Wanderlust: What Lies Beneath Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Wanderlust: What Lies Beneath Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(449.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A brand-new adventure series awaits you from Mad Head Games, the creators of Nevertales, Dark Realm, and Rite of Passage!

You’ve been hired by a shadowy businessman to investigate the appearance of a pyramid in the Amazonian jungle. And by ‘appearance,’ he means the entire thing literally popped up out of the ground overnight! As a seasoned archaeologist, you know immediately that you’re in for a strange adventure. But nothing could’ve prepared you for what you find when you arrive – not only is this pyramid like nothing you’ve ever seen, but you’re now racing against your own sister for bragging rights to the find. Take a giant leap into the unknown as you track down the origins of the mysterious pyramid in this heart-racing hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Buckle up for another adventure in the bonus chapter!
  • Tons of collectibles to find!
  • Can you unlock the ultimate puzzle?
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, music and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 654 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Wanderlust: What Lies Beneath Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(449.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Wanderlust: What Lies Beneath Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lust for more. I did loved this game. It is my type of game as it has a Indiana Jones hint to it. Not to hard in that the hint button was not used much. It seem like it was a longer game than some of the newer games I have tried so that is a good thing. Hope they do more.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! a game I can get into! Love this game, I haven't bought one in a while because the new games all seemed alike. Really liked all of the puzzles, didn't find them too difficult and were fun. Great story line, graphics and HOPS. Like the Mayan theme. Thank you! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I play a lot of games like this one daily, as I am sure most of you do too. The thing I liked most about this game was the fact that the items made sense. Most games you find a knife and use it to cut something then it just disappears...why? I just dropped the knife that I probably can use the rest of the adventure??? This game has a tool kit that has a hatchet, brush, book of symbols, and picture of dad. This is useful. I didn't lose the hatchet the first time I used it. Really enjoyed this part of the game. I also liked the story. All around great game.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Finally something else. I enjoy every minute. More of these please. No more witches, goblins, demons and so on...... this is much better.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanderlust: What Lies Beneath Collector's Edition The first part of the title reminds me of a travel mag and it is another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really llike this ine I really liked this one!! The quality was good and it was a challenge in most parts. I also like that the achievements were at least reachable. This is a good one I recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanderlust excellent game challenging and great action in it.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Different, and Smart I'm going to leave the storyline review to others. I loved this game! One of the things that frequently drives me nuts is that you lose useful tools after one use (multi-tools, knives, etc). Not this game! You are an archaeologist, and you have a pack with you that carries the essentials of you trade--for the entire game!! Add to that a variety of hidden object games (match games, find the object, and sometimes a combination), and you have a real winner. I play in the casual mode (I'm just playing to relax, not challenge myself), and I found the puzzles to be interesting and fun but not too layered or complicated. I usually end up skipping half the puzzles, but these puzzles were fun, relatively quick, and not overly complicated. The graphics were great, the storyline was surprising and had momentum. Overall, I found this too be one of the most fun games I have played in a long time. A lot of hidden object games are super creepy (which I also like), but this one did not have the creepy factor--a nice change of pace. If you're looking for a fun game that isn't scary or creepy, this game is for you!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game From time to time, a really good game appears. It's the case with this one. A good story line and interesting mini games. Enjoy.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head rocks again Not Mad Head's usual off the wall production but what a great adventure! I really enjoyed the graphics, nice and bright, the puzzles that were a little different and especially the kit holding tools so you don't have to keep finding similar items to use on your quest.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprising depths Despite the surprise SciFi plotline, I enjoyed this game. It felt almost too short but the puzzles weren't beaten to death and it didn't get boring so it's a plus. The main character was well written in my opinion and it made seeing the game to the end worth while fro me.