Mystery Case Files: Incident at Pendle Tower Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Incident at Pendle Tower Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(536.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

GrandMA Studios is back on the case with the latest chilling installment in the celebrated Mystery Case Files series!

Attention, Master Detective! Just when you thought it was safe to take some time off, a mysterious new challenge has arisen, and you’re the only one with the skills and background to face it! A relative of the royal family is renovating a lavish high-rise hotel from more than a century ago, but the work stopped when the workers uncovered a hidden wing of the building and began to see and hear disturbing things. Can you unlock the secret past of Pendle Tower and uncover the eerie experiments that took place deep in its dark bowels? You’ll need your object-hunting skills, your puzzle-solving smarts, and of course, your trademark bravery to crack the case in this mind-boggling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Become a ghostly manifestation of yourself to participate in Dr. Corman's psychic experiments in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Complete your collections of Stained Glass, solve the Jigsaw Puzzle, and earn all the Achievements!
  • An official strategy guide to help you navigate the dark halls of Pendle Tower!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and music tracks bring the tower home!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1060 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Incident at Pendle Tower Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(536.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Incident at Pendle Tower Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally an Excellent game - ticks all the boxes! I truly don't understand the poor reviews. Is it a vintage MCF, yes and no. The spirit of the game - yes! The old style of MCF- no, but a truly fun to play game! The puzzles were a bit too easy, I would have loved to see more difficult Rube Goldberg type puzzles like the old MCF games, but I've accepted that the old style of MCF is gone forever. I loved the story - really well thought out. I haven't seen a great game like this one for the past few years. The graphics were spectacular! The tasks and HOS's were mostly quite different. This game kept my interest and excitement the whole way through, including the Bonus Chapter - I usually don't like the epilogue but I enjoyed this one. The characters were fluid in movement and the dialogue was short and to the point. I wouldn't recommend it for beginners as the puzzles had very little guidance. Don't let the bad reviews scare you away from at least trying it out first.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWO THUMBS UP!! Simply stated...one of the best HO game I've played. It is exceptionally well designed with excellent graphics and a solid storyline. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to buy it! OK, so it's not exactly the MCF game of the past. However, since the cabal-style takeover at Big Fish it is the best game I've seen. I love the storyline, the music and the color palette they've chosen. I'm buying it today because it is a long cool drink of water in the dry desert of games BF now offers.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A WELCOME CHANGE! BRAVO DEV TEAM!! I've been waiting for this release for a few months, hoping against hope that the final release would be as good as the survey. As soon as I read penmom's review, I put on my dancing shoes and waltzed over to the cash register, confident that the game was all it appeared to be. I almost never pay $13.99 for a game. I wait for a bogo or a substancial sale. Didn't care, had to have it. I almost never play a game nonstop. Did this time. Not once did I have to feed a pet, cut barbed wire with cuticle clippers, chop a tree when there is a ton of room to walk around it, or perform any of the other boring cookie cutter tasks save one - and because the game is so good, I only noted it in passing. Read penmom's review and sunnyglow's review for more details. All I can say is that it's been a long time since I enjoyed a HOPA this much, and I pray that the other studios pay heed to this latest MCF.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If only more HOGs were like this series. Every time a new MCF game comes out I think to myself "this really makes every other HOG game seem sad". This one is no exception. I agree with some of the other reviewers that this one is better than the last couple. I was beginning to despair about Grandma making the solid hit here, but this one is really solid. I appreciate the smoother integration of hints into the multi-puzzles. My only annoyance is that the game was pretty short. I would have liked another hour or so of gameplay. (I finished the game, including bonus chapter, in ~5 hours).
