Fatal Evidence: Art of Murder Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fatal Evidence: Art of Murder Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(420.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games presents another suspenseful installment in the gripping Fatal Evidence series!

You weren’t looking for trouble, but it finds you anyway when two special agents show up on your doorstep with grim news. The art-obsessed serial killer known only as “the Master” is killing again, and he wants you on the case! To make matters worse, one of the agents has his own doubts about you and your involvement. Who is the Master, and why did he choose you? Bring all of your crime-solving skills – you’re going to need them to answer these questions and more in this compelling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Investigate and solve the killer’s true identity.
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and Mini-games, earn achievements, and collect coins!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Don’t miss a clue with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1632 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fatal Evidence: Art of Murder Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(420.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fatal Evidence: Art of Murder Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Mystery! This is one, and well done to the developers. 2% of the instructions for the puzzles are unclear but the rest are fine.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not over yet, just stay with me!!! So far I like that they got on Master's trail so quickly, but Master has killed to many people, the detectives need to really get a grip on this guy.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game - some issues. My first review because I am tired of having to reset a game due to a glitch and no more BFG game forums for help. Really fun game, but it has a glitch that won't let you finish the game which is very frustrating. In chapter 5 in the abandoned factory make sure after opening the cache on the factory floor that you select the brush first before the twisted key to help get the brush into your inventory. It worked for me.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won't let me access Bonus material while playing I liked the morphing origami I collected but if I wanted to look at it better I had to stop the game. I like to buy things with the coins during game play but can't do that either. Only part of my 15 art supplies materialized in the art closet. Why so flawed? As soon as someone said they are acting strange I knew who the killer was. I didn't like the roof top maze. I didn't like the other maze either. Besides these things, I liked the game.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Usual HOG Am I the only one who thought Agent Kazinksky looked like Nicolas Cage? And that The Master looked like Johnny Depp? Anyway, this was a fun and engaging game, and the hidden object challenges were quite different than other HOGs. If you like long games, this one's for you. The plot was unique as well, and when I played, I felt driven to keep going so I could find out why The Master was so evil. You will have fun with this one!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous, no, but definitely a fun game Decent story line, lots of collectibles. Some of the puzzles were definitely very challenging and there are some great twists on the usual junk pile HOGs- and you have a match-3 option which is fantastic. Characters were not very fluid in their movements and a bit wooden. The graphics are terrific- no purple saturation and I love the little store signs that allude to the dev's name Domini. You click on things and they react- like birds flying away or vases falling. Kind of the same ol-same ol' but with solid production, great map, linear paradigm, good story, good length. I did enjoy playing this game and am happy I purchased it.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fatal evidence: Art of murder I am not fan of Hidden games because there are too many of them. Rather play real adventure or large files but, this one, I enjoy it. I recommend it for those who are into hidden "adventure games.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game except for the color Excellent game except for the color. I'm enjoying playing this game but the day glow colors in the graphics are terrible.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a DiCaprio Movie But Still Fun Only played 32 of my 90 minutes trial, but that's standard for me. It's a cookie-cutter game, which isn't a bad thing if you like predictability and since I go for the simpler aspect, for me, it's a good thing. Unfortunately, I made my judgment from the opening clip and just couldn't get it out of my mind................... Catch Me If You Can................. I was sure Leonardo or Tom Hanks was about to make an entrance, so it was a big distraction. Second time I've seen a good bottle of champagne go to waste BTW. With all the negativity out of the way, I actually enjoyed what I saw and I will purchase this game.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good HO game you are looking for an artist that is murdering people and leaving pieces of paintings at the scene of each crime. you don't know why this is happening but do need to solve it. i played on the easiest level. there is a good hint system. when you get a minigame you can play a M3 instead. since this a series i am sure there will be another one.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from game has a good story line I am enjoying the game but I am having trouble finding the brush to clean the medalion. It is not with the key for the drawer in the office. Page 26 letter V in the study guide. would love to finish the game
