A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition

A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(604.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment presents A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition, a unique coming-of-age fairytale you're sure to love!

Based on the fairytale stories that one of the game's creators wrote for his daughter, A Tale for Anna tells the story of young Anna, the last sorceress in her kingdom! Raised by a talking cat named Tail, Anna is on the verge of a life-changing discovery that will reveal the truth of who she is. But the evil Queen intends to steal Anna's innate magic and use it to bring about an age of darkness! Step into an enchanting world of magic that is packed with puzzles and brimming with captivating characters. Explore the game's enchanted worlds, play challenging minigames, and collect the objects Anna needs to progress as you gradually reveal an unforgettable story of humor and heart. Can you help Anna stop the Queen and fulfill her destiny? Find out in this memorable Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • See more of the tale in the bonus chapter!
  • Character bios give you a unique look at your favorite characters!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and music tracks!
  • Explore the game's detailed art with the artbook!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 1714 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(604.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition This is a wonderful game! I thoroughly enjoyed playing it. The graphics, story line and games are excellent. I am so sorry I finished it! Please get more games from the authors! I was getting so bored with previous HOGs. They all were starting to seem the same. Thank you for A Tale for Anna!
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and click adventure What a nice change from the games that have been offered of late. Nice relaxing game. I play for a while and then leave. Keeps pulling me back to find more items. What a lucky child to have a dad that makes a game like this for his daughter. Very magical and fun.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the change from the cookie cutter games! I won't go into any game descriptions because others do that really well, I just want to thank the Dev's for bringing us something refreshingly different after we have been asking for soooo long, THANK YOU!! That's all :)
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Adventure. Great for kids and adults, too I played this game in Beta and was not as happy with it as I am with the finished product. It is much different from your typical Big Fish game, but still challenging and a lot of fun. II recommend playing the trial version to see if you like it first. I did find that after playing the trial and buying the game, that the game restarts. Maybe just a glitch but be aware that you might have to start over if you buy. Great game to play with your kids. Challenging for them and still not boring for adults. Thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably not CE worthy, but close enough....certainly the best entertainment this year. This game was quite challenging cause I'm lazy and like to use the hint a lot. But you had to work for your hints in this one. I was a little disappointed that there was no strategy guide, but then it would have only taken me a few hours to complete rather than the 7 hours it did take. After what we've been getting for games in the last 2 years this was a very pleasant change. I'm more of an entertainment gamer but I also like something I need to strategize to play. Although, I wouldn't buy another one like this because it's pretty sneaky not giving a strategy guide so that it takes many HOURS to play (which is what most of us are complaining about, that and a decent storyline, and not mundane tasks over and over and over again) AND you have to work for every step of the game. There was repetition and a lot of going back and forth (mostly to collect the sparkly leaves for a hint). But it was interesting and held my interest the whole time. The story was not new but the mechanics were so I enjoyed this thoroughly. Definitely not for the faint of heart and for those who want easy or for those who like hand held direction. It is meant for those who are intermediate or expert for sure.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This review is based on demo play. I plan on purchasing the full game once there is a coupon code for less. I absolutely loved it, though. It reminded of the "Snark Busters" trilogy as well as "My Brother Rabbit". Super cute! It's very challenging, including the mini games, but still a lot of fun!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure game. I'm loving this adventure game! It is more entertaining than most of the games Big Fish has been putting out the last year or so. I found it somewhat similar to Brother Rabbit which I also liked immensely! I love Hidden Object games but I would really love to see more of these types of games as well. Yes, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there were more! Such a nice change from the traditional HO games! I have been so bored lately with the new releases that I've been thinking of cancelling my membership and I've been a member since 2007. It reminds me of My Brother Rabbit, which I loved, as well as the Drawn series, Fetch and City of Fools! I wish there were more like this. There were complaints about no map, basic tutorial, but they're not even necessary. Is it a little simple? Yes, but that's what I enjoy about it. I expect to finish it quickly, but that's ok. I will still be purchasing.