Emergency Crew: Volcano Eruption Collector's Edition

Emergency Crew: Volcano Eruption Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(212.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

8Floor brings you an action-packed new strategy game with Emergency Crew: Volcano Eruption!

The Emergency Crew leaps into action when disaster strikes Coastland! It starts with an earthquake, but things quickly go from bad to worse when it becomes clear that the earthquake was only the beginning of a series of natural disasters that could destroy the entire city! Now it’s up to the Emergency Crew to step up and be the heroes that Coastland needs. It’s a race against time as you undertake various missions to rescue survivors, handle looters, and work to rebuild the city in the face of earthquakes, floods, fires, even an active volcano! Do you have what it takes to be a hero? Find out today!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 10 bonus levels at the end of the game!
  • Access to concept art and music tracks
  • Earn additional trophies and achievements

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1325 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Emergency Crew: Volcano Eruption Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(212.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Emergency Crew: Volcano Eruption Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a try I was surprised at all the bad reviews because this isn't a bad game but it is hard! You really have to think as you progress with this one. So, if you are into strategy games you may just like this one. If, on the other hand, you just want to race the clock well then no.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unrefined Version of Rescue Team Series - But Not Horrible This game is an unabashed knock-off of the Rescue Team (RT) series. While I didn't completely dislike it (I'll take anything seeing the recent shortage of good TM games), the graphics and game play weren't as refined as RT, and I found it to be a tad glitchy in places. Had they developed a different concept, I probably would have rated it higher, but if you're going to completely plagiarize a game, at least make it better! I won't get into the game mechanics, as most TM fans reading this will already be familiar with the RT format. Just going to provide a few pointers: - If you're like me and insist on getting 3 stars and achieving all awards, be prepared to play most levels MULTIPLE times. On a positive note, it makes the game last longer. - The strategy guide is honestly not that bad, but I did not find it helpful for some levels, especially levels 10 and 27. After 10+ attempts on each, I eventually had to find a video walkthrough online to get 3 stars for those two. - Don't get too crazy with your clicking. If you're not precise on some levels, it can (and probably will) glitch out on you. I had to force the game to close at least 3 times due to this problem, then once because a lady I rescued got stuck (running in place). Very frustrating when you're 7+ mins into a game.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A valiant effort. Not often I give this producer credit but this is not a bad game, it's not up there with the best and it is a similar copy to the other rescue series maybe due to the fact that Game on were the developers here who were also involved in that other series. This is very confusing at first as there is so much going on right from the start and you need to get your head round this . You need to get a build up of supplies from each building then destroy them and build others. You constantly need to get the helicopter deliveries coming in and the debris too although why you need debris to build buidings beats me ? There are two levels ,timed and untimed and you can change from one to the other which I liked. There is a strategy guide despite it not being mentioned in the write up. This is not as polished as the other series and it can be confusing. The trick is to get in to a system of what to build first then knock down and you should be ok. Maybe an idea to start off in relaxed then try time later , you can go back to levels as well so you could keep it in timed as the level does not stop if you run out of time then return to get your 3 stars at a later time. It is not my favorite rescue series but I enjoyed it . Try the demo out but bear in mind you need to work out a routine . Its much better than what usually comes our way from this producer.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took a bit of getting used to OK...firstly it seems to me to be a direct 'knock off' of another series involving rescue. And it was not easy! I found myself having to consult the guide by level 2! Basically its a standard TM where you build specialty buildings to make supply. And perhaps my attachment to the other series made me a bit thick...but I had trouble remembering to upgrade my workbase instead of building a hospital when people needed healing, or what resources represented the equivalent. A kennel was a dog biscuit line, and a rescue base was in fact where the rescue dog abides, and that was straight forward, but cranes were in 'special' recource buildings, and the dozer a bit confusing as to whether you needed that or the crane. There was quite a bit of demolition of buildings to swap them over for each different resource, including money. One minute I am making hot soup...then I am having to knock down and make money, or girders or wood. There are six resources to choose from! But having said that, once I got the hang of it (and a peek at the guide occasionally)...it was a smooth running game albeit a bit too complicated. But this developer tends to always make things way over the top regarding that. It also lacks a bit of warmth. I did buy it on sale. It will keep me busy and it's not horrible. But there is not the excitement I usually feel when I play other rescue games, and I found it quite difficult quite early. More like a contest between me and the game than a fun bit of strategy working things out. A 'can you beat me' situation. There is a relax mode, and achievements and art. I will recommend it as long as its known that it is not the top of the tree as far as TM's go. Really middle of the road. And I do have a small bee in my bonnet about 'knock offs' of lesser quality. But because TM is my favourite genre...I am enjoying at least having this as smooth and fast paced, time filler. Make sure you try the demo to decide.