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery case file games are here finally i have been a mystery case file gamer since 2012 have all of their games and so elated that big fish brought back mystery case files the storylines are so mysterious and the mystery story is what it is all about when playing big fish games thank u for bringing back the MCF the graphics are really beautiful and hops are so different happy big fish brought back one of my ole favorite type of games
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandma, You have outdone yourself! Review based on trial. Without a doubt, the most intriguing MCF I've played in a long time! I love the series, have every single installment. Visually, this one is above the rest. I was on the edge of my seat going into that lobby! I am most certainly making this purchase. Well done Grandma!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brava, GRandMA! I love what you are doing with the MCF series and am anxiously awaiting the next episode. MCF has always been about change, and with Pendle Tower that remains true. The game is inventive and has one of the best storylines I've played. Another reviewer mentioned the storyline was not quite as developed as it could have been (and I agree, somewhat) but this is a complex tale and maybe sets the stage for a future episode??? Whether it does or not I was intrigued and the bonus chapter brought the existing story together, formalizing much of what the player surmised. For me, the puzzles/mini-games were just right and I enjoyed the HO scenes--all were well integrated into the pace of the play. I particularly liked the way we get information about the story and characters, beyond cut scenes. Quite refreshing. There is so much that is so different for GRandMA, and I hope it continues not only in this series but in others. Can't say enough good about this game, really. As I say, I hope the trend continues. My review is based upon completed play of the main game and bonus chapter.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game The new game from Grandma Games is here and it's awesome. The graphics are good. In terms of color it is a bit dark, but not too dark. It goes very well with the atmosphere. Overall, it took me almost 1 day for the game. The length is good and the games are well made. Sometimes a bit difficult, but just the thing for puzzle lovers.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY DAY FOR ME A perfect game for Thanksgiving.....great graphics and great storyline. Thankful for Grandma Games and you, BFG.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game - Not Sure Why the Negative Reviews This is a really fun game and puzzles that challenge you but you can still have sip of wine while playing. The storyline is good and in each scene you have to find 2 objects (one morphing) and a puzzle piece. I like the old fashion type graphics. I do not understand the negative reviews. Try it for yourself...enjoy!!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story I don't usually leave reviews , but this one stood out. I love the graphics, plot of story and music. I think all the games are different difficulty level to each person. I just skip the puzzles if I can't do them. I replay it again later to work them out. I usually work on a game a little bit each day so I don't burn out. I really like hidden object games the best. The demo was really good and I tend to buy ones I like the demo of.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth the wait . . . and it has cats! This game is glorious! I marvel at the artwork and unique puzzles. It has lifted me out of a holiday funk! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Strong MCF Flavoured Game! I keep my reviews fairly short and sweet so if you are a "die hard" Mystery Case Files fan then you are sure to enjoy this game. This game has a pretty cool storyline, very imaginative scenes, clever HOS and a so very immersive atmosphere - don't go past this one!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun really enjoyed this game. very different thank godness for hints because you can get lost but it was funnnnn
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing game thank you MCF and more thanks for Bigfish games
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning graphics and finally, the HOPs and puzzles are back! Graphics are stunning and super detailed. I stopped at each to take in the intricacy of it all before exploring the rooms. And finally, the "old-school" HOPs are back!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it Thank you for interesting and beautiful game!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tower of madness Very well made game. I think. It was a little strange for me but not over the top otherwise I would have given it a lower star rating. Some might think it was spooky. I didn't thick so but again it was a little odd. Voice acting was very good but not too much dialogue in the game which is nice. Graphics were good maybe a little fuzzy but that might be the game was a little eerie. There are many items to search for in some areas but for the most part items found were use right away. Some of the puzzles were hard to the point I skipped them since I didn't know what to do. Not quite like the old series but a new game maker it is bound to be a little different. Interesting in that this game has almost the same number of ratings for each star rating which as of now when I did this was around 14-15 for each star ratting. Try this game using the free part and if you like it get it as the rest of the game is very similar.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I'm not going to go into detail, because others have already done so but this is an amazing, challenging game of the standard I have been hoping and wishing for, for a long time.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . for me it was just the right amount of play time and challenge. Only skipped on game in the bonus section. 2021
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghosts! This game is so much fun I had to buy it right away. I love all the Mystery Case Files games. Don't have much else to say except play the game. You will be glad you did.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love mystery cases files with this episode its enjoyable the best game in my favorite good storyline with classical music picture are colorful with future photo , puzzle is amazing with hidden object well done granny
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, something with a challenge. It's been a while since a game appeared that made me think, that challenged me and took a good long time to play. MCF was always fun but recently suffered, like most HOG's, of same old, same old - doing the same things over and over and over (*sigh*). This game, although it does have a few things that are standard, does them in new ways. For the rest, the puzzles are in often sets that provide a challenge, the story line makes absolute sense, even the extra chapter, and there is not too much chat from the characters as to be distracting. And the collectables and morphing objects are fun and not too easy. Fun factor increased significantly. I played this game custom level with text and indications on the map. Hint's and skips were set to longest time as well as penalty for too many clicks. I really enjoyed this game. I'm hoping that BF looks to provide developers with the resources to keep developing games that provide new experiences for those of us who have played these games for a long time. I had almost given up hope. Well done Grandma! Keep up the great work and don't rest on your laurels.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging! Enjoyed this game very much. Great storyline and challenging. Held my interest. More please!
