Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(473.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly brings you a tale of dangerous prophecies and savage betrayal based on the Indian myths of the animal world in Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side!

Your vacation to India started as planned until an unexpected thief lured you into the hidden world of the animal kingdom. Now you’ve been recruited to help Nanda, the benevolent elephant queen, and her allies protect Princess Manu, the only human in the animal world, from the wrath of Jagan, the Tiger King, and his fearsome cohorts. Can you save Princess Manu and bring peace to the animal kingdom? You’ll need the curiosity of a cat and the cunning of a fox to find out in this ferocious Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Defeat the last remaining tyrant in the Bonus Game to restore peace to the Animal World!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Collect animal figurines and plates, and complete your boudoir with your butterfly collection!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1476 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(473.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it Much The colors are vibrant. I enjoyed the story line.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! well, I for one, loved the game - I have all the Labrynth games. exceptional graphics, just the right amount of challenge (for me, anyway). most enjoyable game IMHO. this is a definite game for replay. Thanks for this, BFG - great game.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side Collector's Edition I love this game and this series
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game In a very Long time. amazing story line, graphics are perfect to the storytelling as well. But it only took me 6 hrs to complete the whole game on expert level, which was disappointing as I was hoping for the 10 hr game length. But other then that It was a pleasure to play.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEAUTIFUL TRIBUTE TO INDIA – A FANTASTIC START TO THE NEW YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 50 pages (My time: 10 hours) OPINION: Can humans and animals live in peace? This exciting new adventure whisks the player to India to answer that question. Explore a world where animals rule their perspective kingdoms with a human, Princess Manu, as their leader. After hearing the prophecy of his untimely death at the hands of a human, Jagan, king of the tigers, asks the nefarious snake prophet, Mokhan, to help him reverse his fate. As a Seeker on vacation, you are drawn through a portal by a mischievous monkey, Harish, to battle these evildoers and restore peace to the animal world and between animals and humans. What a fabulous game – one that is a beautiful tribute to India. Set in an exotic location, this game has breathtaking graphics. The artwork alone is worth the price of the game. The stories from both the main game and bonus chapter are based on fables from India with animals assuming human qualities. It is a very long game – the longest one I have played in some time. Despite its length, the game is action—packed with plenty of activities to keep a player engaged. Zip through several animal kingdoms, all beautifully illustrated. This game is one not to miss and fantastic start to the new year. The framework for the game is the same as in past games from this developer. Domini always provides more game for the money. As in all their games, there is an indicator on the inventory bar which indicates when a collectible is within a scene. This is a nice touch which makes it easy for the player to see if all collectibles have been collected within the scene. The collectibles from this game are morphing animal figurines and animal plates. Butterflies are collected to exchange for items to place within a tree house at the end of the game. I found the collectibles easy to locate. There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes. All can be replayed at the end of the game. As in other games from this developer, a Match-3 game can be played in lieu of the scenes. There is variety of different styles of scenes. There are the usual list of items and silhouette scenes. However, there are also some which are unique to Domini Games. There is a scene in which the player identifies differences between two scenes. There is also a scene in which items are identified by either a small section or pattern from the object. There are also scenes with rebus clues and one in which the player searches for two objects, which, when combined, relate to the item listed. There are twenty-seven (27) mini-games. Twenty (20) of these can be replayed at the end of the game. Domini designs its puzzles to be appealing to both those who want an easy breezy game and those who want a little more challenge. Most of the puzzles can be played in either an easy or hard variation. Those mini-games which do not have the two levels of difficulty are easy for most players. Most of the mini-games reflect the theme of the game. There is a new mini-game which I have never seen before in any HOP game. The player must place items within a box divided into four partitions so that when the box is folded, none of the items overlap each other. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 39 achievements. • Collect 15 animal plates and 15 morphing animal figurines • Collect 70 butterflies to exchange for items for a tree house • 20 wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Replay 18 HOP scenes and 30 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play Princess Manu as she battles the elephant, Sunil, a misguided ancient out to destroy the peace which exists between the humans and animals. It is a long chapter with an exciting story. To me, it is well worth the collector’s edition designation. There are six (6) mini-games and five (5) HOP scenes. Collectibles continue to be collected within this chapter. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy, H = Hard) A. E/H. Queens 8 puzzle. On a chessboard place 8 elephants so they are not within the same row, column nor aligned diagonally with another elephant B. E/H. Connection puzzle. Connect sandbags with numbers on them so that each connects with other sandbags based on the number upon them. Easy version has less bags to connect. C. E/H. Rope puzzle. Maneuver snakes within a grid so they don’t overlap each other. D. Map puzzle. Ride a dolphin to Crocodile Island while avoiding obstacles in your path. Use arrows at the sides to maneuver the dolphin E. E/H. Paint puzzle. Choose a section and paint it matching as given on a given diagram. The easy version has some segments already painted F. E/H Maze puzzle. Move two keys to their respective slots on the right side of the screen. In the hard version you will need to work with both keys to open passageways for the keys to pass. In the easy version use two levers at the side to maneuver each key to their proper spot. G. Matching puzzle. Going through the Monkey Temple, click on 3 symbols on a circular grid which appear on the walls of each scene. 3X BONUS CHAPTER: H. E/H Switch puzzle. Switch sides for moon and sun tokens by sliding them into position. I. E/H Jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces into a circular grid to restore an image. Rotate the circle to get the pieces to fit. The easy version has less pieces.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is one of the best games they've produced! I love the unique storyline & I love jungle sounds! It reminded me a lot of the story "The Jungle Book" minus the silly bear. They toned down the colors some, which made it much more enjoyable for a jungle themed game. I thoroughly enjoyed this game!! I want more just like this!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome To Colorful India Now and then a developer has to take a chance on something different or get trapped into a cookie-cutter rut. This one was such a chance and it came home with flying colors. And what colors! We play as a Seeker whose loving sister has sent him off on a "vacation", and you know how that sort of thing tends to work out. He should probably have let the monkey keep the watch. Pros: We're in India for one thing, which is a plus all by itself given the rich traditions of that country's culture. The scenery is spectacular with colors that blast off the screen and a generally exotic atmosphere. The plot is episodic with a couple of clever twists. Excellent production values. Cons: It's talking animals who have learned to live in harmony, which makes one wonder what most of the principal characters eat. Not quite Disney, thank heaven, but a little cloying, especially when a tiger or snake or panther is lecturing us on how humans messed up their ideal world. I'll just bet it was. Perhaps a little too much exposition along those occasionally moralistic lines, but the game does keep moving. Bonus Game: Here we play as Princess Manu, daughter of two Seekers and the sole hope to save the world from a resurrected mammoth with a Cockney accent. Lots of potions and tea-making in this one and a few excellent puzzles. Overall, much of the same old game processes in a fresh and colorful world, well written and well worth playing. The environment is worth the stay.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tolerance Increases With a Great Story! This time we play as a male Seeker on an adventure not of his own planning. While on a vacation given him as a birthday gift, he enters a parallel world through a window in the Palace of the Winds in India. He finds himself in the Animal Kingdom and just in time to help Princess Manu, who is being stalked by Jagan, tiger ruler of the cats. Good stuff: Collectible morphing items, jewels, and butterflies are among the CE bling. The game has a lush jewel toned look that seems to evoke India and enhance the story being told. There are all the usual game elements and a Match 3 alternative to the HOPs. Bad stuff: I know that a good story needs suspense, But does it need suspense so much that all common sense is thrown to the winds? Repeatedly our Seeker finds himself declaring the need for urgency - Save the elephant, help the princess, etc. _ and then he stops to solve puzzles, wander to other scenes, solve HOPs, make potions & sprays, and construct musical instruments. So much for urgency. Bottom line: I really liked the story, the characters, and the artwork so I am going to focus on those items and give this Labyrinths four stars. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game especially for beginners I enjoyed the theme, the characters, the music and jungle sounds, the collectibles and morphings. The gameplay is entertaining but a little too easy for me. Something I've been thinking about lately is that these games are marketed as one size fits all, when it is really one size fits many. As I've grown in experience as a gamer, a game that I might have loved 5 years ago is now just pleasant. Which many times is good enough! I guess that this is what reviews are helpful for.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jungle Book meets Narnia I plan on buying the CE version of this game. I love the graphics and the storyline, play, and everything else about it. I will wait to get a second CE with it, so I can get a freebie. Great work!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from doctor doolittle would have a blast !!!!! not a bad game the morphs, rocks, butterflies where not hard to find enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Talking animals.... Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. And the series just keeps on rolling! Graphics in this addition are very nice, except when going in and of closeups, then it becomes a little blurry, but not as bad as it used to be. Colors are very bright, but not over powering. Animation is well done, but not as much as there could have been. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Voices are nicely done and are age and character appropriate for the type of setting. The accents are very well done. Even so, there wasn't a lot, but more than we had in the last game in this series. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line or clues. Music is okay, but I turn it down so I can hear the background sounds. The sound FX are really well done and pretty much throughout the game. We have a lot of "outside" jungle sounds, of course, which fit the setting. Please be aware that occasionally we have very bright lights when traveling, but you can click through those as well. HOGs are very well done, with a combination of highlighted words, silhouettes, and lists. Scenes are clear and items were not difficult to find. We do have a match 3 if you prefer that over the HOGs. The puzzles were somewhat challenging and took time and thought to complete, even on easy mode. We did have a few that were very simple. You do have the option of choosing hard for a lot more challenge. Hint system is very helpful. Rather than a transport feature, we have the excellent map that opens and shows us where we need to go next. As usual, you have the option of not having the hint that you have missed one of the collectibles in a particular location. Something I like, because I have the need to find them all, without using the Strategy Guide. However, the SG does come in handy now and then. Really like the collectibles. We have challenge here, as a lot of the items you need to find are either morphing and/or quite small and not as easy to spot as you may think. We have to find 15 animal picture stones, very small; 70 butterflies to purchase items for our bungalow, very easy to overlook; and 15 figurines that not only morph, but are very, very small. Yes, quite challenging! The story was interesting, and a little different, and of course, it picked up at the end of the demo. You are constantly on the move in this one, so you don't have time to get bored. Of course, I think the excellent SFX have a lot to do with that too. I haven't been too thrilled with the last few in this series, but I do like this one. It had just enough of everything to keep me interested and challenged. I think this one will appeal to all levels of players. Don't remember beta testing this one, but I gave it a 4.5, only because of the slight blur and the very small items (even though I do like the challenge). Yes, I am adding this one to my every growing collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh to be a game keeper with magical powers If I had the power I would do either of 2 things 1 extend this game 2 put more into it, yes it is a good game ..graphics are excellent the wild life are good ...but it did not gel I felt something was missing, I think this Labyrinths of the world should look back at the other games in this series and see that this game does not have enough to hold my interest, yes my thoughts for what they are worth I was disappointed a good playable game...…. but ,,,,,,,,???