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is how you do an adventure game! Firstly I am not usually an adventure game player. But every now and then one of great quality comes along and I find myself enjoying it rather than just getting stuck and pulling my hair out. This game is a delight to play because once you collect five petals that appear as you move from scene to scene..you get a hint that does not end its power until you have actually gained something. And the other criteria for me as a non expert is that the minigames can be skipped after a good shot at them. You do need to read the dialogue that Anna says ...as she will guide you to your next goal if you click on her. And you do need to keep moving back and forth between your opened scenes to get the hints appearing, and I do believe that some items are not there unless you back out and go back? It's not a super easy game like a hidden object...it is for sitting back and using your brain, and relaxing into. If you need fast pace..then this adventure is not for you. If you liked B/Rabbit..you will for sure like this one too. I will leave it at that...its everything I look for in an adventure, including the delight at the scenery and graphics as well as gameplay. Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Note This Is NOT a Child's Game Following on from an earlier game which got many reviews of 1 star claiming it was a child's game after 10 or so minutes of play when it was far from it, I once again reiterate that you need to play the whole demo. This is a fantastic game but it is different and takes a bit of getting used to and yes it does have a childish feel but it is a fairy tale for adults, not children. It is not really a hidden object game more a puzzle adventure game I just wish it would be called that and not hidden object. There are no actual hidden object scenes as you would expect in a proper HO game. Do not let that put you off This is retro in style which I like and there are no robot helpers and sparkles for every object you just need to click around but there are clues from Anna and if you hover over the objects you need to find, more hints are given. There is also blue petals to find which when you have 5 will give you a clue. The puzzles are quite difficult at times but you can skip them. This may start off easy but it does get far behind a game for children. It is a real challenge in a fantasy world and you can just take your time. It is not going to suit everyone but I love it and am sure others will. A little tip here which had me very confused and I ended up using a walkthrough to help me out. You come across a saxaphone that when you operate it lets out musical notes. Will not say what to do only that the musical notes are a red herring. As said if you are stuck there are some walkthroughs around. For me this is such a great game and once you get used to it you should be fine. Try the demo and it is important that you play the whole demo but for me this is an amazing game. This is a relaxing game so if you are somone whom prefers more action this may not be suitable as we are all different. Some like one thing and some do not. Boring world if we all liked the same
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is a game I would like to see more of. A sweet story and wonderfull visual graphic. I play very slowly through the game and enjoy both the text and the puzzles. I look forward to replay for all the details.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a Childs Game I agree, finally a game with some challenge!!! Yes it is cartoonish but no worse than these paint games and solitare!! I hope they come out with another one like this one. It did take some getting used to, had to find my way through and did skip some of the side games but that is fine. I really did enjoy it, such a refreshing change. I do recommend this game and yes the demo does not do it justice. It was fun. I have gone back 3-4 years just to find some of the old games with challenges that I miss.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game! This was a very good game. it was a definite change from the BFG regular humdrums. You should actually try the game before going by the ratings.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping Anna Is Not So Easy Cute game! The witch isn't scary, just mean and Anna has to defeat her. The graphics are nice and sharp, typical storybook colors. Scenes are really cute, interesting things everywhere. A nicely done animated storybook adventure. I think it will be fun for children with help from Mom or Dad. There's a lot of written dialogue, nice big letters. A necessary read as it leads you through the story. Anna's cat, Tail, is her best buddy and protector, and plays a key role in the adventure. He's in danger right from the beginning. The items needed for each task are small, indistinct and well blended into the surroundings. The hint, when clicked, appears as a little magic flick from Anna's hand that locates the item. The hint feature is a 5-petal flower. When used, the blue petals disappear and the flower recharges one petal at a time. They reappear here and there, not just in the current scene. So lots of back and forth for both hints and the gameplay. I don't especially like it. I used the hint often! The tutorial remains in lower right of screen. There are 20 mini games and 15 achievements. There are no special options or extras in this CE from what I could see. The one game I played was a ball in maze, it was fun. When the bar fills with green, you can skip. Doesn't take long but I prefer quicker access. I saw puzzle pieces all over the place but evidently the time hadn't arrived for them to be collected or maybe I somehow missed it. I have no idea what the bonus chapter is about. The demo ran with no glitches, but the pace was slow due to all the little things I had to find. Revisiting scenes to collect them all was a little tedious and became slightly annoying. However, I survived to the end of the demo. Pennmom will have to take it from here. She's much better at super-detailing in her reviews. but hopefully my in-put helps a little bit. I wish the demo was less tasks and more game, but I did enjoy it for the most part. A sweet story that is family friendly and written with love is a very good thing!
