Road Trip USA II: West Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Road Trip USA II: West Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(222.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Road Trip is back with another amazing tour of the USA!

This time, explore beautiful locations spanning the Western states as you hunt for hidden objects. Hidden Object enthusiasts will rejoice with over 2,200 objects to locate across multiple game modes and beautiful hi-resolution scenes! For a change of pace, test your puzzle solving skills against a fun selection of 8 mini games! Don’t miss this trip of a lifetime!

  • Sometimes challenging but never frustrating
  • Multiple hidden object modes
  • NEW Finale: test your knowledge of US trivia
  • The Collector’s Edition includes 10 addition scene locations, an extra 5 levels per scene for a total of 750, 20 achievements to earn, a NEW Alpha Sort hidden object mode and NEW Tile Slide mini game!
  • Road Trip USA

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 871 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Road Trip USA II: West Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(222.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Road Trip USA II: West Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU SAY: 'OH NO, NOT YET ANOTHER TRAVEL/TRIP GAME'. I SAY 'THIS IS DIFFERENT AND IT HAS LOTS OF THINGS TO OFFER'. First of all, Big Fish offers many games with similar names: Adventure Trip, Road Trip, and Adventure Road Trip. I never played Road Trip USA so I have nothing to compare this game to. But I quickly discovered ONE thing: I LOVE THIS GAME. It has A LOT to offer. Here are just a few things that it offers: 1. Choice of cat avatars: Bear, Ninja, and Max. 2. The graphics are good. Colors are not as bright as I'd like. 3. You get your choice of player mode: Tourist, Traveler, Explorer, and Adventurer. 4. You have robots, cats, and shields to find in each scene and sometimes they were hard to find. There are other things this game provides, but I will let others share them with you. This game will entertain you for hours. Try the demo and see for yourself.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOG I am a happy traveler on this latest road trip. The demo convinced me to purchase this CE and continue my journey. Normally, I don't buy the Collector's Edition for this type of game, but this one has a lot going for it and the abundance of extra content is promising a good, long game. The mascots are a fun addition and I always love earning achievements. Each scene is just packed with hidden items, finding the cats earns lots of extra points, I like the games. There are several play modes, good options and features, the graphics are A-OK. There is no magnifying glass and, yes, some items are quite small. But I personally don't feel deducting a star is fair, the quality of the game remains excellent, and is mucho fun. I wear glasses and my old eyes are doing okay with the HOs, I just use my own magnifier when necessary. These road trip games are great fun for the entire family, no age limits, no objectional content, demon-free. I feel good recommending this CE and today's sale takes a little ouch out of the price.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love HO's, then this is your game! What a deliciously long, detailed and challenging game! The visuals are stunning and each scene is intricately done. I agree that some of the objects are VERY tiny and hard to spot, but I play for fun, not to be timed, and am not averse to using the HINT button! I'm only up to Nevada right now, but this has been several days of play...what a great way to pass the long hours and keep your eyes & mind focused!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it for the music alone! While this is a fun relaxing game in itself, the music is fantastic. The tunes are played on real instruments and very compelling. I found myself bopping along. Most games have such boring, inane music, played on a keyboard. This was great!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Winner! I really enjoyed this game. I know that a game is a winner, when I can't believe the trial period is over/I am disappointed it is over and I still want to continue playing. I couldn't wait to buy it! There is alot to do and it is fun. Real worth the money.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Fashioned HOG This game is a good old fashioned, straight forward HOG, something that is missing in today's HOG's. Unlike others here I did not find the objects too small or hard to find, but that's probably because I'm used to playing HOG's on my cell phone. Also thankfully someone else mentioned that while there is no "skip button" for unwanted mini games, if you use the "menu" button it does the same thing, so that wasn't an issue for me either. I haven't purchased the game as yet, because I wanted to make sure it was one I would want to keep, I've made the mistake in the past of purchasing first then regretting it afterwards. After playing the free 60 minutes I will be purchasing the game. For me I have enough other challenging HOG games to play, so it is nice to come to this game and just relax!