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Joybelle took the words right out of my mouth As I submit this review, there are only 2 other reviews that have posted. As I read Joybelle's review, I thought she must have been reading my mind. Pretty much everything she thought I also thought, right down to having to refer to the guide early in the game which is unusual for me, too. The premise of the game is much like the "other" rescue game, but it somehow doesn't "feel" as good. I will purchase it at a sale price only because it doesn't have a "whiz bang" factor for me. I do love a wonderful TM game, but I lean more toward the Viking Brothers, Incredible Dracula or Alice and the Tweedles - along with just a few others. If you are a TM fan, give the trial a shot and see what you think. Based on what I experienced during my trial run, I will have to purchase the CE because of the Guide being included. I'm not going to restart a level more than a couple of times before frustration spoils the fun of the game. I know there will be some other good detailed reviews, but reading Joybelle's will give you a good perspective of the game. I will add one more thought - even though this game doesn't completely "float my boat," it is way better than many of the other game offerings we've had on BF over the past several weeks or few months. Compared to some of those weak offerings, this is a 5 star game, but within the TM genre, it's a 3 star experience for me - not horrible; but not great.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many steps to do just one thing For the first 2 or 3 levels, they stop the play to tell you what you need to do--like building a food place so the rescuers can eat. You can't do anything during the time the call-out pops up and the building is finished so it slows the play. They also do not tell you why you are building the place at that moment instead of choosing a factory or whatever else is available, they just don't allow you to do anything else but what they dictate. I've played about 5 levels now and still don't know why I'm building this instead of that. There is also no gratification after doing things--unlike Rescue Team where you get a sort of satisfaction knowing the trapped people have all been rescued or fires put out or whatever. I was hoping this would be a good game until a new Rescue Team shows but I'm not even going to finish the demo and certain am not going to buy a game so tedious.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not conincing I love these games, but this one will not make my list. Not the good list. Level vice it's ..fine. But based only on demo, and the bugs there, does not make me want to buy this.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good This is definitely no Rescue Team game. It has buildings in it that have no clear name/reason to be there. I keep having to build something then tear it down to build something else. The game seems to have been written to be purposefully slow in places and... it just lacks. Even the story line is kind of boring. I'm only on level 10, so I expect this will get worse. I've purchased the game in hopes that it will improve, but I find myself doubting it. The good time management games seem to be taking a break, so this will pass the time if you're just looking for something to do. I really did want to like it... but... eh... nope.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deception That game is one of my favourite, but this version is very complicated. I do not enjoy it as the past ones. I play to relax, not to read a book on how to play. Sad!
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Rescue Team Boring game. I couldn't get into it. I had hoped for something like Rescue Team but this game felt flat. Challenging at times, which is good, but there were a few levels that were ridiculous (level 19 was one). After a while, it wasn't fun.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY TOO CONFUSING TO BE FUN I've always been a fan of the Rescue Team series and I thought I'd really like this game but man it's a difficult game to figure out! There are too many options right off the bat so you don't even get to ease into it by learning about a couple of buildings at a time. By level two I was already confused about the "hero" not being available, is the hero the dog? I thought this was the case so I built a Kennel because there were no other dog-related offerings but all a kennel does is make dog biscuits, what the heck?? The reason I was so confused in the first place was that I had a hard time getting the "needed resources" images to show up when I placed my cursor on a task! I also found it funny that in level one I had to build a dog-learning center...isn't it a bit of hindsight once a disaster has occurred? Shouldn't I have dogs that were already trained? The graphics are colorful, there seem to be some unique tasks to perform, and even though this game is a direct knock-off of the original (and very successful) Rescue Team game, it somehow lacks the finesse of my beloved Rescue Team series. Just like Rescue Team, you will be tasked with saving victims of a disaster. Just like Rescue Team, you will use dogs to search for victims in the rubble. Just like Rescue Team, you will need to use heavy-duty equipment to clear debris, pump out flooding water, and deliver food to both workers, dogs, and victims...yet it's just NOT the same! First, you will have to construct the correct building such as a Dog Center to train the dogs, Workshops to start construction of Separators, Girders, etc, Headquarters to get finances from the Federal Budget, Fuel Stations, Kitchens for food, Hospitals, etc. Two seconds later you have to demolish them to build a different building and as I said, it all happens within the first level so you don't have time to get to know what all the different building constructions offer so you are left scratching your head by the second level. I've never had to use a Strategy Guild so much...and right off the starting line at that! This CE version has 7 Wallpaper Skins, 6 Music Soundtracks, 14 Achievements, 40 Main Levels, and 10 Bonus Levels. I strongly suggest opting for this CE version just for the Strategy Guide alone because you're probably going to need it!