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game I've been waiting for this game for months and yay its finally here. I've been playing now for about 3 hours and am enjoying every minute of it. If you liked My brother rabbit you will love this. I love adventure games and while this is not in the category of a Nancy Drew or Poirot adventure game it is still a lot of fun.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this game. Thank you to the developers for creating such a lovely and challenging and 'out of the box' kind of game. It is challenging. It's totally different than what we are used to. You can't play this game fast. You have to look around alot to find items and read the dialogue for tips. You do get to collect small blue pedals to get a hint so you are not stuck. Awesome game!!!
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful adventure I beta tested this game last year and was so anxious for it to come out I contacted the developers a couple of months ago to check on the game's progress. The artwork is gorgeous and the storyline and characters are charming. I don't think I've fallen in love with the look and style of a game like this since Drawn.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Miss This Style of Game! We really need more adventure games in this vein! I played the entire game in a day!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet fairy "tails" for daughter So knew I would love this game. AND I did.. some time ago. Can't remember when I first played it but would give it a five then and now. Just .. Darn I have already played it. Great adventure sleuthing game. Enjoy all who are new to it. My kinda game!!
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, this is a fun game.... ty I was afraid to do this game after doing a similar type of game before..... BUT I knew how to play better and your game as a SKIP option for mini games.. The other had no clues if stuck or SKIP option if you really couldn't do it... Wish there had been voice over. NOTE:: The only thing so far I saw I did NOT like was the beginning cutscreen you can not SKIP.... I loved the game so much and when I was doing the rope game I hit the SKIP button by mistake. Did not know that was what that was... So YES I restarted the game all over just so I could really play that game and then cont the game. DO BUY!!!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent review writers Im buying right now, I loved the ne t reviews.. sounds like people who like to have fun when they play.. not just solve deep dark mysteries. The demo is cute .. I can use some of that now and then. I'm looking forward to this .. Im a 'gamer' while on the phone every day. I'm in need of everything the reviewers said. Thanks
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and they do many genres of games I enjoyed playing this game because it was different to play with different actions to other hidden object games that I have played
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MAGICAL FAIRYTALE COME-TO-LIFE IN ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME (My Time: 10 Hours) Welcome to Dreamia, a breathtaking fairytale world, situated in an award-winning game! Join Anna and her guardian cat, Tail, as they explore this world, one in which magic is being stolen by an evildoer. Brave Anna is the last person in the realm to possess magic and will need to battle this evildoer before he gains control of all the magic within this kingdom. Enjoy a girl’s heartwarming adventure through beautifully designed landscape filled with all the elements to make this a fantastic game. If I could purchase only one game this year, this would be the one. Get ready to “click up” some excitement. Also be prepared to search for some well-hidden items! I found this game challenging. This is a point-and-click adventure game. The player must interact with the scene, pointing and clicking throughout each scene to discover what items need to be collected. A picture of each item to be collected, plus the number of each, is added to the inventory bar. The player must then search for those items within a variety of scenes. At the end of collecting groups of items, the player casts a spell by tracing a symbol. The player then moves on into a new section of the game. There is no strategy guide. However, by moving the cursor over an item within the inventory bar, an image of where the item is used pops up. There are no voiceovers. All the dialogue must be read to follow the storyline; however, the dialogues can be skipped. I can see the pros and cons of having voiceovers or not having them. For me, I would have liked voiceovers, but the lack of them did not prevent me from enjoying the game. Collectibles are puzzle pieces for a series of jigsaw puzzles. The puzzles create images of the game’s characters. Upon completion of the puzzle, a narrative is provided, giving information about that character. You start collecting the puzzle pieces after Anna receives a spellbook. There are a lot of puzzles pieces in this game – from five (5) to ten (10) per scene. Many are well-hidden so be on the outlook for them! Collect petals to get hints. The petals illuminate when they are present within a