Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(394.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

GrandMA Studios proudly presents Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger – a brand-new chapter in the classic saga!

At first, it wasn’t clear why the Master Detective was called in to investigate a simple, small-town murder case… until the investigation reveals a string of strange references and familiar names from the agency’s past! What secrets lie behind the murder, and who, or what is so intent on bringing up the past? You’ll need superior searching skills, and all your puzzle-solving know-how to peel back the layers of this mystery! All of the shocking answers await you in this intriguing new chapter in the classic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure series!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore deeper mysteries of Celtic folklore as you take on an ancient trial in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS and mini-games and earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of puzzle pieces and collectible/morphing tarot cards to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, jigsaw puzzle, tarot card collection, fortune predictions, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 799 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(394.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!! The wait is over!! And I am not disappointed!! I am a huge fan of Grandma games and this is definitely their best yet. The ambience of the game itself very much reminds me of the early MFC games, especially with the familiar MFC theme tune constantly playing in the background. Murders are aplenty, and many references/links to previous cases are in this game. If there was one criticism it would be the door puzzles are not up to the usual challenge ... which is a shame, however, it's still a cracking little addition to a much-loved series.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harbringer of Things to Come (Vague SPOILERS) My very first HOG was Return to Ravenhearst. In fact, I even pre-ordered one that came with a metal badge and wear it to this day on my mid-weight coat. Yes, I am a geek. To this day, while I appreciate the new advancements in games (INTERACTIVE MAPS WITH TELEPORTATION!), that is still the game to which I hold all others. The music, the plot, the feeling. I do tend to prefer the Fairytale Detective these days, but Mystery Detective, you have my heart. One SUPER important note: the bobblehead doll was male, but the devs took A LOT of effort to make sure not to gender the MD. I really do not enjoy playing men (LGBT+ thing on my end), so the forced male gendering of the Moths game - especially when we could choose in Dire Grove - bothered me because I have a very vivid picture of who my personal MD is, and its a 'she/her.' I liked this game. A lot. It was more like a traditional Blue Tea game than an Eipix, but I am more than ok with that. I especially LOVE that you can go back and pick up collectables (well, Tarot at least) that you missed so you are not forced to get them in playthrough. The game was easier than the MCFs games, but I REALLY struggled through the Asylum one and just did not enjoy the Revenant one (I didn't actually see a connection that is how unforgettable it was to me). The Broken Hour was a lot of fun, but the Ghost/Pirate one... I called the "twist" in the first five minutes. I was right. So, vague spoiler time - and I will try to keep it vague. I LIKED the story, but the ending... I really didn't get it. Is she a friend that we helped after epically hurting in another game? Is she an enemy? The story was beautiful - until the last cutscene. Hope we can meet on the forum and talk this through.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST DEVELOPER FOR THE CASE Seriously, GrandMa studios are one of my favourite HOPA game developers around and I’m so so happy they’ve been chosen to continue MCF. They did a fantastic job as per usual as Harbinger still feels very much like a MCF game but with the more vibrant colours and feel of a GrandMa game. Now I do understand the bad reviews as it does feel different to Eipix but honestly that’s a good thing in my opinion. Too much of a good thing eventually becomes boring so having an MCF game that’s slightly different is a refreshing change. I can not recommend this game enough!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, Grandma -- What A Great Game You Have! "The Harbinger" is everything a Mystery Case Files game should be -- and more. Grandma has delivered a grand entree into the world of the Master Detective. The graphics are lush and draw you into a deceptively beautiful landscape where the dangers increase the deeper you go. There are new characters and some familiar faces. The puzzles are solvable (for folks like me who don't really like them) and there are plenty of HOPs to satisfy everybody. Loved the storyline and look forward eagerly to the next installment. As the enigmatic character, Aisling says to the Master Detective "I see death all around you". We wouldn't have it any other way! Go Grandma!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it even though Yes I know this is not the same MCF as before, but I found it very enjoyable just the same. My brain might have been left at the door as someone said, or I might act like a teenager ( at 71 I doubt it but who knows?) but I had great fun playing the demo. It was easier and I loved solving the Cube for once without asking for a hint. BF is not selling this game at a higher price, so I will buy and enjoy it ! Have fun trying it !!