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ITS ALIENS I TELL YA! ANCIENT ALIENS In 1935 a strange pyramid erupted from the earth's surface in Cairo Egypt, the very next day it vanished as quickly as it arrived. This incident was nearly forgotten until 1943 when yet another mysterious pyramid tore through the hadalpelagic zone of the Atlantic Ocean, and disappeared without a trace. Two days ago, another massive pyramid made a grand entrance in the Amazons! Is someone, or something trying to make contact? Only one thing's for certain, the Archaeological Race is on, pitting two competitive sisters against one another, each one eager to find the answers to this ancient alien mystery, before the other! Somebody's been listening! After a brief slump, Mad Head Games has clawed its way back to the top of the HOPA pile, with a brand new "ancient alien" themed sci-fi series. Because we are now a seasoned Archaeologist, we are equipped with gadgets, tools of the trade of course. I did find this feature a bit humorous because when I first opened my archaeologist tool kit, out rolled a couple of brushes, a hatchet, a trowel, and of course a Glyph Book for deciphering codes. First off, what does an archaeologist do with a hatchet, aren't they supposed to be extremely careful so as not to damage the precious findings? So then I pick up my tools that I rolled onto the ground, but not all of them, just 1 brush and the hatchet, as well as the Glyph Book, so now my kit consists of 1 book, 1 hatchet and 1 brush, as well as a picture of dear father. and not one of my rival sister who is also an archaeologist like their father. The good news is that the hatchet doesn't need sharpened by a whetstone OR oiled to remove the rust, it doesn't even need a new handle! They're back! No, not the aliens, the famous Mad Head Games Collector's Edition hidden Spirals, 30 of them to be specific! I will say though, they seem to be a tad bit more hidden than usual, but perhaps it's because the scenery graphics are similar. Other than Morphing Objects within the Hidden Object Scenes, that's about all the bling you're going to get with this CE version. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied, but kind of scarce with only 2 offered within the demo! The first demo HOP is an Interactive List find, the second one was very impressive, requiring you to find sections within the landscape of places to avoid on the map. The symbols are reference marks, and I found it to be very entertaining, and HOPe to see more of this unique twist. The Mini Games are in abundance, some of which are new, which personally I prefer puzzles over HOP's but I know many HOP fans will be disappointed. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate all 4 corner Mazes to allow the ball to travel along the path around the entire board. 2) Click to stop the target when it's inside the circle. repeat x2 3) Place symbols in the correct slots created by combining 2 partial symbols. 4) Use directional arrows to rotate the lever to corresponding symbols in the correct order according to the clue. 5) Select to stop the boot as it overlaps the beam. 6) Rotate knob to match symbols with the symbol in the center. 7) Use buttons to lower all the flaps marked with an X, clicking one button may affect others. 8) Match symbols at the bottom so they activate the circles at the top (2 puzzle shapes that interlock) 9) Adjust mirrors to direct the beam of light from the bottom left to the top right. 10) Stop the red arrow when it's in the zone of two different angles. 11) Click the buttons located around the board to release the ball at the correct moment to allow the ball to roll past the boobytraps, This Collector's Edition has 10 Achievements, 30 Collectible Spirals, 18 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 18 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, an Ultimate Puzzle, 7 Character Pictures, 4 Wallpapers, Concept Art pictures that unlock once you visit the scene, 10 Music Soundtracks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy! MAD HEAD GAMES AVAILABLE Wanderlust*Adam Wolfe*Rite of Passage*Nevertales*Dawn of Hope*Cadenza*Shadowplay*Donna Brave*Fright Chasers*Beyond*Maze*Dark Realm
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You never know what you'll find in the jungle! I've always been a fan of Mad Head games, although lately they seem to be veering down the path trodden by so many of their fellow developers; lets bring out tons of games and never mind the quality, grab the cash. However, this game is much better. I like the story and the characters so far seem mostly likeable; even the bossy sister becomes more pleasant as the demo wears on. The Mayan theme is one that draws me in (as does anything Egyptian), so i was bound to like the scenery; it's quite beautifully done, with lush colours and attention to detail. The voices were, as usual, mostly American but can be excused for what seems like a modern day adventure. Others will outline the plot, so I won't; suffice to say there are good and bad characters but not one of them wore a hood or had red glowing eyes! I didn't come across anything remotely demonic which will be a relief to many. As usual, Mad Head employ their lazy excuse for collectibles; time to get rid of that obvious symbol and think of something more original. And they are the only developer that still uses a 'x' when you wrongly click on something If you're looking for a lot of HOS, you won't find them in this game. It is very puzzle-heavy; in the demo there were perhaps 3 hidden object searches and 3 times as many puzzles. One of them I didn't understand but otherwise most were pretty simple. The game has 5 modes of play inc. custom, the map transports and shows tasks. There are only 4 chapters but I was still in the first chapter when the game resumed after the demo. Extras include the bonus chapter, achievements, replay of HOS and something called an 'Ultimate Puzzle', which is accessed after you complete the main game. The only downside for me was the extremely annoying 'tool bag', located in the left corner of the screen. An archaeologist confronted with sand on an artifact would know they need a soft brush but do Mad Head allow the player to choose their own tools? Of course not, because we're all too stupid to realise that a glyph might need a translation manual. So when we come across something that requires a tool, the tool bag jumps up and down like a kangaroo stung by a wasp A ridiculous distraction and an insult to players who are perfectly capable of working out what tool is required, thank you. I look forward to finding out how... ..well I won't spoil the cliff-hanger! A definite buy.