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A SLOW MOTION ADVENTURE THROUGH THE BREATHTAKING WONDERS OF INDIA Domini Games always delivers when it comes to colorful, detailed graphics and superb gameplay; however, this game for me story-wise did not meet the usual expectations. Below is a brief pros and cons list to see if this game is right for you. Pros - Fantastic graphics and music with fun clickables in each scene - The difficulty of minigames can be changed which satisfies puzzle lovers and haters as well as different levels of experience in HOPA - HOS are varied such as silhouettes, finding objects that match a pattern, and classic lists with interactive objects - I love the talking animals and their designs - No gadgets that inhibit positive gameplay Cons - The biggest obstacle for this game is originality, and this applies to different aspects of the game. - Actions are repeated several times such as having to clear pollen and dust with brooms and fans, breaking locks on chests, and finding missing pieces of snake tails - The story itself is a standard lost in a new world, so now you cannot leave until you solve its problems - Original puzzle ideas are also lacking, but they do fit the theme of the game. - The pace of the game is very slow and lacks any sense of urgency at all due to the constant back and forth between scenes. Even the teleport map does not help increase the pace in the slightest. I would truly rate this game a 3.5 and keep in mind that this is solely my own opinion, and this game did not fit my tastes, but that does not mean that this is a terrible game by a long shot. It is beautifully crafted, and I would highly suggest trying the game first before making the decision to purchase or pass. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keys, inserts, lock parts, etc., etc..... I bought this game based on the demo and one review. The demo started out very well. I liked the storyline, graphics, and puzzles. As the game progressed,it was just more of the same. Find a scraper to remove moss only to discover you need a two-part insert to open the box. Find a corked barrel, there is a cork screw in your inventory, but you must free a bird to open the barrel! This game ended up being just like all the others and I was totally bored with it by the end. I was so hoping this game would be different.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Another Jungle Book-Tarzan-Unoriginal Concept So the elephant saved and raised a human.Sigh! The characters and animals are well crafted with excellent attention to detail. A lot of work went into creation of them as well as the detailed scenery and decor. Also the voice overs are pleasant enough or gruff enough to fit the source, but graphics are very bright and often distracting and some items are SMALL. I found nothing original in the story line and the constant background noise was annoying. In order to play the game I turned off the music and the sound especially to avoid that infernal clunk when you find something or scroll over an item. The crowd noise at the palace just went on and on even when you entered the palace. I am tired of potions, amulets, runes and bracelets that have special powers. I'm sure developers can hire people with original and innovative ideas and concepts, but they just seem to continue with the cookie cutter old tried and true dull scripts with fill in games to kill time and to break up the continuity, such as the back and forth to make items or potions that interrupts the flow. Eventually all the bright colors became too much for my taste as well as I found the game boring. I didn't even finish the trial. Maybe it improves, to be your own judge take the trial run to see what you think
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another kiddy game Dr. Doolittle goes to India. Another kiddy game with talking animals. Graphics and sound are good but that's about all. What happened to the more adult type games like the Phantasmat series?
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH HYPERACTIVITY IN A SCENE. IT GOT MONOTONOUS Graphics are nice as well as the layout of the Extras. I liked collecting butterflies to buy items for a bedroom which they do not allow you to do unless you buy the game. I also liked the setting being in India, but that was about it. At first, I was really enjoying the game, but as it went along it was just too much collecting of inventory, holding me hostage to a scene. It was TOO BUSY and became monotonous doing the same things over and over again. I lost interest and was just about feeling exhausted from over activity and all of the going back and forth. You have a replay of 18 HOS and 20 Puzzles (more puzzles than HOS, of course). I don't care for interactive HOS very much....as well as mini's. One of the HOS was so pretty with the kaleidoscope, but was over and done with before you could really appreciate its beauty. It was also a plus in the game that you have collectible indicators right in the lower right hand side. You have 15 morphing animal statues to find and 15 stones as well as 70 butterflies. They are indicated in the Strategy Guide, and I would like to say once again....the size of the shots in the SG are so small. There is plenty of room on the page to make the scenes larger so as to see them better, please. The transporting map was also very good. It wasn't puzzle heavy, but for the most part, I don't care for spending my time with them, so I skip them. Other than beautiful butterflies to collect and the setting, the boring gameplay was the determining factor in my not buying this.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why only PC version gets the member discount? Tried to use the WILD discount and won't allow on Mac, I guess only PC? that seems unfair
Date published: 2020-01-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_30983, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: The Wild Side Collector's Edition

A vacation to India becomes a legendary adventure in the animal kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.