Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(446.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The popular Northern Tale series continues! Peaceful life in the north was over with the attack of Hesta's henchmen. Vikings fought bravely and pushed the enemies back. The battle against the hordes of evil spirits lasted three days and three nights. The enemies were strong, but they were confronted by the courage of the heroes. Ragnar must return to Earth from Valhalla to protect his people again!

  • New Viking locations to explore!
  • Enjoy exclusive music and wallpapers
  • Play through Bonus levels
  • Northern Tale 4

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 459 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(446.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Northern Tales is BACK!!! HOORAY The Northern Tales TM series is one I play OVER AND OVER. I have been lamenting that they stopped making them. Fortunately for all of us, they are back and they didn't change the formula! I'm not nuts about the hidden objects, but it is such a minimal part of the game. OVERALL if you loved the first 4, you are in for a treat!!!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Northern Tales games! I was very excited to see a new edition to the Northern Tales games. It is #2 in my list of favorite series...#1 being the Hercules series. The hidden objects are a little difficult to find but it makes it all the more challenging. I would've thought that there would be a strategy guide being a collector's edition. I am definitely happy with the game and am going to buy it.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable aerial TM that pays attention to details Based on the completed demo only Aside from the hidden items to look for, my favorite thing about this game was clicking the little animals and people that respond. This game has a hidden object feature (usually 2-3 per scene), that I haven't seen done this way in this type of game. You must roll your mouse over the scene, as your workers are completing tasks, to find a hidden rainbow that appears to click on. Looking for these really helps the gamer get the lay of the land and what upcoming tasks are going to be next. I thought this feature was innovative and fun. This game pre-selects "multi-click mode" but I wasn't getting 3 gold stars and by level 4 it told me I failed and needed to start again. I'm not really great at these aerial-task driven TMs until I play them for quite a few levels. So I changed the mode to "relaxed"-- and almost like a new profile, it started me off at level 1 again but it kept my progress under "multi-click" mode. I liked that feature. ***You may want to change the pre-select to "relaxed", right off the bat, if you want to proceed without replaying levels due to the time crunch in the other game modes. By the time I made it to level 4 the 2nd time, I finally had all gold stars and was able to proceed to level 5. So I guess I'm too slow for the "multi-click" mode as all I wanted to do was find and click on all the little animals that respond and make noise. The developer should create a feature where you need to click all of those per level for a reward. I was bummed out the little hedgehog wouldn’t react like the other animals. I think I was in denial because I clicked him several times hoping for a response (lol). This is definitely a 5* game to me, but the CE version doesn't have enough bang for your buck IMO. So I'll wait for the SE to come out and buy it ASAP. This CE doesn’t come with a strategy guide and I'm sure there are other players, like myself, that aren’t as quick with this type of game and would have benefited from one. I also feel if all the other CE games at this site get a “Blog WTG” (provided by Big Fish) under the SE version that these TM’s should also. I have no idea how I missed this adorable series, after all this time, and will go back and demo the ones that came before this. Thank you to this DEV, you should be so proud of yourselves for this adorable game and its high replay value. It is so obvious how much time and effort went into this with all the little details that make this game so special.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THE CRAZY CHALLENGING HIDDEN OBJECTS BUT WHY DIDN'T YOU INCLUDE A STRATEGY GUIDE? I bought this game sight unseen because I have always loved Northern Tales, but as far as a Collector's Edition version, I'm not that impressed...with one exception, the maddening, crazy-challenging HIDDEN OBJECTS! Each scene has a specified number of hidden objects to find (3) and the only way you're going to find them is by scanning the cursor over the scene w/o clicking to start the level. until a rainbow pops up, they are usually hidden in the rocks that are scattered about, but even then they are hard to spot! My biggest complaint with the CE is that there's no Strategy Guide which is a big mistake considering how difficult it is to find the hidden objects and that the game is strategy-based and you don't get much time to complete the levels. You can choose to play in a Multi-Click, Normal mode and a Relaxed Untimed Mode of difficulty and there are 67 Achievement Rewards available. There are 40 Main Levels and 6 Additional CE Bonus Levels but I have to cry foul because all the other Northern Tales games had 50 levels as a Standard Edition!?! Time Management games such as this one require you to clear paths, repair bridges and ladders, collect food and resources such as ore and gold, and you will need to repair and build pig farms, fix potholes, mine for gold, clear boulders and remove rubble, collect ingredients for potions, etc. You meet new people on every