Fatal Evidence: The Missing Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fatal Evidence: The Missing Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games brings you the newest gripping case in the Fatal Evidence series! Your best friend’s bad luck takes a disastrous turn when his wife goes missing. Just when things seem like they can’t get any worse, he’s arrested for her kidnapping! But this is no open and shut case, and you quickly find evidence of foul play. The question is, who would want to frame your friend and why? It’s up to you to crack the case and clear his name before it’s too late. Do you have what it takes? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • The Dark Hunter is threatening you and your family with deadly explosions - can you stop him in time?
  • Play - and re-play! - more challenging HOPs and mini-games!
  • Earn Achievements, outfit your Kitchen, and collect all the photos and statuettes!
  • Replay videos and download original concept art, wallpapers, and soundtracks!
  • Don't go it alone - take along the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1498 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fatal Evidence: The Missing Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fatal Evidence: The Missing Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow Game Not Up To Domini Potential! Based on demo only. I was so looking forward to a great who done it game but this one is not the one. To me it was slow moving and at times somewhat boring. I truly dislike the "insert" HO's. I fail to see the purpose of these.Why not use the entire screen? Isn't that why we have large screens? There is quite a bit of back and forth and I actually had to use the map more than I have in any other game just to know where I should go next. Nothing really jumped out at me to say Oh, this is what I need to do next. Most of the inventory items are small and each is in their own little circle. Again, why? The graphics are okay but nothing special. I would really like to know what all happens in the game but I just cannot buy this one. I will recommend it because it is not a horrible game. It is just not for me. Try the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old skool fan Since being stuck in the house I've been re-playing many of my old games from 10 or more years ago. So much has changed, most noticeably are the colors. Old skool colors were subdued, tertiary, sophisticated. Today's colors are like a disney movie on steroids, ugh! The old skool puzzles were more interesting, thoughtful, clever. Today's puzzles not so much. My biggest pet peeve is this: who ever heard of a screwdriver turning right to loosen a screw? LOL "righty tighty, lefty loosey" another old skool saying! Today's games feel like the same template with different names, same old, same old. This one is just another example of a new game, it's ok but also kinda meh.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wake Up Domini! So disappointing! I love a good murder mystery but this wasn't one. Your time is wasted doing repetitive and illogical tasks. Looking for a killer? Let's stop and play a video game. Throw away any tools so you can boost the economy by buying new ones again and again and again. It becomes less and less clear how or why you are trying to solve this obscure murder. You find a USB and put it into a computer; surely you are going to at last find some info about the crime but no - just another drawer opens and you find yet another object . This is lazy craftsmanship that assumes we don't care about the story or pace or travelling forward on a journey. Boring. Come on Domini - show some respect to us and your brand!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointing and ilogic game. Very dissapointed about this. The previous one was so much better than this. Nothing at all is above average, perhabs the sound though, but the puzzles and things you have to do is badly and ilogical designed from the word get go. All in all and belov average game, where you have seen it all before. New users who hasn't played these kind of games might find it interesting. Me not at all.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stop Me Before I Have To Play This Again, and Again, and Again Your rich businessman brother has been arrested for the kidnapping and possible murder of his young and beautiful wife. You rush down to the police station where you must present your ID. Naturally you have locked it in your car. You will run around playing with a mouse trapped in a newspaper vending machine and disassembling a bulletin board, among other tasks, before your can present your ID to the burly, angry officer guarding the door ahead of the gauntlet of press representatives you must pass through to get inside. You will present your visitors pass to the desk officer and will be allowed about 46 seconds of conversation with your brother before the officers on his side of the glass take him away and loudly announce their intention to leave for lunch. At this point you are left totally alone in the lobby of the police station while the entire staff leaves for lunch, giving you a clear field to search the joint and jimmy as many locks as you can reach. Good stuff: There are the usual game elements and CE bling. Bad stuff: The lack luster story, the repetitive game elements, the same old everything, and the all-too-familiar CE bling. Especially egregious is the rapidly-becoming-standard "I can't find/have lost/locked up my ID" scene to begin the game play. Add the fork as nail puller, various tools that do a single job and have to be replaced in a few minutes - see other comments about lock picks and keys, for instance - and you have a new low standard that games can sink to. Bottom line: I'm running down the list of hundreds of games I already own. Any of them would be better!! Try the Demo and see for yourself.