The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame Collector's Edition

The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(842.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment brings you the first sensational sequel in the match-three fantasy series, The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame!

Embark on a match-three adventure of breathtaking magic and boundless imagination! When an enchanted flame begins to fade, a girl embarks on a quest to save her fiery friend. But each step forward brings her closer to an encounter with a dark force she could not have conceived!

Guide the girl on a journey that will reacquaint her with old friends and introduce her to new allies. But sharpen your skills for classic match-three puzzles, fun new game modes, and other challenges, including levels that combine match-three with sliding tile puzzles and perilous bosses that threaten to overtake the screen!

Luckily, you can make clever use of character skills and bonus tokens to wipe the board clean with an explosive flourish!

Danger awaits... Are you ready?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 4 bonus trials, each with 8 new levels
  • Unlock challenging achievements
  • Enjoy a downloadable soundtrack
  • Download dazzling desktop wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 2267 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(842.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame Collector's Edition is rated 1.1 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Technical issues I agree with previous reviews tried it first , could not progress with the game right in the beginning, In order to log out and shut game had to close my computer. Need developer to fix the issue before I would buy.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Match-three??? stuck!! Don't bother to buy this game. I give grade "F"!!!!! Fix or else!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has to be fixed ! Really can't review a game that can't be played. Screen frozen on first level. Sure will give it a go if it gets fixed.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Technical issues from the start? Tried the demo twice, and each time I had to Ctrl/Alt/Delete to end it. Got no further than the first match 3 game, which wouldn't end and let me progress even when I had finished it. It kept putting a hint out even though I'd finished. Can't be bothered if I'm honest with uninstalling and reinstalling this game. Try it at your peril. You will never get the time back you have wasted on it....
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible and really sad ... ... how BF went down since they were taken over :-( The last 10 weeks only 2 "real" games and now that desaster. Again. Game over after the first level. Only way to quit is to hit the "Esc"-Button. After playing the first level the game didn't get further, it just showed me the next move - on a finished level ! Excellent work ! Big applause.... I wait until August 1st and if there is no real change I'll quit my account like I should have done already 2018. I own hundreds of games but now I think they really are at the end. No games anymore, showstopping bugs. No thanks. Member since 2003 (with an short interruption). and soon exmember :-(
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have to agree - technical issues Anytime someone gives a game one star, I have to try it to see if they are just in a bad mood. Unfortunately, it's not the case. Big Fish, pull this game and fix the issues before it ruins the reputation of the game. I did discover that the escape key will allow you to replay or leave, but the game never allowed me to progress beyond the tutorial. I tried windowed, full screen, system cursor on or off, timed and unlimited moves, but all ended up in the game suggesting a move beyond the achievement and a stop in play. It looks like it could be fun with adventure mode, trials and infinity mode. There are bonuses you can earn and sprites that will help you. This edition allows you to download the faerie-like music and skins. What a shame.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something is wrong! I agree with the previous reviewer, I had exactly the same experience - do not buy before trying!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sucks won't play , did the match 3 first page of book and that was it nothing
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's happening? Have to hit the "Esc" key as game won't go beyond 1st level on its own... Terrible response time when executing "swapping" motion. How did this game pass BFG's finicky QA?
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get past the first level There is a technical issue that once you finish the first level, you can't do anything else. It's also not a hidden object game as Big Fish describes but rather a match 3. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work!! I can't get past the first M3 puzzle!! I can't say if it's good or not!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer I have read all the reviews and I agree there is a glitch because I can't get it to advance to the next level
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Crashes on 1st level so its difficult to tell if it is actually a half decent game.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just won't play Tried a few times uninstalling and reinstalling ,just freezes .So sad was really looking forward to playing it. Loved the first snow fable ,which I played several times . Please sort this one out would be sad to loose what could be a wonderful game