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but buggy I did enjoy playing this game, although I agree with other reviewers--the brush with the twisted key does not go into inventory and you can't continue without it. If the developers fix this glitch I will play it again.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One star won't shine in this review...could've had 5 Things were going along great until both my husband and I (playing separately) decided to skip one puzzle. As a result, the one item we needed to proceed failed to be automatically added to our inventories and there's no way to access that location again. Game over! Sadly, there is no forum established or help page to report this, and no fix has appeared in the Game Manager, so we are out of luck. Which is a shame because we were enjoying playing. Word to future players: Be careful what you choose to skip! I would recommend the game if you don't skip anything and/or if a fix was available.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FATAL EVIDENCE: THE MASTER CHOSE ME!? Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 24 Main Game Scene Locations +12 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate I keep my study room locked, the key is locked safely away in a locked box, so safely that I don't know where the key is to that box. My laptop is in desperate need of repair, it probably has something to do with the fact that the cable is in the top of the tree in the backyard? The FBI may not know why the midnight killer has chosen me for this case, But I certainly do, and I will solve this case...as soon as I dig up my typewriter keys, now where did I leave my shovel? I gotta tell ya, I worry about breaking into a car without a warrant so while I wait for the warrant to come through on a witness's computer, think I'll just blow up the neighbors mailbox with a stick of dynamite? I'm sure she won't mind if I borrow her fax machine while I'm at it... she's still a little shaken given that I just crawled through her window unexpectedly? At this point, Agent Kazinsky knows I'm one of the good guys, after all, I saved him from that fire so he could walk himself to the hospital, come to think of it 3 different people had to walk themselves to the hospital after I "saved" them? Hmm, I'm starting to re-think matters now...clearly, this town doesn't have a decent ambulance service! Rest assured folks, The Master has chosen the right agent for this case! Gadgets/Helper: There were NO Gadgets or Helpers :) Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): There are 15 Morphing Origami Animals (including the Domini Dog Logo) and 15 Art Supplies that allows you to learn about The Master's thoughts (because everyone wants a piece of crazy?) There are 92 Zoom Zone Coins that can be used to purchase 15 Office Items...but the items aren't really "office" items and your office seems to be located at the end of a dark alley so it's not even an "office"??? There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings as well. Maybe it was just my particular game that had a GLITCH but I wasn't able to access the office, the art supplies, or the origami shelf via the Collections Tab or the Pop-up achievement tabs this go-round, nor was there a tab on my Map to access these features. Every time I wanted to purchase something I had to exit to the main menu and go into the extra's menu (yes, I checked the custom settings) so this was either a huge oversite or a huge glitch, either way, it was a huge pain! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match) There were a lot of variations offered and the scenes had blurry or unrecognizable objects at times, not to mention that some of the objects were "hidden" on the outer darker fringes of the scenes where you couldn't possibly see what they actually were, you just clicked on objects there because there was nothing left to click on! There were Interactive Listed Item Finds, Spot the Differences, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, Similar Item Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Missing Vowels Finds, Swatch Finds, Replace Items Into the Scene Finds, Items that Match Descriptions Finds, Matching Pair Finds, and Keywords in Sentence Finds as well. Mini-Games: There are 21 Mini-Games +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Below are a few of my personal favorites: 1-Use directional arrows to push locks onto fingerprints. 2-Use triangle buttons to change the numbers that correspond to each symbol on a code. 3-Clear the field by selecting all tiles that don't contain bombs as indicated by the numbers under tiles. 4-Transfer power from each button to the lightning symbols by toggling between symbols on each connected tile. Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Another madman is on the loose! He has hijacked the local news channel with a dire video message warning that people will disappear and people will know the police won't deserve their trust (Really? Bad timing Domini!) This is an above-average-length Domini chapter spanning over a whopping 12 scene locations with 7 additional Mini-Games but a measly 3 Hidden Object Scenes, You will continue your search for the final Morphing Origami Animals, Art Supplies and Zoom Zone Coins (of varying amounts) which allows you to purchase the final Office Items, which aren't actually office items and arent actually located in an office?!? Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 26 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements, 9 Replayable Mini-Games, 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Origami Animals,15 Art Supplies, a gazillion Missing Notes, 92 Zoom-Zone Coins, 15 Office Items (purchase with Coins...why is my office in a dark alley?) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. FATAL EVIDENCE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Cursed Island (May 23-2019) 3.6 2-The Missing (March 19-2020) 3.2 3-Art of Murder (August 27-2020) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game has its moments, but it's packed with senseless tasks! Don't get me wrong, I love the Domini games but technically speaking, this game was problematic from Chapter 5 where I got stuck--technically, that is. I couldn't obtain the brush that was needed to clean the amulet in the abandoned factory going into the office. I do hope the devs take heed to the problems because this was a fairly good game and had its great moments but falls short of the glory. The thought behind this game was all over the place--not well organized actually. The rationale of the tasks was silly. And the fact that we have to go back n' forth more than twice to complete an object or item to be used was annoying because it interrupts the flow of the game--it slows it down. That matters