Big City Adventure - San Francisco

Big City Adventure - San Francisco

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(22.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Big City Adventure treasure hunt and search for thousands of cleverly hidden items. Travel to all the most famous (and not so famous) locations around the cosmopolitan city of San Francisco. Discover 60 fascinating and obscure facts about San Francisco and it's history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the 20 amazing locations you'll visit. Big City Adventure is a great beginning to a new series of hidden object games.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 28 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure - San Francisco

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(22.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure - San Francisco is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels like i actually, went on a adventure to this place without, going away from home! OMG! love them adventure games! I'm so addicted i'm going to buy them all! I already know so much about San Francisco, that when i go their for vacation this year, i have all the places to go and visit planned out, from this game! . I didn't relize how much info, it gives you in the game. it sounded boring, But Once, i played the game more then once, i know where i'm going to visit first when i go! ty! big Fish......your my favorite game site ever, babychyanne in Cally! =)
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game with great graphics. Beautiful scenes , crisp graphics and cleverly hidden objects. This was one of my first games that I bought - I'm glad I did. I look forward to playing all the "Big City Adventure " games. You'll like it !
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game fun hidden object game focus on game
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and educational I enjoyed this game and the others like it. Lots of hidden objects to find on their family trip. Discover intersting facts about the areas you visit too.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Just one word -- Great! It's a game that's fun yet educational with great graphics and storyline! My fav all time!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have got all the big city adventure and more the same game I HAVE BUT WHEN I CHANGE MY LAPTOP BOUGHT ALL THE BIG FISH GAMES COULD YOU TELL ME ALL THE GAMES .I HAVE NOT GOT ALL I THE BIG FISH GAMES BUT WHEN I CHANGED MY LAPTOP THE GAMES I BOUGHT I CANT .COULD YOU LET ME KNOW THE GAMES THANK YOU MR G BARNARD
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off to San Francisco and another game show. So, now we're off to the great city of San Francisco. It beguiled me that there were actually 60 places (locations/levels) IN San Francisco to visit. I may actually hve to purchase the game and plan my next vacation around it. The graphics are horrible, especially in the HOGs (hidden object games) and since basically every game is an HOG it makes playing this game especially difficult. The HOGs are horrible in that the items you need to find are tiny, hidden behind other objects or placed in a scene of such splashed color and full of, again, too brightly colored background to be able to find anything comfortably. I actually played with my face glued to the screen to find things. I would not recommend this for anyone with "older" eyes, or those who have difficulty finding tiny items in a plethora of non-related items. Sorry, BF, but this game doesn't do it for me.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from San Francisco Adventure This is a really fun (and educational) hidden object seek and find game. You get to choose which family member you want to be such as mom, dad, grandma, grandpa, sister and brother. Each scene has several list hidden objects to find and coins that aren't on the list that give you extra hints, 2 extra minutes on the timer, and coins that give you extra points when used. Some of the items are really well hidden! After the HOS, you play a mini game to find out your next travel destination such as, a matching 2 or more tiles in a group, jigsaw puzzles and clicking on the exact matching picture tile as shown at the bottom of the board. Before visiting your next destination your avatar will send out a post card telling you some information about that particular destination, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lets go to San Fancisco. This was my fist Big City Adventure. it took me 12 hours to finish it know thats what i call getting your money out of a game.Big City is like a Big board on your pc you start where it says start and you finish at the end of the game. know for the game every place you land on you have to find thinks from that place you also get cones to help you get points atfer that it add up what you got then you go to the next place on the map theres also facts about where you been and some mini games.pretty good stuff.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mini games impossible i really enjoy playing the "Big Adventure" games. But this one some of the mini games are impossible to solve and there is no "skip" button.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped playing it The mini games were fun at first but I would rather just pass them up after playing them 5 or 6 times. The other Big City game I have you can pass, this one you can't. They are the same game over and over again. I would give this game a higher score if I was able to pass the mini games.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big City San Franisco This game was ok, until the last two storyline, I have tried over fifty times to solve the puzzle,Why wait til the end to hold up completion. I do not recomend this one gameDid not complete
