Lost Amulets: Four Guardians

Lost Amulets: Four Guardians

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(471.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lost Amulets is back with another amazing mahjong adventure! Ride to the aid of the magical Kingfisher and retrieve four mystical amulets that have been lost to time. On that journey, comprised of 60+ levels, enjoy mahjong-style gameplay, a variety of hidden object levels, a fun selection of mini-games, a beautiful soundtrack and an art style that truly is candy to the eyes. It all comes together to create an immersive and fun experience for players of all ages.

  • 2 Game modes
  • 6 Gorgeous tile sets
  • Challenging mini-games
  • Stunning detailed graphics with zoom feature
  • Lost Amulets: Stone Garden

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1095 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Amulets: Four Guardians

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(471.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Amulets: Four Guardians is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure fun I have all the other amulets games, so I was super exited to see a new one on the horizon ! It did not disappoint ! It is harder than the previous ones when on challenge mode, but still same style, old fashion fun, great colors and designs. Very peaceful game, takes your mind away from the daily dose of bad news . At this point that makes it a winner for me !
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my day! I had to do a double-take this morning when I saw this game title! "The Lost Amulets" series of mah jong games (and HOG etc.) is my hand's down all time favorite on Big Fish! Even without playing a few rounds on the demo, there was never any doubt about buying this game. I've always loved the artwork, and the music - and I've always been able to lose myself in these games! "Lost Amulets: Four Guardians" does not disappoint! The games - and bonus games - have not really changed, but this has always been such a beautiful game. One thing that kills me on mah jong games are tilesets that are "visually difficult." Having had a brain injury, an appealing and playable tileset can make or break a game for me. This game is a winner!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full credit to this dev This developer has put a lot of thought and effort in to this game and deserves a standing ovation. Mahjong can become very boring very quickly and although I have tried other Mahjong games I quickly get fed up for them and usually skip when they are mini games. Not so here. They have done here what flavor did to vanilla ice cream. I am loving this game. Starting with a very challenging HO that slightly annoyed me but the detail was brilliant and then we come to the different execution of the mahjong which changed my whole feeling towards it.You have the option to play in relaxed which is fine for me.It is nice to have a different game and just goes to show that you can make something that I have always found boring very interesting in deed, Try the demo for yourselves as what is good for one is not always good for another. Enjoy
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOME OF THE MOST CREATIVE MAHJONG & HO LEVELS WITH A BEAUTIFUL STORY & I'M NOT EVEN A MAHJONG FAN! I thought I was impressed by the first game, Stone Garden, but Four Guardians has blown me away! I happen to notice the small details that most do not, I see the beauty in the fonts chosen, the angles of the views chosen, the visual contrasts, the backgrounds. Atmosphere matters even though it's subconscious for most of us, but the concept of following the Kingfisher from scene to scene was one of the most creative, and most beautiful concepts I've ever seen in a game, I absolutely loved it! The game itself has a unique style that keeps your interest because you clear the board by making matches with the Tiles shown at the bottom. Some of the Tiles have several available matching stones, and you can keep collecting them for double, triple, quadruple points. The goal is to find all of the Gold Letters to win the level. You can choose a Traditional Tile, a Zen Tile, a Mosaic Tile, an Oriental Tile, an Icon Tile, or Colored Number Tiles and you can play in a Casual Untimed Mode or a Challenge Timed Mode. As you play the levels you unlock the Zen Mode where the level goal is to uncover the two Gold Tiles to win the level. Each level has a Pearl that you can collect and use to purchase Power-ups. The Hint icon will cost a single pearl, the Shuffle icon costs 2 pearls, the Fire power-up removes 12 tiles and costs 4 pearls, another removes 20 tiles and costs 5 pearls each time it is used. There is also a Kitty of Good Fortune that will appear at random times that allows you to match any Tile with him at any time. After a Mahjong level, the Kingfisher will lead you to a very creative and challenging Hidden Object Scene followed by a chance to spin the wheel to see which type of mini-game you will be playing (they can be skipped) BINGO was one of my favorites, this is played with numbered tiles on a bingo board with different colored number tiles. The balls with numbers travel down the right side and bottom in a Zuma style and it backs up with every number you match, otherwise, the numbers will eventually travel off the screen and become unavailable. LOST AMULETS SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Stone Garden (September 15-2015) 4.6  2-Four Guardians (June 24-2020) n/a  by: Mixo Games
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Lost Amulets: Stone Garden was one of the first games I ever owned, and one that I still occasionally replay many years hence. I'm happy to say this new game retains all the charm of the old one. It has a nice variety of things to do, bright cheerful colours, and attractive settings. In some of the hidden objects scenes, some articles are hard to spot, but obtaining the jade pearls needed to get hints is quite easy, so other than the very first puzzle, that really isn't a problem. I expect to get many hours of enjoyment out of this game. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Couldn't Believe My Eyes! Oh my gosh, it seems like forever since the last Lost Amulets game! It was so beautiful and I enjoyed it immensely for a very long time. It eventually was uninstalled as I got more interested in the HOPAs. Today's release was purchased without a moment's hesitation. The visuals are just stunning and the colors add beauty and contrast that make the game even more appealing. Other than Lost Amulets, I am definitely not a mahjong fan. It is such a boring game unless you have something special in it that keep the interest sparks flying. This game generates appeal with extraordinary graphics, unique gameplay, lovely music and fun mini games. There is a pearl to collect in each level that allows you to purchase power-ups, the various power-ups cost different amounts of pearls, a Good Fortune Cat pops up randomly that can be used to match with any tile. There is a nice selection of tile images. The games can be skipped, but I enjoy them all, my favorite being Bingo. I like everything about this game, there is so much to keep me satisfied for hours on end. Fantastic replay value as well! I'm glad other reviews have covered the things I have left out, it is all worth mentioning! If you've not tried Lost Amulets before, I think you will not be disappointed. Use the demo, give it a spin. A mahjong lover's delight for sure, I am not one and even I love it. Good fun for all.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love a game thats not about death This game is simplistic and beautiful. I hate these dreary, ghost mystery games. What happened to games like Dream Day Wedding and Homescapes?
