Mystery Trackers: Fatal Lesson Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Fatal Lesson Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(285.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games brings you the latest sensational installment of the beloved Mystery Trackers series!

Your days as a cadet are far behind you, and now it’s time to share your knowledge with new cadets at the Mystery Trackers’ training camp! You look forward to meeting up with your old school best friend to teach aspiring agents, but your joy is short lived when a mysterious monster invades camp and kidnaps one of your students! It’s been 15 years since something similar happened when you were a student. Is it a coincidence, or is something even more sinister at play? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Stop a dangerous experiment gone wrong in the bonus game!
  • Replay all your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Find all the puzzle pieces and morphing objects!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, screensavers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 798 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Fatal Lesson Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(285.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Fatal Lesson Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BACK TO SCHOOL, BACK TO SCHOOL, HOPE THESE CADETS HAVE AWESOME TOOLS Completed Game approximately 4 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 18 Main Game Scene Locations +7 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate The Mystery Trackers Training Camp doesn't officially start until tomorrow but two of your students have already created a situation of monstrous proportions. It seems that Cadets Black and Slate have stumbled upon an abandoned Mystery Trackers facility, but what they found inside is now outside and definitely out of control! Helper/Gadget: I can't imagine playing a Mystery Trackers game without my partner Elf, nonetheless, you do get the option of abandoning Elf in a hot car? Man, that's brutal! If you do decide to do the right thing (no pressure...he's getting old...just look at the poor baby :) Elf is used 4 times in the Main Game and 0 times in the Bonus Chapter. There is a second gadget, Spectral Goggles, but those are only used twice in the first chapter. Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only) The Strategy Guide claims that there are Collectibles in Red but it doesn't show any collectibles circled in red nor do any collectibles appear in any of the scenes that I found? There are 27 Morphing Objects that morph at medium speed but they do morph into a similar object to make it less obvious. Most of the Zoom Zones have a Jigsaw Puzzle Piece that allows you to complete a single Screensaver. Looks like we just have to accept that less is more nowadays? Hidden Object Scenes: There are 12 Hidden Object Scenes +7 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I felt that Elephant upped their game with the HO's by adding more of an interesting variety and doing a better job of not making the items stick out like a sore thumb. There are Interactive List Finds, Multiples of Items Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, they brought back the infamous HO's where you find 5 items to use on a portion of the inventory bar to unlock the List. There was a scene where you had to find 10 traces of a struggle or fight and then match facts with the evidence followed by putting the evidence in chronological order by placing icons into bars. There are no alternate games available. Mini-Games: There are 22 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the games are standard Elephant games that you've probably played several times. I actually like Elephant Games because most of them are mechanical type puzzles where you tinker with fuses, electrical panels, or gauges and they always seem doable and never frustrating. Here are a few of the ones I enjoyed the most: 1-Arrange a limited number of fuses to connect power from left to right. 2-Push each lock pin down a specific number by trial and error. 3- Follow colored wires and use directional arrows to enter the correct code in the correct order. 4-Use 3 partial picture hints to arrange the utensils correctly. 5-Place connectors in a grid so a line passes thru cold but not hot connectors. Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) Rewind the clock once again as you play Agent Howl who has been tasked with rescuing the administrator by opening three lockdown facilities after an experimental mishap at the research center. There are 7 Scene Locations in this average-length chapter which has 6 Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes. You will search for the remaining 8 Morphing Objects and 7 Puzzle Fragments which allows you to complete the Jigsaw Puzzle Screensaver. Collector's Edition Extra's 5 Wallpapers?? 10 Concept Art Pictures, 1 Jigsaw Puzzle Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 15 Achievements, 12 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes (within the Archives Room) 27 Morphing Objects 24 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. MYSTERY TRACKERS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Void (October 14-2010) 4.3 2-Raincliff (May 5-2011) 4.5 3-Black Isle (March 11-2012) 4.5 4-Four Aces (October 14-2012) 4.6 5-Silent Hollow (July 18-2013) 4.6 6-Raincliff's Phantoms (February 13-2014) 4.5 7-Blackrow's Secrets (August 28-2014) 3.6 8-Nightsville Horror (March 26-2015) 3.7 9-Winterpoint Tragedy (August 8-2015) 3.5 10-Paxton Creek Avenger (January 28-2016) 3.6 11-Train To Hellswich (July 28-2016) 3.4 12-Queen Of Hearts (December 10-2016) 3.2 13-Memories of Shadowfield (June 22-2017) 3.6 14-Mist Over Blackhill (April 21-2018) 3.0 15-Darkwater Bay (September 6-2018) 3.5 16-The Fall Of Iron Rock (April 18-2019) 2.7 17-The Secret of Silent Hill (December 28-2019) 3.4 18-Fatal Lesson (September 10-2020) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but not quite up to prior games. I did enjoy this very much. But I found it a bit simplistic both in story line and in game play. There was no interaction with the cute little side-kick which I missed a lot; I mean just using him 3 times to retrieve an object is quite lame. Thinking this was a quickly done CE to bring in income and play on the great history of this game. Could be a whole lot better.