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problems With My Game Some are saying the hidden objects are too small - sorry that really is not the case at all; the items are extremely well camouflaged, and that is why this game is called HIDDEN objects. As a suggestion; I have only done about 5 scenes and have closed game down, that rule still applies today give your eyes a rest - really irks me at times how fast some get through these games. I too found out by accident you can by=pass the mini games. How folks know I have just sat down to play game but they have different ideas on that score ------- *ring-ring*! Love the music very bright and cheerful. Love the scenes (so far) definite humour in this game, you will have to find that out for yourselves. Try game don't take our word for it and while you do I am off to buy this game especially with the sale on at present time.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good game I'm loving this game but I don't mind puzzles mixed in with hidden object games. Not that crazy about Mah Jong but it is possible to skip it. (Press Menu on the bottom right of screen then Main Menu and then Skip on the bottom left.) Not sure why the skip button is not on the game screen. There is no such thing as a game that's perfect for everyone but I find it entertaining. The graphics are so clear and the music is pretty cool too. Some of the objects are small or camouflaged but his adds to the challenge. IMO it's a game worthy to repeat as I have with other Road Trip games.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, no violence, death or disaster! This is a really well-designed game. Great escape. The mini games vary in degree of difficulty, the scenes are beautifully created and the hidden objects range from easy to challenging to find. I was really hoping to see the series continue to expand, I would love a new version from the east or midwest.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I love the game but... In this day and age developers need to get their names of the hidden objects right! It is the one thing that I can't overlook. So, FYI developers a Laurel Wreath IS NOT an Olive Branch. A wrench is not pliers, pliers are not a wrench!! Figure it out!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Hidden Object game with quite a few additional short mini games, Spot The Differences, Match 3, Find by Silhouette, Block Slider, Scrambled, Missing Vowels, Jigsaw puzzle, scrambled squares - there may be more that I'm forgetting. You get the idea, there are enough to keep you entertained. I don;t know what other reviewers are talking about, I have a magnifier available and I can skip all mini-games. Both options are right on the screen. I'm playing on a PC. Also there are 20 scenes (not 5) that you play over and over again to collect the necessary road signs and robots. I would give it 5 starts, but even with 20 screens it gets might repetitive considering how often you ply each scene. For an old fashion hog - I'm happy with it. happy gaming
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flawed but fabulous If this is your happy place you will not be disappointed. The game goes on forever. However there are some flaws in it. A number of puzzles did not work right and I skipped all the mahjong puzzles cause I found them to intense. Large number of tiles but two flat and small for my eyes. It would take some time to complete them. Having said all that I'm loving it. I've been playing for days and I'm only half though. This is my happy place.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skip is there but not obvious I am not a great lover of just hogs but there are so many different mini games here that I am happy. One thing I would not is that you can skip a mini game but you need to go into the menu then it gives you the option to skip the game.I don't do Mahjong and at first thought arrgh I need to play this but as I say you can skip. There is a lot on offer here and I will be purchasing this. There are 4 different settings so something to please many people. Always try the demo first before you buy. Enjoy
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are we there yet? A forever game! If you are after some action, this isn't the game. If you are after new and innovative, this isn't the game. If you are short on patience, the same. But if you like old school HO's and variety, lots to do and lots of mini games, this is IT! A warning that when you start the game let it run and take notice of your advice that explains the 'collectables' to you, as later on the 'help' menu is not as good. When it refers to a 'scene' it means each window, not the particular level you first play. There are three cats, 6 shields and two robots to be found after you have played the scene MANY, MANY multiple times. I played for over an hour and was only half way through the first scene. It tells you how many collectables are in each scene at the start of it so take notice of what's in the level to find..The cats are not listed..just stay alert for them. The objects are hard to find, so not for the those with sight problems for sure. The good news is you don't have to stick with the same scene you can move on and back as you wish, however completing a scene at once gives 'famililarity' with the objects though they occasionally move. You play a minigame after each single level. slider, mahjong, jigsaw (fun) , spot the diff, swap tiles(fun), match 3 and solitaire which seems to be the only one you can skip. The good news is..in tourist mode the