Nevertales: Hearthbridge Cabinet Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: Hearthbridge Cabinet Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(454.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games brings you the latest sensational tale in the Nevertales series! When your grandma falls into a coma, you rush to her side. But when you arrive to your hometown, a letter from her sends you on an incredible journey to another world! Your family has protected the portal to Taleworld for years. With your grandma unable to fulfill her duties, a dangerous entity has put it in peril! Can you travel to a new realm and defeat the Tall Man in time? Find out in this breathtaking Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Find redemption by saving the Alltale Heart from a new foe in the Bonus Game!
  • Put together an exciting bonus jigsaw puzzle!
  • Find collectibles to unlock a bonus Treasure Hunt and Ultimate Hidden-Object Puzzle!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 759 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Hearthbridge Cabinet Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(454.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Hearthbridge Cabinet Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game to Just Play & Enjoy and Not Dissect :) A nice combination of easy here & challenging there : ) I liked it !!! This one gets a **** out of ***** on my personal enjoy-ability scale : )
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Play Quite a pleasant game, really. The Nevertales franchise has left us playing as a grandson fated to follow his grandmother's footsteps into a land created by the human imagination, threatened by a figure we meet in the game's beginning cut scene and nicely revealed toward the end. The mood of the game is augmented by some particularly nice music that is serene rather than threatening. The plot and the internal monologue tend toward the saccharine in places but there are some interesting secondary characters and a combination of quest and damsel-in-distress tropes keep the thing flowing. Some good mini-games in this one. Pros: colorful scenery, wonderful atmosphere. Ethereal music and some excellent voice acting, particularly on the part of one Jonathon Cooke, who presents us with a tough-guy miner and a Shaman with an accent you'll love to hear. Male POV with a female foil who spends nearly as much time getting our hero out of a jam as he does getting her out. Plot resolution is anticlimactic but is picked up beautifully in the Bonus Game. Cons: dialogue is a little over-earnest in places and we occasionally cringe at the player character's naivete. Plot could have used a couple of twists to keep interest up and make up for the occasional triteness of the characters, but the villain's motivation (although belatedly revealed) is much better than most. Bonus Game: this one is really good from a plot perspective. We find out that our reservations about the villain at the end were justified and now that we're walking a mile in his shoes it offers a nice rounding out of the overall plot. Final puzzle in this is delightfully frustrating. Overall, not the strongest entry in the franchise but a colorful, melodious ride through some lovely scenery. Plenty of play and a generally relaxing atmosphere, a nice thing to sit down in front of with a fire going and a nice cup of tea. I enjoyed it a lot.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HELP ELIAH SAVE TALEWORLD REVIEW OF COMPLED GAME AND BONUS Well, I liked this more than I thought I would. Its modern day meets fairy land. The story line is easy to follow and tasks are simple to do. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Seed, Sprout, Bud, Flower and Bloom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 11 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * 17 replayable HOPs in the Extras; * Find 28 collectables (masks) and * Find 28 morphs in game and bonus. The graphics are absolutely stunning - lovely colours and each scene is well defined. Sound is good and the music you will recognise from previous games. The hidden object games are mainly straightforward, silhouette, finding pairs and matching colours and fabrics. These are very easy to do. Items are clear to see and grab. Just keep an eye out for the morph in each HOP. Most are easy to see, but a few were elusive. I like the mini-games which ranged from very easy to medium. Only two mini-games took me a while which are matching symbols which move around and rotate. There are 28 collectibles (masks) and 28 morphs in the game and bonus. There is 1 mask and 1 morph in each scene. Most are very easy to locate, but a couple of scenes took me a while to find them. If you miss any or want to do them later, then you can do this is the Extras. At the end of the game there is a puzzle to do, then locate an item in each scene. Lastly there is the ultimate HOP (my favourite). This time they are silhouette. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours which included playing all the mini-games and no skipping. Overall, I think this is a perfect game for beginners to gain experience or if you just want to play casual. Definitely recommended for younger players (say 10 years plus). Its a very pretty game and not scary.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tall, dark and not so handsome! Hello friends! Another addition to this long running HOG. Been waiting since November for it to come out! Graphics are very well done, very clear, with no noticeable blurring at all. Excellent animation, smooth with realistic eye and mouth movements. Very nice, bright, but not over powering. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo, and the scenes filled my large screen very well. Voices are well done, and are age and character appropriate, with emotion, fear and urgency. Once in a while, the dialog is a bit silly, but I think our hero is younger than we think. Bad guy doesn't show up as much as in other games, but enough for me. We don't have a lot of character interaction, but enough to keep you interested. Music is now and then and only when needed. Sound FX are well done, mostly background sound until you use something. As usual, the map in this series is boring, but useful for jumps to other areas. HOGs are a variation of interactive lists, silhouettes and match the picture piece. Scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. We do have the addition of a morphing item in each HOG, for a little extra challenge. We don't have a match 3 or anything else to switch to if we get bored with the HOGs. Some puzzles were a little challenging, but not really difficult, they just took more time to complete. Hint system is very helpful, but we did not have a transport feature. We do enough back tracking to warrant having one, but we do spend most of our time in the same location until time to move to the next one. Collectibles were okay. We have the usual symbol for this Developer, but this time it is disguised as something else until you click on it, then the symbol is exposed. Different. Definitely not difficult to find. We also have morphing items in the regular scenes as well. They morph fairly quickly, so be on the lookout for them. These also are not difficult to find. We don't have a helper as such, but we do have a "thing" that Grandma left us to help us through the game...if we can keep it. As in previous stories in this series, we travel through time and space, so we do have occasional bright lights. They are fast, so not too bad. Not a new story, but still interesting. We didn't have much action in this one, but maybe it picks up as we move along. The only challenge I found was in a few of the puzzles. The demo seemed very short and just left you hanging. That said, I liked this addition and find the need to play it out and see who this "tall man" really is. I think this will appeal to all levels of players, and I feel this one is worth a 4.5. Yes, I am adding this one to my ever growing collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I WANT TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS! This review is based on the 90 minute demo. I must say the graphics are terrific and the colors are beautiful. Everything is very crisp and clean....except for the dirt in the scenes. LOL The HO are the ones we are most familiar with but a few I have not encountered before which is cool. The puzzles are not very difficult at least in the demo. I do like the story line, which I will not get into since others have already done that. The demo did leave me with wanting to know more and how it will all end so this is a buy for me. I own most of the Nevertales but not all of them. Some were not to my liking. This one however seems to hold some promise, so it is a buy for me,especially during this time of staying home. I know I will enjoy playing. Try the demo and see if you too will have some fun.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS, DULL STORYLINE...EXCITING? Completed Game approximately 5.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter 21 Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner The most exciting part of this game is the beauty of Taleworld, a world created entirely by human imagination. The storyline is the same Nevertales scenario with different characters...Grandma falls ill, grandson discovers a well-kept family secret (via letter, naturally) and gets whisked to Taleworld where he meets an evil, cloaked and masked man, surrounded by black mist, boy saves both worlds, everyone lives happily ever after, The End...sound familiar? Where's the earth-shattering excitement in that? I just don't get the desperate desire to hunt down addresses so one early bird can get the first worm when clearly nobody's competing for this kind of excitement. Gadget/Helper: Granny's Family Heirloom Amulet is technically a gadget but it's only used to find hidden symbols in the room in the first scene, and then to find hidden caches in the final chapter. Because