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No it's not like the older ones.... But I think BETTER in many ways . I have been a long time MCF fan. I too have waxed poetic about the memory of the older MCF games. Ravenhearst, DireGrove and even 13th Skull . They all had amazing plots, amazing puzzles and kept us entertained for hours. One thing though about THEM though, was the junkpile hogs. Sorry, not a fan of the junkpile. . So it was intriguing to me to see the new developer to the MCF legend . I am SO glad that I did! I haven't played the bonus yet but really enjoyed the main game. GORGEOUS graphics and voice overs. The story could have been fleshed out more but for a first effort, not bad! I feel that it can only get better in subsequent games.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't think I would like it, but I do! I've been a Mystery Case Files fan for years, except for the Madam Fate games from that other developer. So, I braced myself for disappointment. Surprise! I am having a great time playing this one! The puzzles are just right for me--not too easy but not impossible. (I play at the easiest level always. I'm in it for fun.) I am also finding the HOPs to be excellent, with lots of variety and different levels. And again, not impossible! I'm also pleased that there is logic to the gameplay, not just a quest from one place to another to find some mysterious random-seeming object. The graphics are excellent, and I am actually enjoying the music. One thing I would suggest is that players use the "Special Features Only" tutorial. Some of the features in this game aren't in the usual places. I missed some of the items because I didn't know what to look for, and had to start over. The controls are also in different places than in past MCF games. Congratulations to Grandma Studios for this great new MCF game! I'm loving it!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HAPPY DAY IN BIG FISH LAND As soon as I opened the game, I loved it...........thanks BigFish for giving us back our beloved Mystery Case Files........love the graphics, the music, everything!!!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever for me...love it I can struggle with this type of game due to the darkness and small sizes/print etc. I had no issues in this area with this game. I loved the story line so far in the demo and cant wait to purchase the game although i rarely pay for CE. I usually turn music off but havent been annoyed enough in this one to do so, colours are great, sound is great, puzzles are good level some a bit easy but that lets you get on with the storyline instead....love it love it love it...
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoooo its MCF!!! The game is wonderful...i have played all the Mystery Case Files and just like all the others i loved it...The story was great...Music was great...Spooky level a 3 tho i will say the noise that green stuff makes is kinda creepy lol...Tho i am used to Madame Fate and Ravenhurst...So i am used to the down right spooky and insane MCF lol....Tho this game was not as spooky it was still a wonderful game...I saw reviews were people didn't like it and i was like...oh man they making it sound horrible...So glad i bought it!! I was not disappointed...If you love MCF like I do you must buy this one to add it to the awesome collection...Nice Job you guys...You have alot of Detective's that can't wait to go on anouther case...Thank You all for all the hard work and dedication you all have put in this game...It Shows!!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! After the Eipix MCF games ruined the Ravenhearst story's potential, I was convinced that Mystery Case Files would never return to the heights of it's time under Adrian Woods. This game just proved me dead wrong. Interesting characters, clever minigames (and in game reasons for things to be where they were most of the time, no using a key and a code to get into a safe filled with only a friggin spoon as if that's what anyone would put in a safe. so nice to see). I am pumped to see what GrandMa does with MCF next. Here's some miniature nitpicks I noticed, just things i'd love to see in future installments. First, I do like the expressiveness of the characters in this game, much better than past animated characters, but it still doesn't hold a candle to live action actors. ESPECIALLY after teasing Charles Dalimar, if you don't bring Dennis Kleinsmith back for that role in the future, it will break my heart, I absolutely adore him as Charles, the character couldn't be the same without him. Next, I was impressed by most of the characters, which is why I was so confused by Pooka. His voice actor clearly had a lot of fun, but the dialogue was by the books exposition dump guide type. It was a missed opportunity to create and establish a new character that might be a future fan favorite. There's still hope for him, but as it stands, there isn't much to connect to. The bonus chapter feels a bit rushed in general, but the dialogue of Pooka feels especially last minute. And honestly those are my only complaints! Really good work here, hope y'all are proud.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's different but still good What an interesting take this is on the MCF series . I usually prefer the dark/horror type of game play and have been a fan of MCF for a long time , but I really have enjoyed this one . If you fancy something a little relaxing with attention to detail and nice graphics then this one is perfect.