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DEFEAT N'EKTAH REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS This is a good adventure game with plenty to do. You play an archeologist, Professor Cassie Sylva. The main game is about you defeating N'ektah and the bonus is about helping a strage orb thing to go back into space. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Eureka, Dusted, Excavated, Unearthed and Discovery modes; * Interactive map; * 10 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * Journal; * Gear bag; * Find 30 swirls in game and bonus; * Lots of extras (ultimate HOP and ultimate puzzle). The graphics are superb and every scene is clear to see. Colours are muted and well defined. Sound is good and the music sounds is orchestral and chanting. The 18 hidden object games are mainly highly interactive straightforward and silhouette. Items are very clear to see and each one only takes a couple of minutes. Keep an eye out for that ever elusive morphing object. Get them all and you get an achievement. The mini-games are all very easy to do, however I enjoyed them. The instructions are clear and I'm sure you will find your favourite ones in there. You will have with you at all times a gear bag with an axe, glyph book, duster, shaman's crystal and a photo of your Dad. You will be using your gear bag a lot, especially to decipher symbols. This game has a phenominal amount of symbols, so I hope you like them. The 30 swirls in the game and bonus are easy to spot and I just grabbed them first in each scene. However, you can do them all later in the Extras if you don't feel like finding them or you miss any. Get them all and you get an achievement. At the end of the bonus game I played the ultimate puzzle which was fun. After that I did the ultimate HOP, which is a favourite of mine. All up the game and bonus took me about 6 hours, so good value for money. Overall, I like the game and enjoyed playing Professor Sylva. Its definitely worth having a look at and putting into your collection. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review based on demo Mad Head stepped into the HOPA arena and came out a winner with this wonderful game. Based on the demo, I haven't found much to complain about. A logic failure to me occurred when Cassie becomes a wing walker and fixes the airplane while in flight. The sister, Elsa, is an angry young architect who still resents her sister for allowing their father to die. We are left on the edge of our seats when dear old dad shows up with glowing eyes in the Amazon jungle. Is he a specter or a reincarnation? Guess we have to purchase the game to find out and this is one game I intend to buy. Wonder upon wonders, acid comes in colors besides green! I haven't yet sharpened one tool or had to put one together from pieces. The mini games are better but not brain drainers. The HOs contain morphing objects and there are the usual Mad Head collectibles. I hope Mad Head breaks out of this tradition by offering different items in their collectibles and in the morphing objects. I prefer the morphing objects to be in the scene not the HO. And, surely they could come up with better collectibles. Because they went back to the same ole, same ole on things, I dropped my score to 4 stars. But this game really is a cut above the others we have had lately (i.e. Forgotten Fairy Tales: Canvases of Time, yawn). Please Mad Head give us a little more in the bling department and I'll be so happy! Try the demo to see if you are impressed with Mad Head's progress into a new sci-fi genre. I hope there will be more.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this one but not 5 star worthy This is a pretty ok game and wasn't too hard to get into. Graphics are nice and I like the colors. Characters are believable and their voices are actually human and not clownish as in so many others. HOs and mini games were fun and challenging and I think I only skipped 1 but that was just a demo time constraint. Overall I give this 4 stars and if the developers had put a little more effort in this would have been 5 stars. I recommend this one and it will go in to my stash.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I've only played the demo, but based on that, I'd say it's already got an interesting storyline. Recently, a lot of the demos I've tried haven't been very exciting or different, and I wasn't expecting much from this at first. But, I love Mad Head games so I was curious. The graphics are great as usual and you meet quite a few characters right from the start, which are all well developed. I'm considering buying the full version, because I'm interested to see how the story plays out. Level of challenge isn't too difficult but it isn't super easy either. I played with the hint and skip disabled, which didn't hinder my progress (makes you think a little harder on what actions to take next). Overall, i highly recommend trying it out, it's definitely worth it ~In my opinion at least
