delicious games, the gameplay is fun and another reason is Emily is a sweet character. Detective Jackie is more like Heart’s Medicine in gameplay, I didn’t like the gameplay in HM as much but the nice character and storyline kept me playing. In this game Detective Jackie is an unpleasant witch... and I grew sick of her and no longer wanted to help her after about 30 minutes into the demo. The storyline might be interesting, but to have to go through the bad dialogue and tedious gameplay I lost all interest in the story and couldn’t even force myself to play the entire demo.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bored by the 2nd level What a waste of my time. No options given to do anything till the second level so you are stuck with the volume and music. There is no option to skip either so you need to click through EVERY DIALOGUE! I don't mean every paragraph I mean every single line a character says must be clicked. The first level is an introduction to the story, there is nothing to do but click where it tells you. The second level is a rudimentary introduction how to play mostly by picture. There is very little text. This wouldn't be a problem if there was a way to skip it or make it go faster. Don't even bother down loading this one.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have tried before I bought I had some credits that are about to expire so based on other reviews I decided to just go for it. BIG mistake- I hate the pacing, and the inability to exit as needed. The first few levels are so tedious I have no interest in continuing further (though I am confident it would get more complex as it moved forward). Sadly, I'm unimpressed.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Childish This is not a game. Just a series of tapping to continue the story. Very boring.
Date published: 2020-01-11
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_30922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Jackie: Mystic Case Collector's Edition

Get ready to investigate a mysterious murder of mythological proportions!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.