Adventures of Megara: Demeter's Cat-astrophe Collector's Edition

Adventures of Megara: Demeter's Cat-astrophe Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(384.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

JetDogs Studio is back with a purrrfect new time management adventure set in ancient Greece! What happens when a hungry cat devours an offering meant for a God!?

With gratitude for a rich harvest, the residents of Hellas arrange a holiday devoted to the goddess Demeter and present her with a basket full of food – a truly magnificent tribute! Unfortunately, a hungry kitten happens upon the basket first and proceeds to devour the entire offering, leaving only crumbs and bones behind!

When Demeter arrives, she feels slighted by the offering and sets her mind to punish the people of Hellas with all the forces of nature she can muster! Is there a hero who can face Demeter and set things right? If anyone can, it’s the hero Megara!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More levels in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Beautiful downloadable wallpapers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 10.0
  • Hard Drive: 985 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adventures of Megara: Demeter's Cat-astrophe Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(384.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adventures of Megara: Demeter's Cat-astrophe Collector's Edition is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So many Glitches One of the workers were "stuck" on a item for two levels. A goat on one level was left jumping a fairy dust so I could not complete the level. I looked all in the provided help section and restarted the level at least 3 times. With the lack of fun I haven't even felt like finishing the game and that never happens to me. I wouldn't waste your money unless you are just too tired of the games that you have. I guess they did not Beta test this one long enough to find the glitches.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adventures of Megara: Demeter's Cat-astrophe Collectors Edition I have purchased this game and after having played game 28 several times, not matter how I changed it up I could not get the third goat, it would not disappear! I am annoyed that I spent money on this game.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK This game must be play timed or you don't get stars or puzzle pieces. I can't get stars so no pieces. Not to happy about that. Just not to fun. If you are good and get stars this game OK for you. Good Luck Folks
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so, level 9, on .. no just no not only do you need to get 3 stars to get the puzzle piece. you need to click on the bad guy in seconds to keep him from freezing your people, and i literally mean seconds, he gets a green circle, and by the time you get your mouse there, it gone and your people are froze, also when game 1st starts,, ite blurred, people use that to decide stratagy,,
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sloppy production Plus: haven't noticed any. Minus: Really stupid Russian text, names and story line. Why? Clicking on the magician all the time (already mentioned by others). Primitive and irritating. Bought it because of the Hercules game series that I like and very sorry about wasted money.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious level killed my interest It seemed a reasonably fun time management game until I got to a pretty early level where I had to regularly click near a bad guy to disable him. And by this, I mean every few seconds because otherwise he ensnared my worker. Passing on this game with mechanics like that.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cat-astrophe is The Right Wording! Sigh..another pound and run TM game with no thought, imagination or strategy. It's a basic cookie cutter game that just, in my opinion, is bland and dull. The graphics are cute and the artwork is different but it's still the same thing. What's really annoying is the grunting on every...single...task! Good grief! Not sure why Devs are doing this now but this annoying sound seems to be the new norm with these pound and run games. Definitely NOT worth the CE price tag!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitchy and annoying I have had a lot of issues with the game stalling when I try to pause it forcing me to restart the level. Also the wizard levels are just annoying. Doable, but annoying in a way that takes away from the enjoyment of the game.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor character motion mechanics If I had gotten far enough on the trial version to experience this (the issue doesn't start until later levels), I would never have purchased this game. I find the mechanics of moving the workers on some levels to be annoying enough to throw my mouse across the room. I refer to the part where the workers are repeatedly trapped by vines to the degree where it takes 10+ times to get through a section of road without being "vined". Back and forth, back and forth, ad nauseum. I made it through a frustrating try on level 31, and I've had it. Whoever designed this game should have designed one less and found a different profession.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring why cant they just make more 12 labors of hercules instead of this awful nonsens. Those game are the best of the best.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Level 9, no go I'm a BIG fan of TM games. I typically buy them all. This game was moving along until that level 9, as others have stated here, this level is just beyond frustrating. You have to click the bad guy so quick to stop your worker from being frozen, but that is an almost impossible task. Needs big improvement. Also bummed about the needed to play timed to get stars. Pass for me on this one.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not A Buy For Me! Was on the fence about this game until I got to level 10. That definitely made my mind up for me. Impossible to play. There is a warrior up on the hill and the second and I do mean the second you send your helper to collect a supply he freezes her with sticks around her. You cannot play the level because you are either unfreezing your player or sending Megara to inactivate him so he cannot freeze your helper. Once unfrozen she does not continue on with her task, you have to mark it again and then in split level timing jump up to the hill and inactivate him by clicking on him. You have absolutely zero time to plan a strategy or even see what needs to be done next. This was done in the Robin Hood Time Mgt game but done so much better. There was a decent length of time for him to catch his bearings again while you collected supplies and after so many konks on the head he became helpless. I also want to mention that you will need 20/20 vision to play this game because the supplies needed to complete a task in the bubble are so small you cannot distinguish what the heck they are. Basically you are playing blind and looking for the green circle to let you know you have enough supplies to remove/build the required tasks. I have deleted this game from my Manager and I highly DO NOT recommend this game. Ridiculous, I have no idea what the developers were thinking, I have to believe they weren’t! Strange because I believe from the looks of this game it is the same developers from the Hercules Series, one of my all time favorites, I have every game from that series.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to the Hercules game standards, too wonky The ove-sized graphics were just WEIRD. This is sub-par, IMO, compared to the regular Hercules games which I am assuming this is a spin-off from. I didn't play long at all, because the game play just seemed wonky and off putting... and I am a big time management game fan. Sorry, BFG, this one is a dud.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not the old Hercules game! I bought the last offering that looked like Hercules and wasn't, but it played ok. This is just awful. For a start I don't like the blurred background and the way the characters speaking jump as they arrive onscreen. On the other hand the 'H' tile is usually quite easy to find. I was getting through the demo as expected until level 9 or 10 when there's a demon throwing bindweed at your legs and Megara has to come rescue you. It's IMPOSSIBLE. Takes forever to fetch anything and I don't see any way to get enough wood together to get anywhere near the demon in the time. Enormously frustrating and not at all enjoyable. Shall uninstall and definitely not purchase. I miss the old 12 Labours of Hercules format.... :(
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is unplayable if you actually want to have any fun Where to start... first, you won't get any puzzle pieces if you don't play in one of the timed modes. Secondly, you won't get any puzzle pieces if you don't get 3 stars. Thirdly, if the characters would quit popping up and getting in the way, they wouldn't eat up time and I could have a chance at getting 3 stars, which is the only way to get puzzle pieces. This game is basically unplayable. What's the point of striving to find the hidden objects if you can't have any puzzle pieces if you can't get 3 stars? Why is there even an untimed mode if you're not allowed to put the puzzles together? I very sincerely regret buying this game (I figured it would be fun since it's a Hercules spinoff), and do not recommend it.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE Bought the game as I love the Hercules TM games, but this one is NOT fun. Playing in normal mode and still not getting through the level. And I am only on level 10. Will be deleting it and not buying anymore of the Megara series
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy If the wizard wasn't bad enough, it was pointless to have a relaxed mode in a Collector's Edition if the bonuses can't be accessed.
Date published: 2020-11-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_32064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adventures of Megara: Demeter's Cat-astrophe Collector's Edition

Join Megara and help the people of Hellas face an angry goddess in this fun time management adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.