Living Legends: The Crystal Tear Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: The Crystal Tear Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(555.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friends Games brings you a new spell-binding adventure in Living Legends: The Crystal Tear!

You’ve been invited to the Crystal Kingdom to celebrate your best friend’s engagement to the prince! You arrive ready to dance the night away, but when midnight strikes, the castle and its inhabitants are engulfed in crystals! Forbidden magic like this can only be the work of one legendary enchantress, the Fairy Godmother. With the curse threatening your entire world, can you uncover the hidden story behind the original crystal slipper and save the people you love in time? Find out in this captivating Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Use your magic to save your sister in the bonus game!
  • Collect hidden mice and morphing objects as you play!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1293 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: The Crystal Tear Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(555.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: The Crystal Tear Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cinderella Story Like No Other Once again, this developer (4Friends, now Friendly Fox) takes a tale and spins it, twisting it one way and then another. The storyline is excellent as is true with all the tales in this series. But no matter the game, this developer integrates the HOS and puzzles/mini-games with what the story requires in order to move forward and this is one of their best. Thanks, Friendly Fox. My comments are based upon completed play of the game.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tracks of My Tears! Couldn't move forward without them! Speaking of tracks, soundtracks, that is, there are 5 of them that you can save to your computer if you wish. Great music, short and repetitive throughout the entire game including the Bonus game, which, by the way, I just completed the CE version. The tracks, which I think need honorable mention are: Main Theme After the Rain (I've heard this one in other games before) Crystal Ball Tear of Hope Midnight Curse Anyway, back to my review, I loved this game; I love 4Friends Games' devs and for its genre, it was a well-structured, well thought out game with loads of fun things to do. I wish it had been longer though, and many of the puzzles and minigames were easy-peasy--not very challenging--but fun and tedious. I collected 57 of the 58 mice, and they were not easy to find and I had hoped after playing the Bonus Game that I would have been able to go back and find that one that I missed, but this game did not offer that option. You had to find 2 mice in each scene. I did collect all the morphing objects. The storyline was great and different which leads right into the Bonus Game as well. The voiceovers were wonderful and there was one character named Gerard, who was easy on the eyes, I must say! Very nice, indeed! The graphics are top shelf!! These devs never disappoint, especially in this area! Beautiful artwork! This wasn't a perfect game but in my eyes, it was a very delightful one to play and worth my money to buy (on discount, that is!) Bravo, devs! Great job! There are some reviewers I highly rely on and basically have similar games strategy tastes as I do so, I will check them out, but I always read the negative ones first because they often point out areas that matter to me. However, I definitely recommend this game. But try the demo if you want.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE REAL MAGIC BEGINS AND ENDS WITH THOSE CURSED GLASS SLIPPERS! Completed Game approximately 7.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 21 Scene Locations +8 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-possibly Intermediate Anna Dupre and Jannet Carrel have been best friends since childhood. Every year they plan a best friend get-together, a tradition they both look forward to all year long. This year, Anna has planned a very special event that combines Anna and Jannet's tradition, with the Crystal Kingdom's traditional Ball. Unbeknownst to Jannet, Prince Nicholas will propose to her best friend by placing the traditional Glass Slipper upon Anna's royal foot, unbeknownst to the Royal Family, this tradition has been cursed to become crystallized just like Cinderella's Glass Slippers! Collectibles/Morphing Objects: (CE version only) Each scene has 2 of those famous 4Friends Opaque Collectibles that are really well-blended into the scenery and one of my personal favorite collectibles overall. (my all-time favorite CE feature are non-linear morphs from the original DP series) There are 58 Opaque Mice which unlocks 7 Crystal Mice when you find 6-12-21-30-39-48-58 Opaque Mice. Each scene also has a Morphing Object, some of which are well-hidden and challenging to spot at first glance. There is an available pull-out Tab that tells you how many morphs & collectibles remain in each scene. Gadget/Helper: There is a Clock Gadget named Celeste who is the Keeper of the Crystal Kingdom. Celeste requires a Crystal Tear in exchange for an Anti-Magic Sphere, to break the spell cast by a sorceress, upon the Royal Family members who have been cursed, including your best friend. Each time you offer Celeste a Crystal Tear, she enlightens you with the backstory of the tear's owner. After receiving the Sphere, you must "fight" the animal that ensnares the royal member via a Match 3 game, collecting the correct animal prints against your opponent. The Celeste Gadget is used 5 times to "fight" a Wolf, a Fox, an Owl, a Squirrel, and a Bear, and she also gives you Anti-Magic Powder for the Crystal Tears of Cinderella and the Princess. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 22 Hidden Object Scenes +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter and a ton of smaller zoom zone hop's. There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Replace Items, and Spot the Difference Finds available. There are no alternate puzzles offered. Mini-Games: There are 38 Mini-Games +11 in the CE Bonus Chapter and several Pair-Matching tasks. This is one of my favorite developers, and I hope they read this review because I'd like to throw a word of cation their way concerning their mini-games. Avid HOPA fans are also avid reviewers and clearly have picked up on the fact that the mini-games are all recycled from one game to the next. The games in The Crystal Tear are the same games in Mark of Fate, and the same games offered in basically all their other series. They have included the same Gadget as well, where you have to feed the gadget a crystal tear to learn the backstory. When everything is the same from one game to the next, avid fans are going to notice, and we have noticed according to the reviews. How many fans didn't bother to download this game after reading the reviews? I'm just hoping the devs will realize that they may be turning off a lot of regular players because of the lack of new games and features...sometimes the story alone isn't enough to tip the scales!?! Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Rewind the clock 40 years and delve into the Fairy Godmother's origins in this somewhat lengthy bonus chapter that takes place over 8 Scene Locations. There are 11 Mini-Games, 3 pair-matching games, and 6 Hidden Object Scenes. Celeste doesn't make an appearance, however, there is a Magic Book gadget that is used a couple of times that includes a small mini-game of tracing lines. and you will continue searching for the final 16 Opaque Mice and 8 Morphing Objects which will unlock the final 2 Crystal Mice. Collector's Edition Version Extra's 8 Wallpapers,13 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Screensavers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 34 Movie Video Cutscenes, 24 Achievements (9 achievements are available in 3 category progressions) 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 Replayable Mini-Games, 58 Opaque Crystal Mice (2 per scene) 29 Morphing Objects (1 per scene) 6 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. LIVING LEGENDS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Ice Rose (March 22-2012) 4.2 2-Frozen Beauty (June 13-2013) 4.5 3-Wrath of the Beast (January 22-2015) 3.4 4-Bound By Wishes (March 3-2016) 4.5 5-Beasts of Bremen (February 16-2017) 4.5 6-Uninvited Guests (November 2-2017) 4.6 7-Fallen Sky (September 26-2018) 4.3 8-The Crystal Tear (January 30-2020) n/a by: 4Friends Games
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, a good hidden object "FUN" game I don't review often but there have been so few good hidden object games recently, in my opinion. This game is good! Not terribly hard but enjoyable and that's why I play a game, to enjoy myself. Try it for yourself but if you're like me and just like to play a game you should like this.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Cinderella Reversal There should be further Living Legends Fairy Princess Tales such as Snow White, Little Mermaid, Rapunzel, Sleeping Beauty, Frog Princess, Beauty And The Beast etc. Only next time said heroine can find her very own happily ever after in the past, present, future. Otherwise bonus game was lousy, and every time clock required crystal tears every player will wish they too can skip its repetitive self-dialogue.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from enjoyed the game, but ..... I finished the game - enjoyed it, graphics were great, etc, etc. It was disappointing, however, that the collectibles & mice were quite difficult to find without having to use the guide to find the locations. Makes it somewhat hard on "older" eyes. Don't know why developers have to make some of the collectibles so difficult to find. Alas, I missed 2 mice - NO opportunity to go back and find them - also, does not appear to be any kind of CE worthy "extra" once main & bonus game are completed. In all - it was an okay game. I enjoyed playing it, but it certainly was not up to par for a CE game, for me anyway.