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sum up - If you're going to steal a whole story line then at least do better than the original This is what I got from the other reviews before I even tried it. Only two skill levels, no skill required and expert. More confusing than necessary from the beginning. The reason why I will not even think about buying either the Collectors Edition or the regular release? When a game is developed that holds at least half of the users hostage i.e. buy the Collectors edition with the guide to help you or just struggle through it. Then I forced my way through the first five levels and the reviews were right. Just chaos. It 's one thing to have a game that is challenging and another that is just chaos for the sake of, well, chaos. It's just clunky, not even smooth flowing to set a pace and if you have to play past level 5 to get that? I don't feel it's worth the effort. If you're going to steal an idea and a story then at least do better than the original.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Rescue Team Wanna-Be This game is just a knock-off of the Rescue Team games, but lacking the fun and ease of play. Also, the dialog was obviously written in a language other than English and then put through some sort of translation program that leaves a lot to be desired. I did not even finish the trial version before I deleted the game. Thumbs down from me
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely not better then the rescue Games I have all from the Rescue Games and guys this game is from the same developer.. I think the game is looking more childish (my hubby said). The challenges are not as exciting as in the rescue games. And multiple click is not possible. Overall sound and quality as good as always but I will not buy it, because im not challenged for 3 stars. And also I had to click a lot of times more then in rescue team..
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COULD have been a great game! The game is standard, but I am addicted to TM games. This one could have been a lot of fun. But, the designers decided to add a feature that is most annoying. You pick up "rations/pieces" but then you have to turn those main products into sub products. Ex: You get 'dry rations' but those are not worth much until you process them into 'hot food'. Very annoying.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Better Woman Than I Am If you can figure this mess out you are a better woman than I am. Confusing as to what produces what?? As soon as you build a building you have to destroy it and build a different resource building, constantly. All of a sudden everyone stops working, why? Even though you have correct resources to remove debris or build a building it will not let you, again why? I found this way too confusing to continue, certainly not enjoyable, therefore for me, no purchase, Always looking forward to a new TM Games but this is not it for me.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE GAME Love the Rescue Team games and was excited to play this one. By level 2 I was done. This game is confusing and makes you tear buildings down to make new items needed. You spend the whole game building and demolishing the buildings. So dumb. One of the worst time management games I have played in awhile. This one is a bust!
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So boring!!! This is like a carbon copy of the "Rescue Team" franchise. It is a direct copy in regard to what is required to be done but is boring. I do not know what else I can say. I played for 20 mins or so and just gave it away. Time Management games seem to be really running out of ideas
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from big fish games or big bad mistake? do you know "rescue team"? Take it and throw it in the fire. What will emerge will be your worst nightmare. Like this "emergency crew" is. Games lately seems to appear too childish even for childs, horrible copy of already great and wonderful existing games, i'm done, i'm out of here. This site is a waste of money without the entertain. Bye!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unable to continue after level 7 due to poor design This game has several design flaws. For example, even though you are supposed to be able to build any of the 5 types of buildings on a building site, I have found that it will only let me build a separator on one building site per level. I think this is because the separator option is the bottom choice so it is not correctly selecting. On level 7, I could only build the separator in the top left. Unfortunately, I needed to upgrade the building to complete the level and I could not ,despite having everything needed. I think this is because the upgrade building is too close to the status bar at the top so it is not registering me clicking on it.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Even Close to a Knock-off Oh, they thought about it and attempted it but these Dev's didn't even come close to Rescue Team. This is dull, slow, boring, repetitive and just plain horrible.
Date published: 2021-09-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_32864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emergency Crew: Volcano Eruption Collector's Edition

It’s all hands on deck when an earthquake hits Coastland!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.