it's basically unobtrusive, I'll give this gadget a pass, but one has to wonder why MHG can't let go of the "gadget" feature altogether? Morphing Objects/Collectibles (CE version only) Each of the 28 Scenes, throughout the Main Game and Bonus Chapter, has a Morphing Object and Collectible Mask/MHG Swirl Symbol. There is also a Morphing Object in all of the Hidden Object Scenes, and surprisingly, they have done a great job blending the collectibles and morphs into the scenery, a few of which were quite challenging to spot! Any missed Hidden Object Scene Morphs can be picked up by playing replaying the HO's in the extra's menu, which also allows you to better your star or accuracy score. After finding all the Collectibles, there is a Jigsaw Puzzle available as well as a tab that allows you to return to each Location to find a hidden object. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes, 5 Zoom Zone HOP's, +4 Main & 2 Zoom Zone HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter. This is the one area that MHG's shined, the HO scenes were colorful and located in interesting locations. I found some of the objects to be challenging to spot because objects weren't blatantly obvious, they did a wonderful job blending items into the scenery. Most of the scenes are Silhouetted Shape find variations but there are Matching Pairs Finds, Interactive & Listed Item Finds, Symbol Finds (MHG loves their symbols!) Swatches Finds, Multiples Finds and Find & Replace as well. Each of the Main HO Scenes has a Morphing Object that can be picked up within the CE Extra's menus as well. There is no alternate puzzle offered. Mini-Games: There are 25 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The puzzles are easily solved, some of which can be solved in just a few moves. These are basically the same games offered in all MH games, absolutely nothing new, and certainly nothing challenging. I don't mind easily solved puzzles, but I do appreciate a little bit of originality, otherwise, they are just another boring task. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Step into the shoes of Grandma's attorney, Milton Harris as he struggles to maintain a normal life in the real world. This is a somewhat short Chapter taking place over 7 additional scene locations with 4 Hidden Object Scenes + 2 Zoom Zone HOP's and 7 Mini-Games available. There are 4 Hidden Object Scene Morphs, 7 Scene Morphing Objects, and 7 Collectible Masks remaining. After completing the CE Collectibles you can access a Jigsaw Puzzle, and after completing this Bonus Chapter you can access a Treasure Hunt to search for 16 Souvenirs. Collector's Edition Extra's: 12 Wallpapers, 3 Concept Art Pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 28 Collectible Mask/Spiral Symbols, 28 Scene Morphing Objects, 17 HOP Morphing Objects, Treasure Hunt (return to the scene to search for Souvenirs) a Jigsaw Puzzle, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. NEVERTALES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Beauty Within (October 24-2013) 4.8 2-Shattered Images (July 19-2014) 4.1 3-Smoke And Mirrors (November 8-2014) 4.1 4-Legends (September 12-2015) 4.4 5-Hidden Doorway (September 24-2016) 4.4 6-Forgotten Pages (June 24-2017) 3.9 7-Creator's Spark (March 10-2018) 3.2 8-The Abomination (February 28-2019) 3.6 9-Hearthbridge Cabinets (April 9-2020) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Nevertale for the fans This review is based on the 90 minute sample. In general it is a good game - it is enterprising and the presentation is colourful. The story begins with the player being called to his grandmother's home. There he receives a letter from a lawyer, finds an amulet, activates it and after flying through a portal finds himself locked in a cage. This game is for the fans, because although the presentation is good this genre of PC games doesn't have a lot of new ideas to offer the gamer. The dialogue is pretty ropey too.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nevertales Not So Great Anymore I really used to like this series a lot, but the last few installments have not been up to par, IMO. During the demo, I was bored and nothing piqued my interest enough to play past 40 minutes. It was a mediocre game, too bland for my tastes. In addition, there were too many puzzles which stops me right there, from buying a game. Also, this CE doesn't offer much in the way of extras, to justify the price tag. The graphics were excellent, the scenes displayed an abundance of bright, beautiful colors. Very uplifting to view, during these bleak days of being shut in. The artwork was quite special and the activities were plentiful enough, the game did not slow-poke, and there were no tech issues. I just felt the game was lacking in a lot of ways. Sometimes it doesn't take an entire demo to show me I won't be happy with a purchase. This game, I know, will appeal to other Nevertales fans, especially the puzzle-lovers. I recommend it in spite of my personal dislikes. Keep faith, stay safe....
