I Love Finding Cats Collector's Edition

I Love Finding Cats Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.02 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boomzap Entertainment presents the purrrfect hidden object game for all of us cat lovers!

Visit beautiful locations from across the globe while you find and collect adorable feline friends! I Love Finding Cats features classic hidden object gameplay across a wide variety of scenes with a great collection of mini-games sprinkled throughout!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 6 extra locations – find even more cats!
  • 12 additional minigames
  • Wallpapers do download and music player
  • Additional adoptable cats
  • Meet the developers’ adorable cats

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1360 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

I Love Finding Cats Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.02 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
I Love Finding Cats Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved finding Cats But that is not all. The whole game was full of colour and beautifully developed, and not that easy but so gorgeous. I'm halfway through my third run through this game. I do hope there will be a "I love finding cats" Game Two (and maybe three) because it is one of the best Hidden Object game I've played.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love straight hidden object games HO games keep me alert and observant. This has a good mixture of obvious and concealed hidden objects.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do indeed love finding cats It's rare for me to buy a CE, but this game ticks all the boxes - classic hidden object, cats and mini games. The hidden object scenes can be quite challenging, with two areas to explore in each location. Items are listed in bold for the area you are in, and greyed out if they belong to the other area. That's helpful! There's also a nice zoom feature which centres on the mouse pointer. Don't forget to find the cats! The mini games so far are spot the difference and jigsaw puzzles. The jigsaw pieces are shaped, which adds an extra challenge and gets a big thumbs up from me! All in all, a lovely relaxing game.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Many Fur Babies This a great game for all but mostly for cat people. It is not a game you will buzz through. The puzzles are not that easy. The spot the difference can be tricky. Just remember to keep an eye out for all the cats. There are 6 cats in the main scenes, and 3 in the spot the difference. I am enjoying this game but it will take a while to complete.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PURRFECT HIDDEN OBJECT GAME...WELL DONE! I can't believe this game didn't get more 5-star reviews because this is an adorable game! Who DOESN'T Love Finding Cats, especially when the scenes have crisp graphics, well-hidden objects, and so many shaped Cat Puzzles to solve? Each HO scene has 18 Listed Items to find with a Secondary Zoom Zone Scene, highlighting the listed items available in the current scene. There are 3 Cats available in the Main Scene and 3 in the Zoom Zone Scene as well. Both scenes can be zoomed into by double-clicking or scrolling and the graphics remain crystal clear! There is no Timer and no Misclick penalties but you will earn more points for making fast consecutive finds. There is a Hint feature and you will earn extra points if you don't use the hint. The points are used to adopt 20 adorable cats of varying amounts, and you can replay scenes to just search for missed cats or just to repeat the scene. After every HO Scene, you will play a Spot The Difference game which has 3 more hidden cats. After the Spot The Difference game you will get two puzzles that are cat-themed-shaped puzzles and I loved them! This Collector's edition version has 21 Wallpapers, 12 pictures of the Developer's own cats, 13 Catty Music Soundtracks, 24 Main HO Scene Locations, 6 Bonus Scenes, and 5 extra Adoptable Cats so I don't understand why some reviewers didn't think this was CE worthy, have you seen those faces ?????
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I love this game. Got to find all the cats and I have a cat. I really like the music its soft and soothing, unlike some of the other games. The HO are fairly easy to find but there are some that are kind of hard to fine. The puzzles are also fairly easy. Some can be a little challenging. Over all is great game. I like that you can replay if you missed some HO or cats. very relaxing game. Hope that they come out with more like this.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here Kitty Kitty I broke down and bought this game and have been very happy with it. One feature I like is you can scroll in for a closer look, which is a nice feature, there are mini game if you want to do them, it's just a fun game. Glad I got this, have no regrets
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the HOG and all the cats Very cure and fun. Not really a hard game but enjoyable. Mini games can be a little hard. Music gets repetitive but otherwise a good game and a buy for me.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Finding Cats Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games by this developer and it makes a change to play a game based on animals
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ich liebe Katzen das Spiel macht super Spaß, ist Farbenfroh und richtig süss
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite a fun game I prefer the HOG games rather than the strategy games which have you hunting all over for some item. This game was delightful, hard enough and good graphics.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love Finding Cats I purchased the collector's edition, but the bonus chapter was not available to me. I was looking forward to it :( !!
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing items Just a question, how do I get to the bonus section of this game. I have the Collector's Edition. Thank you