to me. I loved the morphing items and the art items and the notes and the coins. It's the strategy that was lacking in the game and these devs can do so much better. Several glitches! One particularly silly task was retrieving a nice-size chest or box that was at the bottom of a river, and once retrieved, you end up with a box full of straw with one lone battery in the center, not to mention all the steps you had to take to get it! But I do like these devs and again, I hope they take heed to the complaints because I have a few. The graphics were very good but some items were hard to decipher and the items needed for the completion of a given item were all over the place. Not that trying to find items all over the place isn't new to us but this was ridiculous. Voiceovers were great; so was the storyline. The music was good; the hint button was okay, but my least favorite in this game were the puzzles. Not hard to accomplish but several of them had poor instructions. But I stuck those out. I skipped two though. And the ones that were okay didn't float my boat. Try the demo although, to me, that doesn't prove much when you're basically getting 90 minutes to at least get the feel of the game.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must it really that easy, Domini? I am sitting comfortably at home when two plain-clothes policemen are standing outside the door. A serial killer is up to no good and he wants me as an investigator, I am told. This is exactly the kind of story I love, but Domini turns it into a spring walk. After only three minutes I switched to hardcore mode and it didn't get any harder. It doesn't glitter everywhere anymore and the map doesn't show where something has to be done, but still the magnifying glass appears when I move the cursor over the screen. Besides, it's not even a tiny challenge to figure out which item to use. There are already circular scratch marks on the glass when I have to use the glass cutter, the lock I have to crack has the same color as my lock pick, another lock already has bullet holes when I have to shoot it. This is not typical for Domini Games now, unfortunately many developers do it, but it sucks. But what is a speciality of Domini: having 2 items with similar function in the inventory, but only one works. Here it was a working lighter and matches. What I couldn't stand before and Domini managed to make it even worse are these silhouettes of things we need for plus items or for close-ups. Domini has now placed circles next to the close-up view that show the items. So you can't even ignore it anymore. Also I am fed up with locking myself at home and the key is broken As always the story is top at Domini Games and the execution is lacking.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't be playing this one again I won't be playing this one again, mostly because I already had to. My brush disappeared (last chapter), and I had to reset the game to be sure to get it, to proceed until the end. The end...where I had things left in my inventory, and the end which was disappointingly abrupt. Bonus game story is confusing. I don't own cabinets where I have to break the glass to get something out, but this detective does. He also apparently breaks parts off keys often enough to have to stock spares. One person calls her own ambulance - the other recovered victims WALK to the hospital? I don't mind substituting reality for game reality, but too many things here were just plain silly. I do not think it measured up to the previous games, and I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Night vision goggles required The game is okay, but IMO nothing to write home about. Certain parts of the plot are so out there that I spent a fair amount of time saying "What?!". For instance, the police leave the scene of the murder, and the body is left there, in the street, just laying there. Every character who is injured acts just fine and heads to the hospital - one by ambulance and two on foot. This game is well, fairly predictable if you've played years of this genre, and by that I mean that the items that must be found to move through the game are standard. No surprises. Find nuts for the squirrel ... I am SO tired of feeding animals to get to a needed item. Some of the HOS are very frustrating because objects are invisible, unless you have night vision goggles (not an option) because they are hidden in nearly black areas. After a while, I just started clicking in the shadows to see if something was hidden there. I finally reached an area where I had to play a mini-game that doesn't tell you when you have made a correct match. I had to go to the guide to find the solution, and the image was so small that I practically had my nose on the screen to see in which direction some of the pieces were facing. Shortly thereafter, I found two objects in a space in the floor, but only 1 made it into my inventory. Looks like I'm going to have to play the game all over again in hopes that I can acquire that much-needed item. Maybe someday, but not today. I'd say that this game is cool for Beginners and Intermediate, but not for Advanced.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining and yet... If you have a few hours to kill, this Fatal Evidence will do the trick. It's predictable and yet the graphics and the mini-games were excellent. I found myself slightly bored, but it was the abrupt ending for both the main game and the bonus game that left me feeling as if I'd missed a few scenes. What can I say that others have not said before? It was okay. Nothing spectacular, and I wished I had waited for the Standard version, but I was holding out hope. Unfortunately for me, was not worth the Collector's Edition price.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty standard game play. The story is... lacking It's pretty typical in mechanics. You have to find things to do other things. But since when have you seen a key that screws together? And, oh yeah, you lost the part somewhere in your house. Normally, I enjoy the seek and find part of these games and kind of ignore the story. It's pretty hard to do on this one. I am not really enjoying the game.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average Nothing very new in this. I'll admit I'm spoiled by the FIVE-BN games. Other games just don't hold up when I compare them to FIVE-BN's great games. This isn't terrible but I was ready for it to end.