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~MCF EDITION #21 GETS A FRESH APPROACH WITH GRANDMA STUDIOS~~ After Eipix was acquired by Playrix, the mother of hidden object games, the Mystery Case Files series has finally landed in GrandMA Studios’ palms. In Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger, Master Detective was called to Darkmoor to investigate the death of a young man. Interview witnesses, explore the crime scene, and discover what lurks behind the shadows of Darkmoor in this twenty-first Mystery Case Files adventure! With the change in the developer, it is impossible for the look and feel of this new sequel to be the same as the other Mystery Case Files games. In terms of its theme, Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger most closely aligns with Fate’s Carnival – a little suspense, a little fantasy. Despite its slightly more whimsical theme, this sequel does not sacrifice its fair share of thrills and mysteries. Thanks to its interesting characters and superb storytelling, the game is engaging and absolutely intriguing from beginning to end. Long-time fans of the series can still look forward to clues and callbacks to past games along the way. Grandma Studios‘ signature style and creativity are written all over this game. Although Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger might not be extremely complex when it comes to the gameplay, it is crafted with such precision and sophistication that are hard to deny. The hidden object scenes are layered and highly interactive, while the puzzles are entertaining and the “super puzzles” are delightful as always. In addition, the game equips you with two gadgets. Some might find them “gimmicky”, but at least they are not one of those overly-cute talking animals that are so prevalent in today’s hidden object games. Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger’s production values are indeed impressive. All the scenes are rich in detail and lush in colors. However, when compared to Eipix’s previous works in the series or Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake that utilized real-life actors, this sequel looks a tad cartoonish. Visually, this game might fit more in GrandMA’s own paranormal murder mystery series The Unseen Fears than in the Mystery Case Files series that typically goes for more serious and dreary visuals. Regarding the audio, the music is nothing short of excellent and the sound effects really help drive the game. On the other hand, the voice-overs are more questionable. They are great when assessing each character individually, but the variety of accents and intonations is certainly a headache to keep track. Despite some arguable production decisions, Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger is able to maintain its momentum all the way through its long playtime. The main game took me about six-hours to complete and the bonus chapter adds an additional 70 minutes. There is a lot of features included in the Collector’s Edition, but nothing that is out of the norm. This includes a strategy guide, wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks, videos, replayable hidden object scenes, replayable mini-games, achievements, collectibles, morphing objects, a jigsaw puzzle, and fortune predictions feature. I highly recommend this excellent edition to add to your MCF collection!!! Cheers!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Master Detective Delivers Again This is a fantastic entry in one of my favorite series. I have always enjoyed the MCF games, beginning with the almost frothy entries such as Huntsville and Prime Suspects. Amid the disturbing Dalimar family saga, wonderful gems such as Madame Fate will materialize. I never tire of that game, no matter how many games with more sophistication may appear. The last few games have included highly superior gems such as Moths to a Flame and Black Crown. These recent games have been better than all that came before them, and each one surprises with its stunning artwork, absorbing stories, and endlessly challenging puzzles. Whenever a game includes Rube Goldberg-type puzzles to challenge us, it rises in my estimation. After the near perfection of "Moths" and "Crown," I had been impatiently awaiting the next game. So I was very thrilled to see this one coming up. Thus far, it's everything I hoped for: an entertaining group of people (some from earlier games, which this series does so well), gorgeous graphics with a dazzling retro look, and, most importantly, unique satisfying puzzles to solve at each step of the way. May Master Detective never retire!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent game. Worthy of the MCF label Love this game. It's a new twist on the MCF franchise. And I love it. I don't understand why so many does not. The gameplay is fun and diverse, albeit that some minigames are a bit easy, but not so much so, that it destroys the fun. The voiceovers are superb, so are the graphics. The only slight bummer is perhaps, that some minigames are a bit on the easy side. But I love it. Summary: Gameplay 4/5 Sight and Sounds 5/5 All in all 9/10
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly enjoyed! I truly enjoyed the game! The artwork is lovely, the voices are well done. A lot of work went into the details. It's true the super-puzzles of other MCF games were more difficult, and it's not as weird as some of the other storylines. And that's ok because, frankly I kind of lost the thread of the others they became so twisted up and stretched out. This game has it's own good story, good puzzles and I was never bored. Change can be good. Madame Fate will always be number one, but that doesn't mean this one has to fit the same mold. And I don't miss the guy with the tv for a head. At all.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRUE FUN TRUMPS EXCESSIVE CHALLENGE EVERY TIME! Grandma Games are still consistently my favorite. This Edition continues that winning streak. For me, they are absolutely the best developer for combining story, fun, and a sense of relaxed play, while offering a variety of elements to keep one’s engaged interest alive. The elements I appreciate so much include: 1. A logical flow of play – confining present attention to two or three scenes before completion and moving forward. I don’t mind backtracking several times over a few scenes, but I prefer not to constantly revisit every freaking scene in a game. 2. A nice variety of mini-games, most congenial and enjoyable to play. They minimize frustration without sacrificing interest, with clear instructions on what is required. 