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitch from Start, make sure to try demo before buying As I started the game, the first set of dialog stuck and wouldn't advance when clicked. I could click skip to get to the main menu. But the first level, as other have said, when the goal was completed, it would prompt a move to be made but does not allow the move or any move to be made and you can only replay the level from the menu or go back to the main menu and get out.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad I read the reviews before buying. I didn't even get through the first screen when the game went crazy. Kept showing that I should move something but wouldn't let me do anything. No go for me until it is fixed.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Dud!!!! Seems like since all the hoopla about wonderful new things coming, there have been very few decent HO games being offered. This game gave me hope, but like everyone else, can't get past the first level. I've restarted at least seven times -- repeat of going nowhere! I wish BF would get their act together!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitches Wasn't able to get past the first level. Something seriously wrong with this game.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't get past the first round tried 3 times - finish first challenge and then it just sits there - have to close the window to get out. serious issues.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You're not missing much if you get past the Glitch. This game has been available on another game site for a few days now, so after seeing reviews here about the Glitch, I downloaded it from the other site. I could get through the first level on the other site but got the Glitch on BFG. Storyline is decent, download was very slow. This game harkens back to the early days of Match 3: waiting for all the tiles to clear before being able to make your next match, very slow movement, constant hints, and a tutorial that starts with limited moves and doesn't let you know that you can switch to unlimited moves until you play a few levels. Of course, players wouldn't know that because you can't progress from the first level playing on the BFG site.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHOCK FULL OF GLITCHES...DOESN'T ANYONE VET THESE RELEASES BEFOREHAND? The Snow Fable original received a 4.2 average rating with 52/64 reviewers' recommendations in 2013. Nearly a decade later you'd think they had plenty of time to create a masterpiece, and this game may very well be a masterpiece but most of us will never know because no one seems to be able to play the game! I can tell you that there are 7 Chapters in the main Adventure. There are 4 Bonus Trials with 8 new levels that allow you to complete challenges from 4 different Islands. They also have an Infinity option that allows you to score as many points as possible while keeping the obstacles from filling the board (which sounds like a blast) This CE version has Bonus Adventure levels, Music Soundtracks, Achievements, and Wallpapers as well. What I can't tell you is basically everything about the gameplay itself because it's so full of glitches that no one can play it! After completing the first level, the game just froze up and there were no tabs...none whatsoever...no X to exit the level, no Continue tab, no replay tab, no Next tab! I had to click Ctrl/Alt/Delete to bring up the task manager! When I finally replayed the game, I had no clue what my score was for the 1st level, but I was able to click play which took me to a different level than I had played. When I completed this level, the same thing happened, the level goals were met, I completed the level, but it didn't congratulate me, offer a Next Level tab, or an exit tab so once again I had to bring up my task manager to bail on this game Again! Looks like everyone had the same issues, if not more, so you have to ask yourself if Big Fish even bothers to play these games to vet them before offering them to the public??? There's never a glitch at my new forum! If you miss chatting with fellow fishies from the Big Fish Forum days then grab a thermos full of coffee, throw on your favorite jeans & t-shirt, and lace up your hiking boots...ah who are we kidding...just keep your comfy fuzzy slippers on, and come chillax with us by the fire at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GARBAGE GAME FROM BF Does it ever end??? Developers have left BF in droves. They should just close up shop. Not worth the monthly fee for this garbage.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitch Wish I read the reviews before I purchased this game. Game will not let me get past the first match 3 puzzle. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Believe the reviews! Wow, BFG, you are better than this! The game may be great and a lot of fun, but I will never know as I couldn't proceed beyond the first match 3 game. Fix these issues, and I will gladly give it another try.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no way Terrible sluggish match three unintereting designs..I would not plays this game for free
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Serious issues This game needs a lot of work. While playing the first level, the cursor seemed to be barely making contact with the tiles, then after supposedly finishing the level , the game kept asking for more matches, but when I would try to make them there was no response. As another reviewer mentioned, I also needed to use ctrl/alt/delete to get out of the game.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great game but.... i would like to say this is a great game..but i cant seem to get past the 1st game..i complete the level..but it sticks and wont move to the next level...im not sure if its the game or my laptop...ive played plenty of collectors..dont usually get this problem...so hence why ive given such a low score across the board..if i can play it eventually..maybe i will write a better review..but for now...sorry...others maybe ok to play it...but for me..im coming across problems..so i cant recomend this game either way..judge for your selves..
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZZZzzzzz I did not have any technical issues, however, this game is one that will put you to sleep. Everything is just slow and pokey!! I played about 20 minutes and needed another cup of coffee!!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game I agree with everyone. This game is terrible! I was looking forward, but, had to hit Escapee to get out of it. It's a hard NO for me.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from snow fable mystery of the flame i loved the first game of this and would have loved this one too but cant get past first level it just freezes cant move on please find a fix fast then i will leave an all star rating
Date published: 2022-06-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_33203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Snow Fable: Mystery of the Flame Collector's Edition

Embark on a match-three adventure of breathtaking magic and boundless imagination!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.