Fright Chasers: Thrills, Chills and Kills Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fright Chasers: Thrills, Chills and Kills Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(442.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games brings you a new exhilarating case in the spine-tingling Fright Chasers series!

When sightings of a paranormal monster plague a brand-new amusement park, you and your Fright Chasers cohort are on the case! Once you arrive, the activity quickly escalates as you track it throughout the park. When you become one of its targets, it becomes clear that much more than the park’s success is at stake. Can you find the origins of this terrifying creature and stop it, or will you become its latest prey? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Join the Fright Chasers as they learn about the legendary monster in the old castle, the mysterious fire, and the hidden truth from Greta!
  • Find morphing and collectible objects in every scene – and gain access to extra special puzzles!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games - and add to your achievement awards!
  • Save some game mementos! Enjoy and save screensavers, wallpapers, concept art, and music.
  • Keep your adventure on track with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 624 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fright Chasers: Thrills, Chills and Kills Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(442.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fright Chasers: Thrills, Chills and Kills Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thrill's ? Over all a good game. I did have a hard time finding out what to do with the items I easily found. Seemed rather random or maybe a skill level above me. The story was good and a little different but ending in both the regular game and bonus seemed disappointing a little. Maybe I just didn't get the gest of the games flow. Bonus round was short and just added a twist to the main game. Different. Try it first.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the demo Played the demo. Glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews. I liked the game. There were some chills and thrills and the story, which I tend to fast forward through on demos, was good. I was kind of sad when I got through the demo. I might buy it to see how it ends.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THRILLS, CHILLS and NON-EXISTENT OBJECT KILLS Completed Game approximately 4.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter 20 Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner MHG poured everything they had into the graphics of Thrills, Chills, and Kills. The Hidden Object scenes were not overlooked as often times they tend to do, the CE collectibles and morphs were well-placed for the most part, and although the story is about as G-rated of a monster as monsters get, it wasn't dreadful. None of that matters, however, if objects don't exist within zoom zones. You can create a 10-star game, but the game mechanics have to work correctly, right? On several occasions, I ran into situations where the SG and the Hint told me that an item was located in a zoom zone but nothing was there. I'd click and click, but trust me, it was empty. I finally uninstalled and reinstalled and ta-dah! there it is. Okay, no biggie, move on. Second time...third time, fourth time...I think I'm seeing a pattern here...I'm friends with the monster that's inside of my game, they get along with the objects must be all in my head ? ? Morphing Objects/Collectibles (CE version only) Each of the 27 Scenes, throughout the Main Game and Bonus Chapter, has a Morphing Object and Collectible Top Hat. There is also a Morphing Object in all of the Hidden Object Scenes, some are fairly obvious, some not so much. Any missed Hidden Object Scene Morphs can be picked up by playing replaying the HO's in the extra's menu, which also allows you to better your star or accuracy score. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes, +4 HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter. This is the one area that MHG's shined, the HO scenes were colorful and located in interesting locations. I found some of the objects to be challenging to spot because objects weren't blatantly obvious, they did a wonderful job blending items into the scenery. There are a lot of different variations such as Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs Finds, Interactive & Listed Item Finds, Symbol Finds (MHG loves their symbols!) Swatches Finds, Multiples Finds and Find & Replace as well. Each of the Main HO Scenes has a Morphing Object that can be picked up within the CE Extra's menus as well. There is no alternate puzzle offered. In this CE version, there is an Ultimate HO available to search for 3 lists within a chest at the end of the BC. Mini-Games: There are 25 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The puzzles are easily solved, one of which required picking up a single square tile and swapping it with another tile to solve...just one single move and the puzzle was over...seriously??? Nearly every single game involved swapping tiles to complete a basic image or to complete a path of wires or pipes, games that I would assume were administered to children during third-grade assessment tests. Perhaps next time we could bump it up a notch to at least the fourth-grade puzzle level? In this CE version, there is an Ultimate Puzzle available where you must avoid making contact with people in a park. Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Delve deeper into the background story of the mysterious Chest's origins as you do a little bit of solo research work while Lisa is on vacation. This is a somewhat short Chapter taking place over 7 additional scene locations with just 4 Hidden Object Scenes and 7 Mini-Games. There are 4 Hidden Object Scene Morphs, 7 Scene Morphing Objects, and 7 Collectible Hats remaining. After completing the CE Bonus Chapter, you can access the Ultimate HO & Ultimate Puzzle. Collector's Edition Extra's: 4 Wallpapers, 3 Concept Art Pictures, 10 Music Soundtracks, 11 Achievements (6 available in 3 categories) 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 27 Collectible Hats, 27 Scene Morphing Objects, 17 HOP Morphing Objects, an Ultimate Hidden Object Scene, an Ultimate Puzzle, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. FRIGHT CHASERS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Dark Exposure (October 21-2017) 3.0 2-Soul Reaper (May 17-2018) 3.1 3-Director's Cut (February 16-2019) 4.4 4-Thrills, Chills, and Kills (May 16-2020) n/a by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but Flawed Game OK, I'll get this out of the way first. This game had some of the most absolute ridiculous tasks imaginable in it. There were so many tasks that would absolutely never work in real life. Add to this, the endless "hiding" spots for tools that leave you scratching your head as to "why"? I'm getting really tired of nearly all BFG games becoming an assault upon gamers' intelligence. Either the developers aren't very smart or else they consider us gamers lemmings who will buy anything regardless of how ridiculous the task are.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes but.... This should have been a great game. Fun, a bit demented with a decent story line which mightn't be original but which was fast paced. I liked the imaginative if dotty use of tools and there were a few nice twists and turns, especially near the start. So what went wrong? As with so many games recently the lack of editing and checking was poor. I have never needed so many hints to try and find out what to do but directions were misleading and often wrong. A note would say 'Nothing to do here' when there was a task to complete; the map and Hint would direct you to a a scene where you couldn't do anything until you had gathered other items. I ended just roaming around tapping everywhere and using random items because I had no idea of the purpose of them or the required action. Very frustrating!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FRIGHT CHASERS I WAS SO HAPPY TILL I GOT INTO THE GAME AND THERE WAS SO MANY PUZZLES AND VERY LITTLE HOS SCENCES. THE BONUS CHAPTER WAS THE BIGGEST JOKE I EVER SEEN LIKE 10 MINUTES THATS IT, I SO UPSET WITH THE WHOLE GAME, I LOVE THIS SERIES TILL THIS GAME.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should've paid attention to other reviews Enjoyed the demo, thought it was OK, good series, enjoy the idea of a mystery at a fairground... and it was all downhill from there. Nothing made sense from then on. Every puzzle was solved with something that made no sense, some of the hidden object puzzles you have to click so carefully to get the right spot on the object to select it & in the end I only finished it because I was angry at it & wanted it done. Left me feeling meh & annoyed & disappointed.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Without the Fun Factor, It's Just a Disappointment The Fright Chasers have been called in by Hiram, the owner of a new amusement park. Everything is still under construction when you and Lisa, your partner, arrive at the park. (Here goes some of the fun - the opening showed a woman and her son presumably visiting the park and riding a ride, but it is not finished.) You meet Julie, Hiram's wife, Doug, the park designer, and Frank, in charge of security at the front gate. Everything looks finished there and you and Lisa hop on a train to get across the park to Hiram's office. The train runs into trouble, but you are equal to anything. Lisa is trapped in your train car and you get out to rescue her. You take a piece of chewed bubble gum out of the lock of a nearby game machine, use it to fix the hole in a hose to soften the ground to dig out half of the emblem you need to open the electrical box to repair the train. (Think about this, folks. You would have to chew that used gum you pulled off the game lock to make it pliable enough to "fix" the hose - assuming gum would stick to the wet hose at all!) The train starts out again and then stops near a cage with an ape figure in it. The ape comes to life and soon Lisa is trapped in the cage! (You proceed to save her, but during the entire rescue the screen keeps putting up a message about a heart being useful to what you are doing - except there is no heart anywhere around. No fun.) Once the train reaches Hiram's office, he wants to show you something odd he saw on the security tapes. He goes into a side room and the door slams and there are horrible noises in there. You see into the room in time to see Hiram carried away by a monster. Eventually, after using a "sharp divider"(This was a mislabeled compass for making circles.) to cut glass, (Fun is wounded.), and solving various puzzles including a raised floor safe under a rug (Another hit to fun's vital organs), you follow poor Hiram slung over the shoulder of the monster. You pass through construction areas to rescue Hiram and take him to the Infirmary. Along the way you melt ice by throwing baking soda on it (Fun bleeding). You also climb a chain to the roof of a building while holding a burning torch you made from a large board at the construction site - to smoke out bees, of course. (Fun down for the count.) At the hospital you will finally see that security footage and the result is the final blow. (Fun is dead.) I finished the demo. I am preparing the funeral for Fun. After all the hits Fun took through basic carelessness on the part of the people who gave us this game, I feel we owe Fun a decent farewell. Please play the demo. The carnage is a good example of the "stuff" we are being handed and I, for one, feel we should confiscate the pens and pencils of those who send out this type of sadness.