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only the shadow knows... Hello friends! This series has so many additions, I've lost count. As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others. However, I usually always say something about the story as well. The graphics are very well done, very clear, with no blurring when going in and out of close ups. In the beginning, they looked a bit cartoony, but quickly cleared up. Game play was very nice, with no problems during the demo. Colors are very nice, clear and somewhat soft. Animation is very well done, with very smooth movements and appropriate facial movements, depending on what is happening at the time. The voices are well done when we have them, being age and character appropriate. Not a lot of character interaction during the demo, but enough to keep you from getting bored. Didn't care for the switching and moving forward and back of the characters as they spoke. No need for that. Music is mostly very quiet unless something is about to happen. Sound FX were okay. We could have used more. Elf is back with us, helping as much as he can, but you can choose not to use him during the game. Mostly he sit quietly until we need him. HOPs are interactive lists. Hopefully we have more than this as the game progresses. Scenes are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. I did not see where you could switch to something else if you did not care for the HOPs. Puzzles were really simple in this addition, and took no time or thought to complete. Maybe they get more challenging as we progress. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. Yes, we do a lot of back tracking in this game, so the transport is a real time saver. You have a jump map, but it is very plain and boring. Collectibles were nice. We have a combination of morphing items, which morph fairly quickly, and seem to be very large. We also have 24 jigsaw puzzle pieces, which are also fairly large. Unless I missed something, that's it. As much as I like this series, I was a bit disappointed in the story line. It just didn't draw me in like some of the others in the series. The story flowed fairly well and was easy to follow. We didn't have as much character interaction as we could have, it was fairly quiet, and the HOGs were few and far between during the demo. I didn't find this one particularly challenging, but I need to play it out and see what's happening and why. Hopefully it picks up as the game progresses. I think players will find this one worth a look. Gave this one a 4.0, mostly due to the lack of any real challenge. Even at that, I'll probably add this one to my CE list, when a good sale comes along. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh It Was Great Seeing My Little Friend Elf Again! Although visiting with Elf again was a brief visit. The little fellow seems to have aged and his challenges to retrieve objects were kept at minimum. I purchased the game just to see Elf at work. I can't deal with Mystery Trackers without Elf or perhaps his offspring. Anyone missing Elf I recommend a chance to see him again.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glitch in Mystery Trackers: Fatal lesson There seems to be a glitch in that you cannot collect all 4 monster symbols to open door... I don't know if anyone else is having problems but I can't get past dorm room:(
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like i say { elf } the man just a little to much cartoon design i like this series butt this one to me did not add up !!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok found the characters in the other Mystery Trackers Games much better these were kind of corny like, they didn't put a lot of effort into them. Limited Maps, Boring Dialog just not up to the Quality of other Mystery Tracker games
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO MONSTER HEAD Opened the box with the remote control & code on the walkie talkie... there is no monster head!!! but the hint keeps telling me that there is....! FIX IT PLEAASE!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I was so excited when I saw the new Mystery Tracker and thank goodness I didn't pay for the collector edition. I was a little bored playing it not very much excitement or interactions with the creatures including the bonus play, I gave it three stars it did take up my time on Saturday stuck in the house.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Monsters Sure Know How To Ruin Your Day! The Mystery Trackers Series had some really good games early on, my favorites were the two Raincliff releases. Fatal Lesson is my first purchase in about 4 yrs, although I've never missed a demo. The story caught my attention with the abandoned facility and its connection to the monster lurking about. It's good to see that Elf is still busy helping out, he was a sweet highlight. I hope he never gets "canned". Not all helpers are tolerable, Elf was not the typical annoying distraction that most tend to be. The game, so far, has been entertaining, investigating the disappearance of two students from training camp. With a monster lurking in the forest it won't be an easy task getting to the bottom of things. I like the mystery within this story. There is a lot of back and forth in this game, it creates much tedium but the map is a great help. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy, and the HOPs and mini-games were quite good. I loved the complexity of a couple of the HOPs, one where a combo of facts and evidence are involved in completing the scene. The puzzles are not super time consuming and I love that there is not a crazy abundance of them. That means I don't have to skip any which is a big issue in these games that contain 50+ puzzles, that I finally quit purchasing. There is a fun variety, in Fatal Lesson, of HOPs and games that I find entertaining. The morphs are not always so easy to spot because of the subtle difference between the two images, That makes it more fun. Not many collectibles or achievements in this game to make it a great CE edition, but I always like the Bonus Chapter and Strategy Guide that are worthwhile extras. It's disappointing, being unable to complete a puzzle due to missing pieces, as was mentioned in Sunnyglow's review and I'm surprised that the Strategy Guide was apparently not proof-read and double checked thoroughly enough, which is vital for these games. I haven't reached the Bonus Chapter yet. If it provides the extra fun adventure and is an extension of the main game, then I won't fret much over the jigsaw issue. Still a shame that it happened. I am enjoying our new Mystery Trackers: Fatal Lesson and feel it is a decent offering from Elephant Games, in spite of the boo-boos. I think all skill levels will be able to enjoy this monster mystery. .