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If it works I bought this game and had to begin twice as when I got in the middle of the game, the pieces or items needed weren't there. Glitch somewhere in game. Couldn't complete.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Story - Poor Graphics for Domini I truly am enjoying the story line but I am an intermediate player and I have played the mini games on hard and they are all way too easy. There is very little challenge in this game. I like the HOP's they are different and do offer some challenge. I think the graphics in this game are poor for Domini which used to be one of the leading devs. A lot of the story line does not make sense but I can overlook that because there is suspense in finding the killer. The collectables are just so so. No fun looking for morphing objects. Oh, the one collectable does morph but is kind of pathetic. I am sure you will enjoy the game. Just do not expect a lot of challenge. I hope Domini goes back to what they did best. Happy Gaming.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can get better. This one is better than the previous Fatal Evidence 2: The Missing but development still sounds silly. It's like they have these interesting plots behind this series, but the execution is not as good. Also, Domini Games has made some changes to their games' audio lately which are giving me horrible experience with them. I put everything audio related to 100 in the Options, put my sound hardware to the max and still can only barely hear the general audio, characters voices' are almost silent. This problem is present only in the latest installments of each series by Domini Games(Labyrinths Of The World 12: Hearts Of The Planet, Myths Of The World 16: Under The Surface, Enchanted Kingdom 7: The Secret Of The Golden Lamp), previous games of respective series runs just fine. Hope they fix that or just undo the changes they made.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game is fun but just too buggy to enjoy Had a major problem loading the game (BF Games never helped - just offered me a free game). Finally, after uninstalling the game 2 times I got it to load. Then the hatch holds a brush and twisted key; however, the brush doesn't go into inventory - just disappears. I can't go further until BF provides an update. Until the bugs are fixed I recommend you not purchase the game.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from childish I should have listened to the 10 people who gave this a three star! Some games were different and challenging and some just didn't make sense. Sorry I purchased this
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I've been on the fence with the games in this series. This review is based on the entire game plus bonus chapter. I liked the first Fatal Evidence game the best. This one was lacking somehow. I literally almost fell asleep a few times. This could have been so much better, but alas, it was not. HOS were weird. Puzzles were ho hum. Storyline was really lacking. It seemed to go on and on and on. Te bonus chapter, (don't get me started), was just awful. I was just about ready to exit and delete the game when the bonus chapter came to an abrupt ending. I couldn't even tell you what it was about. Demo this one for yourself. Some will love it, some will not. Personally, not a big fan at all.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh!!! This is the first game I've thoroughly not enjoyed! I want my money back! The HOPs were boring! The mini games were horrible even with the strategy guide! The bonus game was not good! Sorry Domni games but this is a very poor game! The story line was way out of line!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did You See What I Saw? The Master, a serial killer, is on a rampage and has demanded that you, Detective, be called to work on the case. You are visited by two members of the FBI playing "Good Cop, Bad Cop." You manage to arrive at the scene of the next killing in time to rescue the intended victim. The killer takes off and you stay with the victim, Anne. After she is driven away in an ambulance, you head to the next location for possible evidence. Did anyone notice: The killer threw a letter into my living room through a french door he opened and I left it open. I had to repair the key to my locked study so I could walk through to my patio where I carelessly left my laptop on a table across from the opening into the street. I had to cut open the glass on a cabinet in my own study - was that security or stupidity? The victim handed me a possible piece of evidence, a bullet, which I loaded into a gun and shot it into the library door to get inside. The victim was taken away in that ambulance, leaving her purse behind on a bench. The growling Rottweiler was on a long leash but I got right up next to him to get items out of a cache well within reach of his teeth. I stole a five dollar bill from a crime scene to pay for a single plain hot dog to feed the Rottweiler so I could pick up stuff on the ground next to the first cache. There's more, but I'll leave a bit to amuse you as the game won't. Along with all the insults to our intelligence, there are serious threats to your eye sight. Most scenes are predominantly blue. One or two tip wildly to the red spectrum - those must be the ones colored while someone ran for more blue ink! Am I less than enchanted with this game? You bet. The Devs put little effort and less intelligence into this game. They managed to create a game that fails on many levels, when they had an opportunity to build any world they wanted. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitch not fixed I can't get out of the warehouse - because I don't have the brush. When I clicked on it, the window closed and I can't access the drawer anymore. Players have been complaining about this since August and yet no fix yet. Tried to get a refund but it's more complicated than the game.
Date published: 2020-10-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_32091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fatal Evidence: Art of Murder Collector's Edition

A serial killer has resurfaced, and he’s calling you out!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.