The Forgotten Land

The Forgotten Land

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Forgotten Land is a dark puzzle adventure full of challenges and dangers. Only skill and strategy will lead you to victory - both in turn-based battles and in challenging fights against heinous creatures - and maybe, eventually, you'll escape the dark forces of the realm unscathed.

  • Vanquish enemies in turn-based, match 3 battles!
  • Cleverly eliminate threats and chase away enemies
  • Upgrade your team's special skills
  • Use skill and think like a strategic mastermind
  • Solve the mystery that enshrouds the realm!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Forgotten Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Forgotten Land is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun at first, impossible bosses mid game on I should have read the reviews before buyng this game. I don't usually buy games but I was really enjoying this one when the trial ended so I decided to go ahead and get it. Shortly after purchase the boss fights became impossibly difficult so I restarted on casual difficulty and when I got back to the same lvl they were still impossible. If there was a way to continue to improve your heros until you could beat the bosses that would be one thing but you are stuck if you can't get past that lvl.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unbalanced There's a lot to like here, especially during the first few hours of gameplay. The snag comes at the higher levels. Even on casual the boss combat nodes are punishing, your enemies having much better attack and far greater health. You have to be very lucky to win these matches, which will require a lot of repetition. Since you cannot sort your heroes in a order that makes sense, you are stuck with the default arrangement. Your best, highest health hero will go down first, no matter what you do. You are then left with your much weaker heroes who, once your main is down, go rather quickly. I really like this game. It's fun and engaging. But the unbalanced nature of the boss combats ruined it for me. Since you cannot go on without defeating each node in turn, the game ends rather sooner than it should with a hard stop. For this reason, I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfair Battles! I generally like match 3 battle games, but the battle games in this game are all one sided. Your opponents have more than double your hit points and shield points, and you can only get your characters to a certain level, and then no further. You build the blacksmith section up to level 3, and you can distribute the upgrades to your character in many different ways, but it doesn't matter. I still cant get past level 67. Your characters simply do not have enough hitpoints to really make a dent in your enemies. This game is unnecessarily difficult and a major disappointment Dont bother!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from almost impossible When I first started playing the game I was fine with it. I have completed 49 levels and now I am just playing the same battle over and over. Each battle has gotten more difficult. It took me 12 tries to win level 47. It seems the colors your side needs are much less frequent than the other side. The game is no longer fun-it's more like an endurance test.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Becomes impossible I was rather enjoying this as it's more than just your run-of-the-mill match 3, but then about mid-way through the game, the enemy battles are almost impossible. Without tons of luck on your side, your team is significantly weaker even at full level, which calls for repeat upon repeat of getting your behind bludgeoned with little you can do about it. Wish I could get my money back. Stay far away from this one.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow, clunky and painful to play While I like the concept to a certain extent, overall I find it very frustrating and unenjoyable. The play is very clunky and slow and moves take forever to actually show up on the board. The duel concept is poorly executed and so slow that its almost painful to wait for the opponents move to show up and then try to take your turn. The match boards included are well designed and colorful, but its often time impossible to actually choose a piece to match. The "window mode" is also almost the same size as full screen. So definitely NOT a buy for me.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not A Buy! I wasn't going to give this game a shot, but then I did. I don't like it. On the plus side the tokens are large and so is the playing field. But I want to play match 3 games with just my self. In this game you play against an imaginary person. Not fun. I haven't bought the last three match 3 games, including this one. They're not enjoyable enough to buy. I miss really good ones. Like Jewel Match Royale, Jewel Match Royale 2: Rise of the King, Farmscape, Silvertale, Babylonia, Queen's Garden 2,Queen's Garden Halloween, Queen's Garden Sakura, to name a few. All are excellent match 3 games that I've played over and over. I like match 3's that have good story lines, things to build and create, and all these do, and more.So I just keep waiting for new ones that's up to par. Here lately that hasn't happened.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dark I stopped playing after about ten minutes. The game setting is just too dark for me although I had the brightness of my laptop on the highest mode. Not my kind of game.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to get through the higher levels I just cannot get through level 64! It is impossible! I have tried for days and it is impossible to the point of frustration. Consider not purchasing this game. You will only get so far. Sorry I purchased it.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They forgot something in this game!! This would be a cute game if you could get past the battles in the middle of the game.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where oh where are the good 3 match games i do not wish to play against a fake player. Where are the good 3 match games? This game is not for me. I want to play the game not play against some fake player.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money What a horrible game, cannot get anywhere in the game as it is too difficult to win the battles. Wasted money.
Date published: 2021-09-11
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_32134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Forgotten Land

Solve dark mysteries and master battles against enemy creatures within the Forgotten Land. Break the evil forces' dark spell.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.