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your mama's mahjong When I see mahjong games, I'm not interested; but I read the reviews and decided to give this one a try. It's a terrific game with so many different things to do. This mahjong is fun, as are all the other types of games. Spin the wheel and see what you come up with. Very well done game - imaginative with beautiful graphics. Others have given a lot of detail, so I won't need to do that; but I wanted to happily add my 5-star rating. This game was a definite purchase after playing the trial version.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Game I'd give it 10 stars, if I could. Eye candy, lots to do, magnifier, this game has it all,, it's perfect. Love it........
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game Of It's Kind In A Long Time The wonderfully vivid, serenely beautiful artwork in this game stands out from all others in this genre. The detail of the artwork is breathtaking , and the fluid perfection of the animation of birds and other creatures in the game environment adds to the overall enjoyment. A twist on the typical mahjong matching game, this "Lost Amulets" game presents you with a mahjong board of tiles that you must match to a small but changing set of tiles at the bottom of the screen. There is also the possibility of completing each round of play by clicking on letter tiles to spell out a specific word. The makers of this game show that they understand , the people who play this kind of game are looking for a relaxing and beautiful game that is a joy to look at and to play.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! So surprised with the quality of this game. The beauty. The artwork was so well done. The variety. Didn't know what I was going to be playing next. The best I have played for a long time.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS!!!! Graphics are phenomenal! Games are fun, interesting, challenging without being annoying. Music is very nice. Options are plentiful.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love? This game is different. I crave variety to keep from getting too bored with a game. This has it. The graphics and music are stunning and beautiful. It's a winner for me. I had to buy it.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging and beautiful Both of the Amulet games are just gorgeous, and the second one is even better than the first. The hidden object portions are pretty difficult and lovely to see. The extra games are fun. I have played both of these games several times just to see the artwork. The mahjong portions are reasonably challenging, especially with the optional time constraint.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply stunning The artwork is simply stunning, storyline simple and not over played. It is actually very relaxing in challenge mode. Working my way through Zen Majong now and loving every minute.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I've played this game over and over. I find it very relaxing and I always play in the relaxed mode. I hate being timed and will not buy a game that is timed only. I am 84 yrs old and don't need the frustration of trying to beat the clock.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a fun game I have the first Lost Amulet game, and have played it a lot. I like this one, too, as it's done in a similar format. My only issue is there are so many mahjong games within it. I like them, but they are not why I got this game. Hidden objects interesting and pretty challenging, like the tiling, matching, and others. Overall a fun game.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost amulets and can't find them This review is based on the short trial edition. First, you need to read the description of the game carefully so you know what the game is about, It is hidden objects, tile matching and 'mini games'. The introduction is artistically quite neat and is the story of a Japanese queen who made 4 amulets - these amulets now lost to the world. So it is not an adventure game and the first game was a hidden object game and each hint is a pearl and you have 4 pearls and if you use them up - that's it. I felt slightly conned by the game - I think there should have been a clearer description of the game.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious Based on the trial hour only. The graphics and story were very good and I enjoyed that part of the game. However, the game play was tedious. All that hunting for well hidden objects and then topped off with Mahjong. The mini games were equally unexciting. I strongly recommend you play the game before purchasing.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer's Remorse - Not a Hidden object game When this was titled Hidden Object I loaded the demo and the first 20 minutes was fun so I bought it on BOGO day. I also saw that it said it was a combo of other mini games like mahjong. Fact is it is almost entirely mahjong and very little hidden object. The mahjong isn't even regular mahjong but you match tiles to their line up in a tray vs. matching with each other on the board. It's tedious and, so far, I've easily won each game they included. The music is average, there really is no storyline, the pictures for hidden object are small and a bit hard to see although you can enlarge the screen. I did not end up enjoying this game and regret not having played the whole demo. You might want to do that before you decide to buy.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regret buying this one My first reaction was that the graphics were absolutely horrid, as you can barely see the items (sorry, not into using a "magnifying glass" the whole time -- no fun). However, based on so many positive reviews, I went ahead with this subpar offering. The other annoying thing about it is that there are so many useless "firecrackers" etc. between the subpar little games. I could do better in Game Making 101, sorry. Lesson learned: Listen to yourself.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden expedition the fountain of youth will not play on mac spur game downloads but when you hit play nothing happens
Date published: 2021-09-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_31867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Amulets: Four Guardians

A unique combo of hidden object scenes, tile-matching puzzles and challenging mini games!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.