Dark Romance: Vampire Origins Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: Vampire Origins Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(477.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games is back with the latest chilling instalment of the Dark Romance series!

A simple trip to the doctor’s takes a dark turn when your journey leads you straight into the path of a vampire! Your father may have chased away this deadly foe before you were born, but now he’s back and out for revenge. But blood’s not all he’s after. He’s looking for the half vampire he created before fleeing, a person you’ve just uncovered is you! With the safety of your home and beloved hanging in the balance, can you outmaneuver this monster without turning into one yourself? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Your dear mother is the vampire’s victim and, with Dorin’s help, you must track the evil one to save her!
  • Play and re-play HOPs, movies, and mini-games, earn Achievements, complete your Salon and Jewelry collections!
  • Download original concept artwork, soundtracks, and wallpapers!
  • Don’t trek through treacherous Transylvania without the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1349 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: Vampire Origins Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(477.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: Vampire Origins Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool game! Based on the demo: I really enjoyed this game, you get to play as 2 different characters (interchanging between the two) which is a nice point of difference and the story itself is interesting and easy to follow. There's lots to do in each scene - jewellery, coins and morphs (blood samples) to find - and nice detail in the graphics. You can buy things with the coins you collect. It's a nice colourful game (but not garish or overly purple like some games are). There are also a lot of things you can interact with in both the game and the menu, which I find really fun (eg click on a person and they wave at you, click on a pile of books and they fall off the shelf). There are lots of puzzles and some nice interactive HO scenes. So far this seems like a cool game worth buying
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same 'ol but still enjoyable Not going to repeat what others have said about the 'same ol' same 'ol' but Vampire Origins was still a relatively enjoyable game for me. Plenty of hours of play to make it worth my money and my time - CE version, with a nice Bonus game. Excellent graphics, the storyline flowed, and yes a lot of repetitive actions and tasks but I didn't mind this time around - the voice overs and graphics made the play very enjoyable in that respect. If you don't have anything better to do, this is relaxing fun - mini-games not too difficult so wasn't frustrating. Give it a try, but I'd suggest the trial first.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked It! I always enjoy a good vampire game and this one satisfied my thirst. The game was a steady enjoyable play. Good work production team.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Usual Done Well Usual paradigm by Domini- lots of goodies to find, interactive scenes- click on birds they fly away, click on vases they fall (keeps it interesting). I have to admit this game's graphics are sharp and crisp and not too saturated with the dreaded purple and pink. I appreciate the dev's attention to trying to bring more atmosphere to the scenes- fell just a tad short. Same linear story told in a different way, but the puzzles are fun and the HOGs have different twists plus a match-3 option which I appreciate. Domini has to work on character development. The voice-overs sound very amateurish; that's disappointing. Jeez, all these new games by all these developers are the same old rehash, obviously some better than others. I look to the old games for more realism, truly immersive stories, especially concerning "strange but true": real esotericism, occultism, hermeticism, murder mysteries, the darker, mysterious side of religion and history. PLEASE devs, GET BACK TO THAT!! These cookie cutter games being churned out like a conveyor belt are really disappointing me. Sick of saving the world, rescuing my relatives from other-wordlies and haunted hotels. I HATE elves, dwarves, and dragons. And the whole vampire thing has been done to death...or un-death as it were lol. However, this game is a nice, well done way to pass an afternoon while being sequestered. Domini puts out a good product, even if predictable.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bats in my belfry it was an okay game just your usual vampire story
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rinse and Repeat! A rushed game for sure! I mean how many times can you "Give something tasty", to a cute animal. Overkill on a lot of things. The umbrella/bonnet combo for shoveling snow was comical. Not only that the writer put in scripted text for that scene, How annoying "leaves" were, and not snow. Seems like this game was made with most of the devs, sleeping on the job. Not a lot of new and imaginative ideas.