level that of course, requires completing a task before they can help you with yours, (or a place of residency)such as feeding giants, chasing away wolves, and there's always a Viking or two that needs to be rescued. This is a really fun and very addictive game, but it does require some strategy. The mechanics are uncomplicated, and easy to figure out, but the goals can be challenging to meet within the specified time to earn Gold. There are several Bonuses to help you achieve your goals, such as, Time Freeze for 15 seconds, +1 Viking worker for 20 seconds, Faster Workers, Restore Resource on the Magic Places, +1 Resource Selected, and Faster Building Production (you can reuse multiple times but must recharge after each use). You can also exchange resources with the Merchants at a rate of exchange that is favorable to the Merchant. Collector's Edition Extra's: 6 Additional Levels, 9 Wallpapers, Music Soundtrack, 67 Achievement Rewards, Challenging Hidden Objects (3 per scene) NORTHERN TALE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Northern Tale 1 SE only (October 15-2012) 4.8 2-Northern Tale 2 SE only (November 12-2013) 4.4 3-Northern Tale 3 SE only (April 8-2014) 4.5 4-Northern Tale 4 SE only (July 30-2014) 4.8 5-Northern Tale 5 CE version (January 9-2020) n/a by: Qumaron Service LTD. & Whiterra Game Development Studios
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Northern Tales 5 : Revival ..so much Fun !! I’m new to this type of game… I started out with Roman Adventure Britons. What I really like about this one is the village is larger on the screen. The graphics are great and I love the comments. Life is always in a hurry so I play in relaxed mode so as not to stress myself with a timer… that also gives you time to find the hidden rainbows… and it is easier to strategize when not being timed.. It is very easy to get hooked into the game and not wanting to stop … so make sure you have some time… Glad I decided to try out a new style of game …. Loving it…
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun adventures in this series. I have all the previous Northern Tales, so I was excited to see this one. I love the graphics. My only complaint is how hard it is to find the hidden objects. Hopefully someone will come up with a walk through which will show where they are.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one Out of over 1000 games I have played, Northern Tales is my favorite series. I have been waiting for a new one for so long and here it is. I love the story, characters, gameplay, graphics, everything. The sound from the animals is cute and I even like the music. I hope it doesn't take so long for another in the series to be introduced. This game has it all, various modes of play, can use regular cursor, lots of hidden objects to search for and it wasn't glitchy on my older computer which a lot of the newer games are. I realize we all like different things but this game is perfect for me. I am happy to be playing it today. If you are a TM fan, give it a try.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well hidden secrets Waited YEARS for the 5th to come out, wrote devs, begged. I've played the first four about a hundred times each. Love this series more than any! BUT this one is a little tight for time, a few changes I like. That said, the hidden are SO well hidden I spent half an hour searching for the third on two levels. But I will persevere. Definitely a challenge.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatttttttttttttt boy kept me going and thinking I love it. still have not found 192 secrets or made 10,000 on a level but all stars and hidden objects found. bring on another waiting for three that are out moai 6 or 7 and train one etc,
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOORAH !!! The FAVOURITE TM game of all time, is back. I am THRILLED. Little details are what these Dev's are champions at. I love them for enjoying what they do
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely LOVE IT! this was one of my first series that got me hooked with BFG! Northern Tales! thought i would never see a sequel and almost fell over trying to click on BUY NOW! it truly is great and love the hidden objects. i had trouble at first, but now get all of them. but i think you have to check on the relaxed time to do it! thanks so much BFG!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one's a must! Best Northern Tale in the series! Definitely CE worthy! Numerous new features and challenges! 6 bonus levels! New Viking trivia! What more could you want? Happy New Year!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep these coming. The Northern Tale series is one of my all time favorites.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Fun Favorite game It keeps me lock in to it. Can't put it down.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprise! I have always loved to play northern tales, one of my favorites in time management games and this is not a disappointment just a little bit different
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I had no problems using this game keep them coming i love this one!!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing Sprite file... I have fallen foul of the missing Sprite file on Level 15. Blast and double blast.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is my reward? Great game, challenging enough, graphic, story, everything - loved it, bought CE of course. BUT. I found all secrets in 40 levels and in extra levels, more than 200, I have all the little helmets - but didn't get reward for 192 secrets found?! And I cannot pass level 21 with three stars, which is frustrating. Any help?