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AS ONE DEVELOPER RISES~ANOTHER FALLS WITH SOME OF THE MOST REPETITIVE COOKIE-CUTTER TASKS IMAGINABLE! Completed Game approximately 4.5 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) 24 Main Game Scene Locations +8 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Ranges: Beginner I'm finding it very ironic that last week's game did an amazing job of abandoning nearly all cliche tasks and cookie-cutter features, while this game dove right in to take its place! It's ironic because last week's game was by a developer who had gotten so lazy that they became known as "The Emblem Motif" dev, while this developer was the polar opposite and always gave us a 100% effort. Now that developer is trying really hard to make their games more worthy, while this developer is losing their drive. I suppose when one rises, the other falls. The tasks in this game (and most of their games lately )are so repetitive (and ridiculous) that I decided to skip taking notes on the storyline and start taking notes on just how repetitive the tasks were. Take a look at all these cliches, been there, done that, over and over, and over again. tasks Why do they stretch out a game to 5 chapters if they can't come up with new tasks for every chapter????????? *These are tasks, not solutions!* *move live wires...don't all police stations have bare wires laying on the floor? *use lockpicks-discard lockpicks for the next guy, the one before you did the same! *attach chain & hooks several x's...something suspicious is going on here? *pry open doors and a lockers because the Hulk recently passed thru town. *saw branches and/or roots-discard saw...I'm sure the tree has survived worse? *find keys-if you can't find the key, make one...yes I'm serious *disperse smoke-discard smoke disperser *remove nails--discard nail remover-doesn't anyone know how to hammer a nail w/o bending it over? *feed animal-lots of animals-cuz you probably just destroyed their home (see above) it's the least you can do *scare away animals-but only if you don't have food to feed them, I'm sure they still have homes *bend rebar bars-several x's-where's Hulk when you need him? *replace statues, figurines, toys & mannequin parts *replace inlays & motif shaped items-all boxes require them *replace batteries & bulbs-may as well take the gas can while you're out... it's coming, wait for it *remove gooey substances from everything-this I have no response for *use chisel-discard chisel-chisel while you work *use awl-discard awl-repeat often-who decided upon this name an owl? *tape wires-discard tape *use tweezers-discard tweezers *remove screws-discard screwdriver-use screwdriver & discard 6 more times *use corkscrew 3-4 x's-discard after each use *use magnet-discard-use magnet-discard-use magnet-discard *replace buttons-ALL of them *replace drawer knobs-ALL of them *dig dirt pile, dig sandpile, dig another dirt pile & another sandpile-all with different tools *use hairpin-4 of them in fact-use pushpins pins when hairpins aren't available, duh *plug escaping steam-3 x's *replace missing valves-I lost count! *replace lots of missing wheels *remove a ton of bricks-literally, move a ton of bricks! *remove broken glass-there's broken glass everywhere *use oil-you know what for :) *remove cobwebs, dust, dirt, ashes, even stylophone *replace lots of ladder rungs-whata ya know, some are intact! *cut rope, string, twine, and thread-just cut anything tied together *saw anything and everything-don't forget to throw it away each time tho...this is important to remember! *use pliers, bolt cutters, allen wrenches, and wrenches-only the disposable kind *use and discard files-doesn't everyone? *use hammer, if no hammer any heavy object works well *replace every chain-seriously this town has a chain thief! *bees-you know what to do! *levers-the chain thief has moved on to bigger and better items! *fuel-apparently when things run out of gas in this town they just walk away, no wonder they turn to a life of chain & lever crime *gloves-multi-purpose, they may not be disposable gloves but that's easily remedied...toss them...just do it! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): Domini always gives you plenty of CE Bling, but they are always the same, they never change and never will! You can enable/disable the Collectibles availability Tabs and choose whether or not to show them on the Map as well. There are 15 Morphing Statuettes that tell you about Dakota & Colin Wright (the same number of statuettes, the same morphing statuettes available in every game in every series by Domini) 15 Photographs (same number of photo, same photos-different pictures) and 40 Zoom Zone Coins that are used to purchase 15 Kitchen Items. (same Coins-different room to buy the items with) I love collectibles & morphs, that's why I pay the extra price for the CE version, but it gets pretty boring when they are the same collectibles every time! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match) These are the same types of HO's they always offer, in fact, I think they are in the same order in all of their games) they are neither challenging, creative, or located in interesting scenes, The objects to find stick out like a sore thumb, the kind of HO scenes where you can click on 90% of the objects correctly, without even looking at the list! They include Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Spot the Difference Finds, Multiples of the same Objects Finds. Replace Items into the Scene, and Combo Silhouettes (find items that match the description of two combined items) Sound familiar? Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) These are the same games offered in their last game from another series, the only thing that changed were the graphics, See if any of these sound familiar? 1-Arrange tokens so they travel along paths to their matching-colored slots. 2-Navigate through rooms, collecting items to use to progress forward. 3-Swap buttons along paths to their color-coded slots & rotate to the positions shown. 4-Select numbers 3-5-7 and arrows to move the dial clockwise or counterclockwise to land on the correct shapes. 5-Move sliders according to the clues of numbers that are <->-=. 6-Find the numbers that intersect on the row & column and enter on a lock. 7-Move blocks to free a path for the key block. 8-Adjust shapes hanging on chains to match the shadow silhouettes. 9-Connect colored wires to matching colored slots. 10-Use a forklift to move the crate using directional arrows. 11-Swap lock teeth until they align. 12-Click on Cubes to change the image to the correct sequents of events. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Let the games begin! After receiving a video message from an anonymous man (and of course cloaked & masked) you are rendered unconscious after being zapped by a taser. Apparently, this begrudged citizen isn't very fond of journalists, and you discover you have just one hour to escape, naturally, while reflecting on your morals. This is a slightly above average-length chapter spanning over 8 scene locations with 6 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes. You will continue your search for the final 4 Morphing Character Statuettes, 4 Photographs, and 7 Zoom Zone Coins which allows you to purchase the final Kitchen item decorations. This chapter contains the same repetitive tasks as the main game, just in case you hadn't yet grown weary of finding a barrage of ropes, buried items, caches, exposed wires, missing knobs, chains, and padlocks. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 27 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements (the same achievements offered in all of their games), 15 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Statuettes (learn about Colin & Dakota Wright's life) 15 Photographs, 40 Zoom Zone Coins, 14 Kitchen Items (purchase with the collectible Coins) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. FATAL EVIDENCE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Cursed Island (May 23-2019) 3.6 2-The Missing (March 19-2020) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got my hopes up when I saw the raven I thought maybe it was a game on the lines of Ravenhearst. But it has no connection to the absolutely wonderful early MCF games. It did however, have a connection to all the other games coming out that offer the same puzzles (I consider myself a journeyman electrician due to all the wiring fixes I've done) but this game is abysmally easy. You don't have to look for anything in the HOs because all objects are right there. Overall, this game looks and plays and feels like it was thrown together in a hurry by a group that needed to turn it in on time. Did I say abysmal? Yeah, I did. So, all that being said, it is MY opinion and happily, BFG still allows the preview of most games, so you can see for yourself if it suits you. Wish they still had the forums.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok, not good though I've never left a review before but i just had to with this one. It was so very repetitive. It just felt like i was doing the same thing over and over with the same materials over and over.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What was "missing" was gameplay. And storyline. Villain: "I want to see if any of them are capable of rational thought." Me: "You're going to be disappointed." The blurb claimed this game was gripping and riveting. In 34 minutes, I failed to be either gripped or riveted, and quit in disgust because... • Inside the newspaper vending machine were a pendant and a mouse. When I finally got a newspaper, inside it were a makeup brush and a pushpin. This kind of garbage is contrived and not at all creative. • The police abandon their station so I can snoop around and steal evidence. Have you ever been in a police station? Yeah, this is utter nonsense and, again, contrived. • Makeup brush + powdered donut = fingerprint kit, apparently. Who knew? • Guessing a five-digit passcode is not gameplay. • Inside an electrical panel, I found a fan and a nut. Also, I discovered why the projector wasn't working; I found a saw and a mirror inside it. C'mon, Domini. This is moronic even for you. • Omg, turn down the saturation already!!! The nuclear neon palette is bloody awful. You couldn't pay me to play this game all the way through, even after a month of self-isolation. For these reasons...
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING I absolutely hate the unnatural Garish colors of Domini Games. Why can't they tone it down? Besides that, this game put me to sleep. It was not the exciting detective thriller that I like. I was bored throughout and quit, not too long after starting the game.
Date published: 2020-03-20
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_31272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fatal Evidence: The Missing Collector's Edition

Can you clear an innocent man’s name in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.