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT'S HARD TO TAKE A VAMPIRE SERIOUSLY WHEN HE'S SURROUNDED BY SO MANY BRIGHT COLORS Completed Game approximately 5.5 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) 24 Main Game Scene Locations +10 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner Whose your Daddy? Gabriel is all grown up now, and what a handsome young man he's turned out to be. Even though his mother died of a rare infliction during childbirth, Gabriel hasn't suffered nearly any side effects other than a touch of insomnia. But the truth about his mother's death has been kept a secret for his entire life, but he's always suspected that's there's something different about him, something that's not quite right, not quite human! ?Gadgets/Helper:? Dark Romance is usually about 2 lovers being torn apart by unseen forces as you swap between players. Unlike the clever writing team of Ashville where they changed things up a bit with a journal that as one person pens an entry in the year 2000, it appeared to the person in the year 1985. The problem with this game is that someone got the bright idea that they should do a game similar to their first game Vampires in Love, except now Domini has really bright colorful graphics with an overabundance of yellows, pinks, and purples and they decided to give the original Vampire a stupid floaty cloak that reminded me of the Seer's antlered cloak in Saga of the Nine Worlds. To make matters more ridiculous they gave him a huge comb-over to the point that you laugh every time you see him. I can't take any of it seriously, why would you ruin a Vampire story with a G-rated version? [insert glitter-bomb] ??Collectibles & Morphing Objects ?(CE Version Only): Once again, Domini has surprised us with no surprise when it comes to their completely predictable Collectibles & Morphing Objects. Once again there are 15 Morphing objects...this time they are Blood Sample Vials (AB-yum?) 15 Jewelry Items (Vampires=Jewelry...I totally see the connection here...okay, no I don't really see any connection here?) Once again, the entire town is littered with a gazillion Missing Notes, I have a confession to make, in my spare time I jot down all my thoughts and nefarious plans, one page at a time, on a single sheet of paper and then I place a single page in random places all over town just for grins and giggles (sometimes when I'm really bored, like now, for example, I take the Unicorn...his story's coming up, keep reading)...what are the chances of the same person finding all of those pages? There are 70 Coins to pilferage that are hidden away in the darkest corners of some of the Zoom Zones. They aren't your coins, they aren't in your house, they are in someone else's house, the people who live in those houses look like they need those coins more than you do, but you'll take them anyway, even worse, you'll both take them, it's okay, no one's looking, seriously, no one can see you, well technically, the owl is watching you but "whooo's" he gonna tell, Gabriel? He took some too, Sabrina, she just swiped a handful, it's a match made in heaven, Vampires In Love... oh wait, that was the first game lol. ?Hidden Object Scenes? There are 9 Hidden Object Scenes +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match) They include Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Descriptive Item Finds, Find 12 Odd Items withing several Pictures, and one that I thought was pretty creative where you turned discs to align two halves of a fish, shown as Silhouetted Shapes. When the fish were aligned, they would come to life in full color (mostly colorful male Beta fish) and jump into the center pond. ?Mini-Games:? There are 21 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Here's a list of some of my personal favorites: 1-Shoot bats 3 times each, bats move forward after each shot. 2-Arrange flower petals according to the hint by rotating discs. 3-Climb a rope by adjusting 3 levers to align the target over each knot 1 at a time. 4-Use free slots to swap gears to their matching colored flowers, and then place gears so they fit correctly on the pegs. 5-Use directional arrows to rotate inner & outer edges so red candles are on the inside and blue candles are on the outer edges. 6-Use directional arrows to move counter or clockwise either 3-4 or 6 spaces to land on the correct symbols. ?Bonus Chapter? (CE Version Only) This Bonus Chapter takes us back to the "Origins" of Dr. Helsing and why she dedicated her life to pursuing Vampires. Honestly, this character is more interesting than all the other characters combined, but again, I just can't take a Vampire game seriously when Domini has flooded the scenes with their cutesy, over-abundance of rainbow fantasy colors. I was ready to see a pink Unicorn pop up from behind the trees at any moment to attack its victims with a silvery-purple glitter-bomb as it whinny-giggled its way back into the forest! This is an above average-length chapter (surprise!... [insert glitter-bomb]) spanning over a whopping 10 scene locations with 6 additional Mini-Games and 4 Hidden Object Scenes. You will continue your search for the final 4 Morphing Blood Sample Vials, 4 Jewelry Items, and 15 Zoom Zone Coins which allows you to purchase the final Salon decorations...surprise with these same ole, same ole collections, it's always the same scenario with different names (it's even the same amount to collect) there's no surprise, so you don't get a unicorn glitter bomb this time :( ?Collector's Edition Extra's? (CE version only) 15 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 30 Movie Video Cutscenes, 39 Achievements (the same achievements offered in all of their games and notice how you earn them in the order shown AND you earn them when you didn't really earn them because they are given to you at specific set-points, not by randomly earning them. In other words, you won't earn the 5th achievement first because that's not when the game is programmed to award them...seems rather disappointing now doesn't it?), 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 17 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Blood Sample Vials, 15 Jewelry Items, a gazillion Missing Notes...again! 