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointing I was full of joy when I saw today's release and bought it immediately!! However, I feel a little let down as this is certainly not up to the usual Mystery Trackers standard.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the one the better Mystery Tracker games Not the one the better Mystery Tracker games. Quality as compared to previous MT games is lacking. Worth a play.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MONSTROUS PROBLEMS AWAIT YOU AT THIS TRAINING CAMP REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 39 pages (My Time: 5 Hours) STORY: Detective! Enjoy some nostalgic memories as you return to the Mystery Trackers Training Camp. You were once a student at this camp; however, now you have been asked by one of your fellow students, Shade, to help train new cadets. You will have your work cut out for you as two of the students have discovered secrets within the forest which have caused monstrous consequences for the camp. Relive you own memories as you tie in recent incidents to those from your own past. OPINION: This is a decent game; however, for me, it is not of the same quality as previous games from this series I feel this game was rushed through without being checked for accuracy nor detail. There are many activities to keep a player engaged for the most part. Nevertheless, I found some parts of the game somewhat tedious with a great deal of back-and-forth activity. I found the story somewhat confusing as well. There are scenes where the detective returns to her own time as a student at the camp. I could not ascertain if she went back in time or was simply reliving memories. Many will be delighted Elf returns as a helper. However, he is an optional helper which is a nice touch for those of us who dislike helpers in games. The collectibles are morphing objects and puzzle pieces. However, the number of puzzle pieces to be collected do not match up with those shown in the strategy guide. At the end, I was missing two puzzle pieces. The jigsaw puzzle shows twenty-four (24) pieces, but the strategy guide only shows the location for only twenty-two (22). The strategy guide also indicates there are collectibles within the game (marked in red); however, there are none. It seems that the strategy guide was not double-checked for accuracy. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 13 achievements. • Collect 27 morphing objects and 24 puzzle pieces • 5 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Replay 13 HOP scenes and 12 mini-games • Elf as an optional helper BONUS CHAPTER: It is a prequel. Play Agent Howl, a recruit to the research center mentioned in the main game. When an experiment goes terribly wrong, it will be up to you as this agent to open three lockdown facilities to reach the facility administrator. It is a long chapter and well-worth the price of a collector’s edition. There are five (5) HOP scenes and six (6) mini-games. I found the mini-games and HOP scenes better in this chapter than in the main game. HOP SCENES: There are sixteen (16) HOP scenes, thirteen (13) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. There are also several mini-HOP scenes, searching for a small number of items. They vary in style and include lists of items, silhouette, spot-the-difference, and storybook in which items to remove are highlighted. There is a scene in which an item is found based on a small section or pattern of that item. My favorite scene was a cleverly designed matching one in which drawers in a cabinet are opened with an item removed to match with its partner in yet another drawer. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-four (24) mini-games, twelve (12) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. I found most of the mini-games easy with a few which were of middle difficulty. My favorite puzzle was a map puzzle in which the player must go through a forest by creating paths. This is accomplished by locating items to help remove obstacles which block those paths. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Sequence puzzle. Place kitchen utensils in the proper order as per given clues B. Matching puzzle. Using a gun, shoot two identical figures in an arcade game. C. Maze puzzle. Climb up a tree using arrows to avoid obstacles in your path. D. Map puzzle. Find your way through a forest by taking paths and locating items which will help clear new paths. E. Assembly puzzle. Choose runes which, when combined, produce a symbol at the bottom of the screen. F. Rotating tiles puzzle. Using arrows, rotate and slide tiles with symbols on them so they match the ones in the center of the grid. 2X BONUS CHAPTER G. Beat the computer. Matching puzzle. Click on a column on a chess board to release checker-like tokens to try to get a row, column, or diagonal of 4 of your tokens before your opponent H. Switch puzzle. Switch figurines standing on pedestals with two colors on the bottom so those colors match up with colored arrows at the bottom and sides of the grid. I. Connection puzzle. Place connectors into a grid connecting one end to another so that the lines pass through all cold items while avoiding hot items.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Clunky story-line; dodgy graphics (what have they done with the real Elf?). I couldn't stick through the whole demo - the charm of the early MT games is missing: maybe that should be the theme of the next case?