hint button will walk you through the game and solve but you do need patience. The HO's are VERY varied. Straight word (where you will find your collectables) flashlight, jumbled words, riddle, missing vowels, silhouette, and alpha sort (letters in alphabetical order)..no skip, (why I took off a star) but again in tourist mode the hint button is every ten seconds. . Some will label this boring and in a way it is, but its a game to have on your desktop for quiet time (unless you choose a hard mode for the stress lol)..It will last you nearly forever just playing the main game with so many levels, and if you are diligent you also unlock 'unlimited' mode. The graphics are ok, not outstanding, but there are both indoor and outdoor scenes. You also have a 'finale' that is a multiple choice quiz on your trip once you finally do get there! I bought it because sometimes late at night I just want to do something a little bit slow and varied, not just solitaire, before bed. The amount of levels make it pretty good value, but I think the SE will be fairly long too when it comes out. Try the demo for sure to see if it is for you. Enjoy.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SORRY MAX, I CHOSE NINJA THIS TIME ^•?•^ I would have given this game 5-Stars if there was a zoom feature or a magnifying-glass feature, but some of the objects were very small and hard to see! (and I had Lask surgery almost 20 years ago so I still have 20/20 vision!) If not for that oversite, this is a top-notched, old-fashioned HOG with all sorts of extra goodies hidden in each scene, including those infamous and adorable mascots, Max, Bear, and Ninja the cats for 100,000 extra points (word modes only) You can choose from 3 Avatars, Bear, Max or Ninja (I chose Ninja because he has Ninja skillz) You can choose from several difficulty mode options: *Tourist: Untimed, unlimited hints, no misclicks, super hints (shows location of shields-robots-cats) *Traveler: Relaxed, timer counts up, unlimited hints, misclick penalty. (using hints in this mode won't allow you to earn speed bonus points) *Explorer: timer counts down, 1 hint per level, misclick penalty. *Adventurer: timer counts down, no hints available, misclick penalty. Each Location has a Robot (60 total to unlock Bonus Mini-Games) a Shield-which is actually a Route Sign (a total of 150 to unlock Unlimited Mode), and a Cat (either Max, Ninja, or Bear to earn +100k points) but only in the Word Modes. This is a confusing feature because the directions make it sound like you will be searching for 5 Shields and 2 Robots in every location, but you will be repeating the HO scenes several times, so to be clear, there will only be one shield, 1 robot, and 1 cat in the current scene IF it is a Listed Word type (versus Silhouetted Shape type) there is also a Riddle Word Find. When you revisit the scene, a new set of collectibles will be added. USA WEST LOCATIONS (*asterisks indicate CE extra locations) Canyonlands Nation Park Seaplane Tour Space Needle Train Glacier *Planetarium Ski Lodge *Glacier National Park Modern Home Grand Canyon *Diner Shoshone Falls Bookstore Crystal Mills Yellowstone National Park *Monte Zuma Castle Fishing *Area 51 Lighthouse Ranchero Motel *Devil's Tower Locker Room Surf Shack *Roulette Table New Car Showroom *Hot Air Balloon Under Water Whale Watching *UFO Crash Site *Winter Barn After playing a Hidden object scene, a Mini-Game becomes available such as a Jigsaw Puzzle, a Match 3 game, a Square Tile Swap, or Mahjong (8 different mini-games available). The Finale includes a USA Trivia quiz to test your knowledge, I'm assuming of the states covered in this particular game? Collector's Edition Extra's: 20 Achievements, Extra Scene Locations (*Planetarium, *Glacier National Park, *Diner, *Monte Zuma Castle, *Area 51, *Devil's Tower, *Roulette Table, *Hot Air Balloon, *UFO Crash Site, *Winter Barn) an extra 5 levels per scene, for a total of 750, a new Alpha Sort hidden object mode. ROAD TRIP SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Road Trip USA l: SE only (April 2-2018) 4.2 2-Road Trip Europe l: SE only (March 1-2019) 4.1 3-Road Trip USA ll: West CE (June 6-2020) n/a by: Max The Cat Studios
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NEW AND IMPROVED Definitely an improvement over previous Road Trip games. I played the demo and it will be a buy for me. The only thing I didn't like too well was all the other games besides HOS that are included. When I buy a HOG, I want lots and lots of HOS. Perhaps because it is a CE, they have thrown in jigsaws, mahjong, spot the difference, solitaire, match three, you name it. So I may wait until the SE comes out. Or maybe I won't; I did enjoy the hour of play and I can always use practice on the other types of games. One thing that does deserve 5 stars is the increased difficulty of the HOS. The items can be small and all are well hidden. Provides a nice challenge to us HOG lovers.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game The music is distracting. It's so good it made me want to dance. Game? What game? There's a game? The game is fine, you'll love it. Just try it yourself and ignore what we think.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love part of game Big Fish has some how locked me from changing my forgotten password, so I tried everything but no luck.Then somehow they let me enter the game on my site[received email stating so]but game did not fully load and they used one ofm my good club credites, What is up with this SO GOOD CLUB