3. Some embedded mini-games in the HOP scenes, but easy enough to keep the search flowing, with enough variety to keep each scene fresh and new. 4. Like everyone mentions with this developer, the graphics are wonderful. 5. I love that the game flow all makes sense, with each element having a reason for being there. Not like some outsider throwing in other stuff just for filler. I do wish I was allowed to explore a scene before having to watch and listen to characters offering exposition. When I enter a scene, I like to search out the collectibles and morphing objects immediately, then continue with the story. No big deal, just a preference. Finally, I always appreciate being able to lock the inventory bar, have access to monitors telling me I’ve found all collectibles, morphing objects, and/or puzzle pieces in each scene. As I said at the beginning: Grandma Games are my favorite, simply because they approach each element in exactly the way to keep me having fun. And though I appreciate a good challenge, I will sacrifice too much challenge for true fun any time.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic KUDOS to Grandma for picking up the reigns and giving us a wonderful MCF game! Loved everything about it. No negatives from me.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! I am with Magda640. I have never liked all the complicated puzzles in the previous MCF games, and prefer something a little more on the easier side. Well done, GrandMA Studios. I love the graphics, voice-overs, colours, and gameplay. And I like the mini games as well as the hidden object scenes. The only negative was that it was a little hard for me to see the tarot cards. They were a little to hard to see. Other than that, a first-rate game. :)
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Really LIke This Game!!!!!! MCF ALWAYS have great story lines no matter what!!!! This game here tops it all with mysterious " who done it " vibes and such!!!! No complaints from what I see ....whomever this company is....keep up the good work. As long as you can keep a great story line like this, I am happy and content with it!!! Could care less if this or that company created it....it should be fun to solve stuff anyway!!!!! Life is so precious and short to be nagging about what's wrong with this game.....if you got something better......bring it to the table!!!!! YOU'RE WELCOME!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last ! A good MCF - Thanks Grandma Studio ? Finally ! I feel like a part of the old MCF games are reborn. The quality is there. An esoteric vibe with murders give some substance to the game. The artwork is great - one of the best I've seen. Many references to the old games which is fun. The characters and the story are interesting. Puzzles are easy but you could choose "hard" on some of them. Hos have variations and are well made. Collectibles and bonus level worth to pay for the CE. I love the journal. This is one of the feature I enjoy the most in the MCF. They could upgrade it with many more details but this is a start. I'm am not a fan of the green glowy thing put on every spooky games. This is not necessary and it downgrade the quality of the game - it's childish ! The device didn't bring anything interesting neither. Hope they will improve the difficulty levels, the Goldberg puzzles and bring a bit more of the creepy factor like the old games. With this been said - it's the best MCF since forever - high five Grandma Studio ! Happy Gaming ?
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEATH IS IN THE AIR WHEN A STRANGER COMES TO TOWN REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 47 pages (My time: 7.5 hours) Master Detective! Death is in the air as you travel to Darkmoor to investigate a murder of a young man. Death is spreading throughout this town, searching for more victims. According to a young mysterious psychic, everyone is doomed to die, including you. Who is this young girl, an amnesiac who cannot remember anything about her past? As you investigate, you will see characters and other reminders tied to past cases. Hopefully, Death will not find you before you solve the case. OPINION: This is a long game and a nice addition to the series. I found it vastly different from the other games within this series. This is an easy-breezy game. The mini-games are less difficult and there are less of them as well. There are also less HOP scenes. The story is a variation of a Celtic legend, providing some surprises as to the culprit. The pace is excellent with plenty of activities to keep a player engaged. The graphics are better than in some of the other games in this series. There are some beautiful scenes within the bonus chapter. However! Beware! Snake alert! There is nasty snake which jumps out at you in one of the scenes! MECHANICS Collect morphing tarot cards. Also collect jigsaw puzzle pieces to complete a puzzle at the end of the game. The morphing cards are related in some way to past Mystery Case Files games and some of the characters are wearing masks to avoid the corona virus. I found this a humorous touch. There are two tarot cards per scene. I found most easy to locate. I like the sidebar on the left side of the screen which indicates how many collectibles are within a scene and how many are left to locate. There are two gimmicks within the game – a energy anomaly device and an energy cube. A puzzle must be played to use the energy anomaly device. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 15 achievements. • Collect 54 morphing tarot cards and 20 jigsaw puzzle pieces for 4 puzzles • 10 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Gimmicky device to destroy energy-based anomalies • Gimmicky energy cube which you inherit from Aisling as you play the game • Replay 16 HOP scenes and 13 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Play a character from the main game (to name it will spoil the story) who must regain her power by engaging in three challenges within the Spirit World. I found this a nice addition to the game and worthy of a collector’s edition designation. There are seven (7) mini-games and three (3) HOP scenes. There is one Rube-Goldberg puzzle in this chapter. The graphics are incredibly beautiful, set in a forest. HOP SCENES: There are sixteen (16) HOP scenes and all can be replayed. There are various mini-HOP scenes in which the player collects five or six items. I found them well-designed and highly interactive. They include the usual lists of items, silhouette scenes, and storybook scenes. There are also replacement scenes in which items are placed within the scene. There is one which has items located by pattern or from a small segment of the item. My favorite is one with cut out cards which must be placed on items within the scene to remove them. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty-six (36) mini-games – thirteen (13) of which can be replayed. There are five (5) Rube-Goldberg puzzles with four (4) or five (5) puzzles each. I found the mini-games excellent. There is a wide range of styles. Most are easy but there are a couple which are somewhat challenging. There is one mini-game which has an easy and hard option. That one is in the demo; however, I wish they developer had included more. There are puzzles which must be played when the Energy Anomaly device is used. SPOILERS: THESE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Sleight of hand. A token is placed under a cup. The cups are then shuffled. Identify the cup which has the token underneath it. 3X. Uses 2, 3 and finally 4 cups B. Sequence/Connection puzzle. Connect the faces of game characters with like slots. They must be placed sequentially. Rotate 4 cylinders with paths on them to create the connection. C. Energy Anomaly puzzle. Chain link puzzle. Move 3 chains with 5 items each to their appropriate slots on a grid. D. Domino puzzle. A variation. Rotate crocheted pieces with four flowers on them so flowers of the same color are next to each other. E. Switch puzzle. Switch strings of colored beads so they match a given diagram F. Physics puzzle. Place mirrors into a grid filled with Celtic bonfires so all are lit. G. Rube-Goldberg puzzle. 1. Block puzzle. Move lines back and forth between 5 rows to move two girls’ heads so they fall and land on their shoulders 2. Rope puzzle. Untangle ropes by moving the pieces around a circular frame 3. Picture puzzle. Maneuver 4 pieces of an image to reassemble the image on the other side of the grid. 4. Maze puzzle. Rotate parts of a grid to get a ball into a hole. Buttons along the sides and bottom manipulate the scene H. Riddles. Locate items within a scene which answer given riddles BONUS CHAPTER: I. Connect the Dots. Using a knife – connect all dots without retracing steps. J. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces to restore an image of an Yggdrasil
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing under the orange sky in Cali . I like the game I am enjoying the story. Is it as engrossing as some of the others? Maybe not, but it is still fun. I like the multi-step puzzles and the varied HOP styles.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Loved the variety of mini-games. I've not a great mind for mini-games, but these for me were challenging without being over-difficult. I so enjoyed the next challenge instead of dreading the difficult move forward. The story was interesting and the visual was bright and interesting. You will N-Joy.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hours of fun Big fan of MCF games, wasn't disappointed with this one. Well done team!! Bonus game also great fun, and challenging puzzles throughout the entire game. Next, please
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing game this is so well done so much to do and figure out, it will test your brain for sure. different from so many other games . Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Play This game was a joy to play, and the story line weaved in other MCF stories.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I have to be honest, I really wanted to not like this game because it was not made by my favorite developer. But lo and behold I actually enjoyed the game. The storyline was excellent, graphics were impeccable, and the music was intriguing. Yep, I loved playing this game!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files":Harbinger I love ALL of the MCF Games.. I loved the Promotional" build up" to this game prior to the release because it makes the player wait ANXIOUSLY. The graphics but are SPECTACULAR. The storyline is quite interesting because the games's beginning is different from the BONUS GAME, but BOTH PARTS ARE GREAT! Another MCF hit.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality without letting go of old SOs. For my delight, this is a high definition game by Grandma Studios that still supports and will run beautifully in both Windows XP and Vista! Thank you! The graphics remind me of games by Mad Head Games, with the difference that Mad Head has abandoned XP and Vista a quite while ago, which is quite bad of Mad Head -- all Casual games should be supportive! That said, graphics and voice overs are great, and so is the storyline. The only con I have is that puzzles are way too easy. The first puzzle gives you a choice to solve it on Easy or Hard difficulties and that's fine, but the whole other puzzles won't give you a choice at all and feels like Easy. Not sure if that was intentional or not, since it leaves an impression that Grandma might just have forgot to implement a difficult choice for the others. Thank you, Grandma!
Date published: 2020-08-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_32073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: The Harbinger Collector's Edition

A small-town murder case hides a revelation that will shake the agency to its core!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.