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best games from this series. I really enjoyed this game as well as the total series.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry Naysayers... I Liked It! Okay, so it's not Dire Grove/Ravenheast. Those game were, without a doubt, masterpieces. It's rare for a developer to produce one masterpiece. These folks have produced two! Is this game as good as those? Well, the simple answer is no. But I really enjoyed the ambiance of this one. The puzzles WERE rather easy for long time players, but it's a nice jump-on game for beginners/intermediate players. I liked the story-line and half expected one of the Dalimar clan to pop up somewhere (they don't). My one real complaint that stopped me from giving this a 5-star rating is the length of the game. I felt like there was more story to tell that would have given a player more than 3 hours (total) of game time. I hate short games. A minor complaint is that it could have been spookier. It would have been easy to throw in a few jump-scares. Even though ghosts were involved, there was no build up to get your pulse pumping. Nevertheless, I did like what it was. We, as long-time players of MCF, have got to let go of the past. They might never come up with another masterpiece, but we can still enjoy the games that they produce for us to play. As always, please try the demo for yourself. I recommend the CE because it lengthens your game time and explains some questions from the main game.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandma did a great job with this game I don't understand the negative reviews. Yes, I know some recent MCF games were lame, not up to MCF standards, but Grandma redeemed themselves with this game. It's obvious that a lot more creative work went into this game, with an interesting story, satisfying graphics and very fun puzzles with multiple tasks involved. This game isn't as dark as the classic MCF games like Ravenhearst, so that's a plus for me. I only give 5 stars to extra-long games with beautiful graphics, but 4 stars is still a very good game. I played the entire game, have not played the Bonus game yet.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A haunted, creepy building... Hello friends! Wow, this series just keeps going and going. As usual, I mostly review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job of that than I. This addition has excellent clear graphics, with a lot of detail. Animation is well done, and the movements are realistic and fairly smooth. Beautiful true colors throughout the game. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen quite nicely. Voices are very well done, being age and character appropriate, with emotion...I do love a good accent. You can skip through dialog if you read faster than they speak. There seemed to be a little more character interaction in this addition, but still a bit too quiet. It was sporadic. The sound FX aren't too bad, mostly birds and the like, but we have footsteps, opening doors, etc. Music is unobtrusive and moves with whatever is happening at the time. HOPs are nicely done, but not varied at all. We only had interactive lists during the demo. I did not see that you can switch to another game. Items are not difficult to see, but can often be somewhat hidden. Puzzles far more challenging than most games we've had lately. Hint system was quite helpful. I didn't notice a transport feature, but so far, I was just going from one area to the next. There is a lot to do in each scene. We still do a lot of back-tracking, but I didn't go back further than one area. There is a jump map Collectibles nicely done, although some where a bit small. Still, you could see them if you paid attention. We needed to find 52 stained glass pieces, half of which morph. This is the real challenge here. We also needed to find 20 small jigsaw puzzle pieces. Some are well hidden in a scene. This addition was far better than the last in the series. I found the story interesting, but nothing new so far. For some reason, I found that I was drawn into the story fairly quickly. I definitely need to find out what's happening here and why. Other than the morphing collectible, there isn't much challenge, but the game flowed well and was easy to follow. You were constantly on the move, but still, the story moved a tad slowly. Not a deal breaker. Even at that, I think most all levels of players will find this one interesting and worth the price of a CE. Gave this one a 4.75 on my scale. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. Try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This game is great, artwork is wonderfully done, better than the last one
Date published: 2021-11-26
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_32944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Incident at Pendle Tower Collector's Edition

Pendle Tower was once a lavish high-rise hotel, but a new renovation has awakened a long-dormant secret within its foreboding halls.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.