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting I would have given this 5 stars but I found the objects very very difficult to find on some screens almost impossible, but this is not just your average find hidden objects game, this also has jigsaw puzzles, and spot the differences. It also allows you to go back to a scene if you have not found the cats in the picture. The music was annoying so I turned it off, the sound was good. There is no storyline so no marks for that. I would get this game as a freebie or when I have extra credits.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game But Not CE Worthy This is a fun game. Not much challenge but a variety of mini games that would appeal to most anyone. Finding the cats is fun by itself and add the extras to make it enjoyable. However, no way is this a CE nor does getting three bonus stamps make me want to pay the price (even with the sale) because you can only use the free games to purchase Standard Editions. Why won't Big Fish let us combine 2 free games to purchase CE games? Earning them came from purchasing CE's so what would it hurt them to give us an added incentive? Try the game and see what you think!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't Warrant a CE I'm a lover of most HOGs but personally I don't think this warrants a CE. I'm by no means trashing this game as the content was quite good and after only playing the demo, I agree with the positive reviews so far. In my opinion, it's really no different to other recent HOGs similar to this one that were justifiably released as a SE. Although I do adore cats, I'll wait for the next release.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purrfect What a delightful change, looking for cats instead of the same old stuff in every single HOG! Cat lovers will love it. I love it ! It's a sweet game with kitties hiding everywhere, colorful graphics, indoor and outdoor scenes, average challenge. There are 21 lovely wallpapers, nice music. The mini-games are fun. Although Spot the Difference is always a fave, I especially enjoy the picture puzzles. You can adopt cats with your earned points and select a companion kittie. You may notice the potential of the game becoming boring if you aren't careful so I find that the repeat task of searching for just cats, for me, is best done in multiple sittings. I've been at it for a while now, loving every minute, no idea of actual game length. I can't imagine a day without the love and companionship of my two sweetie pies! The game is a special treat for this Cat Mom and I think children and adults will have fun with it, a delightful way to spend some quiet time. It doesn't exactly warrant the cost of a CE, in my opinion. But I was willing to purchase just because I love cats and thought it to be a fun change for a HOG.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like no-pressure HO games, this one is good In every scene there are cats you have to find (I think maybe to release the CE part?) and I like finding cats. Otherwise, you just find the hidden items in the list. The between puzzles aren't serious challenging (which is good since I play as the last game before bed and don't want any stress). You "travel" to a lot of places. It's nothing new but it's better than a lot of the other travel HOs and probably on a par with the "Beautiful Earth" HO.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Here, kitty-kitty-kitty!" I actually found myself muttering this while playing the demo. I had to be careful not to mutter too loudly, lest my own cat think I'm offering treats (again). This game is fun, because you can never have enough cats. My only quibble is that I have no idea what the different colors of stars represent. At any rate, I enjoyed the demo and this one is a definite buy.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AN “A-MEW-SING” ADVENTURE SET IN THE WORLD OF CATS OPINION: Cat aficionados! If you have been adopted by a cat or just love these “purry” creatures, you will love this “paw-some” game. It is chock-full of felines. I usually do not like retro-HOP games; however, the world of felines mewed out to me. This is light-hearted game, one to enjoy just for the fun of it. The game is an easy play, suitable for all members of the family. I loved searching different locations from around the world for cats and creating picture puzzles of - cats! Hundreds of cats will be available for your “a-mews-ment” within this game. The player can earn points which can be used to adopt – even more cats. I enjoyed the game; however, this is one best savored by playing only a few scenes at a time. It is a well-crafted game; however, the repetitive nature of this game could prove boring if played for too long at a time.. This is a great game for those who enjoy straight HOP searches and/or adore cats! I also felt that it would be a good time use some material to write a review from my “cat-alogue” of feline puns. MECHANICS: The game has eighteen worldwide destinations, each with 3 scenes. Each worldwide location contains 3 scenes reflective of its culture. The bonus section (for those who purchase the collector’s edition) has six more scenes from around the world. Each scene has the following gaming sequence: 1. HOP SCENE/LIST OF ITEMS. The player locates objects from a list of items split between two scenes. The player can go back-and -forth between those two scenes until all items are collected. Clicking upon each scene zooms in to provide a close-up view of the scene. Six (6) cats are collected within the scene. 