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing new, all been done before Only played the demo, but usual tricks of hairpin to pick lock, torch to look into dark areas, poor storyline that totally failed to engage. The whole hidden object/ adventure drama seems to be getting old and tired now for me and this was 40 mins of my life I will never get back.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bug for me -- I didn't get something i needed Early in the game I didn't get something I needed, and the hint box just sent me back to the item that was incomplete. I think the visual quality is low. I'm giving it two stars because I couldn't get very far but maybe it will work for others so I didn't give it a one. But I wouldn't buy it anyway, too cheesy.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing, illogical and buggy This game was very frustrating and hard to follow. The strategy guide is impossible to follow. You place an object and it doesn't work. You place it again at the same place and then it works. Little things like that take the fun factor out of this game. It was a bitter disappointment as it seemed like it would be fun and unique.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too frustrating to be fun This game is not good. I play a lot of these. A lot! This one is confusing, disjointed, and unplayable. I can't pick up the baby doll and the hint just keeps saying to "look elsewhere." I tried to find a forum for tips, but no luck. I see another reviewer here ran into the same issue. Games instructions are not clear, the cursor obscures objects that you have to pick up because they are too tiny, then you don't know what to do with it because you have no idea what you are holding. Too frustrating to be fun. Give it a miss.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes !!! I really like the Fright Chasers series. This one, however, was a mess. It made absolutely NO sense to me at all. Not sure why Lisa was there at all. I don't think I've ever given a one star review to a game. But this one gets it. It was so disjointed, I ended up using the hint button often bc nothing made sense. The bonus chapter was just as bad. Please try before you buy. I didn't was wasted money on this one.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to this game? This developer? Let me preface this with the fact that I almost never do reviews; each of us has our own likes and dislikes, etc. However, this time I feel the need to say something. I had played the beta of this game and thought it was interesting as far as it went, so I purchased it. I wish I hadn't. After the original quirkiness of the first "scene" it quickly became monotonous. So many fix-it tasks and ridiculous game "logic" that I grew frustrated. Then, for a grand finale, I got to a scene that wouldn't let me pick up the item I needed to move on. (Who goes monster hunting without a baby doll, AMIRITE??) Now I can't even finish it though I've used the SG, hints and looked at the forums (no help) so now I've wasted two credits which possibly is a blessing in disguise because this game is pretty terrible.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointing A shocking disappointment from one of my favorite developers. Simply the worst MadHead game I've ever played. Puzzles that don't work, unsympathetic characters, illogical moves, and a plot that can't seem to decide where it's going. The overall design of the game has been neglected and the painfully inadequate writing can't save it. There is a constant barrage of nonsensical solutions: we have a potentially great maze turned into stupefying boredom, we burn a piece of tape with a prism (prisms don't do that, you need a lens) which we get by throwing termites on a live vine. We find gears that are to be de-rusted and lubricated...with coconut milk? A light bulb that was working perfectly now needs de-rusting with carbonated soda before it will function again? What this sort of illogic does is leave the player looking at a problem and trying everything in an over-full inventory because whatever does work won't make sense anyway. Perhaps this was intended to be challenging but I only found it frustrating. Comes the denouement and we suddenly realize we have been presented with three alternative theories of where the monsters came from and are expected to deduce which is correct, a confusion that doesn't last long because we are presented with an answer that is arbitrary and with no supporting evidence whatever. And pop! - game over. Pros: it isn't a Viking themed time management game, there's that. Nice music from Jovian Audio. Cons: the above. This game needed a very great deal of editorial guidance it didn't get. Bonus Game: If possible, worse. We have a sudden jolting change in character POV that changes back just as suddenly, and a bizarre love story of a stranger tricked into burning one of the principals alive, murdering the provocateur in sequence before taking his own life, and a curse (from whom? They're all dead) on a chest that turns people into monsters when no monsters were ever involved in the first place. Along the way we shoot with our only cartridge (ammo must be expensive in this place) one of two wolves who are attacking our heroine, and pause to repair a conveniently placed but naturally incomplete catapult to launch a lump of raw meat we've happened across to distract the other. Come on, really? What is worse about this chapter design is that it's merely the missing ending to the main game which the CE purchasers, if any, won't get to resolve. Overall, it's a mess: short, illogical, and aggravating. The biggest thrill, chill, and kill I got from this game was deleting it.