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Zipper - Yes. Angry Bees - No. And no vehicular crash either. A new Mystery Trackers has landed, or rather, plopped into our laps. It brings our friend, Shade, to teach a new set of cadets with us a a small camp in the woods. There only seem to be three cadets, with Shade and you being the staff. The students seem to have been here for a while as they have managed to explore, construct new gadgets, and get into trouble. If these kids - all looking as if they should be in high school - are the best the agency can do, it is in deep doggy d-- d--. Good stuff: It's a game, folks. All the expected stuff along with a bit of CE bling. Bad stuff: Elf is an after thought. He is along to give credence to the game being part of the MT series. The special goggles are a gimmick. The story is a weak effort. The characters are so young, I'm wondering if someone was intending to market the game to teens. The story starts as an effort to connect this new MT entry to MT: Watch Hill. Mostly it just feels like someone phoned the whole thing in, with little effort being put into the game elements or plot. I did award an extra star for the incredible self control it must have taken to not fall into 'the bees swarming somewhere vital' trap, especially as the game is set in the forest. I just wish it were good enough to make me want to buy it. It is not. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Mystery Trackers used to be a good series but I guess the old developers are no longer making them because now it is just silly and juvenile. Perhaps someone who has never played a HOPA game before will like this but I doubt it. If they should buy it they will be very upset when they play a quality HOPA.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Childish and Easy - Not a Mystery Trackers ! I beta tested this game and dislike it ! The story is childish with a ridiculous monster. There are no challenge - everything is on the easy side. I use to love this series and have play most of them but this one is not a Mystery Trackers - just an average boring title... So i replay an old MT - and I enjoy it : )
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor excuse for a Mystery Trackers I have got 8 game credits so thought I would give this demo a go. Its nothing like the original Mystery Trackers. I feel saddened by how the games have gone down hill. i keep playing my old games and hoping for something playable to appear.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let Down. This game does not live up to the Mystery Trackers name. Boring, too short, just very disappointing. Wait till its a SG and use a free game code.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappionting Have loved almost all the Mystery Trackers games. Was excited to see this today. Characters wooden, look at screen instead of each other, mouths do not move. Story super simple.No challenge at all. Like others, back to replaying old games.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The Mystery Tracker games are always great. Until this one. Very disappointed in a RIDICULOUS story line. Didn't even want to finish it.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Boring! Old Development! Poor Story and Script! Graphics are old, characters wooden and voice overs juvenile! Voices are mostly annoying. Script dialogue is just plain stupid. Story is boring and lacks anything to entice me to play further. Hidden Object games are so old they are moldy. Mini Game...connect circuits another oldie. This presentation was a slap in the face to loyal players. No excuse for this lack of innovation and/or originality. Zippered bag--got to find something sharp. UGH! Later...can you find a thin item to unlock something! Really! Enough! Constant back and forth was just way too much and then had to suffer an infernal noise with each click on a hint or click on an item, so annoying and unnecessary. Nothing new or interesting. I didn't even finish the trial. Try it yourself to see what you think.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow is this bad !!! I saw the bad reviews but thought... hey... a Mystery Trackers game cant be that bad. Oh, yes it can. This story is beyond ridiculous. I almost fell asleep playing it. I'm 3/4 of the way done and may just stop. It is awful and I don't say that about many games. Monsters and going back and forth 14 years to other monsters who are really cadets?? Everythiing is so ridiculous it's confusing because it's so disjointed.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to know where all the good story - and puzzlemakers have gone, from Elephant, Big Fish and Eipix Are they all hired now by firms that offer in-game purchases? It seems that all the original and great developers are gone. This game doesn't deserve the once great title "Mystery Trackers". This is rubbish.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just When I Thought BFG Games Couldn't Get Any Worse... This is game is beyond bad in terms of quality and graphics. This both angers and saddens me. I've always liked Elephant Games, but it seems like every developer on BFG keeps cutting more and more corners. This game is like something BFG put out around 10 years ago in terms of look and feel. None of them are engaging anymore and the graphics keeps getting worse. Each one feels like a repeat of the last one. I STRONGLY suggest a trial before buying!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Terrible Wooden characters, simple graphics, underdeveloped story... To quote another reviewer, "This game doesn't deserve the once great title Mystery Trackers. This is rubbish." Sad, because Mystery Trackers with little Elf was always a favorite of mine and so many others.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible That is 2 hours and $13.99 I will not get back.
Date published: 2020-09-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_32118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Fatal Lesson Collector's Edition

Can you uncover and stop a dangerous menace terrorizing new cadets?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.