First Time in Paris Collector's Edition

First Time in Paris Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.17 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boomzap Entertainment proudly presents a brand-new adventure for the seasoned traveler in all of us with First Time in Paris: Collector’s Edition!

Have the travel bug? Indulge your wanderlust with an exciting trip across scenic Paris! Join Kate Robinson, an amateur travel blogger who's taking on her very first big job to the legendary City of Lights! Help Kate and her daughter Nicole as they race to save the renowned Hotel Hospitalité while making new friends and memories in the City of Love in this delightful new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Downloadable wallpapers and the full soundtrack!
  • Six challenging bonus chapters that take place after the main campaign!
  • Revisit gorgeous locations in Unlimited Mode!
  • Unlock a variety of achievements throughout the game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 1566 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

First Time in Paris Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.17 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
First Time in Paris Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable type of Hidden Object It seems there are two basic kinds of hidden object - those where you just find the objects and those where you have a complex and often confusing story to follow with lots of back and forth to various locations. I prefer the former and found this a fun game and a bit more difficult than many. Probable buy for me.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and fun This game is like some of the older hidden object games. No running back and forth between scenes; objects not exactly hard to see but there's a magnifying glass; minigames between scenes. When I saw the scene with all the cats I really wanted to click on all of them! The mom and daughter talk a little too much but I click through most of it. The only real complaint I have is the breathing of the mom and daughter. Whose arms move and down like that when they breathe? It's kind of distracting so I try to avoid looking at them as I search for the objects. When reading the reviews of other players, it's great to see how others view the games. Even though I've been playing games on Big Fish for over 15 years, I still don't understand what HOPA means. I am assuming HOG is hidden object game.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from old school I like the game. Hey, with the horrors happening in the world right now, I am just happy to get a new game. Thank you Big Fish! It takes me back to the older games back when. The only thing missing is that if you overclick the cursor goes beserk lol. Nice graphics; objects are sometimes hard to find, which is a plus for me. I love these games when I just turn off the sound and listen to my music. Very relaxing. I will wait for a sale to purchase this. Enjoy.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN FAIRCROFT'S ANTIQUES BUT NOT AS GOOD AS I LOVE FINDING MORE CATS I did enjoy this new HOG, some of the items were very challenging to spot, there is a nice variety of HO styles, and I was somewhat interested in the story about a blogger from Dayton, Ohio who has been asked to promote a failing Hotel business in Paris. I get it, everyone wishes BoomZap would go back to its roots and create the HOPA masterpieces we fell in love with, but the truth be told, they make a bigger profit on HOGs, not to mention the fact that they didn't have much of a choice in the matter (long story) I have a feeling the remaster of Awakening: The Dreamless Castle will get rave reviews and hopefully embolden the developers and prove to Big Fish that HOPA fans are still fans, HOPA fans are still numerous, but THEY changed the narrative! THEY changed the gameplay and encouraged the developers to cut corners by copying and pasting the format from one game to another to make a bigger profit until we were sick of playing the same game with a different story over and over. Now they think HOPAs are a dying phase because we complain about the cookie-cutter games lately. They just don't get it, they can't figure out that we prefer to replay our older HOPAs because those games were far better than what we are offered nowadays. They just don't get that the biggest majority of HOPA fans are way past the Beginner stage and require less hand-holding, which ironically, was reversed, they went from challenging to easy-breezy?...or maybe they do get it if they are Remastering the originals, so why can't they put forth this effort on newer models? First Time in Paris can be played in an Easy Mode (Hint recharges in 15 seconds-Super Hint recharges in 30 seconds) Medium Mode (Hint recharges in 30 seconds-Super Hint recharges in 45 seconds) or a Hard Mode (Hint recharges in 45 seconds-Super Hint recharges in 60 seconds) Each scene has a ? to find with an associated Fun Fact, and the levels can be replayed to earn a better score but the objects to find each time are different. Each scene usually has an interactive task (Drag item to the logical source) and once the interaction is complete, the object becomes a