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but missing a "wow" factor in the gameplay Wanderlust is a really beautiful game with superb graphics, but I found there were too many dialogues, the tools' bag was really distracting throughout the game (especially since it "flashed" everytime you needed to use it, and you needed to use it a lot). The story is good though, but sometimes I thought the actions were... I don't know... a little too simple...or something? The bonus game is a sequel, but I honestly could have done without it (and it was kind of short). Still... it's not a bad game. Give it a try and see if it's for you!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Axe happy with too many puzzles I just finished the game with bonus content. I didn't like the bonus chapter at all. Too technical and 16 puzzles and only 3 hops. Too many puzzles for a Hidden Object game! The main game story is good. The story had three different surprises that are great. I like the Pyramid theme. They had a dark place that I was glad I had the guide. With only 15 hops and 21 puzzles in the main game it wasn't has fun as it could of been. There is one hop that is like a puzzle and 6 hops are with Glyph so it isn't lovely to look at. I didn't like the four shape hops and you had to identify the shape hops used. I did like the morphs in the hops. They have a archaeology bag with some things, an axe is one of the items and I use it all through the game while that was great the extreme shaking of it was not. I don't mind the help but it could be a lot more subtle. The Bonus is what happens afterwards. Achievements, 4 chapters + bonus, 4 wallpapers, 3 concept art, 7 characters, replay 18 hops and the Ultimate puzzle. To sum up-18 hops and 37 puzzles total. The Ultimate puzzle has 4 train carts each having a color and you have 4 different colored gems come out one at a time and you move the cart to catch the gems with the proper color. It can get really fast. While I liked the main game, I was overwhelmed with puzzles, so I don't recommend it to Hops Lovers. If I wanted a puzzle game, I would have bought a puzzle game but that isn't what I wanted. I Wanted a Hops game.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My interest started waning I loved the first half of the game (even some of the mini games which I don't consider much at all since they were three clicks and over - easy) and I really thought Mad Head was bringing something new to the table but somewhere around the middle the story started falling apart from me.. and the game play was becoming stale. I knew from the outset that there weren't many hidden object scenes (I prefer over puzzles) but COME ON, Mad Head !!!!!! How boring can you make hidden objects??? You certainly were LAZY in that department. Days later I still haven't finished the bonus game..
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IF YOU LIKE PUZZLES THIS IS THE GAME FOR YOU!!! ITS VISUALLY BEAUTFUL! JUST NOT MY CUP OF TEA , FOR PEOPLE WHO LOVE A GOOD CHALLENGE WANDERLUST IS IT!!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ?? After reading all the rave reviews, I expected much more from this game. The toolkit was very annoying by about halfway through the game. I'm tempted to use its hatchet on my keyboard before I have to cut yet another vine!! Opening a toolkit and using one of the four tools in it, repeatedly, is not my idea of "gaming." There are a few fun puzzles, and some clever HOS, but they are too few/far between. I used some credits on this game that I have been collecting since last year....just no good games, IMHO. I didn't even finish the game, much less the bonus game...too tedious. Wish I hadn't purchased it, after all. Madhead has missed the mark here. As always, try the demo for yourself!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting! This storyline was really interesting, so i was looking forward to playing the game. However, I am not an experienced player, so was disappointed when there was no guide, just hints. I also found that the hints were very vague and there were many times when I clicked on the screen to complete an action and nothing happened, although clearly it should have done. In the end, in pure frustration, I abandoned the game.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gender relevance I'm a man. I enjoy playing Hidden Object / Adventure games. I don't enjoy having to play as a woman. I'm sure it isn't creatively or technically too challenging to offer play as a male/female/other character. I will personally not buy another game that is so restrictive.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I expected better I bought this game without playing the demo but with all the hype I expected it to be much better than it was. There were way too many puzzles and a lot of them did not make sense and not enough interaction. A lot of the items that needed to be collected also made no sense. Much of the items and game seemed just scattered with no rhyme or reason to it. I was really disappointed and did Not like it.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wading through Glyphs Finished the full game, after many many, far too many breaks. The start was very promising, after the trial the glyphs took over and spoiled my enjoyment of the game completely. I found myself limping from chapter to chapter, using hints every 15 seconds, skipping mini games, just to get on. The story had started well, but went down and down hill. I lost interest in who had reappeared from those believed dead, who pretended to be someone else, who was dying - even for a good cause. Sorry, was expecting too much and was bitterly disappointed. I highly appreciate one element: the tool bag with the hatchet, the brush and so on. You didn't use a tool once and had to look for the same one in the next scene. But, does this tool bag have to dance as soon it is needed? I'd love to see a more subtle hint or none at all, as I'm quite able to recognize when and where I have to use a hatchet or a brush. After this first offering I'm giving away my wanderlust shoes.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good game but too much talking. would rather see more action and hidden objects. too many newer games are mostly talking. Not to my liking.