70 Zoom Zone Coins to purchase 15 Boring Salon Items placed randomly in the middle of the floor, 6 Main Chapters (filled with cliche, repetitive tasks) +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. DARK ROMANCE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Vampire in Love (February 8-2014) 3.9 2-Heart of the Beast (April 23-2015) 3.8 3-The Swan Sonata (October 17-2015) 3.4 4-Kingdom of Death (April 21-2016) 3.9 5-Curse of Bluebeard (October 13-2016) 4.7 6-Romeo and Juliet (February 25-2017) 2.7 7-The Monster Within (September 7-2017) 3.9 8-Winter Lily (January 18-2018) 4.0 9-A Performance to Die For (July 26-2018) 3.8 10-Hunchback Of Notre Dame (February 14-2019) 3.4 11-Ethereal Gardens (September 5-2019) 3.5 12-Ashville (March 26-2020) 3.2 13-Vampire Origins (September 3-2020) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kept crashing Looks ok but unable to really review as it keeps crashing on me! Mac os High Sierra
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I've played most of the Domini's games. I've yet to play a single one that didn't bore me to tears within an hour. They just do NOT know how to create a game that engages. If that's not bad enough, they use every gaming cliche imaginable and every game has the exact same sad tasks to do over and over again. This game is no exception. The concept was good, but the execution was terrible. I honestly think that the remaining BFG adventure game creators have completely exhausted their game ideas and just continue to crank out the same game with a slightly different premise each time.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Technical Issues I think I would have liked this had it not been the technical issues. I downloaded the demo because others complained it froze on them. It didnt freeze on me but some severe lagging. Sloooow and glitchy. That sucks because from what I was able to play I liked it. Just cant play it with the issues it has. I have Windows 10 sooo thats not normal for me to be unable to play. Hopefully they can fix it and let us know when or if its fixed. I'd be willing to try again.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Sigh! Vampire! Back & Forth! Make Potions! Spare Me! Beautifully crafted characters with attention to detail in both interior design and scenery. Animals are superbly crafted. All top quality. BUT...spare me the fanged theme! Also, too many back and forth trips to combine a multitude of items to complete tasks. Decent Hidden Object Games and Mini Games. Some were actually interesting and different. But, I really dislike multiple games that do not allow me to skip! Turn the wheel, find pictures that depict love..do it again and again. With all the back and forth tasks, I actually got bored with them. When I had to collect items to make a potion...how original...I just about quit. Only thing that kept me going through the rest of the trial was the well thought out designs. Story was predictable and boring and so overdone it didn't entice me to want to explore the game beyond the trial. It's so disappointing that the same old, tired themes continue to appear in these games. I'm discouraged that originality is lacking. What happened to creativity and new themes? How about thinking outside the old tired and boring boxes to find new concepts! I wish I could have been interested. I've been waiting a long time for a game that makes me say...YES...I want to buy that one! Sadly, I won't be purchasing this one.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There Was a Nap.... I'd had a lovely nap this afternoon and was bright eyed and eager for a new game. This new Dark Romance starts with a vehicle crash - just like the hundreds we endured in earlier games. Hanging by one hand in mid-air over the edge of a cliff, our hero will manage to tie a rope on a convenient sign post above him and climb to safety. And our adventure has begun. From that point on we will travel down a road so familiar that the Devs of this rehash should be embarrassed to attach their names to it. All the usual silliness is present and, occasionally, so outrageous that I wondered if they were going for a new game type - comical! Our heroine, Sabrina, locks herself in her room and has to find the key, find the window handle, and catch fireflies under the full moon during a snow storm. The most innovative item in the Demo is the fancy cover on the ax Gabriel uses on a fallen tree - which you have to find three pieces of a shield to open. Everything in this game speaks of the cut and dried automation that passes for creativity this year. With fewer distractions and time on their hands, I looked for some spark that would renew our interest in HOPAs. I have almost given up on that hope. Please play the demo.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Part demo, only. I like the colour purple, but there's a ridiculous amount of it in this game. Followed closely by pink & yellow! The huge chunk at the bottom of the screen has all but disappeared. There is the large locket, the high task bar, the very tall hint button that fizzes upwards, collectables bar goes diagonally up screen. Whatever happened to the smaller, static hint buttons that didn't flash, move, shake etc? We all know where it is. Everything is just BIG! That & the colours ruin the game for me. More & more devs are doing the same. Why?