zoom zone with more Hidden Objects. The HO's vary with Listed Item Finds, Multiples of the Same Type, Scrambled Words or Matching Pairs where you must find the object and the matches. After completing the HO scene, you will play a mini-game such as a Jigsaw, Matching Pairs, Cycle Through squares to find the correct picture, or Drag & Swap squares to complete an image. The mini-games can be skipped once the skip bar fills. This CE version has a Story Mode, Unlimited Mode (scenes unlock as you play them in Story Mode) 6 Bonus Chapters, 16 Achievements, 38 Photo Journal Pictures (unlocks as you play the mini-games) 13 Music Soundtracks, and 12 Wallpapers. There's always something interesting going on at my new forum! If you miss chatting with fellow fishies from the Big Fish Forum days then grab a thermos full of coffee, throw on your favorite jeans & t-shirt, and lace up your hiking boots...ah who are we kidding...just keep your comfy fuzzy slippers on, and come chillax with us by the fire at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boomzap delivers again! This game is similar to "Faircroft Antiques", but I feel it's a bit better. Just an all around fun game. Lots to do besides finding objects. With that being written, this game doesn't even come close to the brilliant "Dana Knightstone Novel" series that these devs created. That was/is (I play those games over and over again) one of the best HO series to date. PLEASE, Boomzap, create another "Dana Knightstone Novel" game. Until then, have fun playing and prayers to Ukraine.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How about letting up on BF & Game Designers I will give this a 4 as it is fun, a little obnoxious, but fun. What's happening with the games is there is an Invasion/War, depending on which side you are on. If you notice the games are made either in Russia, Ukraine, or any break-off Russian country. Let's quit being selfish and stick with BF and any other gaming site.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't get past Chapter 3 Evening I was having fun for awhile playing this game, but came into an access error at Chapter 3. The game will not progress after using all the suggestions given on Big Fish. Also purchased this game on another site; the same problem. All the other Boomzap games I have run good. I even contacted the game builders but could not get any resolution. Don't waste money or time on this game.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great and not bad just a so so game Played the full demo and this is a so-so game. The objects are rather fuzzy and often do not match the word you are looking for. The storyline is slow and not very interesting. A no buy for me.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No challenge at all. I like the 'Finding Cats' game and even the 'Pups' was OK but this game is just not my cup of tea. Far too much dialogue; the mother never shuts up and the daughter is nearly as bad (when she can get a word in). I wouldn't have known what country I was in, since we don't see much of it; it could have been anywhere. The 'hidden objects' aren't really hidden and the mini-games are too easy. But the ultimate turn-off for me was the over-dressed, over made up, over-the-top mother. Is anyone's mother really like that?? God help them if she is; talk about embarrassing. if she was my mother, I'd have left her there and gone home!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother too much one sentence dialogue that goes on and on. the playing in the dark absolutely ruined it as it too went on and on. This is where I bowed out.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Several levels had no picture! Loved the game, but once I got up to about the 8th or 9th level..screen was black...had to find things in a collage..no collage...I used the Super Hint and went on to the next level...Same thing. Would LOVE to play the game, but could not keep on just guessing where things were since I couldn't see them. The last 2 games I have played on Big Fish had problems with playing them. Can't buy games if they do not work!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am done! I am done with my big fish membership! People constantly complain about the quality of the games for the last year or so and they do nothing to appease their customers. You used to get your money's worth with the older games, now they throw you junk and still want you to pay the same money. Do not waste your money on the is game it is NOT collectors edition material!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I can't believe all the people that liked this game. There is too much dialogue, so I use the "Skip" button. But, you still have to wade through a bunch of stuff to get to the next scene. Just wasn't enjoying it.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is This A Joke?????? Collectors Edition it is NOT!!!! Enter a world (Paris) maybe??? of reading, reading, and reading and then some. Find object after object after object for no reason I could figure out. Play puzzles that a 5 year old could do. What has happened to Zoom Bat and BF??? Please try before you buy. Good hunting!