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of Challenges from a Fun Game The game is just as colorful as it's predecessors with good animation. The game arena has very good and sharp graphics, the interplay transition screens are more impressionistic at a cartoon level. The music is boring though. I got through all levels with 3 stars in timed mode. Won all the awards except great seeker 192 locations, which leaves me wondering since I found all the hidden easter eggs according to the indicator popups. This version has some really tough levels beyond level 20 in the timed mode, many are just in time. I recommend you go the casual mode first. Search for the hidden easter egg objects, even though you will lose the finding award in the timed mode, to get an idea where they are. You should do a preliminary search before starting the game timer to see where all the easter eggs are. You could create an alias to go through the game in casual and then use your player name to do the game in timed mode. What is nice in timed mode, you can later search for the easter eggs after level completion in timed mode without penalty, even if you don't get the 3 star award on the 2nd go around. There is no walk through nor guide help, you get an end of completion bonus game plus 6 extra bonus games and bragging awards, plus the usual music and wallpaper downloads.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pulling my hair out! Would someone please, please post some walkthroughs for this game!!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy this series, but... I have always enjoyed the Northern Tales series & this one is no exception- plays the same as all the others with one exception. There are weird "hidden objects" that have no explanation & don't actually seem to be hidden objects at all. Rather, it's more like "click on a random rock or tree or imaginary spot in the water & you'll get a rainbow." So, so random & weird. So, I won't waste my time hunting for those, but the game play is fun without that. Perhaps if there were more explanation (for example, in previous versions I seem to recall we had to find a shield, or a deer...). Anyway- fun game, weird hidden objects.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Northern Tale 5 good game until level 15. At the cauldron the game freezes every time. tried reloading same thing happens. Money not well spent.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but stuck in level 15 I've got the same problem as daqisymae in level 15. When I try to get the fire element I get the message that the Sprite File was not found. I've contacted support and I'm waiting for their answer. Otherwise I really love the game but most of the time I'm searching for the hidden objects. It would be better to have a guide that shows the spots so that we would be able to finish every level with 3 stars without having to play the same level several times.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have more in it for a CE but still a great game Had this had more extra in it for a CE then it would have been 5 stars but had to knock one back for the fact it has less levels than all the previous games which were all standard games yet cost twice as much. Finding the hidden objects is a nightmare and takes too long .In my mind it certainly is not worthy of a CE but enjoyable none the less. How long before the SE comes out is anyones guess ?
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, with a couple of reservations I agree with all the positive things have been said about this game. But, I'm going to pass on the CE for 2 reasons. 1) there is no strategy guide and 2) the hidden objects are ridiculously difficult and time-consuming to find. I play the untimed option which also allows for multi-clicking of tasks. But, still - I don't want to spend way more time trying to find the rainbows/hidden objects than I do on completing everything else in each scene. Scanning and re-scanning and re-scanning a scene with my cursor to find the hidden objects just isn't my idea of fun at all. Other than those 2 "downers" for me, it's a fun game. I'll give a serious look at the SE version when it comes out.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honey they shrunk my game ! This is a top quality series and game. For the first time EVER, I am having to take a star off because the goods required in a CE are just not there! There are 40 main levels, which is becoming usual for top games, but there is only 6 extra levels! Another thing that is becoming usual in many CE TM's lately is there is also no strategy guide. This just isn't good enough it in my book when you are paying double price!. A good sale may even it out I guess. It's like the sweets we used to get as kids, you can still get the same one...but its been shrunk. One good thing is you can turn of the character voices in the options, but you cant skip the dialogue. There are achievements and something that is novel, hidden objects. I was a bit confused if they are the same as secrets in the achievements as they were called both, but counted in the score as hidden objects found. (?) at the top. If you hover your cursor around a small rainbow appears where the object is. The level map shows you how many objects are on each level. I decided to play around with that, as they are fairly hard to find and also finish the level on time. I got my three stars for the level then went back to find the last of the three I hadn't found. I had to 'refind' the first two (so remember where they are lol), and found the last one. I only got 2 stars in time. The map let me keep the 3 stars from the previous round and full object count. However..moving on I tested that system again, and left the level early and it did NOT acknowledge I had found the third item. You must finish the level on which you found the complete set. (don't worry about time if you have your three stars) If you don't care for achievements then just play on not bothering lol. There is relaxed, multiclick and normal modes. Really I am disappointed if this is the way TM's are going. Becoming CE's that don't offer enough. It may be cost cutting? but in the long term I may start waiting for SE's if this is the 'new world'. I still gave it 4 stars because it is a wonderful game and an old friend you love to play. I will leave it to others to speak of the features, or this will become a book lol. I am not even going to recommend or not. I certainly cant as a CE offering, but as a game I certainly can. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE without a strategy guide? I agree with everything Penmom said. Love the hidden objects, the different levels, the graphics, the storyline. This game takes a lot of thinking and planning. I found myself replaying levels several times just to progress. Just wish there was a strategy guide and the levels take forever to unload. Waiting for a good sale to buy this one.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from northern tales 5: revival great game always looking for new ones. The only problem that's needs fixing is level 15. cannot get through without error message.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with game freezing Was a lot of fun but could never finish the game due to an error popping up and then freezing the game.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ragnar is back! (With a bit of Adelantado...) Happy to meet Ragnar again! The Whiterra Graphics is always very accurate and beautiful. Great fun as previsous editions. Hidden objects are not so easy to find but it's challenging (Sorry my English I'm Italian Happy New Year 2020 !!!!)
Date published: 2020-01-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_30979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tales 5: Revival Collector's Edition

The popular Northern Tale series continues! Ragnar returns to Earth from Valhalla to protect his people again!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.