2. SPOT THE DIFFENCES. The player must find 12 differences between two pictures. Three cats are collected as well. 3. PICTURE PUZZLE. There is a variety of picture puzzles which, when completed, create an image of a – cat or cats! The puzzles are variations of jigsaw puzzles. From the puzzles I played, my favorite was the one with Maneki Neko Lucky cats. Twenty- four of these must be placed within their proper slots on a grid to complete the picture. There are 216 points collected throughout the game which are used to adopt cats. As you collect points throughout the game, you can purchase more cats and choose one to accompany you as your own cat helper. There are twenty-one (21) cat inspired wallpapers. The player has a choice in music selections to listen to throughout the game. As a bonus attraction, the player can see pictures of this developer’s own cats. FINAL NOTE: It would be a “cat-astrophe” for you and your cat if you did not at least demo this game. Take this opportunity to spend some quality time with your little furball. The moment I started this game, my own “purry” pet “cat-apaulted” onto the top of my desk chair to help me play this game. My Mr. Grumpy did give me some “paws” when he seemed to recognize some of his feline friends in the game!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So disappointed After completing a trial of this game and thoroughly enjoying it, I decided to buy it. I did and it won't work at all now. I'm running Catalina and I know they say to wait, but if it tests just fine, why wouldn't I buy it? I've wasted money on games on the last 3 games I've tested and bought and they don't work after awhile. I guess I'll wait until they get everything working, if I live that long.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'm sure this would be a great game if I could get past the "enter your name" part of the game" Unfortunately the game is frozen on the first screen keeping me from playing. So rather than spoil the rating I'm giving it four stars knowing that this type of game is usually enjoyable!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a cat lover Seems like a stereotypical game for a middle aged female. As one of those, I, however, don't like cats. The game itself has beautiful scenes. Would be better without the meowing cats.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I DO love finding cats Cute game and different from other HIdden object games. It is relaxing. I wish there would be more variations in the games and additional levels. Would buy again and buy an eventual sequel.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from unremarkable HOP gameplay, but I love finding cats This game's got a great hook: it gives the player a chance to locate cute cats in scenes from around the globe! If you're a cat lover this is a great premise. As far as actual gameplay goes? For me, this game is a perfect demonstration of an "average" HOP game. You travel through different locales doing the same three tasks: finding HOs, finding differences between scenes, and manipulating puzzle pieces to create scenes. It gets repetitive. My greatest frustration with the game was when occasionally an HO scene lacked enough contrast or clarity to find objects. I've played many, many HOs. This issue is a sign of cheap development with hurried or lackluster art design. These are intermittent problems which is why I'm giving 3 stars as opposed to less. But really, really: this is a very basic and somewhat flawed game selling for a CE price. At best, it's a bargain game and should be priced accordingly. That's the biggest reason I do not recommend this game. It's just not worth it.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointing I love cats and love the idea of a game incorporating cats, but I was a little disappointed. The scenes are beautiful and the "jigsaw-style" puzzles are OK but I don't think it's worth paying for the CE version. The CE apparently includes six additional "locations" but unless there's something wonky, I'd already attempted all six as part of the standard game, so they weren't a CE bonus. Also, still not sure if it's possible to go back and try and beat a previous score, which would be a nice feature.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WhatCats? There are only six cats per scene to find and they are like 'extras'. Otherwise this is just a standard HOP. I had been hoping for something more Cat based and perhaps a little more creative.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unable to play full game in CE I would have given this game 4 - 5 stars being a cat lover as I really was enjoying this game and I could see this being a series, however, I was unable to get all 'My Cats' in the game, no matter how many times I replayed it. A shame as it would have been a good game without all the issues. I'm going to recommend it for cat lovers even though there may be a hick-up in the game. And hopefully, they bring out the SE offer for cat lovers to enjoy.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good game yes ! really good game .... but too short for the price, just one hour to play. in CE contains you can't play bonus chapters.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from System Problem I found and bought all the cats. Played the entire game. Went to play the CE rooms and none will open. What am I missing? Below from another reviewer with the same issue. A Bit DisappointingAugust 8, 2021 GameStudent Australia Skill Level: Intermediate Favorite Genre(s): Hidden Object, Match 3, Time Management Fun Factor OK Visual/Sound Quality OK Level of Challenge OK Storyline OK I love cats and love the idea of a game incorporating cats, but I was a little disappointed. The scenes are beautiful and the "jigsaw-style" puzzles are OK but I don't think it's worth paying for the CE version. The CE apparently includes six additional "locations" but unless there's something wonky, I'd already attempted all six as part of the standard game, so they weren't a CE bonus. Also, still not sure if it's possible to go back and try and beat a previous score, which would be a nice feature. Show Less
Date published: 2021-08-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_32745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

I Love Finding Cats Collector's Edition

Find and collect adorable cats as you visit incredible places all over the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.