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay but needed changes I think the developer should add some things,such as, a note that the "shields" are actually interstate route signs and a zoom feature. As others have stated some items are very small or hidden in something that has the same color background. Very hard for poor eyes to see. Also, I think I would like it a little better if all the attractions in one state were on one screen, just like you would take a vacation, instead of bouncing all over the place. All in all, a fun game and a casual one for HOG people.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could be better I like this game and would have given it 5 stars but they are a couple of little things I wish were there. 1. I wish there was a magnifier, the object as very small for these old eyes. 2. You can't skip the mini games and there are a couple I don't care for. Also the post cards are annoying. I bought the game because I could live without the little things I wish were there. This is my favorite kind of Hidden Object games. Strictly hidden objects without the "adventure" part. These relax my mind and do not use a lot of brain power. Wish there were not so few and far between
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so follow up to Road Trip Europe and Road Trip USA This game does not measure up to the two previous games in this collection. I bought this immediately based on my enjoyment of the first two games. Since I like this type of hidden object game, I will continue to play it, but will definitely play the trial period for any future games in this series.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Road Trip USA II: West Collector's Edition Like all other road trip games - same old-same old. When you try to click on the robot - it will not engage! Something is broken... you do a hint and it tells you, but when you click on it - it will not engage or pick it up? Moving on... Next....
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same five scenes over and over again I jumped on buying the game after playing the demo because I really liked the variety of minigames (mahjong, match 3, jigsaw puzzles, etc.) that were available. However, I am extremely disappointed that I paid for a collector's edition that only has five HOP scenes and a boring progression of finding the same items again and again, and less than challenging minigames throughout. If i had paid for a regular game, it might have been worth it, but I'm already bored with it. A waste of good money, in my opinion. Can I get my money back?
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OBJECTS ARE FAR TOO SMALL....NO FUN! I like HO games, but this one is no fun - the objects are far too small and hidden in the background. I only played a couple of levels, and couldn't be bothered with any more.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be great if the mouse worked Whenever I would click on an object, the correct object I would get a misclick penalty. I even tried to use the hint and when I clicked on the highlighted item, I would still receive a misclick penalty. The objects are a little too easy to find, but it would be more fun if there wasn't an issue with clicking the items.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUK! This was one of the worst HOG's I have played. The objects were way too small. Even with my glasses on I had trouble. Too many 'instruction windows' to look at before you actually get to play the game. For my computer, it was a slow loading game, even though the ram required to run the game is quite low. I even had trouble trying to exit the game. Why on earth developers think this is a Collector's Edition is beyond me. I immediately removed it from my computer. I didn't even want to play beyond the first scene. I so wanted to like this game and buy it because there are so few games the past few years offered I want to play. I hope you will enjoy it. I did not.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Well Made Game I was so looking forward to this game as I have loved the past ones but this one has a lot of flaws. I don't know if it's just with the Mac, but the mouse doesn't always work and when it does, it's off centre from the object you're trying to click on. The same goes for the puzzles. Also, some of the objects are so small it makes them impossible to find. Some kind of magnifying glass would be helpful. Definitely NOT worth the money.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious pop ups, ridiculous mini puzzles - not challenging The first game was a lot of fun. This one has too many pop ups with each level, repetitive help screens. You should be able to opt out of the help screens. Extra graphics for completing something are unnecessary, no option to not display graphics.. Too few objects to find. The mini games are ridiculously easy, and very short,.
Date published: 2020-06-18
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_31630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Road Trip USA II: West Collector's Edition

Take a Road Trip across the Western United States, visit beautiful locations, find hidden objects and complete fun puzzles!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.