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hidden object--very sneaky! Graphics were good for the most part but some of the objects are so well hidden only a tiny piece of them shows. Some of the objects are very tiny. Overall not bad. What I HATED about this game is the one puzzle that would show up where you had to click on 2 or more same objects to clear the board. As the game progressed this became very difficult to do and you'll find yourself having to play the puzzle over and over again for days or weeks at a time! VERY frustrating. This game should be updated with a version where puzzles can be skipped. I'm going to be very wary of buying any more of these vacation games because of this. I am only recommending this game grudgingly because I did like the hidden object part...just hated that puzzle! So beware.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG and Travelog at the Same Time Straight HOG with some type of match game (pictures, match 3, etc.,) at the end of each round. Sixty levels. Scenes do repeat, but the list of objects differs. It does tend to become more difficult as you progress, especially on the match games. While graphics were extremely bright and colorful, this was done to obscure some of the objects and make the game more difficult. I really like the postcards on each level as they provided very interesting facts about the city. Best played on a long train ride to San Francisco. My overall rating is a 3.25.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun if you have lots of time I have enjoyed most of this series but I could do without all the zinging points and awards. When I have a bit of time, I enjoy HO's because they are challenging on different levels, depending on the difficulty that one prefers, and the games that one chooses. This series does offer much information about the locales you are playing in; and that is interesting and informative. These seem flawless in that I have never found one to have any glitches in performance and you can travel to different parts of the world in these games.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure - San Francisco This must have been one of the very earliest games in the Big City Adventure Series, because I have played the more recent games within this series, and they were wonderful....excellent in every way; however, this particular one I was dissatisfied with, because you couldn't click and skip thru after each session. You have to wait thru all the coins, the score and then wait again while the new location is found. It's about a 30-second wait after each session. The 'newer' games in this series allow you to click and quickly skip thru all of that. Also, the graphics were not clear and sharp, as with the other Big City Adventure games. So, if you like straight Hidden Object games, without all the story line, you will LOVE the Big City Adventure games; but, don't buy this one! It's older, and 'not up to par' as the other ones! The good ones are: London Classic, New York City, Paris, Sydney Australia, and Vancouver.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The first Big CIty Adventure is a Dud This is the first game released in the popular series and luckily the makers improved on it immensely with their other games. The objects are hard to find at times but that is what the hint coin is. You can also play in relaxed mode but there are more points when the game is timed. There is less time to complete the HO part as the game progresses (about six minutes toward the end). The Match version game is one of the hardest out there but there is a way to help. Turn off the time counter (you can turn it on and off as often as you like throughout the game) to allow all the time to do the match puzzle. Then start from the top and don't use the arrows until they are strategically placed. Even doing the above still means playing a game nearly half a dozen times to get through it. This takes the fun out of the supposedly relaxing game as there is no skip function like the others have. One shouldn't have to cheat the system to enjoy a game. I did complete all the levels but it took a long time to do so.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs a skip feature There needs to be a skip on the between scene games. I have played the same one 6 times without success. I would like to continue but cannot.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Least Fun of Big City! There's no "skip" nor "hint" feature for the puzzle side of this game. Yuk!!! It's bad enough having to play a type of puzzle you do not want to play, but to have no remedy! I do NOT recommend San Francisco! So far, the rest of the BCA games are cool!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flaw in mini puzzle spoils the game This has 60 levels, 4 different mini games and no zoom in area. It has no skip coins on any of the mini games. I first played this over a year ago and had to quit at level 42 because of the impossible match 3 type game. At least if it had had a skip option, this game may have saved itself the embarrassment of all these negative reviews. It's unlucky really, either a skip coin or a game that was solvable, only one or the other was needed, but unfortunately, it ended up lacking both, making the player in most circumstances, frustrated and disappointed. I just played it again and if it wasn't for the helpful review, from MercuryNeptune and his/her good advice, I would never have completed it. I also had to call in the big guns, i.e my husband, to play the dreaded match 3 type game because I'm not good at them at the best of times. So I would never have completed it without those two things. He found it hard going though. I actually liked this game too, I liked the graphics and the HOS, the jazzy music and the fun facts and all the other min games, so it was a shame that this flaw lets the game down.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More frustrating than enjoyable I use Big City Adventure (hidden object) games to relax. The puzzles in between the hidden object screens are normally a little challenging but fun. In Big City Adventure San Francisco towards the last of the game the "click 2 or more to remove" puzzles got more and more infuriating due to the shapes becoming more complex. (Others might like the challenge.) Though I was close to the end of the game, I decided my blood pressure was more important and trashed it. The creators need to fix this game to be more reasonable.