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja vu I've given this three stars because if you haven't played 'living legends:uninvited guests' then you might enjoy it. This is a repeat, and by that I mean an exact repeat. First, you have a magic mirror (tick), which you have to feed with a crystal to learn the history (tick), who gives you a magic sphere to enable you to see the spirits of the enchanted person (tick) who need you to find a possession of their before they can help you (tick). I could go on - even some of the mini games are identical. Having said all that, I enjoyed univited guests, although it was not a challenging game. So I won't be buying this.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointing Not up to the level of other Living Legends games. A taste of 'Deja Vu'. The bonus chapter is short and confused. Probably an enjoyable game for beginners.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FUN GAME..BUT TOO REPETITIVE!! 4 Friends has been a favorite of mine until recently. To me it seems as though they have come to rely on the tried and true instead of changing things up. I liked the story line. It is quite different from the Cinderella story we grew up with but I feel they have put some thought into the story. The graphics are excellent as they have been with this Dev. The level of challenge for me is too easy. Not much to really think about for the HO's and Puzzles.One thing I really do not like is the "Must Do" match 3 in order to progress in the game. We have definitely been there and done that many, many times with this Dev. If by chance they read this please think about mixing things up or come up with a new anything. I like the game and will purchase it with free credits. I am sure most of you will also like it. Try the demo and you will understand about the Must Do Match 3.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't We Already Do This? You are on your way to a ball in the Crystal Kingdom to see your childhood friend, Anna. You are instructed to arrive just before midnight and are greeted at the door by the majordomo. A squirrel steals your invitation and you will need to retrieve it before the witching hour! After a few puzzles you are just in time to approach the door as the clock strikes and the entire palace is engulfed in giant crystals. You must get inside and save everyone. Good luck. Good stuff: There are all the usual game elements and a twisted take on Cinderella. You will repair the majordomo's clock and feed it crystal tears so it will help you and give you bits of the story. There are transparent mice and morphing items to collect along with an assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: We once again have a talking item that must be fed something to help us - at least it's not drops of blood again! And once again we will be fending off a swarm of bees - this time at night, in the snow! All we have to do is collect the insecticide, a bottle opener, and a sprayer to get rid of those pesky insects swarming around some crystal people - you know how sweet they are. Along with the tiny bits of story, you find out that both the queen and her son have magical items that will get rid of the crystals - or at least some of them. Luckily the wicked person at the heart of our problem has so much power, she didn't worry about those items. Of course she still needs our help in her nefarious scheme. And we play a character so smart that, after seeing everyone else in the palace turned to crystal including the queen and prince who possess magical items, we don't question finding our friend still human and asking for help. Are you confused yet? Please try the demo. After running through snowy halls and a courtyard, you may enjoy chasing fireflies and bees. I didn't.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waaaaay to easy Well, I really wanted to like this game but there was just no continuity to the story. Every new area our heroine entered there was someone else to interact with/save. The talking eating mirror slows the game down even more. I don't mind easy games per se. but this was a ridiculous level of hand holding. One room at a time, clearing everything as you go, being directed by the other characters. Annoying flashbacks/info-dumps had me yelling 'just get on with it & let me do some exploring!' I did manage a whole 30 mins but by the time I got to the 3rd room & saw another animal, this one out of Japanese mythology, which seemed bit off as we are dealing with Cinderella ... Visuals are high standard which is why this manages a 2.5 in my view, otherwise it would probably only have got 1 star
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Living Legends: The Crystal Tear CE Not my cup of tea. Simplistic, boring story line. Very similar to earlier editions of Living Legends.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not into this game am trying to get thru the freebie of this slow game. nothing new, same old game play. was so looking forward to this one. boring and zero anything NEW.the last few from this series were much the same....just plain boring.
Date published: 2020-01-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_31179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: The Crystal Tear Collector's Edition

Can you save the kingdom from a crystal curse?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.