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How the Mighty Have Fallen Boomzap is the maker of some of my favorite games (Awakening series, for example ---- can't wait for the remastered version, btw) ---- but these retro hidden object games are such a huge step back from what we have become accustomed to that they are nothing more than boring snoozers that lose my interest in about 5 minutes. The story is extremely weak ---- involving some lady and her daughter going around Paris (I guess it was Paris, I saw nothing but bedrooms, dining rooms, streets, etc. ---- nothing involving Paris landmarks) just talking and talking and talking ---- pure snoozefest. The graphics are poor, and the hint button reveals are very hard to see ---- and when you are in a scene requiring pairs, it only shows you ONE of the pair ---- pretty useless. In the "assemble the picture" scene, it requires you to be super precise in placing the various pieces. But the biggest complaint I have is the unmitigated gall to offer this a a CE! Are you serious? I would not consider paying double for this one. It belongs right up there with the Faircroft games and the I Like Finding games ---- they are just old fashioned HOGS, and I left those behind a long, long time ago. I don't know why Boomzap is in this rut of these games when history shows they are capable of so much better. But this could be the very thing that captures your interest ---- so try it for yourself and see. I will be on the sidelines waiting for Awakening Remastered.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just no! I tried it: I couldn't face continuing for long. I've looked back: the games I was buying in 2007/8 were more advanced and entertaining than this. There are "paper cut out" slide in and out characters; I encountered three before I gave up. These were the two main characters, apparently mother and daughter, though it's hard to tell which is which - I think the slightly less stupid one is the daughter. They are wandering randomly around Paris in party clothes and with no luggage looking for their hotel. (Believe me, any number of "helpful" men would have accosted them by this time.) By sheer chance they encounter a woman who is not only prepared to speak English to them, but turns out to be the hotel owner. It seems she has sent for them to come all the way from the USA to "save" her hotel, what with the French, and Parisians in particular, knowing nothing about tourism. I gve up there and I'm giving up now. Still searching and hoping daily for a game I can give a positive review to and might want to use a game credit on.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another YUCK First off, it took two tries to get the game manager open, then after it loaded & I hit the play button it took about 3 minutes to open. The home page opened & my name was already up in the top left corner (although I have never played it)? I hit play & was taken to what I think was a bakery but NOTHING happened. No items listed at the bottom to find, no way to get back to the home screen, just the image of the bakery. I finally had to control/alt/delete to get out of the game! Totally weird. Another dud BF!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really annoying game I was really disappointed with this one from Boomzap. Their early games were so good and this one is not a patch on any of them. So much dialogue to read and no explanation of what the fun facts are or how you look for them. Sorry not enchanted with this at all. Not buying it
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clueless American "influencer" Please skip this game I am embarrassed for influencers, for Americans, for any person in this ridiculous game. Mother, influencer, clueless and her teenage daughter. An entire suitcase of shoes. Vapid, superficial.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it.... No fun, gets boring real fast. This game should never be considered a CE. Games being offered now have gone down the tube. With microsoft's continual updates, creators not updating their games, I can no longer play a lot of my older games which makes me rethink my BFG membership.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Download in England This game does not download on my laptop in England. I will buy it if you can get it to load.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh I played four scenes and had to stop. My main problem being that all the objects you have to look for, look as if they don't belong in the game. It reminded me a lot of the collages I made in middle school for art class. All in all , it hurt my eyes and head to search for anything.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality game. Really not up to scratch on all counts. Poor graphics and blurry pictures, I played about 15 minutes and uninstalled. Don't recommend this at all.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring The game is just so boring. I can't believe I wasted my time playing this.
Date published: 2022-03-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_33079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

First Time in Paris Collector's Edition

Amateur blogger Kate goes on a life-changing adventure through Paris!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.