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible game At first I thought this game was similar to the other Big City Adventure games. But I was wrong. Most of the other games are long, as is this one. You're basically trying to find objects in very crowded, kind of blurry scenes. Some of the hidden objects are very hard to see, so much so that I really consider it unfair. There is also no speed-up button after you finish a scene, so you have to sit through every single one of the 60 different point totalings, 60 different times slowly moving to the next activity, etc. In the other games there's a button so you can skip all of that. The mini-games in between the HO scenes are very repetitious, same things over and over. But the worst part of the game, the one that kept me from finishing the game, was the Match 2 mini-game. It gets harder as the game progresses, and the way it's designed the objects to match rarely fall in pairs. If there are spaces in the design, you frequently can't make any more matches. So then a message comes on that asks if you want to start over. No skip button. I finally quit the game in total frustration after trying about a dozen times to finish one of those games. It's so strange in such a relatively easy game to have a part that is so difficult, with no way to skip it. I'd say this game is poorly designed and definitely not worth the money. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big City Trashed their series I have loved all the Big City Adventures until I got this one! I don't know why things were changed, but this game is really messed up. I've never been so disappointed! On the level where you match two or more to make the items drop, there was one level where I played straight through, but it took an hour and 45 minutes to finish clearing the board. I never ran out of things to match, but hated how long it took.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lousy graphics impossible matching puzzle this Big City Adventure is not as good as the others - London, New York, Australia, Canada - the graphics are fuzzy (It is difficult to make out some of the objects) and alot of the items are mostly hidden behind other objects which is a good challenge, but this is one of the games I've used most helps on (I never use any in the other games). Also the BeJeweled like puzzle is impossible to solve without restarting over and over due to lack of plays left. Also there is no "Skip" option so I cannot proceed. I've played alot of these games so I'm not a novice, just don't like this one.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game ever Visually terrible, fuzzy graphics, objects so hidden they are invisible. A "water jug" that is actually a creamer? Really?? At level 54 finally just gave up and quit the game. No way to beat the match 2 or more mini game at that level. Played it at least 12 times (no skips on this game!). With a most basic child-level game why would the designers throw in a mini that is unbeatable? Ridiculous game, waste of money.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip San Francisco...frustrating This must have been the developers first game in the series. The HO scenes are so cluttered that I find myself with my glasses off, nose inches from the screen pouring over the scene to find something that is 95% buried behind other items. Often you have to take one item before another item is visible at all. At least a half dozen items are completely mislabeled...My favorite was minutes spent searching for CUE BALL - the item was actually a green pool ball. The mini-games revealing the next location aren't hard, but the ones that play like match 3 (only it's match 2) have too many holes in the grid and get increasingly difficult to complete in order to move on because of the holes and the way the icons fall. There is also no way to 'hurry up' to the next scene - you have to wait while it counts up your extra time and adds up your unused coins every time... All of these issues seem to have been addressed in future Big City Adventure installments...so skip San Francisco and travel elsewhere!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the worst of the big city games poor graphics, boring repetitive pop up games, irritating music etc make this easily the worst of the big city games. I get the feeling it must be an early game because if it is a new one then the quali6ty of the series has gone through the floor. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they have an insatiable desire to complete the series,
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for eye strain! The items are so small they're difficult to find. It ceases to be fun when your face is 6 inches from the screen! Determination got me to level 56 with 1 item to find and I'm out of hints. Since I have to quit I'll also delete the game. Not worth replaying!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible graphics The graphic qualities of this game are terrible. It actually gave me a headache trying to play it. There isn't a single thing I liked. Could it be that it's not compatible with Win 10? No matter. I wasted a game credit. Before purchasing this game, I highly suggest you try it first. I'm sorry I didn't and relied on the reviews. That was a huge mistake and one I will not make again.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad art on steroids This game has everything you hate about cheap hidden object games. Blurry objects, over crowded scenes, and blinding colors. Conversely, the Big City London games are the absolute finest available. Skip this loser and go London.
Date published: 2012-03-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_1150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure - San Francisco

Join the Big City Adventure treasure hunt in San Fransisco and have the trip of a lifetime looking for hidden objects.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.