Jewel Match Origins: Palais Imperial Collector's Edition

Jewel Match Origins: Palais Imperial Collector's Edition

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Suricate Software brings you an exciting journey to a truly historic era in this beautiful new Jewel Match adventure!

Journey back in time to experience the lavish architecture of the Baroque Era in this imperial match-3 adventure! Traverse vast levels of gameplay and collect a dazzling array of riches to help young Daniel van Arras, an aspiring architect, build a breathtaking palace for the French emperor that will be acclaimed for centuries to come. Play bonus mini-games with hidden object scenes and jigsaw puzzles to gather additional resources. Visit the shop to choose from dozens of items available for purchase to assist Daniel on his ambitious mission to assemble the magnificent palace and earn the prestigious rank of Royal Architect!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable mini-games, including jigsaw puzzles and hidden object scenes!
  • Beautiful wallpapers of the Baroque Era!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Match Origins: Palais Imperial Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Jewel Match Origins: Palais Imperial Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought this game. I already had several of the other Jewel Match games and play them all the time. I worried that this might just be a continuation of the same stuff, but there is plenty new and very challenging situations. I like that once I have been through the game I can go through it again on the increased difficulty mode. I also like that I don't have to build the castles if I don't want to, I just don't buy a bigger chest to hold more money to buy parts. This is my new favorite game.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just that bit harder than the last one The music is peaceful and relaxing and the challenge is just a level above the last game. You really have to think about matching the gems. You also have to upgrade the chest so that you can build the whole castle. I really like this game and found myself playing for ages. You just want to get a "Perfect" score
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good indeed It took me awhile to work all the way through this game. I do own all the CE games in this series and have played them many times. I hate those wretched snails but once I figured out how to blast them easily, it made the game more enjoyable for me. I will say it's a lot like the others in this series, yet I still enjoyed the gameplay. A couple new items in the graphics. I liked scenes in the bonus content way better than the journey I had to take to get there. All in all, my energies will be to start over and pick up the few places I didn;t get a perfect score and master my play.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet! Only took a few levels before I went from: "well, this is OK," to "hmmm, getting pretty good here." Formulaic and refreshed match-3 combining familiar older elements and effects with new and repurposed ones. And it works, it's lovely. The separate rooms are still there and the gems are big and colorful. You can disable the hints in the very first level. Additional instructions pop up from time to time but they're easy to take and don't disrupt very much. If you're a fan of Suricate, overall gameplay won't be unfamiliar but new elements will catch you unaware, it's inevitable. Relaxed, timed and move-limited modes, as well as normal and advanced difficulty. You can adjust the bland orchestral music environmental effects and a few others. Very nice, though I miss the characters and intensity of Jewel Match IV. Let's hope!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First Time I Didn't Like A Jewel Match3 Game. I was happy to see this game but it's a no buy for me. I've always liked, and own, many of the Jewel Match games, but this one disappointed me. I find it way too busy in the playing fields, I don't like the sparkle tokens, and I definitely don't like the fact that you don't get stars in each level, to buy things for the scenery, like you do in Queen's Garden Royale, and Rise of the King. You have to play a different kind of playing field to earn the stars, and you don't get them easily. This one isn't enjoyable to me. It's too different from the two I mentioned. It's almost as if they wanted to be be sure to not make it like those that I mentioned so they went overboard, imo.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix the scrolling I enjoy the Jewel Match games but scrolling continues to be an issue particularly in the "puzzle" games.Unless you can find the stupid hand (if there is one) that allows you move around the screen or you can make a match towards wherever you want to go, you're stuck. And full screen mode seems to be the only option.Clicking off full screen barely changes the size.I think it's time to get some new music too.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun LittleMatch3 This is fun Match 3 game very similar to previous games by this developer. The mini games offer a break from the M3 with hidden object and other type challenges. The colors were nice and bright and the music, though repetitive, was pleasant. There really isn't a story, just collecting gems and money to build a palace. The only thing I didn't really like was the tutorial was not timely. While I am familiar enough to know what was happening, a new player might be a little lost with the game requirements.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why do developers need to fiddle with a format that works? I really thought there was something wrong with my graphics card when I started playing this. I have all the Jewel Match games and was really looking forward to settling in to a good old play, but no, this is bizarre. The gems are not large, they're huge, and it actually makes it difficult to work out what's going on in the room. I thought well, maybe this is a different developer, but no, for some reason they've thought to themselves, "I know what we'll do, we'll make it the same but bigger." There are some new features, strange four arrowed whizzy things, but they just make the gems go sparkly so just a redesign of something else there, and the crystal rooms have been replaced by pearl rooms, which are very pretty but otherwise identical just bigger. The tortoises/turtles are now clockwork, which is cute, but it's far too easy to get rid of the snails. I played it to the end of the trial and hated it.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I generally love the Jewel Match games (I bought a couple) but this one didn't draw me in. First, it seemed like we were back at the very beginnings of the series. Seemed a bit clunky & instructions were a bit vague. I couldn't get out of the first 'pearl' level, nothing would move except for that directional arrow pointing up! I finally just hit the home button, then the map & went on to the next level! Frustrating to say the least. Castle building was strange, it takes you back & forth & no 'previews' of parts to come when you hover over the next part.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A missed opportunity! I am a big fan of Jewel Match games but was so disappointed with this one. The basic graphics, items and gameplay made the whole thing very clumsy. The backgrounds were also quite poor and were unworthy of a standard game, let alone a collectors version. Sorry Suricate, but a Match 3 game should have crisp, clear graphics and gameplay. This is most definitely a backwards step.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the Castles? I own all of the Jewel Match games & enjoy them. This one, however, I found a bit frustrating. For one, where are the castles? I have about 45 amulets but no castle pieces to buy! And how do you get all the stars in the bonus game? I can only find 1 star in the 5th Pearl level. Graphics aren't great either.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I am the biggest fan of these games but this one was awful! please go back to Howe it was before whith the Next one!!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Castles, What Castles? Sorry all you 5 star reviewers but I thought this was a horrible game. Twice now I have wasted my money on Jewel Match Games. In this one either the boards are ridiculously easy or close to impossible. If you like to buy the extras with stars from the bonus games, too bad because getting stars is almost impossible. Instead of one board to finish you have to play three boards and the first one with the butterflies is impossible to beat unless you can get some arrows to knock them off the board or use your hammer. The only way I found to do this is to go to the other two boards first and as you play jump back every time your hammer powers up and remove the butterflies. My biggest complaint is when the heck do you actually start to build castles?? All the castles are on the same page, no scenes to play just one big scene and I cannot tell you how many boards I have played and all I have managed to get done is buy grass, stairs and one small piece of a castle and once I bought that it went right back to grass and trees or a very small statue and everything is so expensive you can only buy one piece at a time. Last Jewel Match buy for me. Once their fault, twice mine. I should have known better but I was pulled in by all the 5 star reviews and thought after I demoed “It must get better as you go along”. Should have stuck with my first impression! And to add insult to injury it is the Collector's Edition so twice the loss of money. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-09-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_32114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Match Origins: Palais Imperial Collector's Edition

Experience the Baroque Era through an architect's eyes!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.