scene. You may need to go back-and-forth between the scenes to collect them. The player must collect five (5) petals to activate the hint function. This is one game where I needed hints to locate some of the items. The inventory items are very small and well-hidden. I must admit, although I loved this game, I did become somewhat irritated by traveling back-and-forth between scenes to locate those five petals. Once an inventory item is located using the hint feature, the player must locate another five (5) petals to reactivate it. MECHANICS: • 15 achievements. • Collect petals to get hints (5 petals are needed to activate the hint function) • Collect puzzle pieces used to play jigsaw puzzles which give more information about the game characters • 6 Wallpapers • Replay 20 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. It is a short chapter as well with only two puzzles within the entire chapter. Join Anna as she goes through the looking glass to the spirit world locate a family member and bring that person back to life The layout of the game is the same as that from the main game. Continue to collect puzzle pieces and petals. I found the petals more difficult to locate in this chapter. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty (20) mini-games, all of which can be replayed at the end of the game. There is a variety of puzzles and levels of difficulty as well. However, I found most of the puzzles to be somewhat challenging, or time-consuming. Adventure games usually have more difficult puzzles than HOPA games and this one is no exception. You can skip the puzzles after a few minutes. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES WITHIN THE GAME: A. Switch puzzle. Switch glass pipe pieces so that a continuous flow of liquid is created for 4 flasks B. Rope puzzle. Untangle a rope by moving rings on 3 posts until all do not touch each other. C. Circular maze puzzle. Ingenious creative design. Place 4 acorn branches of differing weights into containers to create an imbalance which will allow a ball to move throughout a maze to the bottom. Switch the acorn branches until the marble leaves the maze and ends up in a calla lily. D. Connection puzzle. Connect like colored buttons within a grid without lines crossing. E. Switch puzzle. Switch planets on a grid so that no column or row has the same planet twice F. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate circular segments of a star chart so that all the constellations are restored. G. Sequence puzzle. Press on 16 stars in sequential order. H. Mirror/Physics puzzle. Angle mirrors on the side of mirror so that beams of light connect like-colored crystals. BONUS CHAPTER: I. Switch puzzle. Switch stones with symbols on them on a circular grid so that each stone is located in the same as ring with identical stones. J. Sequence puzzle. Click on starfish in the proper sequential order.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs a Walkthrough This is a really great game! It reminds me of "Tiny Bang Theory" from several years ago. However, I'm stuck on the chess game and can't get past it. I'd love to have some help but there is none - even though it's a Collector's game.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could not access the Bonus game Only 4 stars because of this bug. I liked the game, very relaxing, nice graphics and mellow music. But at the end when the bonus game should start I can see just the credits again and again and again :-(
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little game The game was nice, graphics beautiful. I like the scrolling from area to area. Storyline was enjoyable, if predicatable. The game was not hard at all, and I liked how they did the hints. You wont burn a hint if you've "cleared" a room, it will let you know which direction to head in. That's good to zero in on where you should be without fully cheating. Any question of what to do, always click on Anna, or scroll over an object in inv and it will tell you where it goes. The puzzles were pretty standard with a few that were new to me. I skipped a couple just because they are so trifling. The game is really short, 5 areas and 1 bonus. And after the 1st area, you got the mechanics and gist all down. This may not be for a beginner, but intermediate and higher
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a review as such Good game so far, but please I am stuck on the chess board.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Tale for Anna I like this game and would buy it, but the game makes you find the pieces for tutorial help each time instead of filling up on its own.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this game!!!! .Puzzles are sometimes rather difficult, music is pleasant. It reminds me of the game "Tiny Bang", a game I love to play.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for a change! This was really fun! I just wish it had been a little longer. Good challenge!
Date published: 2021-09-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_32857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Tale for Anna Collector's Edition

Experience an original coming-of-age story in a magical realm!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.