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the same handling again and again I used to love games from this developer, till they repeated and repeated the handling of games, how the hint looks, how the texts are given all in this triangle-shap-design etc. - and now i cannot play games from this developer anymore. I get so annoyed that they seem to care not at all about their customers when they keep repeating and repeating the look of their games. I see it - and immediately all my fun to play is gone. I feel so neglected by this the same handling over and over again - i just cannot play their games anymore.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Juvenile. Varied Graphics. Poor Script! Graphics varied from very good to downright dull. Short introduction couldn't hear half what the man said. The lawyer in the beginning seemed to move up and down and Eliah wavered from side to side which I found rather distracting. Seems that different hands are obvious in the various designs, sceneries and interiors Glass amulet. Sick of amulets, potions, etc. Turns out the guy is called Tall Man...really? How Original! Hidden Object games are well designed but some items hard to see. Mini games are well designed but too many of them, broke the continuity, but that didn't really matter because the script dialogue was poorly written and voice overs sounded like children. I was ready to quit when I had to plant seeds! No bean stalk, thorny rose bush followed by a room with mechanical items. SPOILER When the grandson tries to rescue Eliah, he's caught and faces being burned to death when an opening suddenly appears and a miner pokes his head out. Guess he jumps in the hole. It ended there. Who writes this stuff? Hire some innovative writers, find some interesting people who know how to read a script and hire an editor to proof design.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect for preteens Everything about the story and gameplay was juvenile. I don't recommend this game for adults looking for a good puzzle.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened???? the graphics are wonderful in this game...too bad that did not save this boring game. the last 3 games in this series were stinkers...this one is also. nothing new..same old puzzles. where are the great HOS games????? i played the 90 min. , which was more like 30. just not felling this whole series anymore.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got bored 10 mins in. I've enjoyed several games in this series before, but this one was uninspired. The graphics were fine, but this is just an ordinary HOG with nothing new to capture my interest. I didn't even finish out the trial because it wasn't worth it for me to keep playing.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play Nevertales: Forgotten Pages Instead One word boring for both its overly predictable repetitive main and bonus games once its villain is unmasked. Save your money and time for Nevertales: Forgotten Pages instead.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...It's clear that what was in the Hearthbridge Cabinet was cleaning supplies. You're not even trying, Madhead! The storyline is exceedingly shallow and, therefore, fails to engage. The villain is one-dimensional and so is the character we play, a young man who has inherited the guardianship of Taleworld from his grandmother. Looney Toons had better storylines than this. The graphics appear, in many places, to be unfinished and flat, especially the Tall Man's minions, which literally look like badly animated paper dolls being moved about by an invisible child. The voice acting is laughably melodramatic and reminiscent of Scooby Doo villains. Gameplay consists of cleaning everything you encounter. This is obscured by dirt. That is hidden behind cobwebs. This is hidden under a layer of soot. Oh, how original...dirt again, then rust. And we also must repair everything after finding the missing parts. The HO scenes are simplistic and take about 30 seconds to finish. Mini-games are overwhelmingly matching pairs, and I left kindergarten behind 50 years ago, thanks. Even with the dearth of HOPAs to play lately, you couldn't pay me to finish this game. Some enterprising dev really needs to reinvent this genre instead of continuing to slowly choke it to death.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nevertales hearthbridge Boring, Boring, dull. Same old puzzles and simple storyline. This series was originally decent ---what happened??? Such a waste. Not a buy.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Mad Head Nope Mad Head seriously needs an upgrade in it's games. The graphics look like a cartoon. The storyline is really bad and the game is just boring as heck. I uninstalled the trial in less than 20 mins and have no inclination to get this even as a freebie. As always, trial it. You might like it.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mad Head gone to seed MH - the once great game devs - have really bombed on this one.. Frankly, the storylines recently in this series are just becoming so silly and unbelievable.. the graphics have also declined into bright large cartoons, the HOPS and puzzles are now for 3 yr olds.. but most of all-- BORING>
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from again? I have played this game multiple times before. the evil whoever wanting to take over the world. Oh yes I am the persistent one yet again. When we got to the airship I thought he's going to appear in the sky then I'll have to move side to side to avoid things coming at me, then I'll crash land on an island or something. check check check. sigh One can only buy the same game in a different location so many times. Please Please Please give us something new and maginative. another reviewer said it best.. these games are going to have to innovate or die. I couldn't agree more.
Date published: 2020-05-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_31476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Hearthbridge Cabinet Collector's Edition

Can you live up to your family’s legacy in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.