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They had already produced the perfect Vampire game I didn't enjoy the trial for this game which left me wondering what was the perfect Vampire game and discovered that Domini had already given it to us in a game years back called Dark Romance Vampire in Love.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game does not start Today I bought the new CE Dark Romance Vampires Origins, downloaded it and the game does not open in the app, shut down the computer, restart - same game. App closed, opened again - nothing happens. Logged out of the app. Newly logged in - nothing Very annoying
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. Crashes over and over So, I am having same problem as many others. Crashing over and over. Reinstalled several times. Running on a Mac v 10.13.6
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It keeps crashing... so frustating.. Please it needs a fix! I was so excited to discover the new DarkRomance. Got highly disappointed as i barely can open the game. It keeps CRASHING not even after 5 min playing (right after getting the map!)... Uninstalled the game, reinstalled the game, even installed pending updates on my computer (never knows!), but nothing would do. Please please please, send an update !
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same old, Same old I didn't even make it through until the end of the demo before I deleted it. As mentioned by another reviewer, when the game starts with the carriage crashing and with you dangling by one hand off a cliff, you know you've played this game before. The two HOPs I played were both of the "list" variety with no creativity or any challenge. And you switched several times from Gabriel to Sabrina and back again so that you could hardly follow the storyline. I was sooooo bored and kept feeling like I've played this game before. So it's a "no-go" for me. As always, try the demo before purchasing to see what your opinion is before shelling out the dough.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game kicks out Can't get past the first scene. Game disconnects/kicks out when melting ice on the sign post as well as if clicking on the missing persons flyers. Have uploaded and trashed the app several times with same results.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could try it!! Crashing same pace right at the start. Uninstalled, reinstalled several times to no avail.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond bad Well I could kick myself. I was in the mood to buy a game on sale and I have enjoyed games from this series from Domini in the past. I also play some of Domini's other series but have have been bothered about the rehashing of storyline across game series. I thought maybe this one would be a redemption. NOPE. 1. This game is really buggy. During action scenes or if water is flowing/ fire burning/bugs flying-the game stutters and stops a bit. Very annoying. I see from other reviews there are some crashes and failures to start up. 2. PURPLE OVERLOAD on visuals 3. The voice acting is not acting it's reading. 4. The script is like a bad soap opera. 5. New scene-repeat actions. Fan poisonous flowers, find something to feed a cute critter, find six parts of a small crest just to open a small duffle bag to get a tweezer. 6. Every scene seemed to have some preposterous action: Worst (Sorry spoiler) As a polar bear is attacking a woman (in Transylvania?) the hero stops to look in her purse nearby and says (I kid you not) "I'm sure she won't mind me looking in her bag." Stay away unless you need a good laugh
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps crashing Fix it Big Games!! MacOS Sierra
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be nice to actually being able to play it Could not get past the first scene, the game kept crashing. I have Mac OS 13.6 which is not obsolete but obviously games developers cannot be bothered! Shame as I wanted to buy the CE. My money will go to another game and another developer, thank you very much.
Date published: 2020-09-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_32105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: Vampire Origins Collector's Edition

Can your love survive the vampire’s curse?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.