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Nothing New or Original. Shades of a Boring Tomb Raider! Overall: I thought I was supposed to be playing a Hidden Object Game. WRONG! This is primarily a Mini Game focus. Another old jungle story with some alien? stuff tossed in for good measure? Just not new or original. Poor intro. If you are going to intrigue people to play the game, you really need to impress them from the start. Sylvia is brushing sand on the ground, but the brush doesn’t touch the ground and then two feet float towards her inches above ground. Really! Shades of Tomb Raider without the excitement or action! Very badly crafted story and where has originality gone? It just gets worse from here. An overabundance of Mini Games pops up just about every other step of the way to the point that this isn’t a Hidden Object Game, but primarily a Mini Game focus. I think they used every form of Mini Game available and this was a one hour trial. Hidden Object Games were well designed with detail but cluttered and required moving items to find objects and using dark corners to hide a couple objects. Script is poorly written, voice overs okay, graphics vary from very good to okay. Story is disjointed and rather predictable. Scenarios don’t make much sense…man eating enormous flower and savages with spears that just sound warnings. People disappear without much clarity. More tasks, MORE Mini Games to finally encounter a savage with BLUE eyes. I honestly didn’t even want to finish this one and do not plan to purchase it. I honestly cannot give such a tired and reused theme a recommendation. I hope these developers go back to the drawing board, hire some innovative and creative staff and bring us something NEW, ORIGINAL and EXCITING that we can truly enjoy again. To be fair give it a trial run to decide if this game is for you.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½ stars...excellent storyline, cookie cutter gameplay. This had the potential to be a stellar game. The storyline was unique and complex. I can't even describe it without spoiling it for you, because there are several surprising plot twists. Unfortunately, the storyline was wasted on overly easy, cookie cutter gameplay. I really wish developers would start giving their customers a little credit. The ratio of HO scenes to mini-games was really off, with only 4 HO scenes but 18 mini-games during the demo. Frankly, I'd rather see 5-6 challenging mini-games than 18 stupidly easy ones. I'm sure I'm not the only fishie who's sick to death of Simon Says, matching pairs, moving tokens, and jigsaw puzzles. (I'm still yearning for Ravenhearst's epic door locks. Hey, BFG, how about some updates on the pre-Escape from Ravenhearst games?) The best HO scene involved finding locations in the scene that corresponded to primitive drawings of them. The rest were just interactive lists. The toolkit was much like other games' potions kits, alchemy kits, and magic kits…a gadget. Worse, it held your hand, flashing and shaking when you were supposed to use it. Like we can't remember a whole three tools and what they do. *rolls eyes* Exploration was ridiculously repetitive: I made 3 grappling hooks during the demo. Three! Not to mention the multitude of items I brushed off and chopped. And there was no puzzle involved with the glyph translation book. For the most part, using the items in the toolkit amounted to clicking to advance the plot. While the production was fairly good, there was much too much incredibly slow animation that delayed gameplay, since your mouse is dead until the animation finishes. This included long waits after every inventory item acquired, which were maddening. Lastly, I didn't find this game CE-worthy based on the sparse CE bling. You can't replay the mini-games, which are most of the game. The collectibles are, once again, the Madhead spirals. And the portfolio was uninspiring, containing only soundtracks, wallpapers, concept art, and a character gallery. My recommendation: Try the demo for yourself. If you're willing to tolerate easy, repetitive gameplay for a fantastic story, then you might like this one. Personally, I prefer a balance…an original, interesting storyline that integrates challenging, fun gameplay. No one seems to do that anymore.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A lazy day game? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to everyone else. Graphics in this game are not bad, actually. Game play was good, with no problems during the demo. Colors were fairly clear and true. Not a lot of animation, but mostly stiff and deliberate moves. Voices sounded like the same two people trying to do all of them. Neither acted with any real emotion or excitement for any realism at all. HOPs are nothing new, just interactive, with a morphing object tossed in. The scenes are somewhat cluttered, but items aren't difficult to find. Puzzles are quite simple and take no brain power to complete. However, one did take a little time. Hint system is quite helpful, but it does not transport to longer locations. This isn't a bad thing, since you spend a great deal of time between one or two locations before moving on. Collectibles are very disappointing. All I found is a large symbol, the same as in all this dev's games. Definitely needed more in this department. I did find that if you did not find the collectible and moved to another location, you could not go back. This story moved quite slowly and provided very little character interaction or action. There was no challenge to any part of it. I will recommend this to a real beginner, but not to a seasoned gamer. There was nothing to keep me interested or wanting more. Yes, I will recommend it, but no I will not buy it for myself. It would have to be a very lazy day for that to happen. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find that this one is exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_28009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Wanderlust: What Lies Beneath Collector's Edition

It’s the find of a century, but will you live to tell about it?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.