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you like playing Virtual Mr. Fixit... ...you'll love this game. I didn't, and here are the problems I had with it. • I'm not sure what function Lisa served. She seemed utterly ineffectual at just about everything, constantly getting herself into jams. • I don't know how the park managed to stay open even before the paranormal took over. Literally everything is either broken or missing parts. • Some gremlin kept hiding, burying, breaking, and jamming every necessary tool and part. Two things were stuck to the point that both required some version of tweezers. A shaped key was broken into two parts; one was buried and the other was hidden inside the toy crane machine. This kind of stuff is ridiculous and contrived. • The animation of the monsters was so laughable that it destroyed their ability to frighten, an ability most didn't have to begin with. • Easy HOs and puzzles. Although the puzzle in Hiram's office didn't work; it refused my solution, which was clearly correct. Suggest paying actual beta testers rather than "let's get customers to beta test for free." The purpose of beta testing isn't to garner reviews; it's to debug and improve. • Shallow and predictable storyline. Frankly, I'm more than tired of these Scooby Doo plots and feel that devs should return to actual storytelling. Conclusion: There's nothing new, original, or creative here. For these reasons...
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aggravating! The zoom scenes are so large you think you are clicking on another zoom, but nope, it's the same one. I also found myself checking the strategy guide and using hints more than I ever have because some things just didn't make sense. Sorry I wasted 2 credits on this.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too many flaws I have never submitted a review before because frankly the other reviewers covered it. But this game is different. So frustrating because of the coding flaws. Such as the achievement trophy/banner following you throughout the game and one HOP that one can't completed because the gem is highlighted and won't go away. This is the first game I will not finish and I wish I had never purchased it.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just awful I try to play the whole game and bonus game before reviewing, but I was so disgusted by the cruelty to animals in the bonus game I couldn't finish it. I'm supposed to 'scare off" an animal instead I kill it in cold blood. Revolting. You are not missing anything by skipping this game. I was so bored I used the hint feature to move along several times. The game ends abruptly, possibly the developers were bored too. Same old same old morphs, collectibles, minigames. Summary: waste of time.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time I wish I would have played the demo 1st. I would not have bought the game. 1st it kept stuttering. Second the story line was terrible. TOO MANY PUZZLES not enough HO. Not always clear what you are supposed to do. Not an intuitive game.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This is the worst game I've played from Mad Head, I usually love their games but this was truly awful. It may be the worst game I have ever played on Big Fish. Everything is dreadful - story, characters, game play, all of it. The only thing that was any good was the voice acting of the Fright Chaser's main character. Sorry I wasted money on this.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Old Graphics. Boring Carnival Theme. Pop ups! This just seemed familiar. The characters and graphics are poorly crafted, the pop up information is annoying, the clunk after every action is unnecessary. I usually give a trial at least 15 minutes this one lasted 7 minutes. It was awful. Nothing new or interesting, old development styles that surprise and bore me. Grainy graphics, wooden poorly crafted characters that weave back and forth...guess the indicates they are breathing. How can developers continue to produce the same old dull presentations with so much innovation and creativity out there. As a player I want something to pull me into the story and gain my interest. Circus/Carnival themes are so old and predictable, poor graphics and character development is really unacceptable in this day and age. Hire new talent to infuse life into your productions.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked interesting but was badly disappointing I played about 2/3 of the demo before I couldn't take it any longer. The game sounded like fun. There are very few HO scenes and the puzzles [at least in the demo] are easy. The plot line isn't awful but trite - more 'save your friend/client/pet lizard/etc.' But the situations are silly or simplistic and the "fear" is just oh, no, something bad is going to happen from a monster. Boring and trite. I wonder if this game was rushed through development.
Date published: 2020-05-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_31596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fright Chasers: Thrills, Chills and Kills Collector's Edition

Can you stop a mysterious monster terrorizing a new amusement park?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.