Hungry Invaders

Hungry Invaders

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join in the exciting battle in this unique and tasty mix of time-management and tower defense genres!

Grow, cook and hurl food towards beasts to defeat them. Upgrade your equipment to overcome new challenges! Travel around the world through hundreds of fun and challenging levels and explore distinctively themed environments with unique weather effects. Encounter a diverse selection of invaders - from photophobic ghosts to fire-breathing dragons, the fate of the world rests in your hands (and your recipes).

  • Encounter a fun line-up of very hungry monsters
  • Hundreds of levels set in various locations
  • Enhance your arsenal with unique upgrades
  • Use fun boosters like the infamous Apocagrinder
  • Fun mix of time-management and tower defense!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 320 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hungry Invaders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hungry Invaders is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop playing it. This is a very fun game. The thing I like the most about it, is the replayability. You can play the game just to win each level. Then you can play it to finish the quest/challenges, or you can play to finish the achievements. This assures you lots of hours of game play. Definitely worth the money. I can't stop playing it.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a five star game..but I had to be tough. Yes..it's a kids game. Yes it's a 'free2play' adaption, but I not only smiled playing it..I was grinning! There is just so much going on in this game. It involves feeding monsters by placing their food orders on a catapult and making them dissapear before they reach and destroy your food flinger. Sounds simple..well firstly all monsters have their own characteristics..some fast some slow..some who will eat anything and some who grab the food meant for others etc. Their is a bio on them all in the monsterpedia. As you go you earn money to buy upgrades on the speed your plants grow, and upgrades such how many trays you have to prepare things ready for the incoming monster demands. It reminiscent of a cross between those games that send us into a frenzy or those that have us dashing about. Various processing machines show up..and then there are the 'calmers'..like a gramaphone that slows them down, or a fan that holds them back. Gingerbreads that totally remove them..they all can be purchased or gained from completing quests. Really its just hilarious and adorable including the graphics.. There are achievements you get cash from, and also quests in one of the five worlds you will encounter. And you will join the kids club where they text things regarding the state of knowledge on the monsters..there is reward to collect here too. So why did I have to take a star off? Firstly it seems there is only one profile and I am hoping I get to reset at the end? So just a one player game. Secondly even though the monsters really slow down when you use your 'calmers and slowers'..there really should be a relax option for kids and big adult kids who struggle with speed and who really would be unable to complete the levels even at the slowest pace. Kids and adults with disabilities are pretty much excluded from enjoying what could be a totally fabulous game with a relax option, as you can lose the level and have to keep trying until you win. Always try the demo to see what you think, but I have only touched on the surface of what this game entails, and it was an instant buy for the 'big kid' within. I have had to apply strategy both with my purchases and choices of which lane of monster I shall use my 'calmers' on. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Harder Than It Looks The gameplay is unique and the graphics are bright and colorful. It's a lot of fun at first but quickly becomes frustrating. You've got to be super fast to be able to win the levels....either that or use a lot of power ups. You can replay the earlier levels to make money to upgrade your machines and crops but it does get tedious to do so after awhile. This could have been a 5 star game if there had been an easier difficulty to choose from. It just feels impossible at times. Recommended if you like challenge.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cant start over Game was fun, just hate you cant start over,
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent, fun, colorful graphics and game-play –but…. I am so impressed with the level of creativity which has been displayed in this game. The comical, fun, mischievous, colorful characters and hungry monsters are pure joy to look at and interact with –had me smiling. Obviously the game developers are talented and skilled at what they do. A game also needs to be somewhat relaxing, so that I can unwind from a stressful day’s work. This game is too intense in the qualifications to pass each round. I passed 2 or 3 levels, but then the intensity became too much to pass the levels, ie to fast, to much required of the player to have fun and pass the rounds and move onto the next level. Obviously some people will enjoy the intensity of the levels and may even pass them with ease. But for myself, I felt anxiety and stress from trying to achieve the requirements so I unfortunately had to shut it off. However, I liked the graphics and game play ideas so much that I’m leaving this game on my computer for one month, to see if the developers will add ‘easy’, ‘medium’, ‘hard’ options to the game so gaming customers can choose their level of intensity. If these options are added in, I will buy this game in a heart beat, and I will upgrade my review to 5 stars, and recommend this game. Other than this, super job to the developers!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At first I thought this is impossible but then First impressions of this game was that it is designed for children but then after the first 2 or 3 levels it becomes extremely difficult and I could not see how on earth I could progress. There is only one mode, only one profile, so no idea if you can play this game again once it has finished. There seems to be no way to start again as another player. Apologies if I have missed something. What you can do however is replay the easier levels over and over again and you still earn cash then you can keep on upgrading until you are strong enough to carry on. You are then able to buy various upgrades including slowing the monsters down. This is something different but I feel it needs refining . I feel it needs better instructions and certainly more than one mode as for those of us whom like to go a bit slower this is not an option. This is middle of the road for me and it's different and I like different but can't give this any more than 3 stars. If it was not for the fact that you can replay the easy levels and still earn money it would have been a no go for me. Try the demo and if you feel you can carry on without replaying the easy levels then well done you. As for me I will keep replaying until I am strong enough to progress. I have got to level 12 so far but no further. I will probably use a credit on this.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont bother Bought and installed the game. It worked fine for a week or so. Now it's broken and won't open. Don't bother buying this game. Not sure why there's no forum to troubleshoot but who even cares? If this is how BigFish is running their games, then they've gone downhill. Go play on Steam.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same game just like the zombie game boring after a while
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CAN ONLY PLAY TO LEVEL 6 I have played the trial and found that when I got to level 7, all I could see was a black screen. Even so, I decided to buy the full version for my grandson to play. I have received it today, and even on the full version, the same thing happens at level 7!! I have tried all the troubleshooting and none of it has worked. My grandson is so disappointed and I feel that I have wasted my money as well. Not great......ANY IDEAS how this can be fixed. All other games have been fine, but I think something is wrong with this one.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ONLY HALF THE GAME SHOWED ON MY SCREEN I tried playing the demo and found that only part of the game appeared on my screen. It was like the game was too big to fit it all on there. The flatbread was hidden somewhere off to the left outside the playing field and I was only able to get to it by clicking on a little bit of what was maybe a frying pan, I couldn't see what it was. And when it wanted me to put a fan into a lane, I couldn't see or get to that at all. So I never made it into the 4th level. I tried all different screen resolutions but nothing worked. What a disappointment since this looks a lot like Plants vs Zombies and I really would have liked it.
Date published: 2020-09-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_32136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hungry Invaders

Help the team of brave young cooks save the world from big, scary and very, very HUNGRY INVADERS!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.